(2008/11) November 2008

kash> i dunno leh. Pam havent replied. i also blur about schools. u also want to register for Nanyang?

Joyce> eehehhe, i always thought i'm alone in the west area. maybe i should organise a West zone coffee!

Mosh> oh, in that case, dun think u can use teat 3 yet. how old is ur bb? u giving BM or FM?

amooks

she is 2 1/2mths on FM but recently fuss during feeding. Then we find out that the teats are too small for her, she has difficulty sucking it but 3 is too big for her. We tried Nuk but also the same case. Headache

Drugstore Batch 2
*pls try to confirm by end today as my friend needs her stuff urgently & hopes to order soon

First Teeth Enzyme Toothpaste - USD4.49=SGD6.96 before shipping
1. Kare2711 - 2 tubes
2. Vincy - 1 tube
3. jo15 - 1 tube
4. Fruche - 1 tube
5. joyce_7580 - 2 tubes

Lasinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25ea - USD6.49=SGD10.06 before shipping
1. Fruche -> 5 boxes

GNC Fenugreek 610mg 200ea USD12.99=SGD20.14 before shipping

Other Items

Hi Teenyweeny, i used to go to this female dentist at Bethesda Clinic (Bedok South). Typical HDB dental charges. Now I go to Dr Ng (female) from Ho Kee Hai and Partners at Paragon.
Tel:62357498 Charges are higher but cant remember exactly. reasonable tho. can call and ask.

Drugstore Batch 2 is very far from target. If cannot get a relatively okay amt today, will likely postpone till a later date hor. So if you all want stuff, please inform asap.

Westzone coffee sounds good! haha, me staying near dymples. would be nice to meet, else everyday coup up at home will become yellow yellow face. like veg lidat :p

But next week i cant, hubby gg on business trip.. me and bibi decided to join him! haa.. march one i can join

fifi,
Can help me order California Baby - Calming Shampoo & Bodywash - 1 bottle. Let me know the total amount payable. Does that hits the target already?

happy,
my son has sensitive skin like me. So I rather spend more to get bodywash for eczema & sensitive skin type for him to use. Currently, he is using the GAIA shampoo & bodywash.

booking school - bibi now only 3mths+, so early book sch??!??! haha or am i really outdated liao, must start now?

Yoyosan, my bibi's poo also soft yellow mustard like. sometimes, she poo only once in 2days. but i think if bibi put in enuff weight should be ok? hee, i think my gal a bit over-sized :p

Beco - hehe actually all 3 of us bought the beco on the spot! So far my gal been sleeping in it.. will update again after a week more of trying

Mosh
I have the Farlin teat puncher, so far have used it to punch ones on my Avent teat for all the 3 kids. So far so good.

Beco Carrier
Wah.. all 3 of u bot the carrier on the spot! Heee.... how much is it? *tempted.. again*!!

Frankly my hubby also wonders why, how come I am on maternity leave, but have the postman delivering items at my doorstep all the time. Hee.. thankfully I am starting work in 2 wks' time, no more online shopping! :p

For bodywash, like the Seba Med Baby bubble bath, but it's abit exp.

sunshinekid
thanks, can u advice how I shld punch the hole? shld I make the hole bigger or punch another small hole on teats 2?

blessed11
no lah my bb can't walk in walker yet.. jus put her in ther for 10mins to sit cos she doesn't like to lie down long when awake lei.. so tiring and difficult hav to carry her most of e time..

mommies
any of ur bb like this oso.. v difficult to distract her with bb stuffs, aft a little while she cry to b carried liao...

Hi Mosh
The Farlin puncher .... 1 pack has 3 sizes, small, medium and large. They will indicate like for how old use whc needle to punch. U can try using the smallest needle and try out on one of ur Teat #2, and see how it goes.

Sorry my explanation isnt very good. :p

Yesterday night seems a diasaster to me. Baby keeps crying till 12 plus then can sleep. Don know if it colic or not. change him a new diaper, fed him, rub his stomach with ru yi oil. rock him. everything done also cannot. haizz.. end up poor thing cry till overtired and fallen asleep. feel so helpless. Heard baby will have no colic till he is 4 months. hope my boy faster pass the stage.
Something because of baby, I got argument with HB. yesterday like that loi... now feel very upset.

