(2008/11) November 2008

aiyo, alibaba, poor thing patz patz

Chilipadi, must take care , maybe go see doc to get more meds? think u too stress over your maid issue, thats Y...

Im having brownish discharge recently but no pain no itchiness, is that normal?

Chilipadi

the nurse warn me abt the pain, but all along i thought she meant the needle. so when i felt the pain, i asked her why keep the needle there 4 so long and she said the needle took out already, its the medicine that bites. so i really brace myself 4 the 2nd jap.

same here very tired from coughing, somemore here air very dry, keep sipping hot water.

enne> useless le.. even water go down oso kanna rejected.. i tried eat cracker/bread/bao all cannot..tink got two days i bearly had any stuff.. even to the extend need to prepare plastic bag in my bag.. anytime will merlion..

anyway i am better since yday.. now eating cha bee hoon. hope wont kanna rejected. Also realise i couldnt take spicy stuff like before liao...

Despite all the pain and discomfort, when i saw my baby on the ultrasound, i can feel the love for him. The 32wk detail scan can see more clearly, his facial features, how his hair swayed in the water, he opened and closed his eyelids, he even box me with his fist.

Alibaba, jia you too!

Peanut

In the hospital u juz complained lor, hehe, but 3rd floor lah, nurses here very nice. If i'm not hook on to the drip i will go 6th floor nursery to bio ur niece or nephew.
My payaya fish soup juz came, actually quite nice, taste like xian cai soup.

Got wireless, they will give password.

chillipadi/brocoli> i v understand the coughing,, i had it recently too.. v xing ku.. couldnt slp well.. i guess only have to see doc for medicine. cos we now preggie , cannot anyhow take other cough syrup. Finish med still go see same doc ask y cannot recover!

brocoli> can u discharge soon? still having pains?

morning mummies. I'm so happy to hear fifi's news, thanks a lot fifi. Now I got to persuade dr loh to certify the EDD for me. Hope he is all right to do tt.

lilian: last check 2 weeks ago (30 weeks), 1.1, 1.2 & 1.4. Hope they continuing to grow. But my fren w twins warned me tt these r only estimates so they may still be small in 2 weeks time. Anyway dr loh is happy as long as they over 1 kg. me trying to hang on till 3 oct. Thanks for your concern.

haru: thanks for prayers, yes I'm trying to hang in here, at least now got some peace of mind abt the maternity leave.

glad gal: thanks! How's the nepia? Fifi said she hasn't opened hers to see how's the texture yet.

brocoli: oh dear! Pls take care. Your baby is so big! I'm also 32 weeks but at 30, my biggest one only 1.4.

gin78: don't worry, better tt baby move than not move. Lack of activity is also a sign tt u r going into labour. Unless of course the movements r excruciatingly painful.

dreamyjo! Long time no see. Don’t u miss our favourite avocado milk from amoy? Thanks, I'm really resting a lot leh. Lilian is consolidating Nepia orders for those living in east. U & bibi can contact her.

peanut: not cheeky for once
happy birthday in advance hor, in case i don't get to see u here again next week.

chillipadi, alibaba: take care. & everybody else too.

hope i can come in next week. if i don't, means tt i have gone hospital already.

HI Brocoli,

Just read you are admitted due to pre-term contractions. I am in the same situation as you just that i started mine earlier, around 24 weeks. I was on ventolin till 2 weeks ago but contractions came back again 2 days ago so gynae put me back on ventolin again. My boy is now 1.8kg at 32 weeks, hopefully he will guai guai stay inside till 37 weeks...

chillipadi, mi also coughing ... try drink warm-hot water. I took menthol lozenges, the brand is Euphon @ $9.50. It helps soothes my throat. I bought it over-the-counter in pharmacy. I asked the pharmacist ... she say shld be fine.

At nite, get ur hb to rub vicks on ur back ... it really helps u to sleep well too.

olwen> take care! u're almost there!size may differ though.maybe not smaller but bigger leh! dont worry too much. as long dr said they are fine & healthy

chilipadi,

you wana try yu ren sheng pi pa gao? my friend recc to me last time.. u can hv it with in dilution form or concentrated form.. my hb and i tried that a few times... it works for us.. maybe u can try..

