(2008/11) November 2008

Beco carrier
Mummies who have the Beco, is the bottom (where the butt stays) narrow? Or is it wide? That means, is it narrow like the Bjorn where tbe babies can leave their legs out to the sides?

peanut, she twist her body to one side so looks like got big tummy.. hahaz~ anyway, that was taken after drinking milk.. she needs to wear it for abt 3 mths or even longer, will know after the review on 6th March..

Re: Bumbo
I asked Baby Kingdom if I buy 5, how much can they offer me. They say they can match JL's price of $61 which to me is pointless. Why do I need to coordinate a BP and travel all the way there to get the same price as JL.

karen> i tink my boy is 4 - 5 mth old in april lor. kaka..

so many cute bb pics! tis make me even wan to collect the bumbo seat tonight. kaka.. i am buying a 2nd hand one.. hehe..

"Tat Thing"
Yes, the 1st attempt is really very very dry, i was so in pain and it was unsuccessful cos i say stop hahaha
Finally use lubricant on the second attempt and by then, natural.

Jynnsan
but even if use lubricant can get in, inside ther stil dry how?? the last time tt was wat happen, even thou he used condom but inside stil v dry.. tink it affect his ego cos dry = not aroused!

....peanut you so cute... hahahaha
but i think its ok to just try the lubricant.cos if dry then you also feel pain & cant relax...but if got lubricant at least no friction?

happy> oh your dog is so cute!

bumbo seat> is this really that useful? so cute all the little ones...with the ques mark look on their faces..

neck float>im interested in getting one!

Thanks mummies : ) I very bad der, although my 2nd is gal & lots of passdown clothes, but i cant stop buying...cause small size clothes are too sweet to resist.

Karen , not studio lah, taken at my house, I planning to bring them to studio when Vera can sit. Now pose very limited.

Jenn..so sweet, she got the ang mo look..hee. btw need to tied how long? lucky u detect it early. My PD in KKH say that alot was not detect till 1yrs old when they learn to walk.

Hi Enne..how ar u?

Happy, my elder also difficult to take pix now liao. Keep covering her face lo. Must give her treat to take pix der.

yr doggie so cute lo, he jump onto the bed?

Alibaba, Jo, Zach was already 5.1kg at 5wk 5 days. now 12 wks liao def much heavier..
but he dun look fat. my hb commented that he is bone heavy..

Happy, i know when i last did the deed cos that was when i conceived. hahaha.. i know my cycle very well.. i dunno how u gals got mood to do it leh.. i KO every night. my breasts also very pain.. hard to get aroused. Ur dog very cute leh.. prob entertained ur boy by licking him! my Cody is jealous of my boy leh..

Peanut, u damn funny lah. ur body's hormones still haywire, hence u not producing enough 'juice' lah. :p can use lubricant.. have to say hor, i m shy to buy leh! :p

Enne, how are u? how's bb L? getting better?

Karen, i counted that on Gd Fri wkend, my boy will be 20 wks old. since my boy is one of the youngest in the thread, i guess most bbs will be 22-24 wks old. if not we can always target Vesak's Day. We'll be gg to Maggie's pool.. dunno if its crowded on wkends or not.

Fifi, what if we offer to buy 10 or more? hahaha.. BB kingdom is very near me hence i can collect if u guys want it.

vincy,Bear-my baby not good, he keeps losing weight and poo poo watery, afraid he might be dehydrated and malnourished, today doc say his liver test shows not functioning 100% and need to do further blood test to determine. if he keep dropping weight by this weekend, doc might need to put him back on the drip to his heart giving him nutrients which the side effects will hurt the liver.. which we really hope not.. am really disheartened day by day.. am so worried he won't get well after been thru so much.. haiz.

Recently, my only 'energy pack' #1 down with fever, diarrheoa and hives... I already broke down couple of times, I have nothing to hold on to if anything happens to him too. Maybe coz my #2 like that, so now #1 sick, I very scared.

