(2008/11) November 2008

So which one u guys prefer? Centrepoint or Paragon? Who is the one that say cannot walk far one? Fifi issit? u better decide which branch hor!! hahahaha. :p

Me me.. I am the one who say cannot walk far. I think Centrepoint nearer to MRT. Heehee. But since its Friday, I need to go home ask the Emperor for permission first... else later he say I abandon him...

bear
u so fast put me confirmed ah.. wahahhaaa... i hope my work wont be too much for me then.. sian next day stil need to go back office handover to my contract staff lei...

mosh
When are U seeing your gynae again? Is the brown discharge getting more?

peanut
Congrats to U and your hubby on getting the new AMK flat.

Milderina
U take care and try to rest more during the HL week, maybe U can try to drink milk everyday, it really helps to increase my #1's weight during the last month of my pregnancy.

Yen
I'm not sure, it's best U check with your HR. I only know ML starts officially the day the baby is delivered, I guess before that we have to take our own annual leave.

Bear, minkybear
I'm fine with the day and place for the gathering, either Paragon or Centrepoint all ok for me.

Have a restful weekend, mummies

Have at least 4pkt of brand new Pampers Comfort M Size 58pcs/pkt to let go at only $10. ( Outside selling at least $11.50/pkt) Coz my baby cannot fit anymore.. Will give away balance about 40pcs loose pieces FREE if anyone buying all.. Collection at Clementi. contact/sms me at 96960155 or email [email protected] for quick deal!!

woke up early tis morn even tho no need to work, strange..somehow feel like my body preparing me for motherhood.can wake up anytime n be bright a bushy-tailed.

had a super rush and busy day yesterday. and hubby couldnt reach me on my hp in e evenin as my hp batt went dead. poor hubby was so worried coz i normally home before him.i knew he was a lil angry and worried, went home and just sobbed at the front door coz i was scared that he was angry with me.very weird..coz i didnt know how come i end up crying also. hubby kept tryin to console me that he was just worried and he is just happy tt I am ok. but somehow couldnt control my emotions. now think of it, seems so silly lor..hahh... but i told hubby i really think i should slow down for baby's sake. business contacts all asking me why i still running around like in a amazing race when i am already so preggie.=P kept saying sorry to baby last nite that mummy has been bringin her running around so much.promised her that mummy will take it easy whenever poss from here on.

peanut,
CONGRATS!! happy for you!! its exciting to finally have a place of your own. think you feel that family life is really complete now with ur own place right? =>

Jenn,
my bb gets hiccups too,haha..i think it should be at least coz its a constant regular gentle "thumping" sensation fo a few mins..

milderina,
hv a good well needed rest this week ya?

Hi, I am MTB dec...anyone interested in going for the baby's coming talk....i have one seat to let go...the talk is today at 12pm in meritus mandarin. PM me if you are interested. Thanks!

Minky,bear,
Erm... paisay! I MIA ysday.busy packing with my 8 big boxes b4 my hb going back to twn today.Haaa
Finally,everything done up and my hse is full of my gal's toys.Out of 8 boxes,3 boxes were her TOYS! *faint*
Now my hse machiam like a toy's'ru.wakaka

Re:gathering
Soup rest sounds good.I am fine with it.The chicken is nice.

peanuts,
Congrats!Finally hv a place of your own.You can sit with legs open big big or wear sexy sexy or dun wear oso can liao.wakaka

gd morning ladies

yeah! saturday.. but nuaing at home. nv go out.. experienced swollen feets last night.. elephant leg! sianz.. couldnt walk too much.. like lao ah um mus stop & rest den cont'd..

Also i got the Noah fren's plush toy liao! they are sooo cute! specially the muscial pull down.. satisfied with my purchase

Yen...for me, if HL on 36weeks is not valid we need to start our maternity leave. Is practice of some company.

CONGRATS Peanuts, is oways so nice to have own lovenest...heehee. Must be super excited.

Peanut - Congrats, when will your flat be ready?

Haru - Can understand, nowadays the tap flows easily for no reason. But cry already will feel better. The last time i cry was because of my mum's cooking, must be the hormones.

I just went for my 33wk gynea checkup, baby weigh 2.6kg. Gynea worried abt the weight so got me to check blood sugar again but the result is ok. According to her, ventolin can make the baby grow bigger. I have to tell her which peadtrician I want in TMC, any recommendations?

Spin,
Right..More freedom. Can put legs on coffee. Wear more sexy and braless and do wat ever u want...

Milderina,
Take care. Mine is 1.65kg @ 32wks4d. Also small but healthy. Have a good rest.

bluebear, vincy
Thanks, cos i heard 36wks onwards will be counted as ML. Maybe diff co practise differently. I'll check with my HR.

alibaba > me also elephant feet..my HB call my legs pig trotters...now even more swollen almost cant see ankle liaoz

I have the following items for sales.

1) Bumbo seat @ $35. Very good condition in box. Used less than 10X. Color: Aqua.

