(2008/11) November 2008

hey brocoli, me too. I'm hitting the 70kg mark pretty soon too.hehe...think I'll have a hard time shedding those kilos away after giving birth.

How much weight have you gained so far?

The one who haven't give birth,

hehe.. brocoli, enjoy your resort stay. Take this as mock exercise lor.
So many yummy food in TMC!

Moomummy
Mine is a boy too. No wonder every1 kept saying my tummy big and low. Got worried for nothing, lucky got all the mummies here

Btw, gynae told me usually for 1st time mum, he will encourage to try without epidural 1st. WIll be give muscular jap, then laughing gas, if really cant then epidural. Wow sei, like this alot of $ rite moreover need to feel the pain b4 epidural is administered, no point rite

jo,
aiyah, thought u havent buy.. Nvm, just keep it for #2

u mentioned abt the pain relieve method.. If i m not wrong, laughing gas and the jab in thigh is not ex, think both add up less than $100.. Is only epidural that cost more. Cause for my #1, i tried both laughing gas and jab only..

bladers,
u mean you paid $642 in cash + $600 to be deducted from CDA? what is the cash amount for? I tot the whole amount for registration can be paid for by CDA?

brocoli,
do take care and all the best ya!

joyeo,
maternity pad normally comes with a "belt" but normal pad for heavy/night flow should be good enough.

Welcome brocoli & moomummy! Hehe.

Brocoli, hope u talking to mi abt the club thingy yah? Now got 2 jo ... I might miss out some posts and thought u might b calling mi.

jo_yeo,actually i was thinking of going for natural birth without epidural, but my hubby kept asking me to go for it coz he worried that i might not be able to tahan the pain...

And as for the maternity pads, i think wat the hospital provides is those which u have to tie one, which is difficult to use. I've already bought a packet of maternity pads which are of adhesive type,juz like normal pads.

Greengrape, moomummy & jo yeo,
Can you furnish me with your email address as the list is an attachment in MS Word. Dun think I can send attachment using PM lay.If you are not comfortable leaving your email address here, can PM me.

Hi Brocoli, hows M Tan? Is she calm when she visited you? I hope you are well and hang in there... Final Lap soon ya?

By the way, how was your stay at TMC? Rest well...

Snowy: Thanks for the list! Got it...

thanks for your list snnowy!=>

joyeo,
i think its great that your gynae is pro natural birth.

lovedogs,
do you know what is Dr Chan's view on e use of epidural? I think i will tell him that i would like to go for natural w/o epi when i see him this weekend.

More BPA news http://www.latimes.com/news/printedition/front/la-sci-bpa17-2008sep17,0,2772171.story

I will try to find that scientific article mentioned in the paper. If you guys want to read it, let me know ya?

Brocoli, don't think of the cost first.. just concentrate on being happy.. like i said, my fren was also very worried. in the end she carried the bb to full term.
i think she was taking 4 ventolin pills per 3 hrs.. kinda scary!

Jo Yeo, epidural or other forms of pain relief is really very subjective. if u really wanna save money then might as well just do it without epi right? cos that's the most ex one like one of the mummies pointed out. Anyway talk to ur gynae lor.. try to understand the side effects too.

Jo
Yah i noe, the other is jo yeo mah. Did i get the club thingy wrong oops.

Auggybear
She very cool loh, they called her at 3+ in the morning and she came in shorts, i almost couldn't recog her. But can tell she very stern with the nurses. She neber say much also, as usual.

gin78
Can't blame them, everyroom got baby except mine. but the nurses very nice here, there's a nurse who is so motherly, came in to check on me, even touch my toes to see if i'm too cold.

bear
thanks 4 the encouragement. Ventolin dun seem to remove the tightening 4 me. but looking at the signs dun think i will give birth soon.

haru: At present, still can't deduct 100% from CDA account because the bill has not been passed, likelihood next year then bill passed (means like legislation in proper form). So now parents still have to pay half by cash amount.

I was hoping can pay all by CDA but can't..unless those with baby number 2, for number 1 cannot...

Hi all, long time no see. Just drop in to say hi.
Hope everyone is well.

Brocoli, hope you can go home soon. Dont worry too much. Take lots of rest and care.

Nepia : How you all order huh? Through phone or online? Can give me info?

Chillipadi : Hopefully your new maid wont give you alot of problems. Take a deep breath and dont be too stressed out by it. Must take care yah.

Weight : No one can fight with me. Hahaha.. I have since put on 22 kg le. Now desperately controlling. Hopefully this sat, gynae wont lecture me again. I had told my hubby, now i guai guai control, but he must buy me an ice-cream swensen cake nearer my due date. Will eat with a vengence.

