(2008/11) November 2008

JJZou, Bluebear,Jynnsan, Olwen and Happy, Thanks =D my photographer just asked us to behave naturally and he will capture the pics himself =P rather fun experience.. wanna keep for memory.. can show to my gal when she's grown up =)

Happy, the pics were taken from Signoria Bridal photographer. I was using them as my wedding bridal, so after preggy they suggested taking the maternity album for me, so I went bk to them lor..

hi lovedogs,
thanks! i will check with the nurse again at e next visit about e paeditrician,also can't recall e name of doc that Dr Chan recommended. in the meantime, i will also try to look for recommended PDs near our home.

snowy,
my tummy moves pretty "violently" nowadays. can really see her wiggle and squirming around. quite funny when i am sitting still in public and i wonder if other pple noticed it. hahha..

Bear,
yup!! have heard of it. not expecting hubby to get one tho. the kate spade diaper bag felt a lil like a push pressie for me already,haha.. also, i think to expect a push pressie seems a lil mean. its like we are only having a baby only to expect a reward in return. the only "push present" i would really want is lots of TLC from hubby!hee...

haha mummies,
actually i would rather hubby not spend and splurge on getting me pressies which is what he loves to do!! i know i am one really blessed wife..=P hubby is the one who usually shops for me and gets shoes, bags, clothes, etc for me. i always tell him i have plenty already but he always tell me that he see it only he cannot resist. so end up i try to save whatever i can coz i know he prob spends a bomb on most months.

Kash
Dunno if its ok to see a gynea just for the sake of taking a 4D scan? Maybe you juz let me have your gynea's contact, i will call and ask.

Jenn
I saw your photos and find you familiar. Am wondering if you are the one who took the same bus 171 as me to Singapore Girls School for the talk.

brocoli,

Dr KH CHAN - tel is 64743228

happy, mildy,

i got my iphone last wednesday but have been so busy only managed to insert my sim card to it last nite. Now still exploring... i have nvr own an ipod in my life...any idea how to get music on it? heehee... * mountain tortise*

fifi,

heard u organising an Avent bottle spree...can I join? thks...

lovedogs,
i had the iphone few months ago..and my "relationship" with it only lasted a month. i really didnt like it, guess i am just not a techie person.=P but hubby still kept his and he is still happily using it.. have fun!!! you will need to have the itunes loaded on your pc so u can transfer songs over to your iphone. =D

brocoli, hmmz~ u are the short hair lady who boarded the bus with us? heez~ small small world.. thanks to ya that i know when to alight leh =P hahaz~ just follow ya..

Kash

Jenn
Ya lor that's me. Actually when i alight, i was wondering why you didn't alight but dun dare to ask. small world indeed.

brocoli, coz i alighted after u mah =P was telling my HB, think we better alight since she seems to be going there too, just follow.. =P u were walking very fast too leh.. hahaz~ good stamina sia

Harloe,

I'm back from my checkup. Placenta not low anymore. Yippee. And my baby is average size. Not small liao. So happy!

Re: Present
If my hubby give me a present, I think the sky will drop. I hardly even get any presents for birthdays and christmas... sigh. But I did get a diamond proposal ring lah.

Peanut:
All the best for the ballot.

Fifi, great your checkup went well!!

Nowadays seem to be getting heartburn a lot more often...feel so uncomfortable!

Peanut
Take care of your back ya, think your small size makes it worse now that we are 3rd trimester, the load is betting heavier. Do get your hubby to message for U later ok.

Fifi
Congrats on your good checkup results so U can consider cord blood banking now rite?

Milderina
I like Sony Ericsson G900 and also Samsung Soul
or U can consider getting the iPhone 3G ya

can ask u mummies, Enhanced tax benefits and enhanced baby bonus (ie: infant care subsidy and childcare subsidy) is one one-time or every year?

Hi, does ur confinment lady do day time confinment? my EDD is in nov, but in law dun like stranger to stay at their place, so no choice have to look for Day time confinment lady. Or anyone have any gd confinment lady for day time.

Hi all, been sometime since I came in.. MIL went holiday so I was on leave to take care of my boy myself at home, no time to come forum with him around. hehehe.

joyce, BlessedMum-I know I'm late but still.. HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!

Milderina-I got a c902 recently coz my previous k810i got a lot of 'internal injuries' inflicted by my boy and even poured water on it.. haa so better trade in before its spoilt. Not bad.

Fifi-Great to hear ur placenta is going up!!! Less worries now hor.

brocoli,JJzou-new mummies?? I forgot whether I say hello already anot.. hehehe.

