(2008/11) November 2008

Karen: better ask happy hahaha....i never use mask..so i also dun know which brand is good....like what fifi and happy says...dun buy too many cause dun know if skin can take it....try first if good then buy more lor

milderina: that is nice....

Karen,
I tink mine is the wat xin jin mei ley.I dun knw the full name for it cos my 2nd batch of shippment still nt back yet :p

Mildy,
this is where i got my milk bottle candy previously

The coin tin looks nice!

blessedmum/ happy,
hee hee... at least the coin tin they can keep right? actually thinking of getting the milk bottle one, but my friend did tat le.

Wah Karen, try every one of them ah...be careful k..dun get allergic reactions....then share with us which is good.

Bear: never encourage mildy lah...at least the tin they can keep hahah so not really wasted....

Happy: I like to be prepared and planned things ahead as I am quite a panicky person...dun know if this is good or bad haha like kiasu hor

Karen,
Erm... i dun order the masks ley n dun hav a chance too.I bought them when i was in taiwan.Now is waiting for my hb to ship them back for me... paisay.Think u gt to order frm those BP and try lo.

alibaba.. hahaha. you blur blur ah.

fifi.. the massage lady you mention seem quite good. also i understand to lose weight depends on other factors as well, but im enticed because she provides girdle. before im still comtemplating whether to buy one for myself. hee.. i think price is not a concern for me. Do update me too on the price and contact as well hor. Thanks! Yeah, im also interested in the answers to alibaba many questions. :p

Re Mask

The taiwan mask used to be only $0.90 each but now price increase liao
cos now they appointed a exclusive distributor in Sing

Think there are 4 popular brands
- Scheming Beauty
- Hokkaido Lover
- Dainty Design
- My Beauty Dairy

I bought a few scheming beauty but have not tried.

Happy,
which brand is better?

There are 2 BPs going on, here are the links

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1769451.html?1223957262

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1772702.html?1223736443

dreamyjo:
No lah. The girdle is my friend went to buy de lah. Not provided.

I must ask her if she want to take anot first. And I think her price oso varies de. Not those standard size de.

woooo.. so many links ah.. ermmm.. trying to resist from checking it out!! haa

the masks quite cheap wor.. feel like buying few to try. haa. wait ML at home oso notin to do...

wah still got breast enhancement mask ^_^ . are ur getting any of the masks???

mosh,
I cant comment which one is good ley.I nv try all the above you mention.You got to try it cos we have diff skin type.But I saw the one i bought-My beauty dairy!Is so exp at the web ley.The organiser earn alot sia.

I will be going to hosp this thurs at 7am to be induced. BB growth has slow down as placenta is aging and BP is creeping up steadily. Keeping my fingers crossed that i'll have a smooth delivery.
I'm currently in my 37wks.

happy,

yalor, I think it is much cheaper in Taiwan. what to do, unless fly to taiwan. Have asked my hubby to buy liao, but dont think he has much time to do shopping. He will only be in Taipei for one day nia. And he also dont noe much abt mask lah

Wow..blessedmum, the websites all sooo cute!! Makes me starting thinking of the Man Yue plans liao tho at 1st was just thinking of a simple buffet, without doorgifts :p

mosh,
Think they shld hav 3D2N free and easy tour wither at taipei or kaoshiong after the training.You can ask him to buy at any big department store.. like Poya,seasons.Just show him the pic.

Babyzel,
You will pop after hui then.Have a smooth delivery! Congrats in advance.

mosh/happy> my fren told me "my beauty diary mask" good wor... she & her colleague bot alot from taiwan leh.. all feedback good.

me stay in during lunch today as i want to clear as much work as i can so that i can try to complete handover by tis week so that i can try to work from home soon.

last nite hubby took a notebook to note all the things we still need to buy, things to bring to hospital, things for him to do while we are at hospital, etc..quite funny coz can tell he very gan jiong already..haha..he said he whole day at work keep thinking..

milderina,
u doing the celebrations at home? we are currently sourcing for a suitable venue as our home is too small to have everyone. but wil only be inviting close friends and relatives. for distant relatives, wil prob distribute cakes personally.

<font color="aa00aa">hi all mummies-to-be waiting to pop anytime from now..
jia-you..jia-you..i m getting anxious for everyone..aiyo..occasionally i will try to drop by to chk out if any mummies popped..then just a few days didnt chk ah..but heng kash got update me..wow..so fast some on waiting list liao..steady ah..nonetheless, jia-you..</font>

Babyzel-JIA YOU!