2) Hanging mobile for baby cot @ $8.

Self collect at Serangoon Station or North East line. North West line from Outram to Clementi can be arranged.

Interested buyers, pls text 96510417. Thanks.

1643960.jpg

Safe n secure sleeper

Bought in June '08 and hardly used (less than one month).In excellent condition 8.5/10 with original packaging. Selling as baby prefers sarong. Retails at 89.90 kiddy palace and 99.95 at toys r us. Am selling at $50.
Excellent for mummies who r breastfeeding to allow babies to sleep next to mummies safety.

e-mail mi [email protected] if interested. Thanks!

1747953.jpg

Hello all mummies!

I'm so busy w Oct external audit preparation. Getting crazy soon. My weekend burnt to stay at home to prepare the audit presentation.

Don't think will be joining u all for the gathering ... will be busy till 8 Oct.

Thanks for all your advices and consoling... I guess I will just have to pray that baby heads down. If not, like what u all say, just get mentally prepared for c-section.

peanut,congrats on finally having your own home sweet home! I think it's good to have your own home. It's not ex compared to the resale flat and flat value will still go up in the long run. So, tell urself u got a good deal!

Re: ML
I heard from my company HR that thou u can plan when to start ur maternity leave, as long as ur baby pops, ur maternity leave starts from then. So let's say u are clearing ur AL before ur ML, better be careful. U might lose ur AL if u pop early. But maybe diff company diff. So plan save, check with ur HR 1st.

happy so shiok! already back home, so envy!!!

peanut, congrats on ur new flat

All of u know the weight of ur bb, i dunno mine. cos the gynae here dun really check. Hav asked them and they say bb is doing well, at right size, i am measuring right...blahblahblah.. theydun so scan, only hear her heartbeat.. hopefully all is well bah...

There's 1 thing i need help, hoping mummies here can help. I have yet to think of a chinese name for my girl! Thot can delay till i go back SIN, but suddenly hubby say must include the han yu pin yin, if not cannot include when we do citizenship in SIN. Jialat.. stress... any of u hav nice characters to share???

misaryeo,
Dun envy! You going to be back next yr too rite?Just bear with another few more mths.And it will be your turn.Mayb tink of the attractive benefits you are enjoying nw

Since gynec said everything is fine.Then shld be ok la.Dun worry.

Erm.. chinese name? Me oso having headache.But tink i just leave it to the master after i delivered.
Mayb seek your parents advise?

I'm from May08 thread and am trying to sell off the breastfeeding pillow at $50 (Original px $76 )now tat i longer need it. In fact, i've stopped using it after the 1st 2 weeks. I find it v useful during the initial stage of bf. So if any of you mummies r keen, pls contact me at 97428258. U may check out the pillow at http://www.mybrestfriend.com/fea

Morning Mummies.

From official guidelines, ML must start no later than the day that you deliver (as what Sherline say). It can start up to 4 weeks before the day that you deliver. So ML at week 35 is not valid if you deliver at week 40. If you deliver early, it should be valid.

Good morning everybody..

misaryeo-I think you can leave to shifu to decide lo, think he can give u a list of names to match which is compatible with ur girl's 'ba zhi'.

Gd Morning ladies~
monday again.. now counting to down wednesday public holiday. heehee..

fifi> i was planning to start wk 37 (3 Nov) & go back to work to after CNY plus take AL til start from 1st week of feb.. dun wanna waste ML on public holidays. haa..

wondering u gals flexi ML is taken by weekly or daily basis? if daily basis is how many days for a mth ?

Morning...

Spin,
keke..Thanks. No need to envy. Flip side is we have to handle the hse work ourselves.

alibaba,
I think should be on daily basis within 6 mths?

yen> if not wrong the remaining flexi can be taken within a yr ? No meh? for weekly or daily basis i guess base on individual co policy? aiyah. mus ask my HR later.

morning mummies..

ladies, how does ur HR calculate ur ML? izzit including weekend n public holiday?

Alibaba,
my HR only give me 112 days of ML,which is 16 weeks X 7 days, including weekend n public holiday,(based on government). Last month of ML is flexi. At first i tot 4 months should be 120 days base on calender date, if i would to start from 3 NOv, but it is not

if 16 weeks mean 1 month only 28 days, but based on calender, nov, dec, and jan month is more than 28 days per month leh..

Hi Bear, Joyce, Enne,

Thanks for the advise on the formula milk. I am thinking of standing by one small one incase my milk supply is low for the first week. Enne, you change to enfa..is enfa baby or enfalac?

Peanuts: Congrats to your new flat. Dun worry that you spent a bomb..if location is good and so on, next time if you happen to sell again, it will fetch up a good price...now just enjoy your "ER ren si jie" if your sis in law have not married....

Hi Misaryeo: have you tot of an english name yet? is yours a girl or boy?

Hi MIderina: must rest well k..me also having braxton hicks quite often too will check with DOC when i see him this sat. Take care.