Jenn-what pics? I wanna see too........

re:cord blood banking
I thinking to donate this time round coz I saved my boy one previously liao, any mummies donating?

me came into office early today..hee..

baby23,
not sure if hubby wil want to join me for the talk. will check with him..thanks for sharin the info!

yen,
so glad that u don't hv stretch mark..your skin texture must be very good..so envy

minkybear,
i can notice that my stretch mark also slowly crawl up liao, now got all together 5 pinkish lines.kuakuakua..hubby said it is ok,u r married,i'll still love u no matter how u look like..haha.

alibaba,
better to apply everyday ya eventhough u r sick,take care.

gin78
my mom and sister also don't hv stretch mark when they r preggy, don't know why i got it..maybe i don't apply enough oil or didn't massage long enough..hmmm..must ask hb to do it longer for me

bear,
don't mind let me know what food is good in collagen? i'm quite dump one..hehe

haru,
u r welcome. i saw it on the tv advertisement yest nite. The event start at 12pm end at 6pm, a bit long ya, don't know i can stand it or not.

yen,
wow this one even more attractive, free admission with gynae appointment card, must attend, thanks for sharing.

alamak,my breast very itchy this few days,omg,don't tell me stretch mark going to appear over there,later go home must apply oil.

good morning ladies,

Yday's check up ev ting is normal. bb now weight 1.4kg at week 29. instead of gaining weight i lost 0.5kg... lucky bb still growing well..
doc did 3D for me. & i saw bb mouth is open.. looking like snoring.. LOLz.. but too bad abit blur so nv print out for me -_-"

Dr mentioned about painkiller & said most of his patient nv go epi. he said there's alot of side effect.. & also asked me to prepare for PAIN! fainted.. ask me do exercise like walking/swimming is good for delivery...

still have to wait 4weeks to see bb mickey again. how come some of u can see bb so soon leh!

baby23,
ya after hearing i will remember to apply lotion or oil on my tummy after bathe.. hehe..

alibaba,
of coz everyone is going to tell you to prepare for pain..dun let that worry you too much ok? just remain positive!jia you!!

Good Morning Ladies....kekeke...

In the end i got Samsung Omnia!!! kekekek.... now still trying out to figure how to use it. too many functions i guess. Wanted to get iphone but bo cos i think hor that one got lagi many functions i wont use ba.

Fifi,
Good to hear that your placenta is up and bb is of a good weight.

baby23/ yen,
my breast has been itchy for some time le, n indeed a lot of stretch marks.....

peanut,
tat day u mention your armpit a bit smelly? i realised it too leh.

alibaba,
i think hor when ard 36 to 37 weeks i will do a lot of squating exercise. kekek.. they say help to open there more leh.

bluebear,
i got the samsung soul for my mum 2 weeks ago. kekeke....

haru,
nowadays i feel like my tummy vibrating. lolx

baby23,
Yes. If any MTBs have decided to bank with cord life, print the $150 voucher and bring ur POSB/DBS credit card. Enjoy savings up to $350.
http://www.cordlife.com/sg/CordLifeAdvantage/Promotion.php
Not sure if can further discount when there's referral. If some1 refer u, then he/she will get $50 off and u oso get $50 off.
Free admission with gynae appt card but not sure if hubby is also FOC.

If you have FBI card, there's also some discount but need to check as TMC website info is not enuff.

alibaba,
wow..1.4kg @ 29wks. Mine only 1kg @ 28wks. Tomorrow I will b gog for gynae visit..30wks. Wonder how much my bb has put on with all the mooncakes, ice-cream and bwa kua (from food fest. last weekend)..Heheee...

Re:pain,
My pain threshold is low. Haiz..Gynae says see how we go on that day. :D Told hubby, get ready to be bitten by me. LOLx.

Mildy,
keke... so u got your new toy! I guess u wont be having any spree till next mth?

fifi,
Good that your placenta moved up.You can consider the cord blood banking nw.

alibaba,
your bb having gd wt.Mine onli 1.1kg at 29wks ley.But gynec did mention as long as bb is growing.Dun worry abt it wor.

Haru>
haha.. sometimes mind will go wild la.. imagine the pain & cut below.. omg~

Mildy>
squating will help too meh?? now like abit diffcult to squat esp those squating toilet bowl...

baby23/yen>
using FBI card for the cordlife banking , i tink got 40% discount wor.. more WU HUA. hehe

yen> u carrying boy or gal? i realise boy usually grow bigger.. in fact i hasnt got v good appetite recently.. puke alot too.. if appetite good. i tink bb will be weighing like giant liao. hehe

glad gal> the durian mooncake limited stock!!! i haven buy yet leh.. disappointing wor.. any other recommendation?? i need to buy for my parent wor..

Fifi,

congrats on the good news!

