(2008/11) November 2008

haru,
normally i will use baby oil to clean my nipples. Maybe you can give it a try.

enne,
i got nothing to do. maybe do some housekeeping. i took leave today cos i don't wanna 'lugi' my own leave in case i pop earlier than EDD. I also can't take ML cos e project i'm handling rollout on 24 nov.

Good Morning Mummies!!!

My 1st day of ML. SHIOK!!! wakakka.... somemore now its raining.. so cooling double Shiok!!!

this 2 days my breast feel kinda of heavy, dunno if its becos milk is here? is it like tat huh? my first one like not heavy leh.

Enne,
Oh yah, ur c-sect on 17th? Mayb weight is exerting pressure on your knee that's why. You are nearly there. 1 more week and ta-da! Junior is out!

Haru,
Not sure about the dead cells. Sometimes I have a bit and sometimes no. Never paid special attention, but now that u mentioned... Haha, ever heard of any nipple scrub for this? Remove dead skin, hee.

Bibi,
Oh-oh are you showing some signs? Keep having tummyache and gg to toilet?

Milderina-You sounds 'SHIOK' how come not in bed?? Where's ur gal???

Good ma maybe more milk this time round?? hehehe..

iluvbli55-Yeah lo.. getting nervous and excited. haha.. how abt u?? waiting game??

Morning Ladies

Enne, can't you ask your gynae for some MC/ HL? The rest will ease of not sleeping well at night and the pain/ discomfort we are feeling now.

Bibi-Oh Yeah me tml on SCL, coz got 1 more day of childcare leave, HB ask me take asap in case BB popped early. kekeke.

GreenGrape-but if take now will consider ML rite? coz any MCs before delivery considered ML lo.. nvm lo.. 'tong' a few more days..

iluvbli55,
signs?? i don't know leh.. went to toilet 2-3 times liao... Shd be normal i think.

mosh,
yar, i have that prob also. every turn i made, i will wake up and i will need to put a pillow to support my tummy.

Enne,
this is my 1st bb so i can only take the child care leave after giving birth. i intend to apply child care leave first before taking ML.

Any time mummies doing that also???

Milderina,
Even reading ur posting oso feeling shiok! Wah, mayb good supply this time? So funny, i realised only during pregnancy, breasts can reach the stomach. Feels funny.

Enne,
It's waiting game for me. I so curious which style bb wants to make appearance... Bloody show, water bag burst or contractions?

Bibi and Mosh,
I have read that it is better to sleep on the left side, as the right side has a vessel that supplys blood to the the whole body. So left side will be more comfy.

Milderina-ohh.. kk.. so now u also waiting game rite?..

GreenGrape-hmm that I not sure but I know my company practise this policy, must come back to work after u take MC, else if MC followed by ML, will considered ML lo. so must come back to work 1 day in between so it still as MC

Mildy
how are you feeling after stopping the ventolin? I'm like feeling cramps everyday, kinda wish the baby will be out soon to stop my cramps.

Greengrape and Enne,
Even my gynae oso says that any MC taken 1 month before EDD is considered ML.
Muz be flu or cough that type den considered MC. Otherwise leg pain or joint pain or cannot walk will be considered ML.
See ur HR smart anot... Hee

Enne,
If in the toilet or taxi or even better at home! Den can refund my hos package. Plus my mum is ex-midwife, better still, can save on gynae charges.
Everything DIY!

Greengrape,
Wow ur gynae is so good. My gynae very stingy with HL. Nvr gave me HL before. Even when i have 'v' infection, backache....

GreenGrape-Yup can.. as long as u come to work 1 day in between.. hee but I think HL is ok.. for my #1.. gynae gave me HL till I popped coz of low placenta and heavy bleeding after hospitalized.

iluvbli55-haha.. *touchwood* some things dun anyhow say at this stage now hor.. kekeke.

Yah greengrape,
Your gynae so gd. My gyane says cannot anyhow give me HL and MC cannot more than 2 days otherwise both of us have to go Changi and drink kopi... Sigh...

I think some gynaes only give HL only if u r hospitalized? or at least if u hospitalized before, then can give u HL all the way ba??

greengrape,
I also feel crampy everyday, esp at nite
.. getting more crampy on the lower adomen like menstrual cramps...

Went for checkup on Sat, gynae say bb not engaged yet but at brim.

iluvbli55,
I tried to sleep on my left side but not thru the whole nite, back ache, have to turn abit but everytime I turn, I have to wake up and adjust the postition, sigh..

Enne,
Oops. Too much of my mum's influence. She always tells me those stories of the gd old days when she went ard to deliver babies. Got once even need to ride boat to a kelong to deliver den she sea sick. Haha.

Oh, feel like bringing mum to watch movie today. Weekday cheaper, senior citizen oso got discount.

iluvbli55,
aiyo i dun like my breast to reach stomach leh, but then it seems to b touching it. my breast saggy liaos...

enne,
yeah lor, when when when???

greengrape,
after stopped ventolin the BH comes more often now. i also hope bb come out soon.

iluvbli55,
when is ur EDD again? i am losing track already, too many mummies about to pop!hahaha..

