(2008/11) November 2008

peanut00,
what juicy news u wanna share?
I got heart to join the gathering but cannt join!! Then how? I wanna to know the news too!!!!

sherline,
I have dark armpits nw.Din experience tat previously

Hopefully it fade away after delivery.

Re: Mooncake
Yes, Goodwoodpark's durian mooncake is nice. Not sure about the rest.

Re: Desitin
No more spare stock. Those who want pls wait for next spree. It will be early Oct if there are no better offers for my Avent bottles.

Re: Avent BPA free bottles
I will be getting from US in early Oct (first few days). Waiting for the official launch to see got better offers ma. Those who want, I will open a spree sometime 3rd week of Sep. After that, I will place the order on first few days of Oct.

Re: Dinner Tmr
Wad time huh? 7pm? Wad's the restaurant called?

Didnt log in for a couple of days..so many new stuff! Me also back aching zzz..and having trouble sleeping sometimes :X think we have to be 'geared up' for the next few wks as we grew even heavier!!
Welcome JJzou and Brocoli

Brocoli, my bb was 1.5kg 30 weeks..

Dinner tml: Pity can't join! Have a gd steamboat mummies! Share the pix hee..

for mothers who are going for the dinner tomorrow evening.

Venue: Suntec Basement 1 nearer to tower 4.
Name of place: Chinese Feast or the Chong qing Hot pot.
Time: 7pm
Reservation under: Ms Wong
No.of Ppl: 11 pax.

Peanut, check liao they have no private rooms.
it is best to keep no. of the mothers that are going so that we can all be there on time
n not so lost heehee...

Welcome all new mothers to be.

<font color="ff6000">Sorry, can't recall which mummy keen to attend the BF workshop that I mentioned in earlier threads. Think it's haru, teenyweeny? Thread moving so fast! Mumsfairy is conducting the next one on 19th Sept. I'll be registering, anyone keen?</font>

<font color="119911">2nd Antenatal Workshop on Successful Breastfeeding

Breast milk is the best gift a mother can give to her baby. With proper knowledge and professional guidance, breastfeeding can be a breeze! This 2-hours workshop is specially tailored for expectant mothers and includes a live demonstration on relaxed and handsfree pumping.

Date : 19 September 2008, Friday
Time : 7pm to 9.30pm
Venue : Orchard Plaza #05-36
Fee : $20 per participant (inclusive of light refreshment) *

Trainer : Sister Kang Phaik Gaik
Senior Parentcraft / Lactation Consultant
Mount Alvernia Hospital, Singapore

To register, simply furnish us your full name, mobile number, EDD, how you get to know about the workshop via email to [email protected].

Seats are confirmed only upon receipt of payment via inter-bank fund transfer to POSB Savings 010738318 or UOB Current 3243018577. Alternatively, you may also send us a crossed cheque (bearer “Mumsfairy”) by snail mail to 101 Gangsa Road #12-03 Singapore 670101.

Limited slots based on availability. Early registration is encouraged. For more information, please contact Valerie at 8157 5780 or Juliet at 9800 4598.

* Fully redeemable with any purchase of breastpump bundle deals.</font>

Glad:
You want to buy Nepia diapers mah? NB is 60 pcs for $15. We need 4 packs for free delivery. Gin &amp; I are interested. If you want, we can share to make up 4 packs.

Gin:
Delivery no problem de. I got maid at home to take the delivery mah. So we can wait till we get pple to share 4 packs first.

Am expecting a Minnie in Nov. Is it too late to be added to the list too?
Am delivering at TMC (Dr Paul Tseng).

*smile*

Fifi,
Okay, thanks, will wait for your next spree of Desitin Creamy

Dinner tomorrow,
You mummies enjoy urselves hor. Eat more!

Aiyo, all the babies here are so big. My #1 was only 2.33kg due to Pre-eclampsia. Then #2, thot all okay liao, then came out at 38 weeks weighing only 2.46kg. I thot she will be bigger lor.... My doc said genetically I wont have v big babies, cos I am small built.

