(2008/11) November 2008

<font color="ff0066"> Happy</font>
eehh... me also using cane on my older gals. Cannot tahan their tantrums lor. hehehe... I also pity my neighbours cos they gotta put up wz the mayhem and chaos every evening and weekends. *faintz*
2175252.gif

Gathering,
I cant join you gals. i have an active 18 months toddler and a baby with no maid or helper. Guess the only person i can meet up will be Olwen liao cos we both live in Serangoon North.

Jo
my bb yest evening 7.30pm finish her milk then refuse last feed at 11pm.. then this morning 6.30 feed she also refused!!!!! piangz.. Brot her for vaccination and back at 1030am to feed then she happily finish all the milk 170ml at 1 go.. sibey cham lei.. sometimes feed her during sleep oso not successful liao. Jus weighed her at 3.5mth she's now 6.4kg.. doc say weight is stil good.. But she slows down a lot liao lei

wow... tomoro gathering sounds fun.Too bad gonna giv amiss tis round.

kash,dymples,
She is daddy's lil gal too! My hb wont beat her de and shower her with lots of love.She is pampered by him too.Eveytime overrule me,tat makes me boil! So i am the bad mummy who do all the scolding and beating.But She dun ask daddy to do things for her, insisting me.Onli when she gets a scolding from me,then she run to her daddy for help.And She will say: " Daddy beat mummy.!!

Both me and hb do believe in cane! I tried beating her hands but no use.Just like wat u mentioned.She 'tong' and wont cry.Just stare at me with a innocent look.
So cane one time hard hard, is more than enff.Letting her know tat,if she did something v wrong and bad.She gonna get it.

dymples,
I knw she is jealous and feeling insecure.So i hav shower her with lots of love.Spending more time with her by reading,playing and talked to her.But she still the same

Kash:
I think maybe ur nipple area got block. That's why so pain. Mine does not hurt at all and is soft.

Re: Beco BP
If they order from US, it shld be more ex than buying from Ashley (the sole distributer in SG but she may have also allowed some companies to do 3rd party sales).

Joyce:
Yah cannot wear too tight. And no underwire. Else sure get blocked de.

Re: Flipping
My hubby teaching my BB how to flip. She likes it. Keep smiling and laughing.

Re: Sibling rivalry
Dunno why my cousin was not jealous of her BB brother when he was born leh. In fact she doted on him. Everytime "didi want to sleep. Shhhh. Dun disturb." Then she keep kissing him... end up disturb him more than us. Haha.

Mummy (Zeal):
If you want the RF, can order from the webby. But bear in mind its 10kg hor. Dun overweight hor.

Alibaba,
likely my maid n boy will be spending their time at the bookshop instead with us, cos i afraid my #1 will be bored sitting down for so long.
Hmm, didnt dine at hog's breath b4 so not sure abt the portion. or u just wanna order a burger for ur maid instead of the set lunch?

Vincy,
i think so too, but my elder one very sticky to his dad, so maybe that's the reason that he wont get jealous over meimei cos daddy are the one who always entertained him.. bring him go lesson, swimming, library etc.

happy, kash
ya, i m blessed that he is not jealous over meimei.. But during the 1st month was tough, cos whenever i want to bf meimei, he will cry n pester me to put down meimei and carry him. I guess he already used to it already.
And i think PATIENT is the key word.. really have to be patient and i am sure sooner or later, they will adapt to it.

Snnowy,
are u a SAHM? is there anyone who can help to look after ur #1 for a few hrs so that u can sneak out to join the gathering?
Actually my gal will scream on n off when feeding her with bottle, but compared to weeks ago, she is much better now after i changed the teats to NUK. But quite true is that dun praise so much abt them cos they will turn opposite, keke

Dymples,
i can't imagine the moment u are enjoying the ribs and your gal is crying at the same time

