(2008/11) November 2008

Good morning all pretty mummies!!!

CONGRATULATIONS OLWEN AND KAYA!!!!
Take good care of yourself during confinement ya and have fun with the babies!

Was on leave yesterday thus did not log in. kekeke... any popping news today? kekeke.... so exciting now to c all the popping nowadays. May all mummies have a smooth delivery!!!

enne, nah, its not to the bb. Its all on me. bb only weighs 2.8kg nia. Hehehe.. i tiam chiat lor. who else but me to blame. hehehe... Hb also say me 'who ask you to eat so much'. What can i do but pout. hahaha... time drawing near, already planning what to eat before birth. This weekend will make hb bring me to eat fish and chips. :p

gd morning ladies~

bear> v jialat leh.. the pain u hav now. out of sudden pain strike.. dangerous wor... hope u can have more rest at home...

Auggybear> tink slpless night will start in last trimester.. bb is big & movement is vigorous, slp left right oso cant find comfy position... tink u gotta try to talk to ur bb to calm her down before u slp... else will be end up seeing ur hb snoring away... tat's always wat happen to me.. duno y eyes so wide open at night.. fainted... i am now a mummy PANDA to be liao... @_@

dreamyjo> how come i nv see fifi's post on massage lady??

Enne> zao an~ me too scare cant shred off the wt..

i jus had one teochew kuay for breakkie... but still hungry... jialat...

bear,

oh dear...u really no need to see doctor to help ease the pain ah? i hope your pain go away soon.... yeah i also dunno whether can go for my fren son's BD party or not. if havent pop i will go loh...

haru,

EDD will not change according to Dr Chan. EDD is just an estimated date and it will stay the same. Last year I asked him that before.

joyce,

yah it is good to deliver after 39 weeks...coz my 1st baby was pretty small althou i delivered her at 39wks 2 days... only 2.75kg... so i hope this boy will at least be >3kg loh.....

came to office today as I have gynae appt this afternoon. Pantry lady commented that my stomach is very low now can pop anytime...i was like..."huh"??? give me 3 more weeks ok...i still wanna attend the parent support class at shichida on 30th Oct.....

Enne
yah she wont be called nini liao.. sigh... can't find a nice word to be put infront of "ni" lei.. but my colleagues stil call her nini wahhaaa...

Morning.

Re: Babymall Spree
Shipment in SG already. Will be delivered to my house today. Will sort out and post shipment charges and collection details later tonight or tomorrow.

Alibaba:
Cos you blur blur mah. Haha. Go read archive lor.

Dreamyjo:
Her charges are per session and not per hour. Price haven confirm yet though. My colleague asking for me whether she is willing to do for me first then after that pass me the contact details. She's a Malay lady hor.

dreamyjo-Yeah lo.. me also 'tam jiak' ler.. coz appetite was better.. haha.. can't blame anyone.

alibaba-Are u engaging massage lady?? I thinking but frankly speaking I can't stand the jamu oil smell and I also wanna BF ma.. so thot of getting a chinese one this time but not sure effective anot.

Fifi-Your colleague's massage lady sounds good if really after ML go back work is pre-preg figure?? wow!

peanut00-ohh.. so wad names in mind now?? maybe Nini still can be her nickname ma.

Milderina-xiao xing dian...

Auggybear,
Dun worry.. is normal tat we cant sleep at last trim.Try drinking hot milk,and count sheeps!keke.. This is wat i do lar.Even after watching my drama at 3am.. my eyes still big big.Turn left turn right, then sleep.Am oredi a panda!

Bear,
Hope your pain goes away soon.Why nt go see a doctor to ease the pain? Th pain have been days ley.

Fifi> i am blursotong leh.. haha.. i found ur post liao.. wah.. sound good wor! haa... share with me her contact leh. hee.. ur colleague gained how much & lost how much? used how many session? how long per session? i got many qns to ask :p

enne> i am engaging malay massage leh..Mona is the one lor.. i heard malay massage more effective... but duno i can take the smell anot. cos i 1st timer wor...

Enne,alibaba,
YOu have yet to engage a massage lady? Must act fast and make booking wor.Later cannt get one.
After massage,is depend individual body if they can get back to their pre-preg figure lar.Not depend on massage alone.Massage onli can help us to get rid of the 'wind' in the body onli.But BF can def help to lost some wt.. keee

happy> i've booked one aready. haa.. but frickle minded la. btw natural birth after how many days can do the massage, C-section after how many days den can do the massage?

