(2008/11) November 2008

Bear,
I'm going back to work next tues and in fact thinking back i did mention to her that i'll be working soon and grandma is going to look after her. Not sure if this is the reason. She used to sleep at 10.30pm but now she only sleep after midnight. Going to be a problem if this continues, sure be like zombie when back to work.

Lilian,
I gave my gal pacifier but during the night when she fuss i'll be so tired cos when the pacifier drops out of her mouth, she will get more agitated and cry even louder. I practically got to hold onto the pacifier. So tiring!!

Fifi,
All softcopy returned? That's a gd deal. Where is the studio? My gal still doesn't smile readily, she still trying to act "dao". Maybe when she starts to smile more and easily then take better. If not the pics turned out all grumpy faced also. Then waste $$.
Btw,when do u want me to transfer $ to u for the drugstore spree?

Re: California Baby
I bought the SPF 18 Moisturizing everyday/yr round. Smell not too bad and it is non greasy. But as the spf is lower, got to apply more often.

Babyzel,
Mine case is similar to yours. Night time when pacifier drop out of his mouth, he will start to make noise and "shake" his head, once I put back, he will continue to sleep.

Dymples,
Wow so sweet of u. Still got prepare V day card and pressie. I'm so lazy to think of what to buy for hubby. When he mentioned he wanted iphone, i quickly "chop" tat idea and buy for him. No need to crack my brain... :p
Beco : Then u can arrange to meet up with ashley again to buy one more keke. U buying the balboa or u bought liao? That one is so pretty also.

RE: Coffee session + chit chat
20th Feb (friday) or any date?
Time: 2pm
venue: Any suggestion
1) Joyce
2) kash
3) Alibaba
4) Bear
5) Maggie
6) Dymples + bb
7) Babyzel

dymples

is it ok not to go to Lot 1? me staying in tampines leh
somewhere in town ok? can i suggest Raffles City? If u guys keen i can bring u ladies to a shop in bras basah selling children books at really cheap prices

Dymples, u went shopping again ah!! hahaha.. what did u get for ur hb? have to really admire u.. 3 kids liao still so lovey-dovey.. i can't be bothered to do anything for him cos i m so tired!!

Really must go to Lot 1 ah... so far.. where is it BTW?

Babyzel, at least u have this wk to slp as much as u can. for me it started on the very day i went back to work.. i m a zombie now.. can hardly function at work.. taking things slow and surfing the net for now. brains can't think! Ur gal would slp through till morning? or will she wake up a few times? I dun mind my boy slping late just as long as he STAYS aslp!

Lynn
wats tt bouncing thing u were mentioning abt?? how much and wher to get??

Jo
cannot ignore one.. i tried a few times liao.. cry for 10mins stil cannot calm down.. piang.. so bad-tempered.. I keep wondering why e master say she is going to be a very good child -_-

happywifey
ur bb cry non-stop 3hrs???!!?? tink i'll run away from home pulling my hairs. My bb also lei.. these days after finish her milk she cry.. dunoe y.. then she also sama.. fart and hiccup quite a lot.

Babyzel:
I got the quote from the PG I used for my wedding. He was recommended by another friend (also a PG but doing coporate shots) who uses him for events. I think the location may be at your own home or something. I forgot to ask. His quote stated 1 location.

Re: CB
So shld I get SPF 18 or SPF 30? Higher SPF better? Will it have more active ingredients?

Sleeping schedule:
Till now, baby will be 3 months tomorrow, but somehow he still can't sleep thru the nite, still need to wake up for feeding, is this normal? Any advice? Mine is feed on demand, should i start to have schedule feeding?

Kash,
Shichida - what is the recommended age and what they teach? Issit good for ur gal?

Hwa Xia - do we have to get costume for bb? Or swimmer diaper? or watever? I wanna bring bb for a trial class, but dunno where to start from.

bear
i oredi spank her liao wat whahaaa.. but these days no more liao.. i tink i getting more patient, or shd i say resigned to it. Mayb i spanked her tts y she getting so notti hor... ganasai...

these days she auto wake up 6am lei!!! so early.. hope she can delay for 1 more hr wake up 7 then jus nice

Fifi,
that's right.
I'm not too familiar with sunblock, cant give u any recommendation but the second one sounds better.