<font color="ff0066"> Happy</font>
Yah.. sama sama here lah. In my household, I'm the bad guy cos I'm the disciplinarian. End up... "Daddy... means fun. Mommy... means business'. *faintz* My gals know my temper liaoz. Last time they also very defiant and stubborn. I can scold and scold till the cows come home, also like tat. They will 'boh chap' and tink can bully me. Simply won't listen. Put them in "time-out" corner, no use cos end up they play wz each other. So now, I will give them each a warning if they do something wrong or dun listen to my instructions. This warning will be repeated 3x. If after 3rd warning they still misbehave then I will whack wz the cane. No more chance given. After cane, will send them to naughty corner for "time-out". If they talk or play wz each other whilst in the naughty corner, I will cane again. Aiyohz... sometimes I feel like a really terrible mother. Like everyday also cane them. *sob-sob*

<font color="ff0066"> Joyce</font>
hahahha... yah lor. Will be so comical siah. There I will be drooling over the ribs... looking at it... then looking at bb... followed by the mad scramble to wipe my fingers. All these while, bb's wailing getting louder by the minute. *LOL* Oh wat a sight tat will be.

peanuts,
Total will be 17 adults and 9 babies. Maybe reserved for 20adults and 10babies bah. Thanks!

Date: 20th Feb (friday)
Time: 2pm
venue: Tentatively at Hog's Breath #03-07A
1) Bear (Vivo)
2) Jolene + bb + maid (vivo)
3) Kash + bb (vivo, raffles city - can go robinsons :p )
4) Alibaba+ bb + maid (vivo)
5) Babyzel (Vivo)
6) Joyce + bb (vivo)
7) shop4stuffs (vivo)
8) Dymples + bb (Raffles City)
9) Maria + bb (both location oso can)
10) kare2711 + bb + maid
11) bluebear + bb (vivo)
12) Waterbaby (either location is fine)
13) Maggie
14) Jenn + bb

fifi> how old is ur cousin? when her bb bro is born tat time. i heard the gap difference bigger maybe will be more caring.. know how to help take care bb oso..

Reservation done for 18 adults tomorrow 2pm under Ms Lim.. babies no need highchair yet so i jus asked them to note down ther will be ard 10 babies to ensure enough space around in case bring in strollers. And also he said wil corner off 1 section for us and not putting together long table in case 1 end of people cannot tok to the other end. Note set lunch order closes at 2.30pm

Joyce,
Ya, I'm a SAHM. Noone to help out lay. When I asked my mil to help me look after her for 1 day in early Feb with a 6 month old bb, she cant cope at all and in the end had to ask her sister to go over and help her out. Then I dun dare to seek her help anymore.

I do hear of bb being patang i.e cannot praise them when they are good tat why i only post to peanut that she seem ok with NUK teat. Next moment no liao. Cannot even write.. Aarrgg.
Are u latching bb direct or ebm? I remember you have mountain of ebm in the end you had to give away right?

snnowy
yah man... ganasai.. the pantang ting, jus when i tot ther;s some improvement in my gal's feeding, now like getting worst..

Snnowy,
i gave her ebm for 95% and the 5% is direct latch. hehe, yes, a mountain of ebm but end up nobody wants.. So i used it to bath my girl.

snnowy, peanut
Ya, people said children n old people are the most pantang one.. think quite true lor.. i also experienced this..

dymples,
Haa.. so we are the discipline master!
If we 2ndtime mum to sit down and complain,4N3D oso nt enff.keke
Btw, hw old are your gals?

Snnowy,
You are steady!
Is a challenge &amp; tough handling both a toddler and bb alone w/o help.Then hw u buy time for yourself?
I tried looking aft both kids for a day myself,and i almost go crazy.No time to even go toilet.

kash,joyce,
Remember to discuss the date to gogobambini.
I realise there is 20% discount on admissoion using the CDA card

Kash

Same hee..she will demand who feed..who bath, who make her sleep..etc cry &amp; scream over small issue. She will dump the whole bowl of food on the floor if we dont listen to her.

I cane her before, so she noe CANE is painful. After that I just need to flash or say if u do this again I going to take CANE. I haven been telling myself that I will not use CANE on my kids..

But at time she drive me to corner, really no choice, Nicely Talk &amp; explained she will not listen ,so have flash CANE. When u tell her "dont do this" she will purposely do it lo...after punishment, at night will spend time wif her y mummy beat u &amp; scold u &amp; mummy feel so bad..then she seem to understand n say mummy sorry, no next time....I Love u &amp; cuddle time... but tomm repeat again la.