I passed my GD test but blood count was too low, so gynae say I need to take iron supplements. Sure to get constipated again.

mildy> ur 919gm @week28 was mine @week26.. tink i am carrying a giant or i overeat.. lolz...
hopefully not too big. else i gonna cut more down there!!

happy> yah. last appt. dr said bb too big & must control diet. tis time round he nv say anytin..

happy,
aiya.... yeah lor... but i just ordered a sealer. looks good leh. kekeke...

alibaba,
yeah, heard that squating helps, but u now dun anyhow squat la. too early.

gin,
congrats on passing your GD test!!!

Squatting does help leh. I do squats everyday, or at least try to.. I delivered my gal without any cut or tear, and labour was only 4 hrs+. If you could, it's really a good form of exercise. Plus.. walking is good too! Do walk more.

alibaba,
I'm carrying boy. Funny de. Some time he put on alot then sometimes not..last visit he only put on 200+gms. Then b4 that he put on 400+gms. Gynae says he's ok but small. That's y i'm seeing her every 2wks. Maybe due to stress @ wk.
Oh..it is? The website states savings up to $450 so I'm thinking to use FBI instead.

Milderina,
I took 3 measurements of my bb tummy. 940gm, 1003gm and 1062gm. So average abt 1kg. Did ur gynae say anything on ur bb weight? She says mine is small. Tummy skinny. Other than that he's ok.

gin78,
congrats on passing GD test.

haru,

thanks... me no time to use itunes. my hb has installed it in our home pc liao.... can i get the songs from other people's ipod? or got copyright?

yen,
i kept asking her if its small leh, she say ok, average... i remember tat time my first one hor 28 weeks like 1.1kg or 1.2kg liaos. anyway c how is the weight again end of this month at my 32 weeks. wow.......suddenly i say 32 weeks like so fast like tat... kekekek....

sunshinekid> ur #1 how big when born?? squating start from when?? sometimes i go toilet hor. mus "cha ma bu" cos the cover is stain with duno urine or wat.. yucks.... cha ma bu aready "unstable" liao. hahaha

My bb weighs 1.7kg @ wk31 d7 ... gynae only say bb growth is normal .. but never ask mi to control my diet.
Gynae did a test last Sat ... use cotton bud to get vaginal discharge and will send for lab test. He says some pple may get infection then bb will be infected also. As long as they dun call mi this few days means everything is fine.
From now onwards, we can see bb every 2wks liao.

Gd morning ladies! super tired today... then early morning hp ringing non stop with crisis at work. sigh.. had to drive and settle it at the same time.

Fifi, yay! can go for natural birth liao!

Gin78, congrats on passing ur GD test!

Alibaba, did u talk to ur gynae abt ur recurring headaches? did he say wat's happening and what u can do to make it better?

Re: squats
Ya both Mrs Wong and my yoga teacher said must do squat, but not gg down all the way like squatting on the toilet. U need go down till ur knees bend at 90 deg only. rem to keep ur back straight.

Mildy, no more sprees for awhile ah! ur pocket needs to recover. what's a sealer?

Alibaba,
My #1 was thru C-section lah, cos I kanna Pre-eclampsia mah.. He was tiny, oni 2.33kg at 36 weeks.

For my #2, she was also small, only 2.46kg at 38wks, but the delivery very shun shun one lor.

For squats, you just have to stand about shoulder-width apart, then slowly lower your hips so that your thighs are parallel to the ground. Try to hold on for a few seconds if you could.

Seriously, not sure if it did help in my labour, but anyway, it does strengthen thigh muscles, make them more shapely! Kekekeke.. if this is motivational enough!

peanut,
i hv BH more than 15 times a day. Many times when i lie or sit down n nvr move, but baby move, and BH will come

sunshinekid,
i also heard many pple said about the squatting and walking will help in easy labour. Did u do full or half squat or both?

jo,
my gynae also use cotton bud to get the vaginal discharge during last checkup, till now no call from her, means eveything is fine ba.

alibaba,
mine also 1.4kg at week29, but mine is girl leh..haha

gin78,
congrats on GD test too

jo> my gynae nv ask me to control. cos now normal wt. unlike the last visit bb is almost 1kg @ week 26 nia. Even now i dun wan control oso no use liao.. eat & still wanna puke at times. tat's y now my wt no gain..Hence bb now is gaining wt from me. how come urs got check varginal discharge. mine nv do leh.. is it FOC? hee

Bear> i told him about my headaches & vomitting. he double checked my BP , it show normal. & oso showed him wat gp gave me. he said i eat the medicine or not oso same. So it's the MS recurring... normal to get all these symptoms....& i am a v prompt gastric flu person...so gasy & bloated will be worse for me.. tink i gonna suffer this til bb birth liao..