(2008/11) November 2008

Alibaba
I'm now on a every 3 weeks schedule to see my gynae since i'm into my eighth month. Guess every gynae is different

My last visit to gynae, baby is around 1kg at 26 weeks too.

size of bb>
i tink depend on the gene of the parents bah! hee.. i am consider small size. But my hb is long & big bone. Hence my mickey lek shld be following the daddy.. the last time, gynae did ask me if i was a big bb when born too..

bb name>
at the moment, still couldnt get one desire one! haa... been calling him mickey lek frm start til now! many suggest to call him mickey since so "smooth" combination with the surname ... if really so, i tink when bb grow up, he gonna blame us for calling him tis.. kakaka..

yen,
You got to eat more esp drink more milk so that bb may put on more weight. How i wish i can see my baby every 2 weeks like u. i'm seeing her every 3 weeks now.

alibaba,
dr wong charge me $45 for the vaginal discharge check.

bb23,
i thik every one has to do the strap B test. I was tested positive the other time. so was put on antibotics during deilvery so that the birth canel is clear for baby to pass.

mildy, u havent STOP spree-ing ah? Haha.

alibaba, baby23, my private gynae charge mi $60 for the vaginal discharge check!

Morning all!

Gin78, congrats on passing your GD test!

My next check up is in 3 wks time, by then bb will be 33 wks! Can't wait to find out the weight! He was 1.5kg at 30wks and gynae said normal weight.

Alibaba, I bought the 'Shi Zhen' yam & pumpkin mooncakes for parents. 2 for $18. If they like yam paste, i strongly recommend it. Been getting this brand every yr and it is very nice (my parents teochew haa so they like it alot).

Squats: Sounds gd..will try! Think will start walking a lot more from 36 wks to facilitate delivery...

jo> as usual ur gynae charge tat expensive!

mildy> recently i have been spreeing nursing wrap, pouch carrier & croc shoes! haha. virus infected by mildy ^_^

jo,
no leh... jiang shang yi gai, ben xin nan yi. lolx...

today forget my anti contraction pills, not braxton hicks coming again........

sunshinekid> i forgot u are now having #3. tot tis is ur #2
big or small no matter. Healthy matter most!

Glad_gal> actually my intention is to get snowskin mooncake. cos ev yr eat yam / pumpkin & traditional one til v sianz.. hee hee..

I am forgotten.. nobody talk to me now.. sad.

alibaba-Just saw ur posting and I went to the thread, alamak I missed the collection timing!! Don't know got a 2nd meetup anot ler!! I collecting for Milderina.

Greengrape,Mosh,
My edd is also end of nov but i'm having stretch marks since 1st trimester. All over my bum and now more marks at the lower tummy. Super awful. I apply stretch marks cream liao but it did not help much. Sian.

Hmm,seems like my boy boy is a bit too small. At week 27, he's only 970g.

Oh, so sian having piles again. It's so painful to clear the bowels. Gonna eat more fruits again.

Bibi
<font color="119911">Stretch Mark</font>
Be a bit more kiasu, apply more.
I have this theory (don't know correct or wrong), moisturiser/lotion is for the skin to absorb, oil is just to seal in. So everyday, after showering, i apply my moisturizer first, after a while i'll put on the oil.
Also, apply 2 times (one time moisturize, one time oil) will ensure that i'll not miss out any spot

jo,
$60 so expensive! Is your gynae very famous?

alibaba,
instead of calling him mickey,how about dicky,a proper name for boy..

milderina,
Tat's what my gynae says too. Should b 1.1kg - 1.2kg @28wks. Keke..32 wks..wow, we are almost to the end of our journey. The last few wks...
What is strap B test?

sunshinekid,
wow..i hope i can do that too. W/o any cut/tear. Ok, I will start tonite with the squating exercise. Nowadays, I can't even squat down for long. Tummy is huge.

bb size,
Could be due to genes..Both hubby &amp; I are small. Mi 5pounds+ and hubby abt 7pounds when we are borned. That's y Dr Wong is sending me for doppler scan tomolo.

baby23,
Yes. I'm drinking 2 cups(for preggie) per day and 1 pkt. I have bought 2 cartons of full cream milk @ home last wkend. :>

Enne,
Okok.. i talk to you.