Maria
umm... i need to seriously tink abt it wahaaa.... Can't imagine i've to use lubricant.. last time i freeflow one kekekeke...

Enne, oh dear.. i tot he was getting better.. is he back in the high dependency ward? Don't give up. He has been fighting so hard, have faith in him.

As for No. 1, how come got hives? allergic to wat? don't think negatively.. did he eat something wrong?

Mummies, please remember to keep praying for Enne.. Baby L needs our prayers!

Zach looks like me? ppl say he looks like his dad more.

Bear-he might be if he needs that nutrients via drip going to his heart, its not a good thing if doc ask us to go back up there also.. I don't know, doc say he got gastric flu thus fever and diarrheoa but don't know what's causing the hives, only came up during the night but last nite was ok, past few nites was terrible, a lot, I apply here but it keep popping elsewhere. haiz.

Sad.. I missed gathering again.. when my bb gets better, I arrange one hor.. but maybe can only bring #1 out, #2 don't think can bring out also.

Enne
v heartpain for u =( Keep telling bb be strong, a lot of aunties praying for him and waiting to see him in person!!

DOn't worry too much abt ur #2. Right now is the sick season! Practically the children around me al sick!!

Vincy,
Haa... i agreed!
Gal small size clothing is very tempting and cannt resist de.So much nicer than toddlers' clothings ;)
At least treats can make your gal sit still.Mine wont de and diff to make her take pic with didi too.She wants to take over the camera and take pic of us instead.

Alibaba,maria,vincy,
Yes,he jumped onto the bed which is nt allowed! And this pic gonna get him a scolding by my hb.Haaa...*me so bad*
I know he is very protective over my bb and will guard him wherever he is.I guess the crying made my dog panic and jumped!

peanut,
I tried w/o lubricant and was so painful and stopped!
Inside there still dry but at least better after a few tries.

Enne, don't worry abt the gathering. when no. 2 comes out from the hospital, we all will throw him a party!

Ya it isn't gd that he has to go back to high dependency ward. let's pray that he continues to be in the general ward. Just have faith in him. he hasn't give up yet, so u shdn't give up also.

As for no. 1., it could be a virus.. shd be able to recover well. don't worry too much ya? don't think negative also.

Hahah.. i think when Zach is in a happy mood, he looks like me. when he is grouchy he looks like his dad. Even my hb agrees!

happy
wah stil mus try a few tries.. mayb if this time cannot then wait another 1 yr liao wahahaa..

enne
yah toking abt making love.. my down ther like closing down soon - recession period

Enne,
Dun worry too much for #1.Many children are sick these few wks.Most prob jus some virus and will recover soon.

As for #2,he has been a fighter.Stay positive!

Yes we will throw a gathering cum party for both, you and #2, when he discharge

peanut so funny.

ML..Only try once, too dry then stop liao. Bo mood leh plus 2 princess sleeping with me, really stress my elder will wake up lo..heehee

Enne...Stay strong k.. boy look so happy n postive in the pix. U too must believe that he can fight thr.
Elder boy stomach flu, recently alot of case after all the CNY goodies. Really not easy for u...jia u jia u ....Will keep u in prayer.

Gathering...Hmmm I noe i have been flying aeroplane..not sure yr notice bo lah. But hor can do on weekend bo? Vera n mummy wan to Join..heehee

Enne,
do stay strong cause both your childrens needs you! We will keepy praying for him.

Peanut,
haha, think we are the same. The last time is when i was ard 7,8mths preggy.. U mentioned inside is stil dry, but shd be ok right cos the hardest part is when want to go in.. damn painful.

Now not in the mood lei, lucky i am not the only one.. Bear, me too, painful nipple cause of the regular pumping and sleep is what i NEED now everyday instead of ML.. You can try Vagisil from Watson of Guardian.. it is a lubricant and it helps.

