(2008/11) November 2008

GreenGrape, mine also due late Nov, hopefully stretchmark will not appear !

Anyone experience aching pelvis? On somedays, when I walk, I felt the pressure on my pelvis bone, very aching
like going to crack liao, cannot tahan..

mosh,
mi mi mi mi, my 2 side at the pelvis very painful especially when i turn at night. walking still ok. yesterday i woke up n walk hor i can hear "crack crack crack........

Mildy, mine is when walking..

Yesterday was bad, I went to ikea to look for bb cot bedsheet but my pelvis bone so painful.. I have to keep finding place to sit down and rest. Want to go pee also cannot pee cos very aching, like going to crack liao
, end up going home without buying anything...

Do you all feel your baby is very very active these day?
I have been feeling strong movements and kicking so much that I can't sleep these days. Sometime the tummy seems to be turning and swirling. I really wonder what is that little fellow doing
inside.

PLEASE SHARE:

I am going to give my mom 1K for babysitting for daytime as I work also weekends so infant care is out so must I also give her her usual allowance of $500 which i have given before my baby comes out. 1.5K in total????? Anyone here can share.

Peanut, the mala soup burnt ur synapes ah! hahaha... no lah, why would a lantern burn down ur house? oh ya, meaning to ask u, ur ballot results out yet?

Re: weight
My gynae is still harping on my weight! i dunno how he count one. he said i shd have only gained 6kg not 7kg that i have gained lor. I count here count there, either i gained 9kg or i gained 6kg.. dunno why he keep saying i gain 7kg!!!

Snnowy, yeah dunno wat bb is doing in there!

Mildy and Mosh, sounds horrible leh.. i haven't had that feeling YET!

snnowy,
yeaps, cos now bb bigger le ma, so a bit of their movement u will feel it. kekek... i quite enjoy it though. hee hee.....but sometimes when she step on my bladder or kick my ribs... i will go "OUCH!" kekekek...

fun,
wow, tats a lot of money. give total $1k can? mother got discount? my aunt help mi look after my daughter 5 days at $450.

bear,
yeah, it sounds horrible even though it happened to mi. sometimes also quite scare.

Fun, hrmm... i always feel that u need to give what u are comfortable with.. some ppl think giving $800 a mth inclding allowances is just nice while others dun bat an eyelid giving more than 1K. it depends on ur r/s with ur mum lor.. if u can afford to give more, then give more. there is no right or wrong amt to give.

Oh ya ladies, wanna ask u something. Have u guys heard of PUSH presents? hahaha... are u guys expecting a PUSH present from ur hbs? if u dunno wat push presents are, they are a gift ur hb gives u aft birth. i got frens who received a 0.5 carat Larry diamond, some received LV bags etc... they asked me if i m expecting one! hahahaa...

bear, I dont think my hubby will give me any :/
he is never a romantic person & he is also a practical one, he is an accountant....hmmm...

MIA awhile coz have not been feeling well.. down with flu n also the puking still persist on =/ anyway, I have uploaded the maternity shots that I have promised to share =P http://icyxiaozhu.multiply.com/ the actual album is not ready yet.. these are just the raw pics..

haha.... PUSH present....

since I choose C-set & single room, would lead to expensive hospital fee, I guess my PUSH present go into the bill lou..... haha =)

my husband is an engineer. so, not romantic, but practical one.... this type of guy more stable and caring, isn't it? hahahaa....

Baby more active

Yes, my baby definitely more active than 2 weeks ago. According to the book, that is because baby's bone and muscle are more strong now. When close to EDD, they would less active, due to less space inside.

Snnowy & mosh:

I also have hard time to sleep. I feel sore around pelvis, rib & upper legs. but no cracks yet. I heard from my sister, that when baby head is done, push the pelis, she felt pelvis pain. My baby's head still up. maybe that's why I havne't feel pain, only sore.

Baby Activites
My baby is like clockwork, will definitely move at 5pm+ and 11pm plus when i want to sleep and especially when i tried to sleep on my side. Baby only allow me to sleep on my back

Push Present
hehe..my hubby also not a romantic person, so don't think i'll get any. Asked him when the next time he'll give me flowers...he said when the baby is 18 years old

PUSH Present

I'm a stay home MTB, so my husband is the only bread provider, paying for everything (including HDB load). sometimes, I just felt so sorry that I can not contribute much for our home, feel down. and I do appreciate very much for his great understanding, and for letting me stay home, worry free.

Sometimes, I can see and feel my hubby's worry and stress about new coming baby, and new coming family! When I saw that, I would comfort him by saying that we would be able to handle it, if we watch the expenses carefully.

If you are same case as me, I think we better don't add more pressure on our poor hubbies.