Talking abt tat, for my 1st pregnancy, I engaged one called Susi-had a very bad experience with her.. keep delaying and postponing, in the end I terminated halfway and she refused to return me the balance $.. finally manage to ctc her on the pretext of engaging her then she return... somehow or rather 'blame' her for my not-able-to-slim-back tummy. haa!

alibaba-natural think quite fast can do le.. c-sect think need to wait ard 3-4weeks?

Re: Massage
Yah looks really effective. But I'm sure there are other factors coz I know her mum also restrict her diet during her confinement. Ans my friend diligently uses all those binders and girdles. But I feel that I rather pay for a massage lady that someone I know has tried and tested than one that we dunno that well. Heehee. But likely more expensive.

Re: Sleepless nights
Sigh... I agree... we all like panda liao. And its so not fair that the husbands can continue snoring away...

Re: Bank transfers
Heehee. I haven check. I think I am so not efficient nowadays. Do things like terter.

Hey mummies who been thru c-sect first time round..

Still able to find ur binder?.. I can't find mine.. then my MIL help me borrow one.. I not comfy to wear someone else one ler, thot of buying new one if I can't find my old one but bu hao yi si coz she went to the trouble to borrow one for me help me save $ lo.. aiya.. hopefully I can find mine.

Kash
So you mean before 5cm dilated, we can still tolerate the pain ah? Anyway, we only need to get to the hospital when we're about 5 cm dilated, right?

Pelvic pain
I have this pain whenever I sleep, and try to turn.

Hope bear and mildy and dreamyjo getting better...My mum engaged for me this massage lady who happened to do for zoe tay, and some media corp artiste and even my mother's fren...my mother's fren says she is good...so My mother took her...Her charges surprisingly the same as most massage lady...she goes by number of times...like now..she say she can only tell me how many times i needed when she sees me after delivery...so if I am not serious , a few times will do so no need to waste money...but if serious then have to do more times then charge accordingly....so i feel not bad...at least not so rigid.....

This morning , had running nose again..guess my nose very sensitive. sigh...so happy most babies are popping out soon...hope to see the pics of the beautiful and adorable babies soon.........Jiayou mummies!

Enne,
Your gynec dun sell binder? I still hav mine but like old old and been more than 2 yrs ley.So thinking of getting new one oso.

I heard bad comment abt Susi too.Previously mine is mdm rokiah.She is v good but her price is so expensive nw.So i change to a cheaper one.

Alibaba,
Natural tink can do after a week.. but best to check with massage lady.
For Csect is after 3-4weeks.I done mine after 5 weeks tat time.

karen,

no lah, u wont know how many cm u are dilated unless gynae or midwives checked. that time, i had 5 mins super painful contractions then i went to the hospital. by the time i reached there, i was only abt 2cm dilated. it was after gynae burst my waterbag that within 30 mins, from abt 4cm dilated to 10cm dilated...

i suggest you check with your gynae what are the signs for you to know when to go hospital.

1) waterbag burst
2) 5 mins regular contractions
3) show

Yah...me sleepless night too..last night stay up to watch money not enuff 2...hubby just snore away...Fifi youa re very rite...can't understand why husband can sleep so soundly when wife can't hahaha

Hey ladies!

Peanut, what my bones will break?! hahaha.. i got probs with the joints lah not the bones.. in fact my bones very dense cos i have been taking full cream milk since birth. :p Why don't u call ur call Xue Ni? not bad wat..

Dreamyjo, Kash, Happy, Alibaba, thanks for ur concern.. today leg is ok leh.. just cannot put my weight on my left butt. i feel like my hip joint 'kiap' my nerve like that. Nah dun need to see doc one. tell u guys wat, next mon when i see my gynae i will tell him and see wat he says ok? anybody wanna bet wat he says?! hahaha...

Enne, my sis said she can get the tummy binder cheap cheap cos she works at TTSH, got staff discount. u want?

Auggybear, may be u shd change ur name to panda bear! hahaha.. i can slp through the night leh.. but hor once it reaches 6.30am, the stupid birds will come chirping on my roof!! so annoying!

happy-Got.. I got mine from TMC last time, so if this time round don't have, need to purchase from TMC again lo..