Teething: when will baby first tooth begin? and how you know if baby is teething?

pamela,
thanks for your recommendation on the shields from mumsfairy. hv just ordered and waiting for them to arrive, hopefully it will be more comfortable and motivate me to pump more regularly, haha.

re: California baby,
what/who is ima? am currently using avent and thinking of switching to california baby cos avent contains sodium laurete sulphate (?). also heard good reviews on the calendula cream - what is this used for?

beco:
wah am so tempted too! must convince hubby that its better than bjorn first..

peanut,
my baby is like that too, cries alot, gets bored easily. can only be in one position for max of 20 mins and she will cry the house down, haha. hubby and i hv resigned ourselves to fact that we have one difficult baby ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Hair dropping</font>

Anyone dropping hair like crazy now? I am! Even though I know it's part and parcel of postnatal, but seeing so much hair at the drainage area is indeed so scary..

RE: Coffee session + chit chat
17th Feb (tuesday) or any date?
Time: 2pm
venue: Any suggestion
1) Joyce
2) kash

mummyzeal,
where are u following ur hubby? wow, so good can travel with bb n hubby.

hello mummies> TGIF!&amp; happy advanced valentine day!

beco carrier
me too.. tot of getting.. how about arrange a demo &amp; trial it out before buying like the rest? my hand will break if i carry my boy for sometime !

btw.. my boy still like to puke lor.. if buy the beco carrier.. he will be puking on me.. wat a mess liao.. LOLZ...

alibaba,
i am fine with friday..

20th Feb (friday) or any date?
1) Joyce
2) kash
3) Alibaba

joyce, I agree with u. Farlin puncher cannot be used for NUK bottle teat. I tried and that Farlin little needle hole stucked in the bottle teat and its also very difficult to adjust to punch at the correct position.

Mosh, either you cut a small cross at the teat (which all older pple does) or get the puncher and punch at the side of the existing hole.

sunshinekid, do you remember how much is Sebamed bb bubble bath? Is that for eczema &amp; sensitive skin type?

carrier: what type of carrier can be used to carry bb for feeding?

My bb is used to sleep on my bed in the daytime and recently he refused to sleep in his own cot at night ... keep fussing and only keep quiet when we put him on our bed. Now, have to let him sleep on his cot in the daytime as well le. Else, I wld be spending money on the cot for nothing!

sunshinekid: me too. my hair keeps dropping. my front hair like getting higher and higher. thought of getting my hair cut shorter, don if my long hair will add the weight causing more hair loss.
how long will this last?

peanut: my baby during the afternoon is ok to take care. but when reach evening, he is rather fussy.. like split personality. hmm.. you can try the bouncer with it in a upright position where he can see thing and with the toys hanging. my boy likes that. or maybe he is too hot?

am starting work next monday too.. Don know if my maid can handle him alone. he got mood swings, sometimes he is ok to drink the FM in the bottle, but like yesterday he refused to take the bottle again. Haiz.. don know how when i go back to work.

Happy &amp; Teenyweeny,
Thanks for ur reccommendation. I'll look for Ima.

Alibaba,
Think ABC &amp; 123 posters are available at any bb toy store.

peanut &amp; happywifey,
Let ur bb cry till they stop on their own, can anot? hehe.

Re: BB fussing
Walks are a very good way to cure BB fussing. Try it.

Re: BB carrier
I am able to feed BB in Beco. Just need to adjust to the correct lvl and then use a shawl to cover. But during the feeding, coz the carrier is not carried at the optimal lvl for you, may be abit heavy. After feeding you adjust back properly can liaoz.

Re: California BB
Yes this brand is good for sensitive skin. Can either buy from Ima's BP or Drugstore which is having 10% now. If no 10%, Ima's BP is cheaper. With 10%, really depends on shipping liaoz.

carrier:
Bought a Bjorn carrier today at $170, beco cannot baby face out..my baby now likes to face out and see people.

Also bought Mamalove walker...

How about 21 Feb Sat afternoon at my place? we'll just get some cakes &amp; coffee tea and have some nice chit chat?

Hi Lynn, your bb sounds very similar to mine! Mine has colic right from the beginning...sometimes i can feel his stomach rumbling and he farts a lot, hiccups a lot!! My cousin in law's bb got colic till 9mths!! I'm praying that my bb wont take that long!

Toatlly understand abt arguing with husband over bb.....that happen to us very often. He commented once that I'm a different person from the gal he married!! I think we are both just tired out by the bb and nothing can be done to help.

Teething: a book i read says that around about week 14/15, baby will start getting fussy due to teething....it can be a few months before teething starts. maybe that's it for yours? how old is your baby?

