(2008/11) November 2008

alibaba...

i taking cab...any mummies living in west, if want can meet & go together. heehee. i stay JE. think ill opt for carrier then...uh you guys got each other's number ah? feel bit insecure with no numbers hahaha!

minkybear> ur post super summary. haha.. start work den can online more often hah?

peanut> some where tat can accomodate about 15 paxs & 7 babies?

maria> can send u november mummies contact list to u. wat's ur email?

all above shd be big enuf jus that need to join tables lor.. gloria jean and pacific coffee got outdoor seats.. actually the quietest shd be starbucks cos its tugged at a corner end and mayb not many people know about it.

Maria
If you can entertain my girl in the car, I can drive you there. Heeee. My girl hates to be in the car. And I need someone to be in the car with her.

Gathering
How about the previous place you all went? If it's good, we can just stick to it. Be regulars there. LOL!

no choice leh now work cant relax like last time me everything pile up they really wait for me to come back then do all the artwork they nt willing to spend the money to out source, so poor until we have no bonus u knw.

Alibaba, will try to come in more often if possible.

By way Issac nw learning new words v cute hee...
He seems like a big boy nw like to talk. When me and hb or my mom talking he like to participate with his baby language.

Alibaba,
Hee, your comment is cute. writing summary of all posting. Last time no give birth yet got time to read and write long post, now all mummies got to do thing chop chop. Me also like that or else 24 hrs not enough.

Peanut,
No sure if I had miss your earlier posting. Do u think your bb fussing milk due to bottle teat? I found my bb fussing these few day due to the teat. In the end, I had to trial and error with NUK Latex teat then she will drink.Did you try NUK?

Mummy Zeal:
How did you handle the baby on the flight? Too late for us to heed your advice now, my husband just booked and paid for the tickets and we're travelling in April, when baby is about 4mth+. Must teach me what tricks you've used to entertain the baby on the long flight ok? I was just planning to latch and latch and latch the baby as a form of 'entertainment'.

Gathering:
I would like to meet everyone too

Date: 20th Feb (friday)
Time: 2pm
venue: Vivo or Raffles City (Choose one.. there isn't a choice that says 'both locations also can' :p)

1) Bear (Vivo)
2) Jolene + bb + maid (vivo)
3) Kash + bb (vivo, raffles city - can go robinsons :p )
4) Alibaba+ bb + maid (vivo)
5) Babyzel (Vivo)
6) Joyce (vivo)
7) shop4stuffs (vivo)
8) Dymples + bb (Raffles City)
9) Maria + bb (both location oso can)
10) kare2711 + bb + maid
11) bluebear + bb (vivo)
12) Waterbaby (either location is fine)

mummyzeal,

same as joyce and happy, i got the the playmat from small small world. Love it! Very useful as well... it is very cooling...much better than any other mats really... very durable. When my #1 started crawling, i bought a 6-panel playyard and surround the playmat so she can play and crawl ard inside... when they start to walk too...u can let them walk within the playmat with a play yard to confine them if u are bz....

dymples

ur gals look like u! so pretty! Ur eldest gal resembles u most!

bear

i also feel that bb Z looks like u
he doesn't look like 8kg thou...

chillipadi, vincy

envy u ladies...how u manage to get your #1 looking so happy and smiling sitting next to your bb to take a pic? My gal hates my bb.... She will scream "Dun wan baby Dun wan baby" or even " beat baby beat baby!!!!" or even "Mummy put down baby!" with so much anger in her voice it is scary. I hear liao feel so heartbroken... Whoever carries my boy, she will find some ways to throw horrible screaming, crying tantrums. So i really envy u ladies leh....

Happy, so in the end did ur MIL say anything abt the cake u ordered? she prob wanted to buy something from the cakeshop at the bottom of her HDB flat!:p

Mummyzeal, how's US? i got the playmat too.. from Small small world.. Zach uses it for activity time. i dun want to put him on the bed cos its too soft and he might topple over if he is on his tummy.

Joyce, ya lor, damn pain. u know the Medela PIS has this 2 phase thingy? i need to use Phase 1 twice before i can switch to Phase 2. if not when the start of Phase 2 happens, my nipples lagi pain.. sigh.. u know, aft all the pain we go through to feed our bbs, i dun think they appreciate it when they are older!

