(2008/11) November 2008

<font color="ff0066"> Jenn</font>,
Oh dear... so sorry to hear about this. Which hospital did you deliver at? How come PD can miss this? Could it be cos this condition not common and also difficult to detect? Luckily your GP is alert. Will pray for your gal's fast &amp; smooth recovery.

Thanks mummies for your concern and prayers..

Dymples, I delivered in TMC but I can't blame the hospital but I feel that the PD has neglected the fact that my gal was born in breech position and that the lines on her legs were obviously a sign if he has checked. We paid so much to a PD and a normal GP has detected my gal's problem.. what can I say.. Just lucky enough that my GP was alert to find out abt it..

Brocoli, 24/7 that's y our heart is so pain to see her in discomfort..

BABY SWIMMING
Can we already bring baby to swim? My MIL told me not to as the cholrine water has lots of bacteria...am contemplating bringing baby to my pool...already got her floats.

arm warmer
you know after evening bath, i will wear shortsleeve romper for my boy 1st. then when its bedtime then i change to sleepsuit or change to long sleeve with long pants.

am wondering if i wear shortsleeve with long pants, is there something which i can just put on like a arm warmer to make into a long sleeve instead of changing into sleepsuit or longsleeve??? is there such thing?

Baby swimming
Hmm, I am only going to bring my girl to a public pool when she turns 6 months. I think now's too soon, plus the water's rather cool. Too cool for them perhaps?

Jenn
Oh so how are things with your girl now? Oh dear, my girl's leg is also rather loose.

<font color="ff0066"> Jenn</font>,
Oic... yes. I agree in this case tat the PD should not missed it. Possible to highlight this to TMC and inform them of the PD's negligence?
Cannot imgaine how a highly paid professional specialist can miss this. *sayang-sayang* Stay strong babe. Everything will turn out well.

<font color="ff0066"> Karen</font>
Oh dear... pls bring bb for check-up then. Hope everything is alright.

Dymples
Hmm, did ask the PD about it and he said loose joint is fine. He tested my girl's standing and said that her legs are fine.

Just finished my VD meal...called pizza in the end tho we wanted to go out initially after feeding bb. Bb was fussing and could not zzz despite me latching him on for nearly an hr from 6.45pm, and he was hungry again 1.5 hrs later. *faint* have to quickly heat up EBM for him. Wonder why sometimes his 3-hr routine goes haywire...:X

Brocoli: Menses have not come yet...Cheer up! I am sure your bb will recover soon, just rem to take his temp regularly and let him have more rest!

Jenn: Oh dear...must be tough on your little girl to wear the splint. Till how long must she wear the splint until? Thank goodness your GP was alert enough...Take care!

Happy Valentine's Day! How did u guys celebrate? we just went for a Nonya buffet lunch and hb surprised me by stuffing a small bouquet of flowers in the mailbox. haha.. i didn't expect anything cos we are both so tired.

Babyzel, i usually give my boy a warm bath at 7pm.. then will massage him with J&amp;J's lotion and then ruiyi you... since 6 wks he is able to slp 7hrs continuously. it was only the past wk that his sleeping pattern changed. He will be 12 wks old this coming Mon. Last night wasn't gd either. he woke up 3x before midnight cos he was sweating buckets. I stillswaddle him. Aft that we woke him up at 1am to drink and he refused. only drank 50ml but slpt all the way till 6am.. sigh.. this evening we turned on the aircon for him cos my downstairs got Malay wedding (still on till now). Machiam mat rock concert! he slping very well now.
hopefully this will last through the night.

Glad_gal, my swing is coming tmr! Yippee can't wait to try.

Snnowy, my bb is opposite of urs!! he slps abt 12 hrs a day.. if can hit 14 hrs i will be super happy! he can't slp leh... keeps waking up.. sigh..

Dymples, u are such a nice wife! I have one kid and already feel so tired. u have 3 and still manage to buy present for ur hb! hahaha.. must learn from u. I usually get him stuff lah.. just that for my hb he likes very practical presents. this time i got him a pair of jeans. heh...

Jenn, oh dear. Is the condition painful? must be very heartbreaking to see ur gal like this. Hope Felicia respond well to treatment! I nv knew fat lines are impt till now.

Re: Gathering
Potluck? hrmm i no time to cook leh... how?

Re: swimming pools
Erm the whole purpose on having chlorine in the pool is to kill bacteria.. the water is clean.. i dun think u kid will contract any diseases via swimming. having said that, if ur bb isn't used to public areas, bringing him out to swim might cause him some distress aft that. may be he might refuse to drink or slp. aft all, this is a whole new experience. Best is to wait till bb is older. that's why we suggested to go swimming at Maggie's plc in Apr where most of our bbs have reach 24 wks.