JJ Zou
I'll understand what you mean.
But apart from us appreciate our hubby, we sometimes need some appreciation from our hubby as well, even a small gesture or a praise (which doesn't cost a cent).

baby23,
approx how many BH u having per day? So far the pill does help a bit but i've only taken twice todate.. thou i hav BH v frequently.. Last nite while sleeping quite jialat kind of disturbed my sleep but today slightly better so i din take e pill..

bear
lantern = candle = fire = burn down house.. cos i hang it at my window near the curtain
*yawn** no lei ballot result not out yet.. shd be within this week or 2..

push present: i mentioned to him my frens got it but he never mention if getting for me as well

Anyway one of my good fren tot she'll finally gena a diamond ring from her husband cos he asked if she'll like one after she gave birth.. Somemore after the delivery e hub said wil give her a surprise during valentine day so my fren of cos assumed its a diamond lah.. BUT.. it turned out to be a $5000 share e hubby got for her instead.. wah.. they quarrelled becos of this and her hubby said HE WILL NEVER EVER GET A DIAMOND RING FOR HER!! hahaa...

peanut,

oh dear..ur fren's hb is soooo unromantic leh.... u mean a stock share that kind of share? OMIGOSH!!!

bear,

yes must get an appreciation gift from hb after delivery.... anything u like loh... coz we went thru so much... hence, i feel it is must leh.... we will feel better too...

Re: Push present
Hahaha... actually i nv thought of that at all.. i mean its our choice to have kids, so i can't expect my hb to buy me a present for giving birth. its just like paying me if u get wat i mean. then i have to pay him for 'donating' his sperm so it is a never ending thing. of cos if he buys one for me voluntarily i won't complain lah. heeee...

Agree with Greengrape, guys think its super easy to take care of a bb... anything happens just pass it to mummy to take care. sigh..

Peanut, oh dear... sometimes we gals expect something but our hbs cannot read our minds hor. granted some guys are as dense as piece of wood. they like us to stroke their egos but are incapable of stroking ours!

Aiyah then u dun hang it in ur room BY the curtain lah.. i m sure there are other places to hang.. wah ur ballot must wait so long ah? i tot early sept will know liao.

Kash, hahaha what did u get this time around? share leh!

Kash,

kk, then i must go tell him and nag all the way till give birth.. am sure with my nagging, he will get me something. But he just got me a pressie for my bday ..

So when u ask ur hubby, he did give u right?

Peanut
Most guys are very practical, not romantic at all.
Yr frn's hubby must have felt that $5000 share is a more practical than a $5000 diamond ring, since the share more likely appreciate in value than a diamond.

kash,bear
yah those stock shares.. her hubby got monitor one.. he always tink that diamonds are the most impractical present.. whereas stock if buy the right one can earn $$!! But this time round its really his fault cos he was the one initially asking my fren if she would like to have a diamond ring..

the ballot result they say will be out 4-6weeks.. 1 more week then e 6th liao lor so shd be out anytime from now

Anyway yest heard from my hubby my MIL going to take in another bb this Nov, which is my delivery month!!! i was like what?? how can she manage a few bbs + confinement for me? So this morning i asked if she can really manage and she say "Dun worry!!! 4 i also can take care!" I was like.. sian lor.. then she needs to divert attention among 3 bbs and i certainly do not wish she'll tie up my bb's leg or something like that.. Then i can also forsee she'll put the other bb in my bb;s cot or mayb even share the bathing gel/detergents/bb wipes etc etc!! Piangz.. but the most worrying thing is if 1 bb gets sick, wait pass on germs to the other then not good liao

joyce,

yah i got wat i wanted but i wasn't being unreasonable loh... hahahaha...

peanut,

all the best for your balloting results!! wow, ur MIL superwoman ah! she got maid to help her?

PUSH Present

hehe i m happy if my hubby helps to take care of the baby during his off days. i oso dun wan to put much pressure on my hubby~ of coz, if he will get me a token it would be great. ;)

peanut, ur MIL superwoman ah? hahahaha. Last time, my MIL used to take care of few babies at a time when hb was in pri/sec sch days and my hb got so fed up cos .. MIL wld keep ask him help her take this and that bb stuffs. If I'm you, I wont 'fang xin' let her take k of bb loh.

I dun think I will expect any PUSH presents.
My colleague's husband who is a stock broker .. do not believe in diamond too. He rather get my colleague something else that worths tat amt for wedding ... imagine my colleague wont get any little diamond ring as a wedding band or proposal ring.

peanut,

i juz feel that if your fren's hb is willing to fork out $5K, then give it to your fren in CASH...at least she can buy whatever she wants. Buying SHARES? such stuff i rather buy it myself loh... a present is a present leh... it shouldnt be something too rational and logical and practical... woman are woman leh... we sure need something we like... eg we spend money on pedi, doing our hair, facials etc... practical or not? no right but we need to pamper ourselves mah... men shd respect what we like....