Hospital Bag : Haven't pack anything yet. Too tired. Still have lots of things havent buy yet. Will ask my maid to wash the bb clothings this weekend. snowy, are you distributing the list of things to pack for hospital stay? If yes, can also email me [email protected]. Thanks alot.

BB clothes : hand wash or machine wash better? Any idea?

Hui : Hope your back is ok now.

Mildy : You had GD or did i misread? My gynae is also nagging me about this as there is history in my family tree. But so far with so much weight gain, she never ask me to test for GD leh. What's the symptoms like? Its so tough to control one's diet when the craving is so strong. Lets Jiayou.

BB weight : My bb weighs 1.8kg at 31 weeks. Above avg. Big?

Romantic moments : I dont experience dryness leh just that tummy too big and very clumsy. Kekeke.. but i think i getting more needy than my hubby le. so strange. kekeke..

Fifi : Thanks for the info on the ml. Hopefully i can deliver on my due date. My mom told me that i'm pre-mature and i really worry that my bb will decide to come out early too. Been praying hard that he will come out only at full term.

olwen, how's things? Rest more ok.

teenyweeny : Your puppies so cute! i also want! I have an apricot toy poodle too. he is already 3 yrs plus old. I missed his puppyhood. toy poodle very smart. My poodle very gentle. He is gentler than my female maltese.

Okie, hopefully can come in more often to chat.

Those who are paying for cord blood banking with CDA, note that it is stated that in the terms and conditions (of both companies) that if the money is not available within 2 months, they wil deduct the amount from your credit card. Hence, even if they "allow" you to pay by CDA now, there is a high chance that they will till deduct from your credit card later when they cannot get the funds from CDA.

dreamyjo: mature baby is 36-37 weeks. As long as you reach that, the baby is not considered pre-mature. No need to really wait till EDD.

finally hav e chance to come in! miss u gals.. been tight up with work, like not enuf time to finish

bluebear
i dun mind getting the nepia. If there r only 2 of us interested in the north side, u ok to buy 1 pack NB 1 pack small for eg? then we can make up 4 packs and order liao.. But it was mentioned we can find in isetan and bhg as well? mayb i'll go check out 1st and see if they really sell it.

Brocoli
mus be frightening.. so after discharge, you'll stil need to hav regular intake of ventolin i assume? Pray ur bb good boy come out only when full term

BH: haiz.. i'm like getting more than 10x a day!! already lost count!! esp when i stand up or walk around then wil gena liao.. just took another anti-contract pill again this evening.

Service at TMC: heard its really not fantastic.. My sis jus gave birth yesterday and staying at 6th floor 1 bedder room.. they complained that one of the nurse ther damn sulky face and e way she tok v buay gum wan.. Can't remm her name need to check again to ensure i dun get her in when it's my turn

Bear, guess wat.. they show me that sulky missy and she looks familiar.. Today then i remm she seems like the one who stand in for Mrs Wong last Sat showing us the video and simple exercise!!! piang... i tink its her...

Gena my 1st ever anxiety attack this evening ever since pregnant.. really frightening.. heart pumped so hard like dunoe wat and almost faint.. no choice hav to pop a pill.. Hope it wont come again..

Brocoli,
Dun worry and stay positive.Just guai guai dun walk too much and carry heavy stuff after discharge.Eat your medi on time too.
I have a premature contraction and even spotting for my #1 at abt 32wks too.Warded & hooked to the CTG for almost a wk and bed rest for 2wks.In the end,my gal was borned at wk38 with a gd wt of 3.1kg.

peanuts,
Think realli depend on luck to get good nurses.During my stay at TMC, everything was gd and nurses was helpful.

Dreamyjo,
i used washing machine to wash my boy boy clothes. Remember to use baby detergent for his clothes as his skin is more sentitive.

As for diaper, they are consolidating the order.

Brocoli,
Be more positive. It'll affect the baby also.

Hi mummies good morning, have a good Thu.

Me recovered from flu already. Today is my off day.

Dreamjo
For north side Nepia, we haven't order yet. Where U stay? Interested to join us?

peanut
Take care ya, work is always endless one.
North side, Greengrape is also interested in the Nepia diapers so now got 3 persons already.

Greengrape
I thinking of ordering 1 carton(4packs)newborn size first, deliver to my Bishan flat, then U amd Peanut maybe can meet at Bishan MRT or Braddell MRT or Toa Payoh MRT or Ang Mo Kio MRT to collect ok?

brocoli
Sorry to hear that U are hospitalised. do take this chance to rest well and take care ya.

