(2008/11) November 2008

lynn
aiyah tink the most convenient is stil condom lah.. ask ur hubby chinchye for the timebeing lor.. the most beginning go in without condom to shiok shiok for a while then put on condom to finish the job lah tsk tsk tsk..

Swing: not your fault lah.. i'm willing to do anything as long as can keep her occupied on her own for sometime.. but doesn't seem to work.. But ya mayb i'll jus try for another couple of days..

Bear: Woo...glad your bb loves the swing!
I find it not bad, but I am still thinking if shld get a new one coz can only sit till 12kg, so won't last too long, unlike bouncer, which can sit till toddler stage.

Peanut: You might wanna try when your bb in a better mood hee..my bb also make noises when he sits on the swing too long haa..but when he is full and feeling in 'gd mood', he can fall asleep on it..

1st day @ work: Getting used to the routine..and today ss dropped
Only good thing is I have quite a gd nursing room@ workplc so can still pump in comfort during lunchtime.

Measuring scoop: Bought a new tin (400g) of Enfalac to put at mum's place, as I was scared bb don't have enough BM while I am at work, and she told me the tin doesnt come with the measuring scoop?!! I got the bigger tin and it has so I don't know why the smaller tin don't have...*&$# then how to measure like that..anyone know where to buy those scoops???

<font color="aa00aa">Tummy Time</font>
Any mummies having difficulties? I tried to place him on his tummy for 5mins, but this mang zhang boy of mine wailed... Is this normal? PD says to give him tummy time of abt 10-20mins a day wor.. He cant even last 5 mins ;(

Drugstore Batch 2

Oh, Fifi, can I join in the Batch 2, since you haven't order?
Gam siah!

First Teeth Enzyme Toothpaste - 1 tube

Can start using for baby already? See like in forum many mummies buying haaa.

lynn,
DUN use withdrawl and count dates!
I kenne just like TIS!
I do it the day after menses and withdrawl method... AND... tis is why i am at this thrend with the arrival of my lil caden boy! Kekeee
And it very fertile after giving birth.. so u better becareful.

peanut,
Your gal will fuss if put into sarong??

i'm ok with vivo or amook's place.
i tink we need to finalise if at amook's place. den she gotta to get prepare mah..

Re: Gathering
20th Feb (friday)
Time: 2pm
venue: Other Venue (Vivo is ok with me)

1) Bear
2) Jolene + bb + maid
3) Kash
4) Alibaba+ bb + maid (both location oso can)

Glad_gal>
the scoop izzit deep inside? shld have scoop one leh..

20th Feb (friday)

1) Bear
2) Jolene + bb + maid
3) Kash
4) Babyzel

Bear,
My gal has been sleeping well for the past 3 nights. No fussing at all.. Guess i'm going to continue to use the methods i told u earlier. Keeping my fingers crossed for tonight as well cos i going work tomorrow.

20th Feb (friday)

1) Bear
2) Jolene + bb + maid
3) Kash
5) Babyzel

glad_gal
no lei.. last nite when we put her inside initially she stil smile then barely few mins she making noise liao... sianz...

Happy
no ah we dun use sarong.. she either sleeps on rocker or cot.. mayb the swing makes her dizzy hor..

TeenyWeeny
cos ur boy not used to it mayb.. all along we've been putting my gal on tummy to sleep sometimes.. so when she make noise while lying down, i'll flip her around and she seems to prefer that sometimes!

Glad_gal, if u want to have more kids then it is worth buying new one. Same goes for the bumbo too. I want to have more kids hence it makes sense for me to get new ones so that the subsequent ones can use too.

Babyzel, hope ur bb sticks to the pattern! i was wondering if it was becos i cleaned my boy's tongue just before bedtime. he hates it, always screaming even before i start rubbing his tongue! last 2 nights we didn't clean it and he slpt well.. sigh...

Peanut, ur arms are more comfortable than any bouncer, rockers or swings! may be u can try out a few more times...

yah.. actually at 1st when we put her into the stroller she also doesn't like, but now she looks comfy in it.. I'll try the swing a few more times and see how. Anyway if confirm no use on her, i'll like to get rid of it as soon as possible cos the house got so many things liao!!

Bear,
Wat u use to clean ur boy's tongue huh?
All books i read say no need to clean bb's mouth. But i see CL clean so i also clean.. I use normal wash cloth

Menses-
Havin mine now
So sian.. Heavier than tat lochia thing. Feel so uncomfortable with this humid weather.
Now has to remember feeding timing, diaper chg timing PLUS pad chg timing.