Elt_mum,
Welcome! I am seeing Dr Paul Tseng too. Dun you find him handsome and cool?

Hi dear all, i m new here too....
nice to meet all of u :)

I will be delivering my little minnie on 13th Nov at KKH(Dr Benjamin Tham)

sherline: I am not sure about darkening of the armpit but I felt mine where the crease lines were on the armpits, were a bit darker...tried using body scrub to rub away but wont go away! so ugly. I perspire more too.

Good morning mummies, TGIF!

Welcome to the thread new MTBs, wow 4 more new mums here yesterday.

Hui
Congrats on your good result. But how r tummy now? Still got pain? Hope U feel better after seeing your gynae today. Must take care ok.

Bear
Think we are designed to have natural birth, women have been having natural births so many centuries already. C-section doesn't seems to have any additional benefits(i agree with U), recovery is also much slower. Of course, sometimes we have no choice need to E-C-section or C-section but I advocate natural births. Thanks for sharing the two links.

Fifi
ya I want to join your BPA-free Avent bottles spree, can I buy some medela pump accessories at the same time too?

Sunshinekid
I have a spare tube of Desitin Creamy 4oz, if U need it now I can let U have it. PM me ok.

My #1 is 3.054kg, natural delivery at 39wks, my gynae said max. will be around 2.5kg to 3kg cos only put on 7kg thru out the whole pregnancy that time.

Tonight's Steamboat
Confirm going, so see U all ya

Bluebear,
Wow, amazing, how did u manage to put on so little weigh with a baby so heavy? U must have shed all the weight within a month! HOw much did u put on so far?
No lah, no urgency, I will order with Fifi when she next place order, our babies also havent come out yet mah.

Welcome all the new mummies!

morning mummies..

So long nvr login, is TGIF today

hi fifi,
don't mind i can join u with the nepia diapers if u still looking for the 4person, thanks.

jjzou,brocolli,elt_mum, ng ling ling, a Big WELCOME to the nov mtb

hi peanut,

are u the one having braxton hicks very frequent? I also had it very often,more than 15 times a day, Dr wong said it shouldn't be more than 3 times a day and prescribed me the contraction pills, ask me to slow down n rest 2 weeks. Really afraid i will go to early labour.

Mummies who goes to the steamboat tonight, enjoy the dinner &amp; spending time together ya

ladies, i also have dark armpits nw.. sian leh.. so ugly.. everyday shave also the same.. ;(
hope it will go away after birth...

hi nikki,
yup, its me!! thanks for the info. i will check my diary and see if i can make it on that day. have you signed up? i think another mummy was also interested..can't recall who..

welcome to the new mummies!!

i am so happy its Friday!! can't wait for the weekend to relax. wil be gg for a class about vaccinations, etc tom at KKH. then gg to MIL place for dinner. think i am going to request for her cabbage rice, miss eating it.hee...

Good morning ladies ...

Peanut, thanks for the lesson yesterday. Hehe.

Bear, I never knew pet's medical fees can claim using medisave de leh. Haha.

I dreamt of the dinner tonite leh. I dreamt that the dinner is @ 8pm and I was still enjoying myself @ home @ 8.30pm. By the time I realise it, I faster call u all say I cannot attend liao. Cant let u all wait till 10pm if I gg to rush down .. later Bear will give mi black face cos she cannot stand latecomers. Lol.

Welcome ELT &amp; Ng Ling Ling!

Good Morning!!!

Welcome all the new mummies... kekek...

Mummies who ordered the nursing shawl its here!!! wow very fast i feel.

Today had healthy breakfast i think, 2 slices of brown bread with 2 slices of garlic hams on cheese and tomatoes. ekekekekek............

Fifi: Ok count me in then...u all getting the NB size rite?

Welcome eltmum and ling long!

Baby23, woah we same EDD now!