Fifi
Thanks for the update, U always have such useful info.

snnowy
Thanks for the nice thought, but I haven't receive the list of things to pack for hospital yet.

gin78
Nurses are mostly women, some like to gossip so it's like that ya

so many archives just after 1 day on leave.. keke.. din manage to catch all.. anyway Good Morning mummies!!

brocoli-I totally understand, for my first preg I was also hospitalized at week 32 but due to heavy bleeding-premature contractions, was given a jab, stayed hospital for few days also under ventolin drip, after that gynae gave me HL all the way till my scheduled c-sect coz I had low placenta prob, lucky bb only wanna come out at week 36-37. So you must take doubly care hor?? patz patz.

Milderina-HEY You look good for a preggie.. hee hope the next time can chat up more after we warmed up more hor.. and yup let's get our kids to play together, ard same age ma..
keke.. how's the nursing wrap? I haven't opened up mine yet.

Oh Yeah, just to update.. had my checkup on tuesday, baby weighs 1.3kg at week 29-is this considered average? Forgot to ask gynae.

Good morning ladies!

brocoli, u r rite ... I opened that category club! Hehe.
So when can you go home?

dreamyjo, from b4 pregnant till now, u have put on 22kg?
My bb was 1.7kg @ wk 31.

Morning All

<font color="119911">Jo</font>
I had my checkup on Monday, baby weight around 1.3kg at 29 weeks too. My gynae said it's average weight.

<font color="0000ff">Bluebear</font>
I live around Bishan too. I have no problem collecting from your place or anywhere around it, as long not during working hours.

Jo-more coming up liao.. see.. hehehe..

Vel-morning too.. tired tired too.

GreenGrape-morning.. thanks.. means same as mine.. also 1.3kg at week 29. hehe.

happy-yo!! morning

Vel, mi sleepy everyday also ... even early morning @ work @ 8plus.

How I wish I can start my maternity leave early (but HR dun record) so that I can sleep till as late as I wan. Hehe.

Greengrape, my gynae always check, check n check and jus tell bb is okay. Never mention anything abt mine or bb weight.

Good morning too! I am on leave today, going for checkup later in the afternoon. Hope that baby is of a good weight.

Brocoli,
do stay positive. I am sure you are in good hands.

I read e forum everyday but just no time to reply to everyone. We are running our last lap, jia you!

Good morning mummies

dun order the yong tau hu soup at tmc, not nice. i shd be able to go home tmr, was telling my husband, can go hokkaido with the money spent here.

looks like premature contractions quite common hor. i kaypoh and ask the nurse if there are any cases like mine staying here, they say there r 2 but both gave birth prematurely yesterday.

jo - u remember 2 ask the gynea abt the wt during the next appt.

morning ladies,

Enne, think it shld be average weight. Mine is 1.25kg @ 28 weeks, gynae says ard 28-29wks, bb shld be btw 1kg - 1.4kg

morning mummies...

brocholi,
praying for you that you can tong until 37 wks. have a good rest.

Maid headache:
i think i damn sway this time. I selected my 5th maid who was suppose to report to the agent center on Monday in Manila but no show in the end. So on Tuesday, I had to go down and choose another. At the same time, agent asked if I want to interview a transfer maid. Reason for transfer cos' previous employer taking back their old indo maid. So I interview, not too bad. I am considering taking her but pending speaking to her previous employer. hopefully it will work out. I don't think I have anymore energy to go through another round of selecting maid.

Coughing
I am still trying to get rid of my cough. I have finished my meds but still coughing. Anybody have any suggestion what I can take besides prescribe meds.

Morning mummies!!

Brocoli: Yah take care of yourself now and don't worry so much..most impt is mummy &amp; bb are in gd health. I will be delivering at TMC too...hopefully their service remains gd!

Looking forward to my checkup tml at week 33!!

Chilipadi
Thanks. I am also coughing but never take any medication. i remembered u took the steriods jap rt? do u find them painful? the 2nd jap was so painful that my butt trembled.

hi morning ladies~

like v long nv come in here...

my MS worsen past few days..couldnt have much stuff down my stomach.. seems like vomitting more than wat i ate..

brocoli,
yes, the japs are very painful. felt like someone punching on the same spot over and over again... the japs are suppose to help the babyu's lungs develope faster so that shld the baby come out pre-maturely, they will not have breathing issues...

my cough was quite bad with thick yellow phelgm so had no choice but to see doc and on antibiotics. now meds finish but I am still coughing. sometimes cough until damn tired...

mosh-thanks.. as long as not too small. hehe.

brocoli-I understand the pain too.. had jabs for that previously, very very painful!! but Yeah its to help bb lungs develop.

Chillipadi-hope ur maid issue can be resolved soon.. take care of ur health too..

alibaba-eat something sour to curb??