Glad-glad - U have to dig into t tin to find t spoon

Lynn
i did see the swing in the rental website but not available gotta wait.. Today my 1st day of work i scare my mil can't gaodim so i went mothercare to get it yesterday hoping she'll love it.. but she disappoint me again -_-

Bear
i slapped her legs so many times yesterday.. Brot her back my mama house and she cried until so inconsolable when my bro and mum carried her! So pekchek lei, not as if she never went ther before, somemore last week i brot her ther for almost 3fulls days so how come she stil so mosheng.... Thing is bring her to my hubby's grandparents house and she was ok!!!! somemore they carried her she also ok!!!!

teeny weeny,
oops! kena 'caught' for BPing by u! haha.. yah bought some legwarmers, but think went overboard cos couldnt decide on the designs ;p think its cos i hv been stuck at home cos of my baby's difficult feeding schedule (partial BM, and partial FM) that i hv been doing so much online shopping these days!

tummy time: maybe try putting yr baby on your chest when u are sitting down? my baby likes that position since young and her neck is fairly strong now.. so I consider that tummy time too

Teenyweeny: Don worry, you are not the only one. Mine also like that. haven full 2 mins, start to wail. don know if it because we both are boys, the little bro uncomfortable when tummy time. hehe.:p

happy: hehe oh.. i see. after birth? baby coming to 4 months soon, this consider after birth?

peanut: your gal take pacifier? try using it. i give my boy use it, can be so peaceful. or maybe is it your gal also have colic? i try giving my boy now the colic drop every day 2 times. morning after bath and evening. it realie helps him to relax.

<font color="aa00aa">happywifey</font>
I almost wanted to get 6 leg warmers also cos i can't decide on the designs! Hubby says i buy somemore must chop fingers liao ..hehehe

<font color="aa00aa">Tummy Time
Lynn > Oh you the same too? But funny how he is sleeping now for the past 2hrs on his tummy! ARrrggghhhhh</font>

teenyweeny
i ordered two pairs of leg warmers too.. haha.. i'm lazy to see all designs.. jus pick 2 tat i tink is nice &amp; go ahead. hee..

Mummies with > 1 child,
I like to ask what wld you do if one of ur child fall sick? Do you separate your children away from one another?
My MIL is bringing my sick niece back again ... for few times she brings sick niece back to stay ... although my bb is fine so far. But I always start to get worried when sick niece is here ... though she never close contact with bb all the time ... but I jus fear of the virus in the hse.

Babyzel, i dunno when to clean the tongue then.. my hb got phobia becos the last time he cleaned until got thrush. then bb is at MIL's plc in the day so the only time i can clean it is just before his bedtime!!! sigh...

Lilian, really? i tot must clean leh.. My CL also say must clean. told me dun be scared of him crying just clean.. he cry until very chiam.. face red red, screw up his fist and scream. I dun even have to rub his tongue. put my pinky in liao he screams! May be somebody can check with their PDs for me?

Teenyweeny, may be u try breaking up the tummy time? i put him on his tummy till he cries, then i flip him back. once he smiles again, he goes back onto his tummy..

Peanut, u smack her also no use, she doesn't understand. she only cries more.. might as well just 'hong' her a bit more.. u got bring toys? may be she just needs time to warm up.

lynn,
We are more fertile as compare to b4 birth.Not sure hw true,unless you wanna try and prove us wrong! :p Hehee
Now i dun dare to take any risk by withdrawl or count dates.If my hb wan to do,put on condom else no talk... haa
There is this thrend where mummies gave birth twice within the 12mths.Meaning they preg right after confinement!

Jo,
If my gal fell sick,i tried nt to let her get close to my bb.Just make sure keeping our hands clean b4 handling bb lo.No choice.

RE Enfalac

Peanut, Amooks, Shop4stuff, Glad_gal

I have few tins to share but have to self collect at my house at Telok Blangah. Anyone interested, pls PM me ASAP

Lynn
my mil put a little into her water bottle.. but its kind of little so i really wonder if it serves any effect on her

Jo
my house already filled with loads of germs!!!! Earlier on my hubby's sis coughed until majiam whole lung coming out.. and the toddler mil is looking after has been sicked for more than a week with cough and flu and fever. But wat to do..

Gathering
back to work so fri not able to. However if at vivo i can meet for a while since working at hbf

lynn,
I giv my bb gripewater every alter day nw.Used to feed him daily.

bear,
Mayb ask your MIL to clean the tongue during bathtime?
I clean my boi b4 bath.Initially he rejects and cried loud loud.But nw tink he gets used to it liao.

mosh
umm?? an jua u not using?

bear
she was practically INCONSOLABLE!! No toy can calm her down, ony when i carry her over for sometime then she stopped crying. She is really bad-tempered and a stubborn baby.,..

bear: i clear the gums and the tongue. but not all the way in. just outside the tip of the tongue. ever try cleaning inside. he feel like he vomitting.

teenyweeny, try the method like happywife suggest. do it on your chest. my boy like it. is the same tummy time. provided you pray hard. he don vomit on you.hehe

<font color="aa00aa">Gripe Water</font>
I giving to bb kinda on a daily basis, cos whenever he wails non-stop(like techno music) i'll give him some