Jenn,
Sad to hear abt ur bb's problem. Hope your gal recover soon.

Beco,
Can we use Beco in lying position as well for bottle feeding? I saw Combi carrier has tat feature ... if Beco has it, I want to buy too.

Maria,
Cld you give me the Beco contact person's email addr/contact no.?

Shall we see the total no. interested in Beco carrier and if we can arrange Beco demo during next Fri gathering.

RE: Coffee session + chit chat
20th Feb (friday)
Time: 2pm
venue: Tentatively at Amook's place?????

1) Joyce
2) kash
3) Alibaba
4) Bear
5) Maggie
6) Dymples + bb
7) Jolene + bb + maid (interested in Beco)
8) Babyzel
9) happy + bb
10)pam + bb
11)bluebear + bb
12)kare2711+bb+maid
13)shop4stuffs +bb+maid(if outside, only me)
14)Waterbaby

<font color="ff0066"> Karen</font>
Maybe can go to another PD for 2nd opinion? I remember at my gal's last check-up, my PD actually pressed some areas on her upper thigh. Could be checking for this. Did your PD do this to assess your concerns?

<font color="ff0066"> Bear</font>,
No lah... *pai-seh* hehehhe... I also like to buy practical gifts for my hub. Else he will juz put one side. Waste $$$ siah.

<font color="ff0066"> BB Swimming</font>
I will only bring bb for swimming when she's 6-mths old. Now I feel the water may be too cold for her. Plus I want her to get most of her vaccinations done first. Just in case.

<font color="ff0066"> Jo</font>
Beco cannot use in lying down position. Only front carry (facing parent) or piggy-back style. I like the Beco and Ergo carriers cos it's ergonomically designed to prevent pressure on bb's developing spine + alleviate shoulder and back pains on mom.

Most other commerical bb carrier are designed in such a way tat bb is "hanging" by their crotch area. This method compresses the spine and is not good for bb's as they are still developing strength in their neck, spine and back areas. For me, I'd spend a bit more to ensure healthy spinal growth for bb. Especially as I tend to use the carrier over an extended period when bringing bb out jalan-jalan.

Lynn
e bouncer u gotten does not run on battery and swing on its own? i went kiddypalace saw one swing that can be set to swing and with music+lights, tinking of getting tt.. If she stil doesn't like then i'm going to pull my hair liao

Jus now evening went for dinner with my hubby, only out for 2.5hrs, came back mil say bb keep wanting to be carried. Seems she like cannot gaodim e bb liao.. dunoe wat will happen when i go back work next mon.. Really hope the swing wil come in super useful.

Maria,
Do join in the gathering. The more the merrier.

Alibaba,
Thanks for ur offer.I'll probably be going straight from Office on fri and not going to bring baby. However if i decides not to go work on fri, i will bring bb and take ur car. : )Thanks!

Jenn,
Sorry to hear abt ur bb's condition. Luckily it was still detected early ya. So ur girl will be alright after treatment?

Shopforstuffs,
I also take small baby steps to learn how to bring bb out, starting from the nearest mall then venture further. Started with outings together with my sis or husband then on my own... Even got to practice with strollers sometimes, cos i'm really bad with strollers esp travelling down the escalator...

Brocoli,
Keep calm ya, everything will be alright. Just give ur bb the medicine and continue to monitor regularly. Hope ur bb will be well soon. I think my menses came a few times after the lochia thingy. Now menses has stopped. I was so scare that i went to do a pregnancy test, just in case hehe.... luckily it's negative!

Baby Swimming,
I'm still not ready to let my gal take the plunge cos i'm afraid the water will be too cool for her. And i'm still not ready to wear back my bikinis as i got lots of marks from PUPPP... sianz. Think got to buy one piece swimwear liao.

Bear,
Babies tend to perspire a lot. U dun on the air con at night? or he still perspire even with air con? Hope ur bb will somehow change his sleeping pattern for the better very soon. I just tucked my bb in like last night. Luckily she is doing well and sleeps within 15 mins. I still apply ruyi you b4 she sleeps even i applied after her evening bath. U try and see how?

Peanut,
My hb also cannot gaodim bb one. He only know how to play with bb tat's all. My work requires me to work till 9-10 plus at night, very scare he cannot handle and will ask me to quit my job. I'm not ready to be a sahm yet!