Peanut, how many kids is ur MIL taking care right now? if she takes in another bb, how are u gg to rest during ur confinement? I think u will go crazy with all the noise! poor u! wat did ur hb say when he heard the news? funny leh ur MIL, own grandchild dun wanna take care, go and get another bb...

Re: Push present
My hb sure won't get it for me one. he always say i m easily influenced by my frens. wat they have i also want. that's why i usually buy the ex stuff myself. sigh... even buying anniversary presents he buy liao also grumble.. sometimes hear already very pek chek! :p

But hor buying shares a bit too extreme. since its a present, then the receiver shd LIKE the present wat!

kash
yah got maid to help.. i hope 3 is the max and she wont take in anymore. She ever took care up to 5 last time and it could be v unnerving and noisy having so many kids at home.. I certainly dun like it lor.. imagine other than my bb, i've to put up with other bbs' crying during my maternity period at home..

Whahaahaaa... then i'm stil quite lucky lor, at least got a diamond proposal ring from him.. or shd i strikeoff the "proposal" cos he din actually propose to me!! Spore men = Boring men..

kash
tts y my fren so angry.. gena stock share.... wat a boring present!! But yes my fren did get a surprise.. an unpleasant surprise lor tsk tsk tsk...

Jo, bear
she taking care of 1 now, then nov mine + the other new bb so altogether 3.. Tink after our conversation this morning, she asked if i'm not feeling comfortable abt her taking in another bb.. but wat can i say.. she's earning $$ from it i can't possibly tell her "yah i tink u better dun take in lah".. So i said if u no problem taking care then ok lor...

But i'll let her know in advance, if 1 bb gets sick, dun place e bbs close to one another.. And if she takes in a 4th one, i'll really voice out my concern and stop her liao.

Hi mummies, happy Mon

Peanut
Maybe U can ask your hubby to ask yr MIL directly how much more $$ she need, get your hubby to give her that amount, then she dun have to take care so many bbs ya. Can concentrate on just your bb and the current one. U can rest better during your confinement too ya.

That time my MIL, FIL can't cope with my infant son and their daughter's confinement n newborn, in the end, it quite sad cos they are upset and my SIL n her bb got to go back to her MIL's place to do her confinement after 3days.

Got this useful health information from an email..worth reading..and sharing

Take Care Of Your Health

Live Life Without Limits!

The top five cancer-causing foods are:

1. Hot dogs
Because they are high in nitrates, the Cancer Prevention Coalition advises that children eat no more than 12 hot dogs a month. If you can't live without hot dogs, buy those made without sodium nitrate.

2. Processed meats and bacon
Also high in the same sodium nitrates found in hot dogs, bacon, and other processed meats raise the risk of heart disease. The saturated fat in bacon also contributes to cancer.

3. Doughnuts
Doughnuts are cancer-causing double trouble. First, they are made with white flour, sugar, and hydrogenated oils, then fried at high temperatures. Doughnuts, says Adams , may be the worst food you can possibly eat to raise your risk of cancer.

4. French fries
Like doughnuts, French fries are made with hydrogenated oils and then fried at high temperatures. They also contain cancer- causing acryl amides which occur during the frying process. They should be called cancer fries, not French fries, said Adams .

5. Chips, crackers, and cookies
All are usually made with white flour and sugar. Even the ones whose labels claim to be free of trans-fats generally contain small amounts of trans-fats.

BRAIN DAMAGING HABITS

1. No Breakfast
People who do not take breakfast are going to have a lower blood sugar level.
This leads to an insufficient supply of nutrients to the brain causing brain degeneration.

2. Overeating
It causes hardening of the brain arteries, leading to a decrease in mental power.

3. Smoking
It causes multiple brain shrinkage and may lead to Alzheimer disease.

4. High Sugar consumption
Too much sugar will interrupt the absorption of proteins and nutrients causing malnutrition and may interfere with brain development.

5. Air Pollution
The brain is the largest oxygen consumer in our body. Inhaling polluted air decreases the supply of oxygen to the brain, bringing about a decrease in brain efficiency.

6. Sleep Deprivation
Sleep allows our brain to rest. Long term deprivation from sleep will accelerate the death of brain cells.

7. Head covered while sleeping
Sleeping with the head covered increases the concentration of carbon dioxide and decrease concentration of oxygen that may lead to brain damaging effects.

8. Working your brain during illness
Working hard or studying with sickness may lead to a decrease in effectiveness of the brain as well as damage the brain.

9. Lacking in stimulating thoughts
Thinking is the best way to train our brain, lacking in brain stimulation thoughts may cause brain shrinkage.