Alibaba, ya i know it hurts lah. but now i wear bra also pain.. like my nipples very raw.. 2 days ago i pump until the skin of my nipple peeled off..

Blessed, i have no idea why she dun wanna eat. some more she is cooking Filipino dishes! if its chinese food it might be becos she isn't used to it. we asked her why she dun wanna eat, she said she loves biscuits! finished on whole big tin of Khong Guan biscuits in less than 2 wks!

Jo, why maid not eating = not gd sign? she is ok leh.. cheerful etc.

Minkybear, u are welcome. Just keep persisting on giving him tummy time.

Peanut, erm, somewhere with lunch menus perhaps? coffeehouses don;t have solid food leh..

Kash, like i say when he is happy he looks like me.. when he is grouchy he looks like his dad. :p most ppl say Zach looks like his dad lah.. Ya I also didn;t think my boy is that heavy.. that day i roughly weigh him and myself tog, his weight was 7+kg.. he is bone heavy! even my hb can't carry him for long.

snnowy
no use, tried liao. jus hav to tell myself dun worry or pek chek too much if she doesn't wan, try again later. When she's hungry she'll drink.

<font color="aa00aa">Huggies Dry and Huggies Dry Comfort</font>
Any mummies using the above can to share and comment? There's a BP going on and i'm really tempted to stock up.
Mamypoko and Huggies Ultra are good, but kinda more ex ... heee

Peanut,
My gal fussed for 3 day with the bottle and I already buay tahan liao. On 1 hand angry wif her for behaving like that, on the other hand worried that she will be hungry cos she is sucking her fist. She behave like that since birth?

haa...k i giv whole listing
hanabi jap
akashi jap
bosses
brotzeit german bar (wow.. beer!!!!)
carnivore brazilian
central hk cafe
dian xiao er
earle swensen
hk kim gary restaurant
hog's breath
imperial herbal
marche
modesto italian
no signboard
secret recipe
shin kushiya
sushi tei
thai express/ accent
mussel guys rest.
tung lok
white dog

Karen> sorry missed your posting...keke wah, entertain bb ah? haha can try but no promises haha. you stay around JE?

HUGGIES,
the boy my mom taking care of using huggies dry comfort...quite alrite. I got a better lobang, just found from another forum...$13.50 per pack, any type of Huggies diapers... but must self collect from tampines. want the no?

peanut, how come you got the whole list! haha

Peanut,
Ya. It stressing when she behave like that. That why when my hubby suggest that we pop over to MIL hse 2 days ago. I said no. Later she will comment again why my bb behave like that. I rather stay and face her alone than adding more stress. Then how you handle her wif she fussing at every feed? I need more info just in case she act up again.

snnowy
dun worry since u know ur bb prefers nuk teat. mine is try wat also like that.. hav to depend on her mood.. Sometimes she can drink quite well without fussing, so its like gambling, dunoe whether she going to guai guai take the feed or not.

minkybear,
I love your summary too!!!Haaa
Yes, bring them to punggol and let them meet &amp; swim together!:p

Bear,alibaba,
I already paid FULL for the cake i ordered!My hb of coz wont agreed to cancel too.He is the one who paid ley and the cake is choosen by his daughter not ME!
Then you knw wat,she asked me to bring the cake i ordered to her CC.Kaoz... $100+ cake bring to CC to celebrate?????
She told my hb tat she wanna order a 'DIY' cake.Not sure wat DIY ,from where.Anyway i am not interested to find out too.

amooks,
Buy tat playmat! Is good and useful! *wink* heheheee

I guess the majority wants Vivo? Shall we make it at Hog's Breath?
Date: 20th Feb (friday)
Time: 2pm
venue: Tentatively at Hog's Breath
1) Bear (Vivo)
2) Jolene + bb + maid (vivo)
3) Kash + bb (vivo, raffles city - can go robinsons :p )
4) Alibaba+ bb + maid (vivo)
5) Babyzel (Vivo)
6) Joyce (vivo)
7) shop4stuffs (vivo)
8) Dymples + bb (Raffles City)
9) Maria + bb (both location oso can)
10) kare2711 + bb + maid
11) bluebear + bb (vivo)
12) Waterbaby (either location is fine)

