(2008/11) November 2008

Oh... Bear dilate 2cm.. I'm getting excited cos my EDD is 1 day before her. Boy boy must guai guai. come out after 12 nov k...

wahaha me still here leh...
bt i think got show maybe due to the fall i had yesterday. checking myself into hospital later to be on CTG scan to see if i am ready to pop. will update you guys later. :p

Bear-might be popping soon?? jia you jia you! hehe.

joyce-sitting down is ok lo.. only when standing or walking is painful.. some mummies here say even go back sinseh also can't do anything must wait till after birth.. but i scared the pain persists.. hai.. pray it goes away lo.

Enne,
opps, hope that the pain wont persist otherwise will b very uncomfy for u!
Hey, my due date is tomorrow, really scared i will be overdue like minkybear.. keke

Minkybear,
Yeah! At least there is some symptom for u, happy for u too cause u hv been waiting n waiting..

minkybear and joyce,
haha, i can imagine how gan jiong u both feel. even i am already getting anxious even tho i still have a few days to EDD..=P and no signs at all till now!

Bibi, i dun remember he telling me. But we did asked him t different scenerios

He onli asked me if i know t signs of labour during my wk37 visit.
Glad tat I went for antenatal class ah... coz get very little info from him.

Bear> jia you!!!

Bibi> you are welcome. dun forget to go to Paragon to buy ur pump then. you are under Dr Koh from Raffles? my fren just delivered on 08 Nov by Dr koh. it was a scary process. how old is Dr Koh?

hello girls!

Hope bear is doing fine now. Me getting nervous as i am also not very ready and our EDD is one day apart...

Dymples, re breast pump. Some gals order from US. Much cheaper but no warranty. I am still considering. Cos i worried abt milk supply. But then a good breast pump can help with the milk supply and made us more likely to persevere. From reviews, most people recommends PISA cos suction is good. Ameda is cheaper but i read from some reviews tt it might not be as durable as Medela ...

If you are getting from SG, think First Few Years selling PISA at $599. Then there is this dual pump w/o bag one selling at $419. (But i am not sure abt the difference btw the 2 ...)

Check this out!

http://www.firstfewyears.com.sg/warehouse/list.htm?pid=15

haru,
ya lar.. Sometimes we are so confused. A while dun wish bb to come out too early, a while wish bb to faster come out so that bb wont be overdue! So confusing mummy..

Anyone ordered from this caterer before - Guan Hoe Soon?

www.guanhoesoon.com

I dun know if I read it from our thread or elsewhere, but some mummies did mention they are really good. And I just chatted with another fren, she also happen to order from them for her son's 1YO. She had v good reviews.

Bear,
Jia you jia you! Go go go! We can see bb bear soon.

Minkybear,
Take care and keep us posted.

Sunshinekid,
Tink i read from chillipadi's posting. She ordered Guan Hoe Soon, Peranakan Food. She says good too.

Maple,
for normal delivery, normally they will shave a bit for you, unless u have done bikini wax.. Not too sure abt c-section though.

Sunshinekid,
i nvr ordered from this caterer before but i noticed that the price is on the high side. Your friend tried Peranakan or Chinese Buffet Menu?

Peranakan Buffet looks good.

Thanks for all the feedback.

Yah, agree they are pretty expensive hor.. but seems like their food taste damn good! Heheh.. my inlaws side, they are quite picky about food, so I thot better cater something that is reasonably tasty. :p

For my natural birth, I didnt have any shaving done, but for my C-section, the nurse did shave abit for me.

Mummies who have given birth, especially in TMC, did you all take up the package for baby's vaccine? Or did u have baby's vaccine in polyclinics or other PDs?

At TMC, they offered me a package of $1.4k plus for vaccines up till baby 19th mths. This is excluding consultation. So I was wondering if it is worth it.

Sherline,
Think this is a new package. Cause when i deliver in 2006, there is no such package. Maybe u can do a comparison and then decide whether to take up the package.

