(2008/11) November 2008

Hi JJ Zou, this is our 2nd time dinner gathering for ladies to chit chat. So far, no husbands gg ... they might feel bored also.

Jo, once u start buying u can't stop! Sounds like the Pringles ad.. anyway there is an article on ST today warning us abt online sprees. got time u go and take a look ya?

Brocoli, would massaging that help us with poo-ing? hahaha... why shd be massage there?

JJzou, u wanna join us? let us know ok? we just meet up, chat and complain lor..

brocoli,
To curb my heart burn, I normally eat something like biscults or go to sleep if its @ night.
Hehe..Antacid don't work for me. Instead, I vomited after taking so better stick to some dry food. My gynae told me as long as there's some food to burn, should b ok.
Swollen feet is due to water retention. Have to cut down saltish food and drink more water.
Now, its like a pair of pig legs. Haha. No longer wearing my normal shoes but only scandals or slippers.

Joyce,
No problem. My BH starts around 28wks. It is painless but I feel discomfort when it becomes harden. Range from 3-5x/day for me.

bear,

thanks for your concern. She is perfectly normal leh...juz that her voice changed....hence, tot better to let PD take a look at her throat is it sorethroat. She is behaving normal and usual. No cough, no fever, no nothing... juz that she sounds funny when she talks :p

Bear, Joyce
According to Mrs Wong BB, its suppose to make the perineum more elastic, since we asians tend to have tougher ones. I am trying to avoid an episiotomy but have no guts to massage. Anyway very hard to reach it now. She taught us to massage while sitting in the bath tub.

Yen,
Yah i noe wat you mean. When the palms are swollen they feel very different when i close them, usually happen around evening time. I ask my husband to massage my feet for me, dunno whether can help distribute the fluid. Also bc i kena leg cramps almost on alternate days. The part i can't stand abt my heartburn is that the pain radiates to the back. But thank God after that incident never happen liao.

Re: Constipation + piles
Share wif you mummies a humiliating experience. I couldn't remove my bowels during my second trimesters even after taking stool softeners and i found myself stuck in the toilet one day bc the piles came out and i can't stand up from the bowl. I was alone at home and in great pain, manage to call my hb to rush back and bring me to a & e. At the hospital, the doc help me manually take out all the feaces as they were so hard that he sais there was no way i can squeeze them out past the swollen piles. So paiseh.

minkybear, mildy, I went to one spree site only .. saw so many nice ladies blouses ... and chose 4 liao. Ordered 2 polo-T for my hb only .. I buy too much for myself later he say I unfair. Haha.

allo.!! meeting whole am then went hog's breathe for lunch - ah gong siao again wahahaa... now so full.. hope tonite can take in the food..

Alibaba
aiyorz.. u rest well over the weekend hor.. hope u'll feel better after the med.

DMK also cant make it liao cos not feeling well. So seems like now its 7 in total includg Auggybear provided she doesn't fly us kite wahaha...

Steamboat (The Chinese Feast at suntec):
Date: 5th Sept
Time: 7pm
Interested parties:
1) Peanut (Ta stamp)
2) minkybear (Ta stamp)
3) Bear (Ta stamp)
4) Bluebear (Ta stamp)
5) Jo (Ta stamp)
6) Fifi (Ta stamp)
7) Auggybear (Ta stamp?)

jo,
ewakakka.....u like mi, everytime i buy something for myself i will buy something for my hubby too then he wont say mi. lolx

Greengrape,
Normally baby will start teething at ard 6mths. But some will be earlier or later.. Mildy is kiasu mum n spree queen, thats y she buy so early, hehe

Steamboat (The Chinese Feast at suntec):
Date: 5th Sept
Time: 7pm
Interested parties:
1) Peanut (Ta stamp)
2) minkybear (Ta stamp)
3) Bear (Ta stamp)
4) Bluebear (Ta stamp)
5) Jo (Ta stamp)
6) Fifi (Ta stamp)

Auggybear cannot make it liao..
she very busy at her shop cos at the moment she is short handed.. guess its just the few of us then... cosier! heehee..

Jialat, i m hungry already....