Hi Fifi, is yr Drugstore spree still on? If yes, i'll like to order 2 tubes of First Teeth Enzyme toothpaste. Thanks...

Baby swimming
I look forward to the day when all our babies with their neck floats occupying a pool. That will be a scene! But for now, I really think they're too young to be swimming in the cold. Especially when they're never used to be in cold water.

Beco
So any more takers? Hee.

oops... so many threads i see already bit blur...

jenn: so sorry to hear about that &amp; thank you for highlighting it to us. will also keep your family in prayer.

brocoli: my menses has come too...no more milk.
=(

shop4stuffs: i think you can use the leg warmer as arm warmer too should not be problem haha

jo: okie! will PM you then...see if you can arrange with her... =)

swimming
won't the water be too cold? same concern here

gathering
I don't mind anywhere heehee

20th Feb (friday)

1) Joyce
2) kash
3) Alibaba
4) Bear
5) Maggie
6) Dymples + bb
8) Babyzel
9) happy + bb
10)pam + bb
11)bluebear + bb
12)kare2711+bb+maid
14)Waterbaby
15)Maria + bb

karen and dymples: Yes, I am thinking of bringing baby to swim after 6 months too..also to buy thermal swim suit for her to keep her warm, wont buy now as she grows really fast and so hard to gauge the sizes.

Really looking forward.

blessed11
I also intend to buy thermal swimwear for my girl but do you find that thermal swimwear is hard to wear? Aiyoh, wearing clothes for my girl now is a nightmare. Imagine trying to get the swimwear in her.

20th Feb (friday)

1) Joyce
2) kash
3) Alibaba
4) Bear
5) Maggie
6) Dymples + bb
8) Babyzel
9) happy + bb
10)pam + bb
11)bluebear + bb
12)kare2711+bb+maid
14)Waterbaby
15)Maria + bb (interested in beco)

Thanks Mummies for your prayers and concern! It really mean alot to us..

glad_gal , babyzel: She has to wear it for 24/7 for abt 3mths and if reviews show that there is no improvement, she will have to go to another stage which will be more complicated and involve surgery.. the prof did mention that it is not a mild case but will recover along the way just that how complicated the treatments will be.. our heart sunk the moment he mentioned that and when we saw him putting on the splint for her.. was an unbearable moment..

bear: not sure if it's painful for her but she was very sad the whole of friday and it seems to us that she knows something is wrong.. or probably cause we were very sad and it affected her mood too..

Jenn:
Will keep Felicia in my prayers. Take care ok. How long does she have to wear the splint?

Karen:
During my BB's check at the PD at 2 mths, the PD held my BB's legs and rotated the hips (or something like that) to check. My PD is from KK. Did your PD do that?

BB Sleeping Patterns:
According to some newspaper report recently, BBs at 3 mths are supposed to sleep 15.5 hrs a day. I think is 10 in the night and the rest in the day. My BB is doing approx that. She sleeps from about 8 or 8.30pm till about 7 or 7.30am &amp; an average of 5 hours of naps in the day (1h in the morning, 4h in the afternoon, 1h in the evening sometimes).

BB Swimming:
ALso need to get a swimsuit for myself. Cannot wear my old bikini le. Aunty liaoz... so ugly. Will likely be bring BB to the swimming pool after 6 mths. Now she's swimming at home.

DMK:
Still on coz quite far from cap. Not worth it if we ship small amts coz shipping is more ex. Noted your order.

Fifi
I really can't remember what the PD did on the first and second checkup. But in the recent third checkup, the PD made my girl sit (to check for balance I guess) and stand. He said my girl's legs are rather straight. So I assume all's fine. I just checked my girl's legs. They don't have the symptoms (different lengths or uneven thigh skin folds) so I'm not going to beat myself over this.

dymples,
when u bring bb out in beco, can she stay in there for long? i would like to try to bring baby out in beco on my own too.been using stroller when i'm on my own so far. find it tricky to buckle the top strap on my own..

Haru
Yup. Bb ca. Stay in the Beco for quite awhile. From the time I go out at 12noon till I get home at a abt 3 to 4pm. For the top strap, wat I do is loosen the side shoulder straps first. Buckle the top straps. Then pull the side straps to tighten. Maybe can demonstrate this Friday.

Fifi,
Can I order 1 GNC Fenugreek? Pls advise total payable n yur alc details. Then I will TT the funds. Thks.

Jenn> take care! i think you should highlight the case to TMC!

So, are we having gathering at my place? do u guys need me to book the function room or just come to my place? i also need to buy food &amp; drinks leh. Pot luck? if bringing food, please let me know what you are bringing so that we dun bring same food.