10. Talking Rarely
Intellectual conversations will promote the efficiency of the brain

The main causes of liver damage are:

1. Sleeping too late and waking up too late are main cause.

2. Not urinating in the morning.

3. Too much eating.

4.. Skipping breakfast.

5. Consuming too much medication.

6. Consuming too much preservatives, additives, food coloring, and artificial sweetener.

7. Consuming unhealthy cooking oil. As much as possible reduce cooking oil use when frying, which includes even the best cooking oils like olive oil. Do not consume fried foods when you are tired, except if the body is very fit.

8.. Consuming raw (overly done) foods also add to the burden of liver. Veggies should be eaten raw or cooked 3-5 parts. Fried veggies should be finished in one sitting, do not store.

We should prevent this without necessarily spending more. We just have to adopt a good daily lifestyle and eating habits. Maintaining good eating habits and time condition are very important for our bodies to absorb and get rid of unnecessary chemicals according to 'schedule.

Bear
Hee I respect teachers more, I find some nurses very kaypoh but indeed it is a noble job and not everyone can do it. Good that your checkup went well. Enjoy your leave ya.

Fifi
Thanks for the delicious durian mooncake, hee I thought all were bought by Minkybear.

Minkybear
I just realised the little dreamers warehouse/shop is very near my place, I'm thinking of getting just the nipple oil. Are U asking for delivery or U making a trip down yourself?

Kash
Take care ya. Flu season again now.

oh yah re. my flat balloting, my hubby say if really din gena then we go for resale flat.. Tink he also can't tahan staying with his sister liao.. Imagine that time she suggest getting a landed house and if cost exceeds e amount PIL can afford, then get a loan and she+my hubby+ME!!!! service the loan together!!! wahhaaa... my hubby super pissed she so calculative hav to include me inside so he objects in getting a landed now..

Jenn
U take care too, having flu is very xinku during pregnancy. Saw your link already, it's nice to take those tummy photos for memory.

Peanut
I will pray for U that both of U will get the AMK Ballot ya. Resale is too ex to consider ya.

Gtg my mum's place for soup now, then fetch my son from his childcare centre. Bye!

Urgent!
Please vote what phone will u get. wkakaa... my phone decided to black out today. getting a new phone but dunno wat should i buy. need votes please..

good afternoon mummies. I'm in here on the pretext of paying bills to get the monster off the PC

bluebear: thanks so much for your offer, I replied to u already.

kash/gin78: take care of yourselves!

minkybear: thanks hor. If Jo & fifi also want, maybe we can pool together & get them to deliver to your house for free?

fifi: so sad
haiz, ok, emailed u my a/c already.

peanut: I also boh bi u to get your AMK flat

Jenn: your photos v nice! Pls take care of yourself.

bladers: thanks for the health tips, good points to keep in mind.

Bear: I wanted to ask my husband for a push present this time round when I first tested positive but I think I better spare him cos we really need the extra cash now. For the rest of u young mummies, I don't think u shd spare your husbands. Being pregnant & giving birth is a really painful experience, trust me

everybody have a good week hor. Donno when I'll be upright enough to come in again. btw, the next birthday girl is peachypeach. then after her is the one w the cheeky mouth. no prizes for guessing who that is.

Fun, I will be giving my mum abt $800. I think it's up to your 'comfort' level and of coz whether u can afford it.

Push present: Wow, first time I m hearing it, I think my hubby will give me the '-_-' look if I mention to him haa..

Peanut, gd luck for your balloting. Balloting is really a nailbiting & like buying lottery experience...went thru it before, so keep fingers cross for you! And taking care of 4 babies...hmm your MIL must be very experienced issit..but I will share your concerns..coz it will get overwhelmg esp during your confinemt!

Mooncakes: The goodwood park hotel durian/mango/yam (in fact all) mooncakes has run out...argh. So disappointg when I went Taka fair just now, and even when I call the hotel, they also run out! So yah do take note if u all planning to go down specially to get..the person said will have 'limited' stocks tomorrow morning.

mildy,
Get a iphone....

Re:push present
Haa.. i din have any present for my 1st preg ley.
This time round,dun tink there will be any too.
As i will be a SAHM for quite sometime,dun tink i wan to pressure him too.But if he realli get something for me,is a bonus to me lo.

Peanuts,
Pray for u tat you receive good news too!

Jenn,
the pics v nice.Where did u take?

olwen
gumsia, tink ur boh bi wil be e most powerful cos got 3 more inside passing on e power

My back aches until a bit feel like vomiting..

Hi olwen,

Aiyoh, U must take care of yourself too!! Have a gd week ahead..and rest well at home, amidst taking care of your little one!