Sunshinekids,
Oh.. you have a VBAC for your #2?

Mildy,
Alamak... u spreading virus again!
Haiz... still said wan to wash hand in gold basin.

Why today thrend seem abit quiet? Where is peanutssss and minky??

greengrape, u even more kiasu than me ..keke..

I only put clarins oil in the morning and mustela cream whenever itchiness or redness occurs....

cant wait for the checkup this Sat, can see bb liao

Mosh
No choice, hubby kept teasing me, with the dark line across my stomach (hope it will fade), and if also plus stretch mark, how to wear bikini or even baby Tshirt in the future.

mosh,
very good website,somemore with many video clips under other pregnancy exersice, must start doing it today, thanks

Had lunch guys? i m really very tired.. still got presentation to do later. sigh.. i feel my head very heavy, eyes cannot open like that.

Mildy, i dun need a sealer lah.. why do i want it for? hahahaa.. u nv eat ur pills today ah? dun get excited! makes ur BH more frequent!

Alibaba, so poor thing u.. means u suffered for more than half ur preg! nothing u can do to make urself feel better? like avoid some food or eat in smaller portions? headaches leh? that one not a common MS right?

U can call ur bb Michael, shortform Mickey! heehee.

baby23, my gynae recommended by my SIL located @ Orchard Plaza. Dunnoe if he famous but I know he very exp. ... he charge extra $150-200 for collection of cordblood and most other gynaes dont.

alibaba, faster decide a name for ur bb. Maybe he starts to recognize sound and his name le. hehe.

bibi, stretchmarks? Mi same as u ... since 1st trimester, butt and thigh, useless stretchmark cream/oil ... Dun sianz le ... we all preggie almost the same.

Exercise: Does walking works? But I always find tat my foot feels swollen after walking for a distance even to and fro for lunch. Usually one way abt 10mins.

Juz came back from lunch ... suddenly feel so xing ku after lunch while walking back to office ...

Having sore throat this few days. Haiks. Have tried starfruit juice and honey drink.

alibaba, most prob indigestion liao.. I'm cutting down on rice intake, hopefully can stop the puking, u might try eating soup based noodles or just ingredients ba.. hope it works for ya.. *jia you*

Enne, u're not forgotten la ^_^ nv see ur posts alot mah..

"ni hao mah?"

Jenn> i saw ur nice pix &amp; oso added u in mulitply
tink i gg to give the tummy PS a go... save $$. haha.. my BS oso offer to take for us.. but felt kinda waste $$ leh. hb always not free too..

lovedogs,
i think you still need to download into ur itunes..or you can download individual songs from itunes website.=>

bb23/bear,
dicky sound abit obsence to me leh..&amp; micheal so common lehhh.... Actually i got one in mind..it's "Tristen" but still pending! if really cant find another nicer one. i will name him Tristen &amp; nick name is mickey! haa...

jenn> i tried eating porridge hor,, still puke ev ting out lor... i guess i mus survive with the anti nausea/vomit medicine. this one will cause drowsiness.. nowadays, oso been eating v little.. nv finish all.. &amp; oso more plain food less oily food..

Headaches is consist in the MS package lor. but not ev one has it! for my case, i might be bloated &amp; stress @ work.

happy,Jenn-xie xie........... sobs.

alibaba-Yeah lo.. MIA for sometime then thot being forgotten ma.. so sad lo... hai hao lo... hehehe..

Jenn-very nice pics.. !!! something to remember and look back on next time hor??.. but my first preg I also din take so dun think will take for this also ba..

**yawn*** last nite work until 9+.. stressed until my BH nonstop. Then went home giving my hubby and MIL black face wahahaaa...

alibaba, my bridal charged me special rate that's why we went ahead with it =D e headache hor, i have it everyday too but BP not high nor am i stressed.. dunno y too.. tat day mil cooked chicken rice i puked all out with a min.. think really have to go gentle on our stomach..

Enne, thanks =D just wanna keep for memories lor..