Wow another gathering..haiz is weekday need to work liao..haiz. If not amook hse was very near me.

Jen..will keep bb in prayer, I deliever in KKH, all baby deliever thr. breech postion have to compulsary go for hipbone scan at 1mth. cause alot of such case only detect when baby learn to walk. Sometime I wonder such a simple routine check, y they can miss out.

gathering :
btw, can i just check something, no offence okie... those going to the gathering..if theres any mummy or baby sick on that day, please do let us know so that those who bring baby along probably can avoid. coz if theres any, i wouldnt want to bring my boy coz last time i made him sick by brining him around so now im very scared...

Suggestion for pork lard :
for those who cant cook, can just buy some stufss lo e.g. drinks, chips etc. think we better say what we are bringing by this wed so as to avoid bringing the same stuff.

re: maid consumption

I have this maid who loves to eat all my food that I buy ie: finished the whole tin of MILO and I only managed to drink once. Ate 2 packs of cheese where I only had 1 piece.

All all my cakes where I only had one.

How do I tell her to eat in moderation..is it a norm for maids to consume all our food??

Am I being selfish to tell her to eat less and moderate? She seems to be like a hungry ghost.

sho4stuff: Actually you also need to be careful when going out with large grps of other children.

I visited my neighbour and brought my baby along, my neighbour's child look alright to be but she told me not to come close, very scary because her baby also got the sickness from the sis. Sometimes kids may look fine but could be sick.

I thnk it's fine to go out only avoid too close contact.

RE : Gathering
So how? where? Are those names on the list still ok for Amooks place at hillview? Else we can chose another venue again...or any mummy staying in central area where we can go?

If ok for Amooks place, we have to do 2 things coz think no mrt there
1) please fill in beside your name the items you are bringing to avoid duplicate.....thanks

2) we can gather to take cab together or car pool.... im staying in woodlands and am driving so can still take 3 small to medium pax (small car, 2 will be more comfy)

------------------------------------------

20th Feb (friday)
venue: Amook's place at Hillview

1) Joyce
2) kash
3) Alibaba
4) Bear
5) Maggie
6) Dymples + bb <font color="ff0000">(CHIPS/CRACKERS)</font>
8) Babyzel
9) happy + bb
10)pam + bb
11)bluebear + bb
12)kare2711+bb+maid <font color="ff0000">(CHIX WINGS)</font>
13)shop4stuffs +bb+maid <font color="ff0000">(HOMEMADE ROJAK)</font> <font color="0000ff">(woodlands)</font>
14)Waterbaby

blessed
Agree...thats why i think open air will be good so at someone place where its airy its better lo....well, if its too much of a concern, i will not bring bb lo anyway its for us to learn from each other so die die i must go and steal some knowledge hehe...may put bb at home...now tin tin sounds so scary ley..coz really sad the other time to see him suffer for 8days ley...

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Evening ladies!</font></font>

<font color="17aaac7"> So many posts so hard to keep up, think even more tough when hubby goes back to work!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">happywifey</font>
See u are getting some leg warmers too!! hehe

<font color="aa00aa">Gathering</font>
Where is Amooks place?
Dunno whether i can make it, havent tried going out alone with bb yet wor... *scared*

Jenn

sorry to hear about your bb... hope her issue will be rectified soon... dun worry ok...

Re : gathering...

serious about pot luck? I dun think i got time to prepare any food... rushing to the west on time will already be a big challenge as I need to pick my #1 up from playgroup. Also, I will be carrying bb, milk and diaper bag alone to the carpark...hhmm...may be another big challenge if I need to carry another bag of food.....

Jenn:
Hope your baby recovers quickly.

Brocoli:
A trick my sister taught me when bringing baby for jab is to feed them paracetamol about 1 hour before they actually take the jab and then feed them the med again 4 hours later regardless if they have fever or not. If you are worried, then continue to feed paracetamol for 12 hours after the jab. I did that and my baby did not have fever. My PD also mentioned that when giving my baby the jab. Perhaps you can try that the next time..not sure if this is a controversial move tho..

jenn
sorry to hear about felicia's condition. hope she will recover soon.. u take care too..

menses>
how come suddenly mense come &amp; milk will stop? tot u gals still Breastfeeding?