1) Joyce
2) kash
3) Alibaba
4) Bear
5) Maggie
6) Dymples + bb
7) Jolene + bb + maid

Jynnsan:
You muz make sure BB has enuff milk in the day. And there muz be 1 feed in the night (before midnight). Can be about 11pm or so. If BB wake up, try not to feed, juz pat coz BB may be waking from habit.

Yoyosan:
No need costume. The BBs swim naked.

Bear,
YA. i'm trying to catch as much sleep as possible. My gal sleep from eg : 12.30am - 7am , feed then sleep again till 12 noon. Sometimes demand feed at 10am also. She can sleep till quite late so i also take tis time to catch up on ZZzzz. When back to work, won't have this luxury liao.

Fifi,
Oh ok. Most Oct mummies are using studio loft but then again i am afraid it's very crowd and also most backgrounds and props are going to be very similar. One look and can tell where we took at.

yoyosan,
Ur bb will be naked in the pool. No need any swimming costumes.
Call to make appt. Hwa Xia Int'l Hotline: 6489 4847

Photoshoot when Lucas was 1 1/2 mths old.
2157900.jpg

<font color="ff0066"> Bear, Kash</font>,
Of cos no need go Lot 1 yah. heheheh... Raffles City sounds good.

<font color="ff0066"> Bear, Babyzel</font>,
Aiyohz... of cos must get pressie for hub even if something small-small. Cos he sole breadwinner now alot of stress. Must reward him for working so hard. Then for the card, will get my gals to "decorate" it further and sign their names. hehehhe... I beleive the longer we are married, the more effort we must take to sayang each other. Else next time, when my chicks grow up and fly the coop, will leave us old folks together again. Somemore nowadays got some younger gals no shame lor. Married man will also grab. So me must 'protect' my 'territory'. *lol*

<font color="ff0066"> Peanut</font>,
My this gal also likes to fart. Somemore so loud wor. That time, she fart in the lift, so loud... got people turn around to stare at me. *aiyohz* so embarrassed siah. Then I faster say loud loud: "bb yah... next time cannot fang-pi so loud hor." But the people give me even dirtier looks. They must be thinking that I fart but put blame on bb. *aarrgghh*
2157924.gif

<font color="ff0066"> sunshinekid</font>
Alamak... why say me like tat.
Me no spend $$$ on unnecessary things hor. *finding excuses* hehheheh... All got use hor. But really.... If I strike Sg Sweep, I dun mind having 1-more lor.
2157925.gif

<font color="ff0066"> Babyzel</font>,
No lah... no need another Beco. 1 is enough liaoz. So ex leh...

Thanks Fifi, if we feed him @7pm, he can sleep all the way till 2am, but when we feed him at 10pm, he will wake up @ 2am and 6am too. Sigh, tried to pat him but he screamed even louder and very cham, so have to feed him. Wonder when can he start to sleep till the next morning.

Jo
I like your baby posture

He acts cool ... hehe ... he actually poo while we having the photoshoot .. and was actually very sleepy ... so ask maid to take care of him while hb and I continue the photoshoot ourselves.

I'm getting sick of searching for jobs online ...

1) Joyce
2) kash
3) Alibaba
4) Bear
5) Maggie
6) Dymples + bb
7) Jolene + bb + maid
8) Babyzel

Peanut, so young kena spank liao.. u beat where? sometimes when i lose my temper with my boy i smack his butt.. no effect one.. cos the diaper protects him.. ya aft awhile u slowly become immune to their antics so they have to think of new ways to irritate us!

Babyzel, wah that's very gd wat.. at least u can catch some zzzz! i can't! cos hb and I have dinner very late (abt 10pm).. we also start work later (10am) hence we would really like my boy to wake up later instd of 6am!!! he dun nap well in the day also.. sigh.. i need slp!!

Kash, Raffles City must kena ERP to go in? hahaha... :p

Dymples, i agree with wat u say abt keep the love alive.. but hor right now, i don't feel alive myself leh.. :p some more every V day he will ask me wat to do.. he don't use his brains one.. sigh.. anyway we dun usually celebrate V Day cos my bday is the following wk so i rather he splurges on my bday!! haha..

Oh ya when we were younger, we had fun gg to Orchard Rd during V Day. very funny to see everybody on that day. those that are single will give a look of comtempt to couples or try not to look conspicuous in the crowd. Gals with bouquets will be busy checking out other gals' bouquets and mentally comparing them. The guys will be checking out each other's dates! Hb and I will be there laughing at their reactions and trying to guess how much the suckers paid for the bouquets of flowers. hahaha.. so bo liao..