Chilipadi
Sorry to hear that your 5th choice maid can't come. Actually my sis-in-law is giving up her Filipino maid in early Nov, U want to consider?
Can PM me ya. U take care ya cos cough can take sometime to recover.

alibaba
U take care ya, take light food and avoid those spicy and oily ones.

Greengrape
Didn't know U stay so near me ya

mosh
I think brownish discharge is not normal, can u call your gynae and ask today?

Mosh,
When i had brown discharge for my #1, i was in labour already. Please check with your gynae.

Alibaba,
My appetite also reduced. Every meal will leave me super bloated and sometimes even nausea and ended up vomitting...so now i take small meals instead...

Chilipadi,
You looking for a maid? My new filippino maid just came for 3 weeks. Super blur still..dunno how she is going to cope when my #2 comes along...

Jo
U recovered from your cough already?
Have U bought the Little Dreamers warming bath and shampoo cos I am going down to Mums-in-mind today later in afternoon to collect the things I ordered.
I can help U buy if U want. PM me before 2pm ya.

mosh
Yeah, brownish discharge isnt so normal, better check w ur gynae asap yah. When i had brown discharge, i delivered that v nite. It's a "Show".

brocoli, chillipadi
Ur experience of the steriod jab sounds painful. Poor mummies. We are really wei da as compared to men.

Snowwy
thanks alot. I will check my email later..

Aiyo.. hot day these days yah. Kept thinkg of drinkg cold, sweet stuff.

Morning ladies..

John little is having 20% storewide sale starting today..

Olwen, wow, hope to see u here next week.. Ask your triplets to guai guai stay in your tummy for a few wks more..

dey> u ok with small meals ? i even eat little bit oso same.. headaches can last whole day..

u employed experienced filipino maid?? i considering one w/o experience one..

Yeh gynea juz came, taking me off the drip, gg home tmr. no contraction or tightening now. so later when i'm mobile, i'm gg to bio the babies in the nursery.

Hello! Super busy today! I will be having my mock exam later, in preps for tmr's exam.. left a slide or 2 more to go.. some more today my lab got celebrations so i super breathless today!

Will try and come in later to chat ya?

Brocoli! YAY!! gg home liao! stay positive!

Peanut, did u take ur goodie bag on sat? One avent bottle and some diapers. Ya that Staff Nurse got the du lan face...

e thread is active today!

bladers,
i see..what a pity coz i was thinking we could use the CDA to pay the whole reg fee. sigh..well, will still consider it nevertheless. at least can use CDA funds in future to pay for annual storage fee right? just received a call from Cordlife just now to confirm that we'll be attending talk next weekend.

Olwen,
try not to think too much ok? just stay positive and relaxed and keep praying. am sure all be well with you and babies!

Re:nursing bra
anyone went to Mums in Mind to try the nursing bra yet?

Alibaba,
Ya..small meals are ok for me...my filipino maid no experience and unmarried so gotta train her on taking care of newborn...anyway, looking at how blur she can be..i won't dare to leave a newborn with her..will let her concentrate on my #1.

Brocoli,
Go home must still rest wor...I know how its like to stay in hospital, stipped to CTG and on drip..I was admitted for 2 days too...

dey
yah, 4 days here n i already feel weak in my legs. it must be scary 4 u contractions at 24wks.

haru
i went MIM n bought the bras last sat, got 20% discount, so average abt $30 each. i bought 4 pcs. i asked the salesperson if its too early to buy, she say when the breasts are engorged only the cup is affected unless we put on more wt.

Afternoon, ladies.

snowy,
Thanks. I've rec'd your email.

Meals,
I realise I'm eating smaller meals now.

Brocoli,
Take care. Glad to hear tat you can go home

moomummy,
doppler scan is simliar to detailed scan which we've done on our 5th month. It gives details whether there's any resistance of blood flowing from mummy to baby and vice versa. I've did mine @ 30wks due to my baby is not putting enuff weight. I've notch resistance in my 5th mth detailed scan. My baby is only 1.2kg @ 30wks when he's supposed to be 1.4kg.

my husband very funny, really think tis is a rehearsal, he brought our new camcoder n try to practise using it in the room. but then realise it didn't come wif memory card so went to ue square to buy now. also gd lah, imagine i really give birth then find out no memory card.