Bear > </font>I'll your method! My boy is pretty Mang Zhang so kinda tough to keep him happy all the time.. heheh

<font color="aa00aa">alibaba</font>
*waves*
Got alot to choose from hor, i went thru all of them 1 by 1! took me 2 nites! hahahaa~

Lynn/happywifey ></font> I do lay him on my chest whenever he wakes up each time i put him down, so i take a nap with him lying on my chest. Like that also counted ma?

happy: u give him as according to the bottle direction? give him directly without adding water? cause that time i gave my boy drink, he got this phelgm. i then stopped. and my PD give this ridwind drop which my baby don like the taste. i tried it, is a bitter flat taste. want to use back the woodwards as it taste sweeter. Happy, can give direction how much u give bb and u feed bb water afterwards? how many times u give bb? thanks. bb has been cranky i guess is the wind.

peanut: adding the gripe water in the water, is diluting it. i say it defect the purpose. i think ur baby has wind in her stomach. is colic. try the gripe water direct. cause mine is also INCONSOLEABLE. so if not, is the wind.

Re: tongue cleaning
Hb bathes my boy in the morning, while i shower him in the evening. May be i will ask my MIL to clean lor. else he cries until so chiam and becomes very sweaty. sigh... Lynn, i noticed that it is his inner tongue that is whitish not the tip of the tongue.. sigh..

Peanut, that bad ah.. may be u shd bring her out to meet more ppl more oftn.. then she won't be so chei hoon... but dun smack her lah.. she dun understand anyway.. just make her cry longer and more chiam only.

bear: if my boy cries until so chiam. i rather not clean the tongue. my SIL's gal also no clean. now so healthy.

Mommies, can give me direction in how to feed the woodwards gripe water. give direct? as follow the instruction on the quantity to feed given on the bottle? do u dilute it with water or feed water afterwards? and lastly how many times do you feed baby? Need help urgently. cause baby been very cranky esp at night.

cleaning of tongue:
Every morning bath and evening clean-up, we definitely clean my boy's gums and tongue ... I guess my maid and I did it quite gently so my boy is okay but got that 'wanna vomit' look. But few times my MIL bath him, he cry so loud .. think maybe my MIL try to dig in hard.

gripewater:
I give my boy gripewater everyday abt 3ml. Its difficult to feed him with spoon so we use medical syringe. Then feed him with some water.

happy &amp; peanut,
I juz told my hb if ah boy is okay then good ... but if one day bcos of niece, he kena virus *touchwood*, I gonna tell him we shall move out on our own.
My niece has been down with flu and cough on and off for almost 2-3mths already. And since BIL move out begining of last yr, niece often fall sick like once every mth.

Lynn> i use a spoon to feed about 5ml after morning bath. My fren is diluting 5ml of Woodward Gripewater in 20ml of water.

bear
we got bring her out lei.. as mentioned we brot her to his grandparents house and she was ok even when they carried her for a while! So why my family?? v sad one, as if she's rejecting them, and now they also getting dun quite dare to carry her liao..

teeny weeny, ali baba,
hehe, i went thru all the designs too! but think we ordered from differnt BPs. wonder when we can start wearing them

I consider that tummy time cos my baby will lift her head high when on my hubby's chest, so high that she almost flips over sometimes.

peanut, lynn,
my baby is inconsolable when she starts crying too. if the crying episodes are usually in the evenings, its most likely colic. but my baby cries alot alot, also in the car seat, thats why its been so difficult to bring her out. just hv to hope and pray that this phase ends soon.

Lynn,
I giv direct using teaspoon. 2 teaspoons every feed.After feeding,i will spoon feed with water to flush it down.
So far *touchwood*,he dun seem to have any wind.Even the PD said his stomach is clear &amp; nt bloated.So i tink gripewater do works well on him since birth.

Jo,
Is normal for kids to fell sick every mth esp after attending CC.All you can do is prevent your niece to have direct contact with him lo.No choice.Else, let your MIl knw abt our concern.
Btw,Why your niece sick must come to your place ley?

Peanut,
Your gal sounds abit of my gal when she is young ley.She will cry the moment she stepped into some plc.Once,i went to my fren's hse,she machiam cried the whole lung out.
But she is ok when we left tat plc.
SOme told me tat,if she cried badly at tat particular hse,the hse is nt so 'clean' and she nt v comfort with it.Tink some bb is like tat,gets patang very easily.But nw,she is Ok liao.

happy
haiz.. no lah she has been ther for many times and managed to have her naps as well so its not clean or not clean tingy.. I know some babies recognize people and place but of all people, my own family?? sad lor...

20th Feb (friday)

1) Bear
2) Jolene + bb + maid
3) Kash + bb (vivo, raffles city - can go robinsons :p )
5) Babyzel

20th Feb (friday)

1) Bear
2) Jolene + bb + maid
3) Kash + bb (vivo, raffles city - can go robinsons :p )
5) Babyzel
6) Joyce (both location oso can)