My gal dont really dislike Vera, cause she will tell me she love meimei cannot give people. But she will want control lo

I feel very unfair to Vera..cause jie jie got 80% of time from us. She is always taken care by maid. Lucky at this age she is not aware.

I feel that when younger sibling can interact &amp; independence, our live will be better. Cause elder at this stage demand our attention &amp; praises alot...their sibling still need lots of care, n mummy time for me now is not 100% anymore. To them is we dont love them as much.

My gal can play wif other toddler whole day without looking for mummy. But when I ask her play wif meimei 10min she will ask me to bring her away.

Now she is screaming &amp; crying again because she wan to closed door &amp; lock herself in toilet to pee....got to go..haiz

peanut,
wah ... 7.30pm till next day morningz 10.30am? Ur gal hor ... this auntie also wanna beat her backside liao ...

dymples, joyce, snnowy

got leh...got give #1 lots of assurances, talked to her nicely etc...gave her attention ....useless leh...
i even sleep in her room with her leh.....during weekends, i only pump milk and nvr handle bb at all...hb will be the one dealing with bb... i 100% on my gal. Still like that

happy, vincy,

can understand ur frustrations. But i am worried if I start using the cane, she will also "learnt" from me and start to say "cane mummy" " cane daddy" , "cane bb", "cane po po, gonggong" etc... coz last time I beat her, my mum started to use this to threaten her by saying "if u notti, ur mummy will beat u".."if u do this, I beat u" etc...then beat the sofa, table in front of her to threaten. She ended up chanting she will beat everyone whenever she is angry...
that's my worry loh...

snnowy,

agree with happy...how u handle 1 toddler and 1 bb alone? plus housework? Do u cook both meals for your toddler? coz during weekends, when I have to cook for my gal, i spend at least 1 hr in the preparation, cooking and washing.. after that still have to feed her. How u manage? Also, how ur bb naps? Coz when my #1 is ard, bb hardly gets to nap properly coz #1 will be screaming and crying so noisy and disruptive

vincy

ur gal so smart...fully toilet trained liao? mine still using diapers
wanna train her but we really too busy
Is ur #1 attending CC now?

happy

thanks for the reminder... will discuss with joyce abt gogobambini
but can we use our #2 CDA card to get 20% discount for our #1?

Itz been a long time since i last posted.
very busy working from home though i'm still on maternity leave. no other choice but to do this otherwise i might end up losin my job! :p

Wah, you gals are having so much fun with gatherings. Wish i could join u gals too but haiz..

Can i join in if there's another gathering in the near future?

Baby's feeding:
my boy hasn't been feeding well recently too. likes to fuss and keeps rejecting his feed. got once, his morning feed was at 7:25am, then the next feed was at 3pm in the afternoon! dunno watz wrong wif him,he dun seem to be hungry at all..but his weight is abt 7.5kg at 3mths, so PD said he's still doing okay for weight gain.have to monitor further..

Now i'm facing another problem..my boy's head position is tilted to one side when we sit him up or place him lying on his back. no matter how we adjusted his head's position, it'll go back to the tilted angle..went to consult a children's orthpaedic consultant and we were advised to do physiotheraphy for our boy daily for a month.now everytime we do it for him,he'll scream and cry until his face is so red and choke himself sometimes..now oso dunno whether he can recover or not..sianz..

Kash... gogobambini dont forget keep me in loop..hee

Toilet train..ya... So far 3 day without pampers liao. I also lazy to train. One fine day out of blue she say she dont need pamper..I feel is peer pressure cause her classmate all not wearing pamper, She not in CC..but Appletree Playgroup, 2hour daily.

The chanting I beat u part sound like my #1 also..heehee, but after sometime she stop chanting. But CANE so far she never chant...Hengz.

Sorry wont be able to join you guys tomorrow as originally planned -- need to go back to ofc for handover cos one of my colleagues quit so i must cut short my maternity =( but hv loads of fun ya!

I hv been back in ofc for the past few days and already I notice my milk supply dropping. i pump 2x in ofc-- once during lunch and another abt 5-6pm. V depressing. Been taking Fenugreek and waking up in the mid of the night to pump but no improvement yet leh. Any moms have any tips?!