HEY mummies, I had cord blood banking done for my 1st kid, then yesterday I received snail mail from them, inside got a $150 voucher but its blank, does that means its a voucher that can be used for anyone who wanna save cord blood??

DreamyJo
Oh about your cot. Can't you get the delivery person to deliver earlier? Better to get prepared earlier. It's the case for me too. I was actually planning for it to be delivered on 20th but glad that I got it now.

happy,mosh,lilian,enne

Thanks for ur encouragement! Will update u on my birth story when i'm settled with my stuffs..
Geez.. excited and feeling so anxious.

ooo, think this few days we will here more n more popping news as a lot of us are reaching 37 to 38 weeks.... kekkeke... mi still got 3 more weeks to 37 weeks......*crawling*

babyzel,
Jia you. That's fast. U are the next few to pop...wonder who's next.

I'm still @ my 35wks and I haven't buy my bb cot's bed sheet and pillows yet.

Mildy, u so evil leh...
but hor i really wonder how many ppl really look at the stuff we buy to give.. i have to honestly say i dun lor.. ppl give those edible ones, i eat liao then throw the pkging away. but i got frens that keep the pkging!

Haru, i was asking for some venues but quite a few of them are already fully booked in Dec liao. if u wanna find a plc, u better start looking soon.

Babyzel, all the best! hope u are all ready for ur bb!

So exciting! tmr Hui will pop, then Thurs will be Babyzel and Fri will be Chillipadi!

HI mUmmies
Wow.. today's topic is slightly different huh.. full mth celebrations and beauty masks!!

I am using those beauty masks quite often. My favourite is the My Beauty Diary masks (我的美丽日记). They are quite good leh, esp for hydrating. Not sure about whitening effects or what.. But I find once u stop using, skin will go back to square one. So hiazzz.. must not be lazy lor. I intend to be more hardworking and do more masks during maternity leave, so can be mei mei once I go back to work.. HOhohoho....

Bear
Take care! I also dislike it whenever my gynae said It's normal. I dun find myself satisfied. Like my case of bleeding, even thou he doesnt say it's normal, but neither did he ward me for further observations. He just said as long as no more fresh blood, then I am okay... Bleah...

Hi mummies esp those with Dr Wong @ TMC,
Ya I got my 'admission letter' from Dr Wong last saturday le. Decided on 1-bedded as my hubby wanna stay with me, no choice have to pay more lor..

My baby is already in head-down position and 'engaged' already. Been feeling Braxton-Hicks these few nights, can't really sleep well. Dr Wong asked me to see her in 2 week time (when I'm 38 weeks), just wonder, when will we start seeing Dr Wong @ weekly basis ah?

For PD I also 'aiming' for Dr Ong leh, need to request one ah?

*Wave at Milderina*

Yo! U and I share the same EDD hor? Time crawls for us dont u think? Esp when we hear more and more of mummies popping..

I am seeing my gynae again this Friday, hopefully he says my little darling is putting on more weight!

Any does painting at home? My hb will be painting a room for my elder 2 kids, but my mum said it's not good. I think it's okay right, as long as I am not in the house while he paints?

yen..
u better hurry leh..in case delivery takes a while ah..try to settle it fast lo..if not the wait can be rather exciting one..take care..

On waiting list: -
15 Oct-Hui
16 Oct-Babyzel
17 Oct-Chillipadi

alibaba,

BB was growing fast always on the higher spectrum but growth stop from 34wks not sure if it's due to the anti contraction pills i took. 34 wks 2.3kg
36 wks 2.4kg 37 wks still slightly over 2.4kg. Sigh but as long bb healthy then i'm glad.

Yen,

U better prepare early, dun be caught off guard. Anyway if u are more advanced into ur pregnancy, u may not have so much strength to shop for bb stuffs liao. So start preparing now. Like me i was on bed rest from 34 wks till now... luckily i got all things done up around tat timing. Phew!

Jenn, bear

Thanks! I'm all ready liao.... Just trying to get as much sleep as possible now.

Babyzel,
think u are under Dr Yvonne Chan right? Hmm, dun know true or not, she seems like like to induce mummy lei.. My 1st pregnancy also induce. One of my fren also.. Not sure how true it is. Anyway, dun be too kancheong, u will have a smooth delivery. But fyi, induce will be more painful and intense.

Mildy,
You crawl and crawl and see whether can catch up not.. hehe

Bear,
Hi5.. me too, eat already and throw away, normally wont be bother so much about the wordings etc etc.. hehe