Brocoli, hrmm i didn't know massaging the perineum makes it more flexible! heehee... wonder why? aiyoh ur poo prob really sound quite bad leh.. is it better now? wat did u do to improve it?

Mildy, u are encouraging Jo leh! so naughty!

Hi mummies / mummies-to-be

I have the following items up for sale...

1) 2 pkts of disposable maternity panties
2) Palmer Stretch mark cream
3) Palmer Nursing cream
4) 3 pcs Pyjamas dress (easy for breastfeeding)

Please email me at [email protected] for details...

Minkybear!
u around? then call e restaurant to change to table of 6? smaller better.. or else big table we need to shout to one another tsk tsk tsk...

brocoli
poor gal lei u.. can imagine how embarrassing hor.. So now u cure from piles or at least getting much better? Me sometime also pang sai hard hard until the buttock hole majiam split then wil be v in pain.. wil get hubby to apply cream on my asshole given by doc...

ei wonder hows olwen?? few days never see her liao.. dun tell me she lying on bed 24hrs a day now?

bear
me too.. most of the time my BH comes when i stand up/walk around.. cos tummy so hard walk until v strange looking.. people alwasy laugh at the way i walk.. so bad...

Peanut, u need to be so graphic ah?? make me lose my appetite!

Anyway i told Minkybear to see if she can change the reservation (again!). think she will call them. That sweet gal bought us mooncakes to eat leh!! hahaha..

Ur BH the same as mine.. sigh...

k i will call to change.
Sorry trying to finish up my work so that i dont hav to stay back late today. anything just post k i will reply soonest.

bear
i wher got graphic.. no picture wat hahahaa... anywayz when u see e food, ur appetite wil come back again lah..

minkybear really buy mooncakes for us?? so nice.. i'll also bring, complimentary from my company.. hehee.. later when they go home i'll sneak some into my bag

brocoli,

i understand how you feel. I kana 2 times so far too. The 1st time was when I was 4wks pregnant, holidaying in USA. I tried pooing in the toilet for 5hrs in the middle of night until I cant move and ask my hubby to admit me into the A&E there. That hosp visit cost me S$1200, just to clear my shit by inserting the liquid.

Try to cook yourself some sweet potato soup, eat more papaya etc. As for stool softerner, my gynae say must take everyday, not only if you encounter difficulty. Take care.

Alamak Peanut, Minkybear used her hard earn money to BUY us mooncake and there u go STEALING mooncakes from ur office!!! tsk tsk.. so sincere hor u.. :p

So hungry leh.. wat time will u reach Suntec?

minkybear
aiyah of cos if i ask they'll say ok lah.. but i like the feeling of sneaking them into my bag instead wahahaaa..... shhh... dun tell nini..

bear
yah lor i'm a v sincere person lei.. rather than wait i buy dunoe wat brand mooncakes not nice, i rather take from my office different brands lagi better rite.. got tung lok and shangri-la hotel ones wahahaa...

peanut, dun keep think of STEALING lah ... teach ur nini bad habits liao haha...

All the mooncakes given to our office ... one box will always be on my desk to share among the support function staff cos my table got alot of space. Then end of the day, I will jus keep one slice inside my container n give my hb try ... so far, nobody saw mi take ... hahahaha.

I popped in to say... I will likely be abit late today... coz I blur blur this morning... left all ur stuff at home. So after work, I will go home and take first.

jin78
umm... 5 hrs??!!? Why din u give up when u fail to poo out? unless already half way thru cant get out cant get back in??

greengrape,
can act as a toy for them to grip n hold first ma.
wakkak...

joyce,
u hit the right spot... muahahhaha...

Peanut, then u shd use your hard earn money to BUY us those branded moon cakes! wahahaha... dun steal lah.. next time if Nini comes out naughty we know who to blame!

Jo, u still post ur actions online!! wait ppl read and see then u know ah!!

Gin78, 5 hrs on the throne ah! that's like... AMAZING!

ok i m leaving already! cannot work liao.. just wanna eat.. see u guys soon.

jo
wahhaaa.. u al make it sound v serious lei.. i take not steal lah, they also wont care cos they also do that when a lot can't finish tsk tsk.. btw to clarify i take 1 piece not e whole box lah of cos!!

peanut, joking lah. Hehe.

