(2008/11) November 2008

peanut,
I brought bb back my mum's place on Sat & Sun ... and he start to cry the moment he saw my dad and my mum. Brought him to hb's auntie hse the wk before, everyone carried him also no problem.

lynn
im giving my boy that but only 1 to 2 teaspoon a day. give direct either with a teaspoon or syringe (just like taking medicine coz he usually rejects water from the bottle). after which i will give a little water coz dun 1 his pacifier or hand to have all the sweet thing to avoid ants haha..plus if you taste it...it has a little "siap siap" feeling os take some water to clean the mouth

reason why im not diluting coz in the past i do and coz my boy dun really drink water so usually he dun finish the whole thing and i find a waste. so i gave him direct at least i know he drank tat amt of gripe

my mum say can add in the milk but im worried boy will get used to sweet milk and will reject milk if no gripe added. well that could only be my unfounded worries hehe

Re: Gathering
20th Feb (friday)
Time: 2pm
venue: Other Venue (Vivo is ok with me)

1) Bear
2) Jolene + bb + maid
3) Kash + bb (vivo, raffles city - can go robinsons :p )
4) Alibaba+ bb + maid (both location oso can)
5) Babyzel
6) Joyce (both location oso can)
7) shop4stuffs (both location oso can)

joyce

u keen to bring ur #1 to gogobambini or jacob ballas one of these days? me hoping to bring my gal to gogobambini on weekdays before i go back to work...so hope can jio a few pple if keen...

happy
sounds very scary ley...."dirty" ...eee....like this everytime bb go in and cry then i will start to look around liao

wind
my confinement nanny use those tummy wrap for bb saying its good for bb...so far very good lo..but pd say no need and wont help...btw, i let bb drink gripe is not for wind...for heatiness...hehe...but pd say no use, its for wind haha...but i jus giv la..

<font color="ff6000"><u>Re: Gathering</u>

Date: 20th Feb (friday)

1) Bear
2) Jolene + bb + maid
5) Babyzel
8) Dymples + bb (both location oso can)</font>

Bear: Hmm that's true. Hee I must use that as a reason to convince hb that all the toys I buy can always use for 2nd child since he so badly want a 2nd child :p

Alibaba/Lilian: Thks...after work went back to mum's plc and open the tin. The scoop was really deep inside, hee my mum and sis were like saying 'how they know it would be soo deep inside' >.<
Peanut: Mabbe you were really unlucky to get a tin w/o the scoop keke

Mosh: Thks for the offer, but guess I better don't take fr you coz my big tin of Enfalac still got much left!

Cleaning of tongue: Has asked PD abt it b4 coz initially was concerned with this whitish patch on bb's tongue. He said after bath, can just wet the cloth and give a quick wipe. For me, I clean every other day coz my boy keeps fidgeting when i try to reach inside of his tongue...Think got diff sch of thoughts. I also read that if TBF, no need to clean tongue. But coz I give a bit of FM here and there, I thought I better clean it regularly but no need daily lor.

Teenyweeny, my boy also don't like tummy time. Hmm so I also wonder like that how he will learn to flip and crawl!! So far only tried a few times, each time a few min b4 he would start making protests..

Gripewater: I bought a bottle and still hvnt open it coz was using ridwind before. Does it really get rid of the wind?? Coz my bb always seem to have a lot of wind, despite us always burping him after every feed.

Kash: Hmm fr what I understand, CDA can also use to buy approved health plans, or use for bb's medical related exp. When bb was taking the 6-1 and rota jabs, the clinic person was telling me I cld use it but we didnt bring the card, so in the end didnt use CDA to pay.

peanut,
Oh... pai sey.i tout u said bring her to house she start crying.Think i must hav miss some of your postings.
Dun be sad! It takes awhile for her to knw &amp; recognise her grandparents.Just bring her to meet your parent more often. Cheer up gal!

shop4stuffs,
sometime the 'dirty' is nt those eeee things ley.It might be bcos there is some kind of god in the hse.This is wat the chinese believed and i oso listen listen nia.
Even if realli those 'eeeee' thing,as long as we dun do any harm to them,they wont disturb oso.They might be just a passer-by lo.I believe everywhere is spirits lo.

kash,
Haiz.. I am keen ley.. but i cant make it at weekday.Not possible and hav no confident to bring both kids out alone ley,and i hav no car to go too.
If weekend,i wanna go too.

peanut: There were a few times last few weeks my dad and mum carried baby and she cried non stop as if they were strangers..i believe babies hv their moods and preferenes at times, the recent time my dad carried she was okie liao so i tink it is her mood. Not that she rejects them.

glad: I use gripe water for baby on alternate days it helps her to poo esp when constipated, i feed half teaspoon to her without diluting. Not sure abt removing wind, but if she poos means maybe wind came out..?

