(2008/11) November 2008

Enne,
i received the cordblood banking thingy too.. But i throw away lei, cause no intention to sign up for #2.. Cause already sign up for #1. hehe

*waves back at sunshinekid*

yeah lor, we all like so slow hor? i visiting my gynae next thursday. kekekekek....every visit also hoping to hear that bb is putting more weight. but hor everytime like a little bit only leh.

joyce,
i crawling le leh, but i dun wish to catch up so fast la. wakakaka...

Mildy,
Ya, think u want to enjoy ur pregnancy more cause hubby may want to hv 2 kids only right.. see, i remember lei..
actually too bad u cant take beef n durian, otherwise these two food really will help bb to put on weight. I ate these two for the past few wks, and my bb put on 1kg in 4 wks time..

joyce-Can give pple anot? Or only we can use?? Thot wasted if throw away, me2 this time not keep, thot of donating.

I already feeling nervous although mine is mid-nov.. but those of u on waiting list wa.. one after another.. JIA YOU hor!!!

Enne,
not too sure lei, din really read up and throw away liao.. keke. Oh ya, talking abt donating, good idea hor, but u have any more info on donating?

joyce-I heard we can just tell our gynae coz now most of the hospital for the facilities or equipment to take?? But I haven't ask my gynae.. hehehe..

Joyce,

Yup i'm with Dr Yvonne Chan. Maybe just coincidence? Not sure either. YA induce like long and painful as in my fren's case recently but i'm abt 1.5cm dilated and bb very low. She say i won't have a long labour. Hope it's true.

Bear,
My gynae is like that also. I went to my gynae this morning cos of "v" infection and rashes around that area. He give me 2 days MC. I requested for HL, he refused to give me saying that he can't give unless i'm hospitalised. So he told me to take Maternity Leave since I have fully utilised my MC. So sian.. Everytime i visit him, he also said is normal.

joyce,
wow u really got super good memory leh. ekkeke... another things also must wait for my hubby to finish reservist. am surprise u still remember i cannot take beef n durian. kekeke...

2nd time mummies,
u heard that during confinement we are not suppose to beat our 1st kid or let them eat our food?

bibi,

strange leh, how come ur gynae cannot give HL? My gynae has given me 4 weeks HL so far but i have only taken 2 weeks of it. coz still have work to do. He was telling me he can give me all the way HL till i deliver.... i think ur gynae BS leh... they are specialist and is able to give HL. Only GP cannot give HL i think.

Enne,
ic, will ask my gynae when i am visiting her on this sat and share with u if got more info.

Babyzel,
Wow, u already 1.5cm dilated! That's fast..
My 1st induce pregnancy last me abt 13 hours after starting the drip.. Hopefully yours will be short and smooth. sayang ur tummy more often cause no more chance already after thursday

kash,
wow, i love your gynae leh. i like this kinda of gynae. wakakak... y my gynae dun say she awns to give mi HL till i deliver leh? maybe i try again next week. wakakakka.....

joyce,
eh, actaully true hor, we all better treasure this few weeks before delivery. remember the weight, remember the penguin walks, rememebr the kicks, remember the big belly, remember the sleepless nights... kekekeke...

Mildy,
hehe..

Kash,
different gynae practice differenly.. some are stingy when comes to HL while others are so generous, will ask u want some more not..

Joyce,

Tat's right. Mixed feelings for me. Kinda happy to bring BB out early cos so big and diff to move abt but same time will miss the feeling of bb kicking inside my tummy. Guess will take more pics of my big belly b4 i deliver.

Mildy, Sunshinekid, my EDD is aft u some more.. sigh... but i want bb to stay in there for as long as possible! kekeke... not very keen to see him YET!

Sunshinekid, Bibi, thanks for ur concern! i dunno if its becos these gynaes are super experienced hence they simply dismiss our fears. I rather they take the time to explain to me why i m feeling this way rather than give me the standard "it's normal" reply. Afterall like wat Kash said, if its normal, then all the mummies to be will be suffering like us!

Sunshinekid, get the odourless paint! it really works!!! but even so, its still better for u not to be there. no smell doesn't mean got no vapour.

Bibi, ur gynae's definition of HL is damn strict!.. HL doesn't need u to be hospitalised wat. who is ur gynae?

Joyce, that's why i wonder if i shd spend the money of such nice personalised things. i think they are nice lah but wonder if ppl really notice or appreciate them. heh..

kiki,
I got my admission letter from Dr Wong last Fri. Baby also head down position le, she doubt baby will flip up again. I'm also seeing her in 2wks time (36wk4d) next fri. If you preferred PD as Dr Ong, you better tell Dr Wong. I saw the letter written Dr Keoy SS for me.

wtan & babyzel,
Yes. Think, I will buy today! Rush, rush...Just packed my hospital bag last sat.
Need to wash bb bed sheet,pillow cases and towels this weekend and setup bb cot. :>
My gynae says I shouldn't be delivering these 2 weeks. Last 2 weeks of shopping for me.
Also quite hard, backache and I walk like an old woman.

Bibi,
If we take HL after 36wks, is it counted as our maternity leave or still as HL? My HR told me if we take mc after 36wks, they will deduct from my ML.

Kash,
Your gynae is so gd.. Next time if i'm going for #2, i will look for ur gynae.. My gynae very 'kia se' one. And it is so expensive.... Around $180 bucks...