Bibi,
thanks!i think my nipples are pretty "clean" for now, but will observe and try using baby oil if i notice the dead skin cells again.

mosh,
my baby must be thinkin mummy is so fickle minded. last week still telling her to stay in there longer (coz gynae away), now am trying to get her to come out by this week. hahaha..=^.^=

milderina,
my breasts does feel a lil heavy too. but i am just enjoying the fuller bosom!hahahah..actually with the big belly, my boobies doesnt look that big liao.h =P

iluvbli55,
Can watch movie? i went to catch a movie with my hb but my boy 'ba gong'. He keep turning and kicking. I think it is too noisy for him.

Bibi-not nice to take so many MCs lo.. paiseh also.. so if can then come back lo..

iluvbli55,Bibi-I don't watch movies when bb can hear coz scared too 'deafening' for the bb inside ler..

Milderina-ask HB to help u stimulate labour?? kekeke.

iluvbli55
wow, your gynae so strict..even if i went GP for flu and fever, can get 2 days MC liao, especially now pregnant, the medicine the doctor gave is so weak, i usually need 2,3 days for the fever to subside, and at least a week to recover from flu.

<font color="ff0000">Haru</font>
I dun clean my nipples. Our nipples will have a way of "self-cleansing", so dun worry that it looks dirty or what. Just wash with clear water during shower everyday.

My gynae lagi better, dun think he will do any VE for me. He is that kind of super "zai" gynae. Everything leave it to "Natural"!

<font color="ff0000">Iluvbli55</font>
My #1 was C-section at 36W6D, #2 was 37wk+, so I was anticipating this one to be roughly the same timing too. But I am starting my Wk38 today, still no signs yet.

Morning mummies, me finally start my ML today....

But somehow feel abit weird, staying at home doing nothing, suddenly feel like going back to work, so strange. When work keep complaining tired, when stay at home, feel boring. Mixed feeling.

Milderina and Haru,
Eeks! Tink I'm sagging too...

Haru,
My EDD is 29 Nov. So long. I'm always looking at the calendar even though I know exactly when is the date. Sigh. BB? Which day do you like?

Enne and Bibi,
My BB will react depending on diff movies. Action films and musicals (like Mamma Mia!), she will be happy or mayb disturbed by noise. Not sure. But other films, she just sleep zzzzzz....

sunshinekid,
i tot the same as you too, until i discovered e dead skin yesterday and realised how much softer e tip of my nipples felt after get rid of the dead skin. dun want baby to feed on mummy's rough nippies!=P

mosh,
hubby asked if its its dried milk..hahaha..doubt so though!

Enne
Initial i also feel paiseh not to go work when my gynae gave me long HL, but my hubby "house arrest" me, say better for me to rest at home, if baby come out premature, my company is not going to pay for the huge NICU bill.
Somemore my work require me to deal with pple and the stomach crampy feeling is making me grumpy, how to be productive.

iluvbli55
Me too me too, will look at calendar and ask hb which day he like bb to come out and ask bb which day she want to come out...haaa..

Wonder how is Bear liao?

Not sure how's bear checkup.. waiting for good news from her!

Enne,
U feel better now?

RE:Breast sagging
Arghh,, i am also a victim.. Breast can really touch the stomach lor... mayb can consider breast lifting? hehe

iluvbli55
your baby so cute, will react differently to the kind of films. Mine only one reaction, kick me in the ribs.
Guess it's more because of the sitting position than the films.

Bibi,
Dr Koh didn't do any dilation chk, he also didn't mention whether he will do it on nxt appt.
He told u ur boy will pop anytime soon? Oh... Then u better psycho ur boy every nite to stay in there until ur project rolls out.

Dymples, me had constipation for a few wks liao. Can visit toilet 3-4 times a day, everytime is only a few marbles. So pek chek. Payaya &amp; guava don't seem to help.
But it got better over t wkend. Dunno issit t prunes, lady finger or t dragonfruit i took

Haru, I also have t dead skin on nipples. Cleaning using baby oil does help alot.

MinkyBear, any news???

Sunshinekid,
Oh you are really anytime soon, referring to past records. Mayb cuz you start ML early so hav gd enough rest, bb feels comfy.

Mosh,
Yeah our EDD only 1 day apart. We are the last batch of graduates. Hee.

Greengrape,
Yah, i tink it's oso the noise. No good films today but just like to enjoy cinema settings. Mayb today, I will pick a comedy. Now, too chicken to watch horror shows after preggie.

joyce,
my breasts not sagging but if i just slouch a lil, my boobies are like sitting on my belly a lil.hahah..feels weird. =P

wonder how's Bear doing?...

Lilian,
Prunes is good for constipation. Haha, me a bit lazy.. If he want to come out, good for me less work to do..
but gonna wait till 12 nov first. I need to small claim court first. I wanna get back my money first.

When is your next visit?

Enne,
if still so painful then go hm to rest, or go take mc..

Wow, think we are excited for bear but she herself keep asking little bear dun come out so early, keke... She is still not ready yet!