Fruche: my baby now is coming 16 weeks. i saw him pushing his fists into his mouth. don know if it teething..

haha.. my husband also say i am another person once i have kid. no choice lei. i also think the boy tired me out. i try to not to lose my cool. but canot be help.

my baby also farts alot, and keep burping. i think is wind. so poor thing. i also hope my bb faster finish that stage.

blessed11: how is the carrier? which type? the synergy or the active one? i also thought of getting one. my baby also like to face outside and see ppl.

Hello! finally abt to log in! was in Ikea this morning cos they having sale!

Re: California bb
Hey strangely my boy is allergic to that! i tot he will be sensitive to those over the counter shower foam but he isn't leh. i used California bb and he had rashes on his face and skull. aft that i let him try J&amp;J and he is ok with it. gd for me too cos it saves me money!

Jo, i also got sensitive skin. i dun like seba med cos i feel that it doesn't wash off body oils cleanly (used it for abt 4 yrs cos my skin was really that bad and doc said to use it). Just my thoughts. About ur bb wanting to slp on ur bed, u can leave ur tshirt or ur old pillow case in his cot. he wants to be near u where he can smell u lah..

Wah meeting up again ah? so happens i'm on leave next Thurs and fri.. can join u all.
1) Joyce
2) kash
3) Alibaba
4) Bear

Glad_gal, i rented the swing liao! hope it comes soon!

Joyce, i also hope he stops his nonsense soon.. so tired liao.. last night got slight improvement.. nv wake up to scream, just whimper a bit and we managed to soothe him and he fell aslp within 10mins. but he still wakes up at 6am leh.. dunno how to make him slp longer. he doesn't wanna drink at all, just wanna play. This morn i played with him for awhile before he fell aslp at 7am on me again.

Maggie, how abt we save ur house for the big gathering? can start telling everyone to buy neck floats for their bbs liao cos we are gg swimming at ur place!

Bear,
My gal has also been fussing before sleep nowadays. Been a week liao. She will cry till very chiam like tat and cannot be calmed down easily. Need one hr of very great effort to make her sleep. But now she can sleep 6-7 hrs straight. So tat's some consolation for me.

Californiababy,
It works well on my bb, has been ordering from Ima cos her price n service is good.

peanut, lynn,
i think my baby has colic too. they tend to fuss more in the evenings and may even cry non-stop for 3 hours or more. so its really tiring taking care of colicky babies. no choice, jus need to ride it out. most babies outgrow by 4mths, but hv heard some take longer.

fruche,
my baby farts alot too. my baby wld cry alot after feed, and once she farts/poops it out, she will be much better aldy.

jo,
my baby's cries are the screaming kind, whole face turn red and fists clenched up, very difficult to ignore.

Bear> wah, what did u buy at IKEA? loads of ppl there not?

Ok! next gathering at my place then.

1) Joyce
2) kash
3) Alibaba
4) Bear
5) Maggie

hmmmm, where got nice cafe that can accomodate us again huh?

Bear,
Not considering using pacifier ah?
Now i use it whenever my gal crys when she's sleepy. She fall asleep faster.
Dunno if i'll regret in t future not... but at least it solves my current problem. Hahah...

California Baby,
I bought the small bottle of California Baby - Calming Shampoo &amp; Bodywash for my mum's place. Tried once only ... seems okay.

Bb swim,
Issit okay to bring babies to swimming pool? Thought they put some chemical like chlorine?

any1 of u working as Human Resource personnel or in MOM? Need some HR advice, cos I recently tendered, and company is "eating" up my bonus cos we have no HR in our company! Help anyone?!

Babyzel, ya lor. i have no idea how to comfort him cos he just kept screaming. rock him he screams even louder!! very sian leh.. i think its becos now he is at MIL's plc hence might not be used to the new routine. When are u gg back to work? may be ur bb can sense that u are gg back to work hence being so fussy..

Maggie, ya was pretty surprised that at 10am the store had quite a few ppl in there. We got an armchair and a study desk that we have been eyeing for awhile.

Lilian, nopes.. not gg to give pacifier.. haha.. stubborn me.. i still can tahan lah.. and he was better last night.. nv scream. just woke up twice.

Jo, chlorine is ok for bb.. the main purpose is to kill germs... even our tap water got chlorine in it so u bb is already exposed to it.

Babyzel:
I'm intending to arrange for photoshoot for my BB when she can sit upright on her own. $150 for 45 mins. All softcopy returned.