I m still around!!!! Baby bear cannot come out..

Was a bit shock when gynae said i was 2cm dilated.. he also a bit shock! who ask him to tell me to KEEP walking.. anyway got contractions too but he said not very regular and not intense enough.. i dun feel much pain.. just mild cramps. Baby also engaged already. he said labour shd be within 5-7 days max.. ARRGHH!! cannot pop cannot pop! i got work to do!!

Enne, when we are near our due date, ur body releases hormones to relax ur joints. hence ur joints don;t sit properly.
not the bone soft ah.. its the joints more flexible.

Krystel, i did the VE today.. really not too bad. i tot it was gonna be very pain but ok leh.. he used his hands to measure. but i realised if u take a deep breathe, it helps!

Bear-shi ma? I sure hope so.. scared after birth need to deal with csect wound pain + knee pain = jialat jialat.

Wah.. 2cm.. anytime babybear wanna pop out liao.. now u r at home or what???

Lilian, i m giaping! i m giaping!!!

Enne, ya ur joints will go back to the old pattern aft birth.. for now just keep flexing it.. so that it won't stiffen.
I m at home for today cos i think gynae pity me. hahah last night nv slp cos of the damn contractions. anyway back to work tmr.

Bear-but now its already stiffen and harden, thus the muscles around it ache when I stand or walk 2 long.. anyway hope what u said is true.. thx..

Now u r back at home, gynae given u ventolin or any to stop the contractions or let it be???.. Careful ler.. don't ever be alone now!!

Bear,
we all was kancheong for u, wondering will u pop today! Think little bear really getting excited and wanna meet u n hubby soon

Enne, if u wanna unstiffen ur leg, use a warm compress before u start flexing.
dun immediately start to exercise that part! will kena injury!

No meds cos bb considered full term liao. so he said safe to come out lor..

Joyce, hahah u guys all so cute.. can u all pray that bb stays in there longer? i dun wanna be like Mildy!

Bear thanks for sharing!

You try to relax. Baby bear, be a good boy.

I am also hoping, i can tahan till this Sat for the VE. Hehe.

hey Bear!
wow, looks like ur baby really can't wait to say hello. haha..take it easy the next few days ya? work can never finish one, so just take this time to really relax and get ready for the big day!!

i finally found e pressie for hubby!!! went out for lunch just now and decided to head to town to try to look again. so happy when i finally found it. gona surprise hubby with e pressie tonite,hee...

Bear
Baby bear can't wait to come out, maybe he doesn't want u to work so hard!

Haru
Haha, me oso kena from Dr abt the fresh milk thingy. But he really meant well coz it's hard to shed off those extra kilos.

Also, after u delivered & warded, please don't mention anything about antiseptic wash.
I had a leftover bottle in my room which was left by the previous occupant.
I asked the nurse what's that. She says she'll help me dispose it quick in case Dr sees it.
You see, Dr is vy proud of his stitching skills & don't see any need of those wash.

Funny right? Nurses & midwives are really scared of him.. My sister told me he has his 'own' delivery ward, not sure if it's true..

cookieoreo,
ya,i must say it really made a difference when i switched to soy milk as recommended. =P thanks for the warning about the antiseptic wash! remember lovedogs mentioning also that she
only needed to use normal water to wash. wow, he really has his own delivery ward??hahah...so big shot ah?

joyce,
no lah, just that i tot of getting him a lil pressie to thank him for his patience and great support through this pregnancy period. planned to give it to him after baby's delivery but i dun think i can tahan until then. hahha...

Dymples
Any budget for your pumps? I think dual pumps saves lots of time & these precious time can use for sleeping & bonding with your older kids.
I just bought a Medela from US, together with some mums in this forum. Save few hundreds but no warranty.

Haru,
Nice thought u have towards ur hubby!! Me opp, waiting for him to give me a pressie when i give birth. hehe.

Antiseptic wash:
meaning we dun need to use the wash, just use plain water to wash will do?