Oh and I will be gg Belgium for business during March 16-18. At the rate my supply is, I dunno how to beef up my supply before I leave so that i have enough milk in the fridge for bb. If I let bb drink formula occasionally during those days, when I come back will bb reject my breast?

oh Anyone wants anything? I can help to buy =)) I dunno what is cheaper in belgium but my colls ALWAYS buy back chocolates! hahaha

dymples/Mummy: Wow! your bb seems to like the BECO so much! I havnt used the BECO much yet -- i think my bb generally hates carriers. I can only put her in when she is asleep else she will struggle. She only likes to be carried in someone's arms.. got pampered by my mom!

Hi Pamela, me same situation as u...cut short ML coz colleague quit...somemore now muz cover 2 person's workload coz co. takes own sweet time to find replacement

You may have read from the ST this morning:

Feb 19, 2009
Wyeth milk formula recalled
By Judith Tan
BABY formula brand Wyeth has been recalled from shelves here 'as a precautionary measure'.
The Singapore manufactured milk formula, which is exported to foreign markets but re-imported here independently, contains lutein, a type of food colouring. But a spokesman for the Agri-Food and Veterinary Authority (AVA) said there is no immediate cause for alarm. Read the full report in Friday's edition of The Straits Times.

FYI, I just called AVA and they said it only affects the following 3 Wyeth products:
Progress Gold, Promise and Promise Gold.

I did a check and this is for ages 3 and 4. I couldnt find the normal Promise, but safe to assume its also for the same age range?

If you're using S26, it is deemed safe.
2177071.jpg

snowy: Yes i believe quite pantang one..cannot say and write. Just like our company has a very gd staff who just started work, we mentioned she is very very gd and professional, next moment resign liao! *sigh!* Sibei pantang man! Maybe next time must say opposite.

RE: CERISI
Anyone buy shoes and clothes from there? Noted theirt clothes super ex, like $40 a piece..also not branded ley.

Kash/Happy.
Ya, I handling both my kids alone totally without any help and include laundry, mopping, cleaning, and cooking 2 meals a day. My hubby is working 6.5 days a week and by the time he comes back, his job is to play with the kids and he will turn in at 10pm. If they are not asleep by then, I willl have to put them to bed.

It is most important to set a routine otherwise nothing can be get done. Initially I also freak out when bb 1st arrived but settled down soon.

Just to chare wif you some of my routine.
6.30am - prepare hubby breakfast
7.00am - set the washing machine and start mopping floor
7.30am - Finish mopping, clean kitchen
8.00am - prepare ingrediate for #1 lunch (mee/porridge/mee suan/macroni/pasta), hang clothes, and bath
9.00am - both will wake up. (Bath bb and put her in bouncer)
9.30am - bath #1 and prepare milk for both (I will feed bb with #1 lie on sofa beside me for her milk
10.00am - handwash their clothes, my breakfast cum playing with them
12.00pm - cook lunch for #1 (It should talk 15-20 mins cos all prepared beforehand), feed her
1.00pm - Feed bb
1.30pm - Afternoon nap for both
2.00pm - lunch, surf net,work, prepare ingredients for dinner
3.30pm - wake them up, feed bb and play with them
5.00pm - cook dinner (usually #1 will be in the kitchen wif me playing wif her cooking toys, bb in bouncer in living room
5.45pm - mopping
6.00pm - handle the laundry (folding, keeping etc)
6.30pm - Bath together wif #1
7.00pm - Bath bb
7.10pm - feed bb
7.30pm - feed #1
8.00pm - dinner (afetr dinner hubby will play with them and I will do the washing)
9.00pm - watch tv, pumping, family time, feed bb
10.00pm - light off,put them to bed after that then I work.

Of course all these does not include time when bb sometime fuss, poo, need to be changed, want to be carried or #1 throwing tandrum at times. Btw, I also work from home so really got to have a tight schedule without any annual leave or mc. Some basically, I am the wife, mother, maria..whatever u name it.

WAH Snnowy, i take my hat off to u! u are a super mom man.. if it was me i will be moaning and groaning for the whole day/ wk/ year!!! hahaha... keep it up man.. how u manage to train ur bb to nap so long? i can nv do the things u do cos my bb naps only 30mins max.

Re: Gathering
I will be late later.. have to go to Vivo to pump first before i can join u. any ideas if the nursing room there got power supply?