Yen
Thanks for the Cordlife talk update
So U haven't sign up yet right?

Haru
I'm going down later to Mums in mind and also little dreamers, mainly to get nursing wear I ordered yesterday and buy the nipple oil from little dreamers.

bluebear,
I cannot wait until Nov leh... I need the replacement to come before baby arrives so that megan can get use to her. Oso need to train and get use to the maid before baby arrives. Ontop of that, my current maid won't wait till Nov. Everyday she already show me black face and don't make any effort to play with megan. so don't think we can tahan so long. I just called my agent and confirmed the transfer maid. She shld be available by Sunday. Like I say, I leave it to fate liao.

Dey,
When I had megan, never let my maid handle her. Everything we do on our own. the maid only helped with getting the water and baby stuff ready for us. with baby 2 coming, the maid's main job focus is to help look after megan and the household chores. baby, my mum and I will look after ourselves.

Came back from the doc. my right side of throat still inflame so have to continue with antibiotics but gave cough syrup and flu tablet as well. this shld help me to sleep well as I havde not been sleeping well for the past 2 wks. everynite wake up a few times and so difficult to go back to sleep again.

<font color="0000ff">BlueBear</font>
for Mums in Minds, we can order online first, and then go down to collect? So when collecting, and find out the size incorrect, does not fit, do they allow us to change on the spot?

Planning to get nursing bra from them, but not sure what size to get. If get now, worry it will not fit when due. If get nearer to due date, worry they run out of stock.

Ya..I live in Bishan with my IL, and Mums in Minds is like 10,15 mins walk from my place.

Chilipadi
Ok sure no prob, I hope U will get a good transfer maid ya. U must take care and rest well ok.

GreenGrape
I ordered mainly teas nursing wear(clothes) and yesterday online so I'm collecting since today I'm off. Want to check out the nursing bra sizes cos I think they should have fitting rooms there to try the various sizes. I have 4 bras from my last pregnancy, so today just want to get one or two pcs more only.

<font color="0000ff">Yen</font>
Will our gynae do a Doppler Scan as one of the scan we must do or is it an optional scan that we must request from the gynae? And how much it cost?

Brocoli,
Definitely scary. Luckily ventolin can control the contractions and I was confined to bedbest for 2 weeks.

Chilipad,
There's no way i am letting her handle the newborn alone. Will let her concentrate on taking care of #1.

Brocoli,
The nursing bra you brought is cheap. I brought a nursing bra yesterday at international plaza, it is around $60 per piece.

<font color="0000ff">Bluebear</font>
Most likely i will only make a trip there on one of the Saturday they are open in October. Cause read somewhere, it is recommended to get Nursing Bra after the 33 weeks. And i also need to get the warming shampoo, bath, nipple cream...etc. Hope the items i want are still in stock by then

hi bluebear,
let me know if the nursing bras are comfy ok? i will prob wait for their next showroom opening in oct to go check them out.

Jo
which gynae u go to? thought usually gynae will let u hear bb's heartbeat, tell you bb's head dia, head cirumference, thigh lenght, abdominal circumference, bb's weight and also will tell u roughly the measurement is about size of a how many weeks bb? Then for mummy, will tell you your weight increase,if its ok or not. No?

Maybe some gynae dun talk much if bb and mum is fine

re : nursing bra
width size, you still can use bra extension if it expand later. but for cup, think need to buy slightly bigger coz will engorge when milk is flowing in.

alot of people advised to get Impression at OG/Robinson etc at 9.90 only. Those are without padding but with your breast pad on, it should be quite ok. Sorella also have at 29.90, which is quite similar to Impression. All unwired. Sorella also have those unwired bra which we can wear now, good support and very comfy. Think only 22.9 and buy 2 get 1 free. Wired for me is so uncomfy now....