Nikki, thks for the bf workshop info! I am v interested but nd to check coz i think i hv a dinner that day..btw, this is purely for mummies only rite, so hubbies cannot come along rite lol.

baby23
yah lor me the one with frequent BH.. But Dr Wong din ask me to rest 2 weeks lei!!! She jus said its telling me to take a rest wahahaa... eee rrr.. so 扁心... And also said thin mommies tend to feel it earlier and more frequently, so mayb tts y she less worried ba.. but stil got giv me the anticontract pills lor

Bladers, that's exactly what I saw at my armpit. Where the crease lines were, it's very dark. I also tried to use scrub and whitening lotion but doesn't help at all. Sigh... I even went for waxing and whitening treatment. But no improvement. IPL, after birth is my only hope now.

Fifi, diapers for NB can use until how old huh? 3mths can?

peanut/ bb23,
wow, yeah lor bb23 u got 2 weeks? i only got 3 days. wat kind of anti-contraction pills that your gynae give huh? i think mine gave mi ventolin. its a pink small pills. but i find tat after i eat still got leh. both your BH pain or not or just hardening?

bear, peanut,

pai seh pai seh... super bz at work leh not much time to keep up to date with the posts here. I can't join u ladies for dinner tonite coz my mum is unable to stay late to look after my gal. then hor, last nite her voice changed leh... machiam like croaked voice now so i suspect she may have sorethroat? not sure too but KS mummy me wanna bring her to let PD tonite take a look at her throat before the weekend. U ladies enjoy your dinner

Jo,

what happened to your doggie? Recently my bro brought kash to visit balestier ARC also for some bacteria growth in his ear. They suggested MRI scan but need to undergo GA. So we still considering as he is already 11 over years old! where is the lump on your doggie? tested already? how old is ur doggie?

kash, my doggie got the lump on her head since birth. The lump has not grown bigger over the past 4 yrs but it affects her as in seizure attack once every few mths and weak legs.

<font color="ff6000">haru,
I'll sign up tonight when I get home cos need to do paymt transfer. Dun wanna miss this cos dunno when's the next class.

glad,
I've checked with Valerie of Mumsfairy and she says hubbies can attend except that they'll have to excuse themselves during the BF live demo.</font>

Sherline,
The NB diapers might onli be used for the 1st 2 months ley or even lesser.Depend v much on the size of your bb too.
I upgrade the size from NB to S when my gal is abt 5wks old.

hi morning ladies

I'm on mc at home today.. yday work half way went back home.. vomit all stuff i took.. cmi..

went to see GP, dr said might be gastric acid.. BP abit high but still normal. cos i vomitted before i see her.. tmr need to see her again to monitor BP. she said better dun eat too saltish food..

So today steamboat i better give it a miss. Else ur will be seeing me vomitting &amp; ur saw oso vomit.. lolz.. sad.. couldnt enjoy with ur.. Rem to take pics to show me hor..

Jo,

I was told Dr James Lai at Balestier ARC is very good. Perhaps you will like to bring your doggie to let him take a look?

alibaba,

aiyoh, poor thing...how come vomit?

morning ladies!

Aiyo, alibaba, must take care hor. I also vomitted last few times due to gastric acid, heartburn lor.

Gynae gave me some medicine for relief of heartburn and acid indigestion, feel much better after taking.

U see if you can get from your gynae. Safe for pregnancy one.

alibaba,
seems tat quite a few of us are experiencing the 3rd tri blues le.... my kept having difficulties breathing....

Mildy, me also feel breathless sometimes. Think it is common leh. Try stretching both your hands behind your back to open up your chest. I always do that and feel much better afterwards.

Morning ladies..

Braxton hicks:
Actually how u ladies know it is braxton hicks huh? What is the feeling.. For me, cause my #1 is induced, so i am not sure what is the feeling.. Can describe more?

Bladers, Sherline,
Actually it is normal to have darker armpit and sometimes even the neck. It is darker than pre-pregnancy and it is cause by our hormone change. Dun worry, it will gardually fade once we give birth. For my #1, i also have, but subsequently it will fade away. Sherline, u so desperate to get it over, even go for IPL.. no use de, just bear a while more and will fade.

alibaba,
u take care ya..