Who was asking abt shoes? i got mine from Gao; Robeez collection.. for 12-18 mths!

Morning mummies...

I can say TGIF again!

Pamela: Do you have any frozen EBM for spare? If not, since it's just a few days, I dont think bb will reject the breast. I realise bb still prefer that! Now that back to work, my bb is on bottle the whole day but he still much prefers bf when I latch him on at night. In fact my sis mention that when she carry him, he will try to turn his face towards her chest haa..Don't worry so much!

Snnowy: Gosh..salute you man!! Tho hb and I want a 2nd child, I always wonder how we, or rather I can cope when #2 comes along if we dont want to have a helper. Haa will prob 'sacrifice' the housework :p But I am not such a 'routine' person, prob cannot tahan after 1 mth.

Gathering:

Hi Mummies, wanted to join all of you for lunch at vivo by pushing my own lunch back to 2pm but my boss now calls for a lunch meeting at 1230pm. Got to give this gathering a miss now. Hope to join you girls the next time!

Bear/Glad_gal,
Once you are used to it you will not grumble. haha. Anyway also cannot grumble since I choose to be a SAHM. Choose??? or rather no choice cos like bear's mil, My mil bugged us to have a child yet ended up she cant cope so I have to give up working but it worth it cos I've been through with #1 for all her milestone like 1st smile, 1st teething season, 1st crawl, 1st word, 1st walk etc. All these $$ cannot buy.

Since I'm a SAHM, find it a bit waste $$ if I were to engage a maid or a part-time helper to come in wif housework. Anyway I got jie-pi. I have to mop my fllor twice a day cos I cant stand #1 playing, running on dirty floor. Seems too unhygen.

Gathering:
Enjoy your gathering and post some pictures here to share share lay. I also tempted by your gathering so I arranged 3 friends to pop my hse by this afternoon with their babies.

Moomummy,
Dun scare me lay!! My girl's head also titled to 1 side or rather I would say she loves sleeping on her right so much that her head is flatted at the right side. Is it a cause for concern?? I ask PD before and he said it ok. we adult also prefer to sleep on 1 side so why not a baby, that why I leave it alone lay.

snnowy
i tink moo means her boy's head always dropped to one side? My gal also prefer sleep on her right side so the right is flatter than the left.

moomummy
my hubby's nephew last time also like that, head dropped to a side and after checking found a small tumor at dunoe wher.. tink they jus monitor and no ops done, and i see him ok liao lei..

Snnowy,
Me really salute you! You are doing a GREAT job! Then how u find some time for yourself?

moomummy, snnowy, peanut
Think you have to keep rotate their sleeping position, so that both side wil be balance.

snnowy, all BBs have their own personal preference de.. they will outgrow it de.. like my gal, she loves to roll her head left n right a few times when she sleeps.. think she deciding which direction to sleep =P she used to love sleeping at her right till she was 6wks.. like what joyce mentioned, rotate her head for now..

Karen, Maria, Alibaba &amp; Jenn,

I have checked with the Beco carrier lady.
Discounts will only be given for 5pcs &amp; above. Manufacturer set the sg's market min retail price at $200.

Understand Babyzel has mentioned someone selling at $190.

If the lady comes today w/o us doing any purchase, she will charge $15 for delivery.

I need your reply asap if she shld come and give the demo.

peanut00 - huh ? dun scare mi leh.. when we burp my gal she titled one side .But tot becos their neck is still nt strong enuff .

spin
yah lah now stil small their head not strong so some wil stil be tilted.. mine also not strong yet.. i meant his nephew 1 yr plus liao the head stil tilt to one side.. But now he 4yrs ok liao..

Snnowy,
Me being a SAHM,oso got to salute you!You are too POWER!
Handling a toddler,alrdy makes me crazy.I cant imagine myself gonna handle 2 kids the whole day all my myself for long!
I onli cook 1 meal a day,cleaning and laundry,alrdy finding no time for myself liao.Then how u do marketing?

Re: head flat
Dun worry. The head will be round as they grow.
When my elder gal is a bb,she likes to sleep on her right side and became flat.I have concern and got worried too.But nw,her head is round.
Just keep soothing the head with your hand to make it round.