Re: Gathering next week
Sorry cannot join this time. Confirm. No chance of taking leave as I have a presentation for a meeting that day. In fact, I have a whole series of presentations &amp; meetings next week.

Jo:
Is it this one?
California Baby Calming Shampoo &amp; Bodywash, 17.5 fl oz - USD19.79

Re: California BB
Can anyone advice which is better? Want to use when bringing my BB swimming next time.
California Baby SPF30+ Sunscreen, No Fragrance, 2.9 oz OR California Baby Water Resistant, Hypo-Allergenic Sunscreen, SPF 30+, 2.9 oz

Joyce,

Friday i sure cant make it at 2pm coz I need to pick my gal up from playgroup at 1pm. I will try to reach by 2.30pm. However, if west area i think maybe i will reach only by 3pm! heehee...

amooks,

sat afternoon sounds good but i can't cause my gal got shichida every sat at 2.30pm...hoping next term can change timeslot to 4pm or 6pm...

no lah, me not looking at nanyang..i dunno where is it? is it in the west? i like tao nan...but but..all the houses in marine parade are too expensive! i will be lookg for primary school near my mum's place in bedok or upper east coast.

Karen,

my own primary school is a girl's school leh... i can enroll my #1 who is a gal...then the following year i will have headache for my #2 who is a boy...so i need to find a co-ed school for my gal then i dun have to worry abt my son liao....

bear,

oh dear, sebamed no good? i have been using sebamed for my gal and now bb for a long time liao...even using the kids shampoo for her...

btw i bought my boy for the hwa xia swimming last sunday! He loves it so much i had to sign the package.....

Fifi,
my order. Thx in advance. Let me know how to transfer $ to you.

Drugstore Batch 2
*pls try to confirm by end today as my friend needs her stuff urgently &amp; hopes to order soon

First Teeth Enzyme Toothpaste - USD4.49=SGD6.96 before shipping
1. Kare2711 - 2 tubes
2. Vincy - 1 tube
3. jo15 - 1 tube
4. Fruche - 1 tube
5. joyce_7580 - 2 tubes
6. yoyosan - 2 tubes

Lasinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25ea - USD6.49=SGD10.06 before shipping
1. Fruche -> 5 boxes

GNC Fenugreek 610mg 200ea USD12.99=SGD20.14 before shipping

Other Items

Fifi, the water resistant one cos u are bringing her to the pool! hahaha...

Kash, no Sebamed is gd for ppl with sensitive skin although both my sis and I didn't see any improvement. Just that for us adults, we got oily skin hence i dun feel clean aft using Sebamed. It shd be ok for infants and kids.

Ooh so many post after a day...

I love califonia baby's stuff, seems to be working for sensitive skin!Babyzel's right, Ima's prices &amp; service is good.

How old before I can bring bb to swimming pool?

&amp; just a ques, when you guys hang out together, do you bring your babies? =)

Hi Mommies...

I'm backie. Went out to grab hub's V-Day Prezzie and card. heheheh... almost forgot abt it siah. *faintz* Guess wat... I beco-ed bb the whole time and she slept soundly from the time I board the MRT till now. So happy cos managed to have lunch and shop uninterrupted. YEAH!!

<font color="ff0066"> Babyzel</font>
Yup yup. Agree tat the Beco is really pretty to carry. My mom saw my carrier juz now and liked the design so much, she herself wanted to Beco bb. heheheh...

<font color="ffoo66"> Fruche</font>,
Oic... I understand now. I almost delivered my #2 down-under too. Cos I was a Melbournian for coming to 5-yrs. Was there for my studies... came back SG... then went back again when hub did his Masters. The bb check-ups there are so unlike those in SG. It's done by an OB/GP and she only take my blood pressure, weight and measure tummy. That's all. The only ultrasound was for the 20-week detail scan. But to give birth there would cost me nearly $8K. *faintz* So I decided to come back and deliver #2 cos can at least utilise Hub's medisave. hehehehe...

<font color="ff0066"> Joyce, Kash, Mommies</font>
*hands-up* I wanna join in kopi session next week. I'm ok wz any weekday cos am SAHM. Agree wz Mummy... stay at home too much will become yellow-face liaoz. *lol*

1) Joyce
2) kash
3) Alibaba
4) Bear
5) Maggie
6) Dymples + bb

As for venue... How about New York New York at Lot 1, Level 1?

JTS (maybe most already know)
There will be a BabyCare Festival 2009 @ SG Expo
27 &amp; 28 Feb 09: 11am to 9pm
1 Mar 09: 11am to 8pm