HL,
My gynae also dun give any HL, we did ask about it and was told that unless we admitted and stay @ hospital for more than 24 hours. So disappointed, I really hope to take an early rest let say 1-2 weeks before EDD. Look like it will not happen unless I want to take my ML which might be wasted. Really sad!

alibaba,
wakakkakak..... yeah lor, hui already sprinting liaos. lolxxxxxxxxxx

bear,
u give mi la, i make sure i keep it long long. wakkakaakak........

joyce,
I am under Dr Yvoone chan too. You mean she likes induce?
My 1st preg oso induce but coz baby too big and yang shui nt enff & BP goes up.So induce the next day.
Among my frens under her hor, onli me got to induce ley.

alibaba,
You wan to buy mask too huh?keke

mosh,
since so many feedback tat 'My Beauty Diary masks' is good.Then ask your hb to buy back for u.
I am still patiently waiting mine to arrive

bibi,
nowadays hor my gynae not so keen in giving mi HL too, she ask mi now can take leave rest or take ML liaos. wow piang, now only 34 weeks how to take ML man. n its just a waste........mi everyday also dreaming tat she will suddenly say "ok, i will give u HL till u pop" wakkakaak....which i know she wouldnt. lolx

Dreamyjo,
Don't worry. You can go back to your pre-pregnancy weight. My colleague just gave birth around end aug'08 managed to lose 19kg in a mth. Before she delivered, her weight increase around 27 kg. Now she's left with 9 kg.

haha, mildy, this is also my hope...but i doubt so, cos my gynae told me that government hospital is like tat de, hopeless for me. Really regretted.
Envy you all whose gynae so generous in giving HL

Oh Milderina,
That's how i feel also. But no choice lor.. Must guai guai work until we deliver.

Still got a long way to go.. One more mth... Now just hope that my boy boy will guai guai don't make me suffer so much.

happy,
not sure how true, maybe really is the need to induce. me and my fren was induced by her, my fren also said she has another fren also the same, then now babyzel and u.. hehe Or mayb coincidence bah..

Bibi,
Really arh, it is so unfair hor, my gynae even told me, she also work until deliver, sigh...So i think you are right, depend on gynae

Bibi,
Huh..33wks take ML? Tot ML can only start from earliest 36 weeks? Waste ML.
I was given 1 week HL previously to rest due to bb small.
My gynae quite generous with mc and HL. She told me if I want to rest, she can give me more mcs or HL. But I super bore @ home alone for that 1 wk, I rather stay in office with free air-con and some1 to talk to.

I think depends on gynae.

joyce,
hmm.. then must do a survey.haaa
Then why she induce u for the 1st preg?
You are going for check up at sat too?
I am still waiting if there is any slot for me tis sat.

bibi, serious??? what did your friend do to lose 19kg? maybe its water retention for her bah?

My gynae also very strict one. Last time i requested for hl, she refuses me. give me mc instead. She also say need to be hospitalised then can give. Then i say huh but my mc not enough. Then she say next time, mc finished then she may consider HL.

fifi, oh the girdle, your friend buy one ah. okie, may i see wrongly. Anyway, you find out first and updates us again. Cheerios.

congrats babyzel, you will see your bb soon.

Hui, busy preparing for tomorrow, today never login ah. Must be very excited.

Happy,
I was induced cause the aminiotic fluid is low and baby head already engaged.. Yup, i have appt with her on this sat at 11am. U are on waiting list huh.. Tell u wat, i MAY change my appt to wkday cause waiting for my hubby's plan. If change, i inform u so that u can take over my slot. But MAYBE only k..

I dun think my gynae would give HL also. that time my fren who bled only got 5 days MC! and she was still having contractions lor. in the end her new doc gave her HL until she delivered.

Happy, so ur hb can come back on time for ur c-sec?

Bibi, cheer up. so if u ran out of ur MC then how? means u kena no pay leave?

Joyce, i think some of the stuff are really cute.. see how lah. i think in the end Mildy's evil bug might just prevail! hahaha...

Mildy u want ah... then u must rem to give my bb present for first mth leh! heeheehee..

HL
My gynae also requested that I stay in hospital for 1 day if I want to take HL. Think it's to protect them ah, should your employer enquire. Anyway, in the end, I took MC instead, since I have more than 40 days to take. And now I'm utilising my MC ah. And yes, nothing to do with hospital because mine's Gleneagles.

Yen:
I guess that is your company policy. You can call MOM to check about it.

Bibi:
I dun think you can take ML at week 33. ML can be taken max 4 weeks before delivery. So unless you deliver at week 37 confirm.

Re: HL
My gynae oso dun give HL unless "there are problems with the pregnancy". Anyway, for gov hospitals, only the higher ranking gynae can give HL.

I will be using my own leave and starting my ML early lor.

Bear,
I have used up all my MC liao.. I think i will take my annual leave lor..

Fifi,
That's wat i feel also. But he said shd be ok and also write a memo for me. Just try lor.. If cannot, then take annual leave.

Fifi,
Exactly what my gynae told me, but my boss also told me to work till the end...

My MC also balance 2 days, so i got nothing to take now.

Teeheehee.. Mildy and Joyce, u two really crack me up!

Mildy, vaccine is the CURE to the infection lah!!! hahaha.. u are actually injecting the cure into Joyce's butt!!

Joyce, ya lor Mildy's bugs are really potent.. no antibiotics or vaccine can cure that!

Bibi, then no choice lor, u have to take ur annual leave. getting well is more impt.. do u have many days of AL?