Wah the more I read, the more reassured I become. Lots of similarities among the babies!
Must convince my dad abt it. He kept saying my bb is the most difficult bb in the whole world...always crying. sigh. told him its normal. my bb tend to cry when he wants to sleep and yet cant fall asleep easily. and the kind of cry is like someone torturing him. i go crazy when i hear it myself.

Dymples: I was in Perth for 5 years too...migrated there n worked for a while. Till my husband decided to come work in sg then I return with him. I didn't have private insurance there so I went half half. Delivered at the public hospital but got my own gynae so its not very expensive. Govt subsidize lots. Yah agree with the check-ups....wasnt used to it. and the measuring of the tummy is quite painful cos the gynae pressed very hard.

Dymples,
That is very true, still got to keep the flame alive.

Bear,
How old is ur bb now? Cos intially my bb still can't sleep tat long. Only recently then she sleep one long stretch. She's 4 mths now.

Fifi,
My wedding PG (Edmund Leong)also got sent us brochure for baby photoshoot shortly after our wedding. Now misplaced the brochure liao. THink he charge quite ex and not sure if he's gd in capturing shoots for bb or not. Maybe his forte is for weddings shoots. Hmmm....

yoyosan,

shichida can start any age even if u r still preggie. but i only started my gal at 17mths. Actually, the class is not helpful, most impt is the parents must be diligent to do the home practise. It is a lot of work and I have been so bz hence no time to do with my gal

yup, baby swimming they swim naked, u juz need to bring towel, new diaper

bear

u r right...then hor, vivo again huh? coz vivo parking is cheaper and also no ERP... else.... i also dunno where...hahahaa...parkway parade! but hor, unfair for those staying in the west loh...

Kash,
That's sounds good also. U got bring ur #1 for photoshoot also?
My hubby is taking photo on regular basis but i wanted a more professional one. I may be starting on a photo project. I want to frame up the pics on different stages of my gal's growing up process and stick it all over the wall in her bedroom... The professional shoots will be the centre piece.

Jynn:
Then 2am is habit, not hungry. You can try give water. Tarhan lor. First few tries for pat/water sure fail. Slowly then can.

Babyzel:
My PG seems quite good. Coz he managed to get some nice shots of my BB cousin during my wedding.

1) Joyce
2) kash
3) Alibaba
4) Bear
5) Maggie
6) Dymples + bb
7) Jolene + bb + maid
8) Babyzel
9) happy + bb

I was away for jus a few hours and alrdy sooo many posts to catch up!

Kash,
the teacher allows parent to join in the party.Onli celebrating with the N1 class,a total of 18kids.
Me just back from bugis.Got lots of party's stuff and goodies for the party.Now looking forward to it... hehe

Re: photoshoot
The best time to have it, is when they start crawling.It will be more fun and more poses.Not just carrying and sitting.

fifi,
Get a higher SPF sunscreen.Remember to buy a thermal swimming costume and swim cap.

wah so good u guys going to chit chat n coffee again...

Dymples, me jialat already my office move to city hall liao i been shopping everyday since i started work jialat jialat....

Jo, tv watching ya my boy also same thing like to watch tv just don like to watch cartoon. and he watch during feeding..

Any of your babies like to look and talk to themselve in the mirror?

Peanut your nini still bully u ah... poor u...

Cant join ya'll for the gathering tis time round, i'll join the next one!

Me gg US with hubby.. tats y quickly bought the beco to carry my gal in it. but my gal is so in love wif her stroller.. i am 'fraid she will cry without it. (haha i am the mummy walking around with the stroller @vivo whitedogs) Well, let me know wat is worth buying, i go check price. if not too heavy can bring back for ya'll. i'll be back after 10 March.

Anyone wants mothercare vouchers? bjorn carrier anyone? :p

hehhehe, LOT 1 is also good for me but so far for the rest! hahhaa....
Raffles city is good, i like the Ochacha at the basement, they have nice green tea cake!
but then hor, got ERP leh.

Where is good in Parkway Parade? no good spacious cafe leh.

minkybear, my bibi likes the mirror too. She will look at it for a long time.. and then silently smile at her own image. haha i dun understand why.

think ikea also got sale.. anyone went?