Re: Gathering

1) Bear
2) Jolene + bb + maid
5) Babyzel
8) Dymples + bb (both location oso can)
9) Maria + bb (both location oso can)

gripe water: i dilute 5ml in 30ml of water...seems to help

cleaning of tongue: does it for bb every bath time. sometimes i use the nuk tongue wipe too but bit ex...

shiok shiok time? bout once a week.

cda: can use to pay for medical too, at approved institutions, list can be found here http://www.babybonus.gov.sg/bbss/jsp/inst/InstInternetMaint.jsp

peanut, sometimes my mom/husband carry bb, she will also cry non-stop, maybe like one of the mummies said, just the mood. =)

<font color="aa00aa">Gripe Water</font>
I've been giving it to aden w/o flushing it down with water wor.. but i guess it works for me cos after that i put in the paci quickly and he calms down..

<font color="aa00aa">Cleaning of tongue</font>
During bath time, i just use the washcloth and wrap it around my finger and place it in his mouth, then aden will start sucking, thats when i wriggle my finger while talking to him and clean abit

<font color="aa00aa">Tummy Time</font>
A hilarious thought > Maybe during the gathering u ladies can place ur babies on their tummy and see who lasts the longest! hehehe, ok, it must be getting late thats why i'm getting all the weird ideas.. hehehe

teenyweeny> fainted.. tummy time together contest ah.. got prize anot ?

CDA can use for jabs oso? but only certain clinic right? btw wat's CC mean?

Tongue/Mouth Cleaning-
Glad tat many mummies here r doing t same.

Extract from book: Avoid cleaning the inside of baby's mouth and tongue. This is unnecessary and may cause baby's sensitive mouth to get infected.

Enfalac-
Mummies with bb drinking Enfalac, does ur bb pass green color poo poo?

Lilian> yes my boy used to drink Enfalac &amp; oso pass green poo poo.. but always poo poo about 5-6days later. so recently changed to similac .. still the same...

glad_gal
i saw the scoop.. it was midway inside! Like treasure hunt...

happy/blessed11: dunoe lei, after start work wil be worst cos the most can ony bring her ther once a week liao

Cradle cap: last time my gal had quite a bit then i go kiddypalace get the shampoo for cradle cap.. can't remm the brand, anyway i ask them to recommend.. and after a few days improve quite a lot.. But we also shave her head cos she got too much hair last time, botak easier to wash away

my bb on enfalac pangsai also green green eh.. but so far unlike alibaba's, she at least poo once every 2 days.

Strange.. my bb developed fever last nite, but no flu or cough lei, how come can jus gena fever like that?? then angry.. my mil say mayb go my house gena scared, i shoot her back say why she never say the night before bb vomit all milk so scared until got fever.. why she never say the toddler she looking after sick so pass the virus to bb... tink her surname is Lai.

ENFALAC> ya ya, my boy poo every alternate days and his poo is green too.

Gathering> since we are going to have a gathering in April at my place, why dun we go to Vivo City or Raffles City this fri? or else keep asking East side mummies to come to West end, a bit unfair hor?

Any mummies withsuggestions of big spacious cafe to accomodate us?

peanut> cool down..MIL is lidat one la. they tok nv use their brain... my mil oso ever commented tat my boy dont like my BM. dat's y recently intake lesser.. KAOZ. i am quite "offended" with tis comment lor.. but he take FM still same wat... not always can finish.. In fact we give FM at night to bb nia.. 1 or 2 feed.

alibaba> my fren's bb also poo every 5 days, her bb is on NAN PRO. her PD says it's normal for FM bb to poo every 5-6 days. but ur bb is on BM mah, how come poo like that? last time my bb on BM and 1 feed of FM at night, he poo 2 times a day leh. I heard that Similac has an added formula that prevents constipation, that's why when bb finish the milk, the bottle is usually filled with bubble foam.

Enfalac-
All green color huh... Good good. Can tell my mum not to worry liao.. Old ppl always tink green poo poo is due to gena frightened
My bb poo once every 2 days

Smtimes i use spoon to stir t prepared FM. Dissolves better and less air goes into t milk.

amooks> i heard bb on BM nv poo poo up to extend of 20+days lor.. my fren told me it's normal.. cos bb absorded all the nutrients.. i'm not too sure too..PD oso told me it's normal.. similac has the function to prevent constipation.. but still the same to my boy. ev time his poo is alot &amp; soft.. guess it's not constipation bah..

peanut> Like wat alibaba said... MIL is lidat one...
Mine also say insensitive things smtimes.
T most offending one is when she say how come i pump (express milk) for so long liao yet so little milk in t bottle.....
Already feel depressed with low milk ss.. yet she give such comments

ya hor alibaba.. u bm most time he shd poo easier lei.. but if u've asked PD and he say its fine then ok lor.