Mummies, my friend was telling me of his exp with his 2nd kid.. his wife delivered in the house and he called for ambulance but ended up the ambulance brought them to KK hospital coz he called 995.. den from there they had to wait for thomson ambulance to fetch them bk to thomson.. so ended up had to pay double n wasted alot of time too.. so keep a record of ya delivery hospital ambulance number just in case~

sorry i v short memory.. by time i finish the long thread i would hav forgotten wat was mentioned in front =P

Thanks those who boh bi me get the flat. Wil inform once i get e news..

Fifi
glad ur placenta decides to head north hee.... 1 thing less to worry abt!

alibaba
at least u're not having high blood, thats a consolation hor... So wil u be taking e med stil since ur gynae say it won't help much? Sleep early at night and yes take smaller meals..

Mildy
u need to take the anticontract pill on a daily basis? Due to BH as well??

Jenn
poor u also lei.. take good care.. Actually i find chicken rice after-taste quite strong.. sometimes it makes me feel like puking too

Peanut> worked soo late ah.... aiyo.. i oso got alot of backlog.. duno can clear til i go maternity leave anot.Damn sianz especially filing part!

Enne> no sad la. u're not forgotten. still rem u!

jenn> so u spending how much on ur PS? u wearing ur own clothes ? Actually i saw some others shots were wearing hb's long sleeve shirt with black bra. super sexy &amp; natural. haa..

wah.. so ur fren wife got any tear anot? dint manage to deliver in hospital.. really mus take note on our hospital ambulance number liao..

So sian, type one super long one, then dunno why end up closing the window without posting, sigh. I dreamt of a boy who can bbq excellent cha siew, i was so impressed with the boy's skill that i have decided to name my boy after him. Dunno whether my biy will be offended how his dialect name came about, haha.

Enne, Haru, Olwen, Milderina: Hi

Bibi: Have you thought of removing ur piles after your pregnancy? After that nasty experience, i think i will have them removed after giving birth, before i get pregnant again.

Jenn - Take care.

brocoli> u're new face in this thread? like nv see u before
hi to u

welcome to other newbies here~ i tink i missed alot recently.. kaka..

alibaba - hi, yah i'm new. Btw, i have a friend who stopped gaining weight when she is 7 mths pregnant, her baby is 3.7kg at birth, so she also has been losing wt herself.

peanut, think chicken rice oily and hard to digest ba...

alibaba, cost me $380 with 20pics in album, 2 fantasy pics (those wit special effect type), 1 table top and all raw pics return in CD.. those sexy kind ah, i shy leh.. cannot take la..

brocoli, ya lor... i also stopped gaining weight since 28wks and think coz of all e puking n headache ba.. just hope BB's gaining weight and healthy.. as for me, just endure till den now already 32wks liao, seeing gynae this friday, can't wait leh~

brocoli-I hope I have stopped, my weight now is more than when I delivered my boy last time.. very sad lo..

Milderina-my HB gog to help us collect later.. urs is snowflake blue hor?

Brocoli
Can the piles be removed? I thought they are inflamed blood vessel? Isn't after pregnancy, when we don't constipate as much, they will go away??

Greengrape

Can, by stapling i think. Bc i have them b4 i'm pregnant, its juz that they become bigger and painful and also bleed during pregnancy. For those that appear during pregnancy, i think they will go away when the blood supply decreases.

Peanut

Not the normal staple, dunno wat is the mediccal name, but something like that. I actually arranged for an appt to see doc at CGH to remove them during pregnancy, but my gynea say wait until i deliver.

enne> i dont bother to see archives liao.. vv lazy to look back. haa..

Brocoli> ur fren bb like quite big hor. if i stop gaining, oso good. lesser weight to shred off later.. i have a fren only gained like 6kg during her pregnancy, after birth she is even slimmer than pre-preggie. tummy flat flat.. cant tell she gave birth before.

Hi all Mummies,
i am new to this website. will be delivering my first baby in TMC. my baby measures at 1.7kg to 1.9kg when we last did the ultrasound at 30th week. Was hoping that bb will not be too big for natural birth

I also had piles a few weeks back just for one day. Guess i was lucky that it went back in without any bleeding or pain.