Maria Ng, normally i will bring my baby whenever i go out or hang out with frens. Occasionally in the evenings when my mum is free, i can go out baby-free. haha :p

minkybear, mummyzeal,
mine loves mirror too! The other day, she cried.. i carried her to the mirror.. with her red eyes and tears, she smiles at her image. Bb doesn't know it's them actually, they thot it's another bb.

My mum told me old wives' tale, that cannot face bb to the mirror.. cos they will "ren" pple next time.. so they will very sticky to you.. haha.. this is just another milestone and pple can make it into a story.. interesting..

peanut: I got the blue bouncer at kiddy palace. Fisherprice with the toy hanging. It works for me.

Jo: Your baby so small can rest his arm like that. like adult. so cute. hehe..

Sleep: My baby loves to nap in the day and afternoon. can take 1 hour each time. but become an owl at night. so awake. if i don give him nap in the noon, he can be so cranky. haiz...

bottle feed: my maid try feeding using the cradle position he refuse. but she put him in the bouncer with the toy hanging. she feed him he drinks. mothers with problem of the bottle feed can probably try this method. am so relief now that i can go work with a peace of mind.

Happy Valentine day mommies!

babyzel, amooks - haha i also think i v brave! haha i didnt think too much when hubby says we can join him, i just say ok! then after tat ticket issued already then i regret... maybe should hav waited baby >6mths first. alamaks right!

Gathering: Parkway Parade too far ... not accessible for mi. I'm staying in Jurong W. w no car.

Mummy(Zeal): Wow! Bring ur bb overseas. How old is he now? Mi, hb and his family are gg to Penang to attend relative's wedding in May ... intend to leave maid and bb at my mum's place. Cos we thinking if he is too young to fly .. I'm only afraid the air pressure will affects him.

Lynn, my hb was carrying his buttocks with another hand. Hehe.

blessed11, bought bjorn from mothercare? sighz..

Lynn, Happy Vday too!

Dymples, wat did u get for hubby? i nid to run out tmr to buy a gift before hubby comes home in the evening. :p

Jo, she's 3mths 2weeks. PD says can fly.. just nid to suck on something when plane takes off and landing. otherwise when sleeping, they dun feel discomfort one. *fingers crossed* i jus pray the passengers dun stare when bibi starts to cry :p

Beco
All this talk makes me want one. Is it better than ergo?

Gathering
Lot 1 is fantastic for me but I know too far for many others.

Dymples
Now you make me guilty for not getting for my husband for v day. We don't celebrate cos our anniversary about a fortnight away. But I think can buy some chocs for him.

Karen, all the talk bout it makes me want one too! Haha, now enquiring around hee.

Mummy, you are really so brave! Haha. Me wanna go overseas too but scared baby cry &amp; feel discomfort. Hope your baby just sleeps through!Ooh...envy you for gg to US...me love shopping &amp; the US is great for shopping! so where you heading to?

Jo, I stay in Jurong east hee!

yoyosan, i heard that old wives tale too! haha

20th Feb (friday)
1) Joyce
2) kash
3) Alibaba
4) Bear
5) Maggie
6) Dymples + bb
7) Jolene + bb + maid
8) Babyzel
9) happy + bb

Think vivo city is the best choice that won't incurred ERP and parking charges are cheaper.. Any objection, mummies? If not we shall stick to vivo again

Mummyzeal,
u are brave! I don't think i can do it, moreover it is a long flight..

kash,
Shicida have to be on waiting list i know.. One of my friend used to teach there and she said not necessary to attend classes, she can pass those teaching methods and materials and can teach your child at home.. But i hv yet to ask her for more details.. Think shall get more info from her and share with u mummies.

RE: Valentine's day
I agreed with dymples, the longer u are married, the more spice u need to add in.. Cause already bored liao, must hv surprise.. But i am too lazy to get a pressie for him.

babyzel,
me also thinking of bringing bb for photoshoot.. But like wat happy said, wait till they can crawl will be more fun.. Do share with us when u hv more details.. cheaper package?

Joyce,
Ya, maybe wait till bb can crawl and sit on her own then go for photoshoot. If got gd deal will keep u in the loop. : )

Gathering,
Think the best will be Vivo again. More convenient for most mummies.