Happy, what's DIY cake? don't tell me ur MIL DIY herself!!!! EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE............

happy,

ur MIL quite unreasonable leh...u already ordered she still wanna get involved? luckily u paid full. I agree with u...just ignore her.

bear,

7+kg is heavy! must be above 100 percentile? yes will be tiring to carry for long... i got problem carrying my gal now and she is only 11kg... can't imagine when she grows even heavier.... coz they insist they wanna be carried even though they can walk.

teenyweeny: I am using HUGGIES for my baby at night, now using M changing her to L size on next pack, I spend $17+ for 60 pc L size, I believe is cheaper than NTUC, bcos i normally save abt $2 per pack when I buy from medical halls compared to NTUC.

actually if ur hse got medical hall can go check out their prices, always cheaper..

Day use i use drypers works well too.

RE: BP
I always tempted to join BP but I find it a hassle bcos need to pick up items later, and wait quite long..? Not too sure, never participate only joined the photoshoot BP recently.

I think maybe I am the type who likes to buy things on the spot...now eyeing the exersaucers for my baby who seem to love playing our neighbour's one.. $400!

karen>ooh...heehee.
icic...so how we meet...i dun mind gg over to bt batok. =)

the booties is made by my friend. she saving for her wedding hahahaha. it's quite nice actually, but not much people buy. =( i can't knit or crochet for nuts though i told her i wanna learn, been telling her for half a year liao. *grins*

i super love BPs...got alot of great deals...hubs feels that its a "danger zone" though haha.

maria
but I will be leaving home early if I can. I like to walk my girl in the carrier for some time before settling down. In that way, she will sleep (hopefully) by the time I'm seated down. Because she hates to be in carrier when I'm seated now (sigh). You ok with that? Can be eearly as 11am.

peanut>

you can order via this forum... the link i gave you? usually there's an order format, just use it to order, post it on the thread, wait for their confirmation then transfer them &amp; wait for your item!

ya...you will be liasing with them direct..

I bought the yellow bear from them...=) was the cheapest then...

bear,
Haaa... i oso dun knw what DIY cake.I tink she means those cake providing us with colour cream and accessories to decorate ourselves.My fren did order a DIY xmas cake for my gal to 'play' last dec.It is a plain xmas tree shape cake,tat comes with cream to decorate it.

Kash,
My MIL always like tat one.She likes to make decision for her sons.

Karen> wow... that's early... I'm only scared that bb will fuss...can I confirm with you on that day itself? i'll sms you? can PM me your no? shall see how on that day. =)
if you leave early, means go vivo shop shop first ah? i love shopping...you? if you too, then very unsafe for us to go out alone, hahaha! wait we both encourage each other buy stuff. heehee

Maria
LOL! Yah go there and shop, and relax. Because I will be carrying my girl in the carrier, not much chance to shop. Clothes can't try hee. Only thing, buying for her. But I usually buy her things online (hence BPs!). Okay, shall I email you my number, since I already have your email? On the way.

jenn>Jurong gathering!

yea! i want!i stay near chinese garden mrt, near the stadium? i stay just beside the canal, behind the stadium... you?

hahaz~ I'm at Chinese garden there now =P at my parents house.. I staying at JW now till 3yrs later then shifting to punggol..

peanut> yup design same... but I bought Yellow bear, not playpark yellowbear.. got diff.

the chart they have on the designs &amp; sizes &amp; price? mine was no 6, pic can be seen on the fifth post after the chart.

jenn
Haha me also! staying at my parents' place, still lookin for my own. balloted like a million times! =(
just ballot for cck bto, hope will get...might look for resale if still can't sigh....

thanks for liking my summary, one more thing i miss abt this thread is mildy coming in to drop spree links...
by the way where is she ah? hhaa...

<font color="aa00aa">Huggies
Maria > </font> Can i have the contacts ? Its $13.50 for any types of huggies? So cheap? BP is $15.50 wor.. i'm helping my cousin-in-law order so we have about 25packs liao ...
I'm torn between dry and dry comfort