I received my plush toy too. the lullaby pal...so cute..but the music lasted only a few second...sigh...should have bought the pull down musical toy.

blessed mum> the pull down musical toy is v cute wor! i like it more than the lullaby. hee.. more huggable.

Blessed_Mum-ENFALAC is for 0-6mths.

I also received my lullaby pal, cute cute!

alibaba-don't say le, don't make us regret not buying more ler!! hehehe.

minkybear-Yeah so nice this mth got 2 PHs!!!

alibaba,
you are right the last 8 wks can be taken flexible within 12 mths from date of birth of baby.

http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal/en/general/Marriage_and_Parenthood/Extended_Maternity_Leave/FAQ-Extended_Maternity_Leave-General_Procedures_and_Disputes.html
Refer to question : Can I take the 16 weeks of maternity leave flexibly?
So only 40 days for those working 5 day work week. Think to conclude, should be 80 working days from mon-fri (including PH) for 16wks of ML.
So we lugi 5 PH...Hari Raya Haji, Christmas, New Year and 2 CNY...

Spin,
Pros and cons. I've to travel to my mum's place to drop my baby. IF staying with inlaws, u dun have to do this if they are looking after ur bb. The bad thing is your "ren gong fu" must be very good.

Thanks for all the well wishes for my new flat
But it won;t be ready till 2011.. so gotta wait 2yr+.

Bluebear> sorry i forgot all abt the nepia diapers over the weekend, if we will meet this coming Fri for the dinner, would you mind bringing it out? If too heavy then i'll remind myself to get it from you on weekends...

visited the gynae on sat and i din gain much weight, at 46.8kg currently.. bb 2.1kg at 33wks, gain only ~300g over 2 weeks.. a bit slow down liao but doc say its good dun be too big if aiming for natural.. However thou she pro-natural, more or less decided that c-sec may b better for me cos she tink natural may not work for me.. so schedule Nov 3rd for c-sec liao..

ML:
Officially, if taken consecutively is by calender days regardless of PH or weekends. ML is 16 weeks and NOT 4 mths. If taken flexibly, see my next paragraph but note that first 8 weeks CANNOT be taken flexibly no matter what.

Under new rules, last 8 weeks can be taken flexibly over 12 mths from baby's birth. They count by working days. E.g. you normally work 5 days work-week. So 8 weeks = 8 x 5 = 40 working days. However, it is stated that the flexible part is subject to arrangements with your employer (i.e. they can set their own "regulations" abt how they allow you to take).

For my company, they way they differentiate whether you are taking flexibly or not is they make it mandatory to break up the leave by being physically in the office for at least a day after the consecutive period. i.e. I cannot count 8 weeks by calender days then continue 8 weeks by working days.

Either way, check out MOM webby. All info are there (including the FAQs) and check with your HR.

minkybear-when ur EDD? early nov?

peanut00-november 3rd ah.. me need to choose a date after mid-november for c-sect but haven't chosen yet, u chose urself the date?

Anyone interested in personalized CDs ? It's CD of songs whereby they will read/sing out your bb's name in it. They have nursery rhymes, bible stories/songs, etc. It is currently retailing at $25. I've spoken to the supplier and they are willing to give us a disc of 20% if we hit a MOQ of 30pcs. Currently I'm consolidating from the Aug thread.

How it works is that, you first check for the name of your bb from the website to see if they have the name you want. Then you choose what CD you want. They will give us a promo code to enter so you can order from website directly for them to mail it out to you. But you need to order min 2 CDs per location. If you only want to order 1 CD then you can PM me to tag onto my order and then I will mail it out to you or you can collect from my place. I think postage should be $1-2 (I'm not sure).

http://www.75volts.com/C/Personalized%20Music%20CD

PM me if you are interested

Enne,
Ya early nov. Edd 5 Nov.

Alibaba,
Did you go for class yesterday?
Do you know what she is going to teach for the last lesson?

Hi Peanuts,enne,
I have schedule for Csect at 11th nov which is wk39 too.Gynec advise better to choose a early date at wk 38.Haiz.. but my hb might nt be back by then.Haiz... Hopefully bb guai guai and wait for daddy to come back b4 he pop out.

Morning ladies.. Mon again.. sian man.. last night cannot slp well.. think its the F1 race and all the adrenaline, plus the vampire novel i m reading.. then this morn, the dog in the next block barked 2 hrs straight!!! sigh..

Enne, Peanut, all scheduled c-sections liao! gd luck! maggie's c-sec is scheduled on 23rd Oct! fast hor.. slowly all of us popping liao.

I also need to settle my ML liao.. sigh....

minkybear> i went yday lesson. about hand on baby dolls. the next one last lesson? if yes, it's about breastfeeding.. slping lesson.. many fall aslp.. i doubt u & ur hb will like it..

ur EDD 5 Nov wor..& peanut's EDD v soon!! duno how is olwen liao..