Bear, nvm. They wont say mi .. cos everytime we also cant finish eating the mooncakes.

My neck is aching! Arghh...

Hey mummies
I think I will be a little late for our steamboat gathering.

Will sms Bear/Fifi the time I be reaching, think be around 7.30pm. My apologies ya. very sorry.

Gin78
$1200! So exp in US. I only paid $75 at CGH. I expect the doc to use liquid but he used his hand instead. Somemore he took so long bc of the huge volume, after that still ask me want to see or not.

Sweet potato and papaya dun work for me, i tried and they remain in me for 1 week.

Bear, Peanut
The trick is really not to sit and strain for too long, the longer i strain, the more swollen the piles. At one stage, the bigger one felt like the size of a lemon. I still have the piles but reduced in size.

My solution is a negative demo, do not follow: I am lactose intolerant, but in order to remove my bowels, i take milk. Even then, i only go every 4 days.

Hi Brocoli: Yup my edd is one day earlier than yours... By the way, how do u find M Tan? Someone recommended you?

Sorry ladies, unable to make it today, as what bear mentioned, short-handed and busy day today!
Peanut, next time then share with me ur juicy news k?

Bear: sorry cannot see garlic le... next time k!

vincy,
do you mind to pass me the cordlife voucher? i think i am likely to go with Cordlife. You mind to mail the voucher to me? =>

It' half way stuck there, cant give up cos I cant sit or lie and Im suppose to take a 18hr flight back to sg later that day.

I was v scared then as there was blood in the shit; thought I forced the foetus out by accident - insisted on gog hosp though hubby say small thing (only constipation; just sleep)

The worse is I wanted to take a cab and those driver are so heartless, they refuse to send me there as they claim it's only 5mins walk from hotel.

They left me to lie there for 1-2hrs because Im the least life threatening case there - to help me clear my shit
. Can you imagine on my left was an old lady who suffered a stroke and is dying; on my right was someone hurt in a car accident.

Luckily I bought a travel insurance, so was able to claim the $1200 (got a shock when I received the bill; $1200 to clear shit).

I will remember this incident for life.

gin78 & brocoli... isit u din eat enough fruits or vegetables, that's why ur stools so hard? For me no problem leh... I ate alot of vegetables. It's very ex at $1200. Luckily u can claim.

Jo, the website that you recommend very good leh. Haha... I went to buy some clothes too...

Joyce, ya I very desperate. I am a spaghetti top person. So I can't imagine I can't wear sleeveless after birth if my armpit remains dark.

mummies look out on today's papers Home page 11, mentioned abt stroller spree scams...do avoid making advanced payment bcos there has been ppl asking for deposit for strollers but never seen their items..

re: mooncake
Went taka to buy slow cooker today, mooncake fair so damn crowded! all the stuid aunties in front of counters, i no chance to ask qns...ended up testing snowskin mooncakes and left w/o buying...gd also save money and save on eating too much sugar.

sherline: try rubbing lemon on the darken area...i will try it too when i m free..cos lemon has some natural whitening element.

Auggybear
My friend recommended her to me bc she actually saved her colleague who almost miscarry. I heard she also help turn someone's breech baby. But i think she needs to upgrade her old ultrasound machine, i dun even noe what is on the screen and she also dun say much. I wanted to take a pic of my baby during the wk 29 but she ask me dun waste money bc cannot see anything clearly. I actually want to ask where i can do a 4D scan for the sake of having a souvenir.

Gin78
so how often do you pass motion now?

Sherline

Have been constipating since young, in fact i eat a lot of fruits and veg. I suspect my intestines move too slowly so the more fibre i take, the more dried up substance i have in me. All the water i drank dun seem to go and lubricate the feaces.

brocoli: i also started to constipate only when pregnant, recently i realised when i ordered McDonald's breakfast, i go to the toilet v. fast..ie: pancakes and sauage mcmuffin..my HB ask me to order whenever I get constipated LOL..cos junk food- comes out easily.