Mummies, pls indicate whether u want vivo or raffles city cause it is getting nearer to friday already

Date: 20th Feb (friday)
Time: 2pm
venue: Other Venue (Vivo is ok with me)

1) Bear
2) Jolene + bb + maid
3) Kash + bb (vivo, raffles city - can go robinsons :p )
4) Alibaba+ bb + maid (both location oso can)
5) Babyzel
6) Joyce (vivo)
7) shop4stuffs (both location oso can)
8) Dymples + bb (both location oso can)
9) Maria + bb (both location oso can)
10) kare2711 + bb + maid

Enne,
be strong! Ur two children need you. Hope he is starting to gain weight now ...

peanut,
so funny abt the "make love".

gathering,
mummies ... can pls cfm the venue? I need to inform the Beco gal the venue and time for the demo. I know some of you might not b interested in the demo ... but pls help mi.
I think Vivo better cos those mummies who are driving can avoid the ERP. Any objections?

Enne
Your boy still look very cheerful leh, so u muz also cheerup k?

Peanut
You funny lah, only u can link tat to recession...hahaha...

So Im not the only one dry dry down there! I also no mood leh, dry and painful, dun enjoy leh, haiz...

mosh,
think it is due to tiredness.. cause some of the bb still wake up for milk in the midnight and also some need to pump.. So we are not alone! At first i still thought i m the only one who didnt do that for long.

<font color="ff6000">Date: 20th Feb (friday)

1) Bear
2) Jolene + bb + maid
5) Babyzel
6) Joyce (vivo)
7) shop4stuffs (both location oso can)
8) Dymples + bb (Raffles City)
10) kare2711 + bb + maid</font>

NUK
Im using NUK oral and normal wipes too....they are very good...the normal wipes come out piece by piece unlike johnson pull 1 out all stick together and come out

Dymples
your gals are so alike and pretty

Fifi
Agree, dun waste your time...How about getting hold of the supplier? Is it from USA?

Beco
Im interested in getting one too...or similar

Date: 20th Feb (friday)

1) Bear
2) Jolene + bb + maid
5) Babyzel
6) Joyce (vivo)
7) shop4stuffs (vivo)
8) Dymples + bb (Raffles City)
10) kare2711 + bb + maid

waterbaby - we finally touched down, so tired.. better wait for ur baby to grow older before gg usa. i regreted not waiting longer till 6mths old.. dun wan to do tis again, its too tiring. Thank God i'm still alive!!!

Mummies, anything u gals wann to buy from usa? me should be back in sg by mid march. i'm gg out later to check on FP's jumperoo.. maybe see got beco &amp; bumbo chair here or not too.

Jenn, sorry to hear abt ur baby's condition.. hope she gets well soon!

Dymples, didnt get to see ur gals tat day. They look like ur minitures!

Hi ladies need your help.. Can you advise what brand pacifier are you using now? I've tried pigeon and nuk and it does not suit my bb. One causes his lips to peel and the other leaves a red mark. Thanks in advance!

dymples,
Wow ... didnt know you got 3 princess. Envy ... I like gals coz can doll them up.

hippo,
I bought Avent one. It comes one in a box only ... blue transparent color w 2 big &amp; 4 small holes and U-shaped top n bottom. It wldnt leave any red mark.

<font color="ff0066"> Joyce, shop4stuffs, Mummy, Jo</font>
Thks for your compliments. heheheh... yah.. lots of people say they look like me. But I feel tat they are much much better looking cos they got sharper features. Thks to daddy.

<font color="ff0066"> blessed11</font>
Not long. Only about 5-mins. Me dun dare to put her in there too long cos her neck muscle not strong enough yet.

<font color="ff0066"> Enne</font>,
Dun worry and dun give up yah. Your #2 has come a long way and put up a good fight so far. God will give you the strength to perservere. Everything will turn out alright.
As for #1, I'm sure it's juz a virus. Flu bug going around recently cos of the terrible weather. As for hives, I do get tat occassionally too. Till today, scientist also dun know why
people get hives. But usually it's a result of something as mundane as sudden change in weather, exposure to sudden cold or heat, slight allergy, etc.
P/S: I also looking forward to throwing a huge biggie celebration wz the other gals for u and Bb L. Take care.