20th Feb (friday)

1) Joyce
2) kash
3) Alibaba + BB + Maid (interested in beco)
4) Bear
5) Maggie
6) Dymples + bb (CHIPS/CRACKERS)
8) Babyzel
9) happy + bb
10)pam + bb
11)bluebear + bb
12)kare2711+bb+maid (CHIX WINGS)
13)shop4stuffs +bb+maid (HOMEMADE ROJAK) (woodlands)
14)Waterbaby

yday bring bb to hwa xia punggol for swimming session. tink he enjoyed it. hee.. got the frowning look .. curious i tink.. but true enough.. he doenst wan to drink his milk -_-" 12+pm was his last feed &amp; he swim around 2+pm. he suppose to drink his milk at 3pm but he refused... drink only 1 oz nia... v v HONG SIM.. how ah.. after tat we went giant at tampines. although he is sooo tired... but keep forcing himself to open his eyes KPO... give him his milk still refused... i tink i throw away two feeds liao.. realised recently he doenst have good appetite as well.. always nv finish his milk.... mil commented.. if it's FM he will v fast finished it.. know wat. even FM he also refuse to drink lor... kaoz..

if pot luck is difficult. how bout order pizza delivery &amp; share the cost among? i can recommend oishi pizza. they are yummy..

I gonna give it a miss liao.Forgot tat my gal having her bd celebration at the CC.

20th Feb (friday)

1) Joyce
2) kash
4) Bear
5) Maggie
8) Babyzel
9)pam + bb
10)bluebear + bb
111)kare2711+bb+maid (CHIX WINGS)
12)shop4stuffs +bb+maid (HOMEMADE ROJAK) (woodlands)
13)Waterbaby
14)Maria + bb (interested in beco

alibaba,
Aiyo.... come punggol plaza nv called me.I am just 3mins walk to the plaza ley.Shld hav let our boi meet up and swim together. Heee

Jenn,
Sorry to hear abt tat.Hope your baby recover soon.

Gd morning!

Babyzel, how did ur gal slp last night? Mine was super wonderful! we put him to sleep with 40ml of EBM and he slpt from 8pm till 7am!! i had to wake up a few times to make sure he was ok! I don't let my son slp in the air con cos I myself cannot tahan.. both hb and I will develop a runny nose if we slp in aircon! Last night I blast the fan direct at him, swaddled him with the thinnest cloth i have and he slpt so well.. hopefully it will be the same tonight. I think partly also he is home the whole day.. gg to MIL's plc might have upset his cycle.

20th Feb (friday)

1) Joyce
2) kash
4) Bear
5) Maggie
8) Babyzel
9) happy + bb
10)pam + bb
11)bluebear + bb
12)kare2711+bb+maid (CHIX WINGS)
13)shop4stuffs +bb+maid (HOMEMADE ROJAK) (woodlands)
14)Waterbaby

Hey i won't be able to prepare anything.. not enough time for me as i have to go back to the office to repair my laptop in the morning despite being on leave. Don't mind sharing the cost of the pizza.

Jenn, I don't think the condition is painful, else ur gal would be crying constantly. but i m sure wearing the splint would be very uncomfy. so when's the next review? Hope ur gal won't have to go for surgery.. i hear liao also heart pain.

Alibaba, may be ur boy was too tired yesterday to drink? i realised becos he hasn't been slping well the whole wk, my boy's milk intake dropped. Only this morning did he start drinking the way he used to do.

Glad_gal, my hb loved the swing (surprise surprise!), so did Zach... we are thinking of getting a set for ourselves.
if i knew of such a thing, i wouldn't have bought the bouncer nor the rocker liao.. the swing is enough. Only minus point is that it takes batteries and not power. i wish it ran on electricity so dun need to always buy batteries.

hmmm, ya, for those mummies who cant bring food, i'll just order a bit here &amp; there? any suggestions for food order besides Oishi pizza?

Alibaba> if we ordering oishi pizza, can u help me order? thanks!

Drugstore Batch 2

First Teeth Enzyme Toothpaste - USD4.49=SGD6.96 before shipping
1. Kare2711 - 2 tubes
2. Vincy - 1 tube
3. jo15 - 1 tube
4. Fruche - 1 tube
5. joyce_7580 - 2 tubes
6. yoyosan - 2 tubes
7. dmk - 2 tubes
8. Olwen - 1 tube

Lasinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25ea - USD6.49=SGD10.06 before shipping
1. Fruche -> 5 boxes

GNC Fenugreek 610mg 200ea USD12.99=SGD20.14 before shipping
1. Dymples - 1 bottle

Other Items
1. jo15 - California Baby Calming Shampoo &amp; Bodywash 17.5 fl oz (494 ml) - US 19.79 before shipping

Still got lots of space...