Mildy n mosh,
ya, i also experiencing the 3rd trimester blue.. Tends to feel bloated and feel like vomit feeling esp after meals. Need to munch some snacks then only feel better.. oh, i will try mosh method to stretch hands and see whether works for me not

kash, thanks. Will arrange to go there one day.

mildy, I also start spree-ing ... so tempted to get all the nice stuffs.

Morning, ladies. Very tired.

Joyce,
Braxton hicks is u feel tightening of the tummy. It could be the whole tummy or part of the tummy. Like contractions. U can feel tummy is very hard.

Mosh,alibaba
Me 2. Feel breathless. The heartburn attack has came back. So, I don't dare to join the dinner. Bad water retention for me. Swollen feet and fingers. Take care.

Alibaba
U must be feeling so unwell. Must remember to tell your gynae about ur discomfort, highlighting that u have such signs.

My appetite is also very bad these last 2 weeks. This little boy is so active, kicking and moving around. I am feeling so much turbulence in my tummy! Sometimes just feeling like puking.

Mildy, Mosh

I too feel breathless. Think it cause by the baby pressing on our diaphagm.
Will try your method, Mosh, stretching my hand behind my back.

Mildy, Jo
what are you ladies spreeing for? Share the link ler

Sunshinekid

My baby is very active too. I don't mind it too much during daytime, just slight discomfort.
But when it come to bedtime
makes me too uncomfortable to sleep

Hello!! so much to do so little time! can't wait for dinner later!

Alibaba, poor thing u... did ur doc give u antacid to help ur gastric probs? Ya the position that Mosh describe can help. our yoga teacher also said aft meals, we shouldn't hunch forwards but sit with ur hands behind u, stretching ur tummy.

Kash, its ok.. Tessa not feeling well again ah?

Jo, u subconsiously wanna skip dinner issit? wahahah... i won't black face lah.. usually for ppl i m not close to, i won't black face one. its ppl who i m close that shd know my pattern mah! heehee.. anyway i will be there earlier, prob abt 6 to just shop around. one of the few rare times i get to go shopping!

Aiyoh, ur shopping bug infection getting worse and worse!! Mildy don't encourage her!

Re: Braxton Hicks
At least ur gynaes give u guys meds and MC! my gynae says its ok! i m getting it abt 10x a day now.. sigh... usually happens when i get up from a hunched up position to standing up one...

jo,
welcome to the club. wakakakka...

mosh,
will try your method, its especially so when i lying down i realised.

joyce,
BH ussually wills starts ard 3rd tri? n its hardening of your tummy ussually.

greengrape,
very xin ku right? sometimes i have to huff n puff for breath.
i not spreeing anything now leh, maybe ask jo to share what she buying now. wakakak...

bear,
mine ussually comes when i am sitting down or lying down leh. i getting so much leh.........hope everything is ok.

Mildy, mine is the opp of u.. when i stretch my tummy area then will kena the hardening.. so like when go from a sitting to a standing position, i will kena lor.. otherwise when i m lying down, it comes only when i m lying like a plank!

U guys all get MCs.. i dun.. SIGH!!

Last time I do aerobics , the instructor says stretching arms behind will open up the chest and diaphagm for more air to breathe in. But be careful not to overstretch now that we are pregnant.

Mildy, when lying down, put a support pillow on your back so you can lie down with your shoulders on your side and chest open.

Yen

i also got swollen feet. The last time i got heart burn i couldn't stand the pain and went to a&amp;e for a jap. Was juz thinking if i can't stand the pain from heart burn what abt labour pains?

good afternoon all the MTB....

hello, hello, it's my 2nd day here. so happy to join in &amp; read so many interesting chatings.

I had a hard time to sleep last night, breathless, sore legs and back. in the end, I have to put few pillows under head and shoulder, laying only half way down, and slept that way.

Also got dark armpit. Joyce is right, nothing we can do about it. it's because of hormone change. it would go lighter and back to normal after birth =) so, no need to worry too much.

what is tonight dinner gathering about? husband can join in or not?

Yen, mildy, tnks for ur info regarding braxton hicks, at least i am now clearer of what it is.

brocoli, no lei, i didnt try, also dunno how to massage.. keke