Blessed_Mum-I interested ler, how much? Need to have some masks to prepare for CNY.. haha.

Facial masks dun anyhow buy hor. Some "inferior" ones got bleech de. If buy, also make sure you dun test on your face first and dun use when preggy.

Bear-Dont' know ler.. my MIL advise me not to get new one if I can't find.. coz she say wasted coz used for at most a mth only.. thx though.. I will go search again..

blessed mum,
no ah, mi back to work since last week. wow... very sleepy now... how i wish i can take laeve till delivery. now mi every week will take 1 day leave to rest. i will start my ML from 10th Nov onwards.

Blessed mum,
I tried these masks when i was at taiwan.Is very popular there.So far so good.. but best nt to buy too many oso.Not sure if suit your skin oso.
I know these masks were intro by 'nu ren wo ju da' program b4.
There is any other brand oso from taiwan.I found it good and i bought a box of 200pcs back.. wakaka
Try to get the photo and show u .

blessed mum
there is a BP going on for the taiwan masks

happy
wah u bought 200 pcs! u mask everyday ah! which brand u bought?

bear,

u have to tell your gynae is pain till u can't move and walk! If he says normal, then tell him how come so many pregnant woman are walking normally? heeheee...

milderina,

that was after gynae burst my waterbag and put me on oxytocin drip...then super fast fully dilated i also blur...coz midwives told me fully dilated and start to push liao...

mosh,
bo hor, i very kwai... wakkaka.... i go shops buy things instead. wakakakakakak....

btw mummies,
any of u know of those bb full month gifts personalised website? looking ard.

Milderina-You mean like door gifts? I din thot of that before ler.. you did that for your gal 1st mth previously too?

Fifi, Alibaba, Kash, Mosh,ya lor.. so really there is no point for me to go see him cos he won't do anything.. i think he is very old sch lor.. dun like his patients to go hospital or give HL cos he feels that we women shd be contributing to society and not waste money. His nurses told me of all the 4 docs there, he is the only one that is extremely particular if his patients go to hospital early. He wants us to call him before we go down lor.

Anyway most docs dunno how to treat these pains unless u go to an orthopedic doc or an osteopath.

Enne, no probs.. just let me know. my sis was telling me i shd get a binder too. dunno what for lah..

enne,
yeah, something like tat for the guest to bring home as souvenirs. i didnt do it for my big girl 1st month, thinking of doing it for this one though.

Hi Enne, Mosh and Happy....

The mask price should be on the website...i tot i saw it on the link...I dun use mask so dun know shoudl try or not..happy seems to say it's good....Yah chinese new year coming...must meh meh hor....just share that link to you all in case some of you interested..I was surfing some mummies blog and saw this mummy selling...tot it is interesting....

Miderina: are you refering to fullmonth cakes or something...here are the list.

) http://www.cupcake-momma.net/
2) http://www.sweetsecrets.com.sg/baby.htm
3) http://www.blossoms.com.sg/Baby%27s1stMonth2005.html
4) http://www.ecreative.com.sg/cakes_products.asp?SID=12
5) http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/cat_baby.aspx
6) http://www.kyo.com.sg/products/fullmonth00.html
7) http://www.melrose.com.sg/giftpacks.html
8 ) http://www.one-joy.com/sg/home/
9) http://www.primadeli.com/shopatprimadeli/category.asp?CaID=5
10) http://www.sweetsurprise.com.sg/
11) http://www.sweetestmoments.com.sg/
12) http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2007/fullmonth-033.php
13) http://www.cedeledepot.com/home/baby.asp
14) http://www.emicakes.com.sg/cart/fullmonth_index.htm
15) http://www.partridgepear.com/giftpack.php
16) http://www.bakersoven.com.sg/baby.html

blessed_mum
Oooh I'm interested in the masks. Which is the best brand ah? I heard good things about the Hokkaido ones.

Hmm, I also heard that Xin Ji Mei or something like that masks are also good.

I want lei, but best to avoid whitening ones as they may have ingredients that are not friendly to pregnant women.

u know hor actually i realised something. ussually hor bb boys will pop first one. it happened in my jan thread 2007, now its happening here again. kekekeke...

mosh,
Wo ai mei mah!keke
I dun do everyday lar.Later my face rot!
I buy to share with my frens and SIL de.

Mildy,
previously i got the small milk bottles containing sweets and chocolate milk bar with personalised name from sweetsurprise.