mook mook
ever heard similac causes constipation.. tts y i dun use that even thou initially i opt for tt during the hospital stay

lilian
yah lor they say things without passing thru the brain.. After shooting her back, then she say yah mayb mayb.. But then again i appreciate her a lot for helping to take care of my little rascal

lilian,
initially stage she did comment tat my BM so little not enough for bb.. but heng later stage my SS went up.. so she got notin to say lor. duno y i feel the old folks like prefer to give FM den BM lor..

peanut> ohh similiac cause constipation? hmm, i never hear of that. my boy was on Similac during the 1st month and he poo 2 times a day. maybe different bb react differently lah.

alibaba> what??? 20 days without poo? wah lau, can ah? i think 1 weeks is acceptable lah, not 20 days!!!
scary!

alibaba
u know y... cos FM last longer than BM so no need keep feeding the baby!!

poo poo issue: yah 20days v kongbor.. if my bb 1 week no poo i tink i'll be worried sick, dunoe if the tummy wil explode not

Gd morning!

Re: tongue cleaning
I didn't bother to clean liao.. too distressing for him and it disturbs his slp.. sigh.. when i see the PD then i ask again.

Re: gathering
Eh, can we decide where to meet or not for this fri's gathering? Don't say both locations can leh.. Raffles Place or Vivo?

1) Bear
2) Jolene + bb + maid
5) Babyzel

Peanut, may be that day when Nini cried was just one off.. dun feel too bad lah..
MILs are like that one.. my one also equally bad. i can only thank God that i m not staying with her. everytime my boy cries she thinks he is hungry!! DUH...

Alibaba, hang in there. I m trying to look for breastfeeding pamphlet in chinese for MIL to read. sick of her saying my milk isn't filling.. hear until sian liao. in the end my boy also so fat, i dunno what the hell she is grumbling abt.

Glad_gal, then it shd be easy to convince ur hb to buy new toys wat.. just say the 2nd one can use.:p

peanut/amooks> i feel hor.. bo difference.. bb take FM oso slp the same hr den wake up for next feed.. if really can last longer, he dont need to wake up at all til next morn.. guess i shldnt give FM at all.. giving FM is for their easiness.. cos warming up BM need at least 5min to be ready, FM within 1min can give liao.. i prepare FM at home is in case go out need to give FM mah.. cos EBM bring out only can last few hr nia.. they oso said FM bb will be more chubbier.. is tis true?

Morning mummies!!

CC - childcare

Blessed11, Maria and teenyweeny: Wow, so seems like gripewater is quite useful for your bb! Sometimes my bb poo and like got some bubbles, wonder if that means wind is dispel in that way too...

Enfalac: Hmm my boy abt 90% BM and 10% FM. His poo is still similar when he was on TBF, soft yellow mustard kind, sometimes a bit watery. Poo usu once a day or once in 2 days!

Comments on milk ss - think old pple always like to comment on this. For me, my own mum will say when she see me pumping so long but bottle so little milk. Tho it is a bit insensitive, I know she is just concerned I don't hv enough for the baby. I just 1 ear in 1 ear out ha...

bear> she cant read lor ! hehe. anyway dont care la. like glad gal mentioned one ear in one ear out..

Gathering>
location for gathering fix at vivio city bah. since like amook mentioned there's one more gathering in April at her place. so confirm swimming at amook's place? can wear tee-shirt &amp; shorts to go down the pool anot? cos i dont dare wear my bikini.. tummy flabby v er xin..

Alibaba:
So I'm lucky hor. My hubby's relatives all very supportive of giving BM. When they know I can TBF, they all say "very good, very good". Even the 90+ year old grandma. Heehee. My grandma oso quite supportive. Whenever my BB fuss abit or sometimes juz restless, she will say "issit hungry? you go let her suck abit lah."

Poo:
My BB poo 2-3 times a day. Golden yellow de. But from time to time, she will poo abit greenish poo when she has wind in her stomach. Instead of yu yee oil, I use another formula that was made by hubby's relatives (I think got sesame oil, garlic &amp; dunno wad). Very effective.

Re: Tongue cleaning
I guess I have an easy job coz Alyssa loves it. She will stick her tongue out for us to clean.

anyone encounter bb took rotavirus &amp; drink less milk? my sil told me it's due to tis , therefore bb drink lesser than usual.. &amp; it take 3/4 days den will be back to normal.

Alibaba
ya ya i heard some babies wil get more cranky after the jab and smaller appetite. i hope mine wont be like tt!! cos she's already like tt!!

1) Bear
2) Jolene + bb + maid
5) Babyzel
10) kare2711 + bb + maid