(2008/11) November 2008

Bladers:
My office always allow various mooncake merchants to come and sell to us at a discount. Like 20%-30% off. But they never give us a schedule. On the day then tell us which one.

Fifi,
Are u referring to the Goodwood Park durian Snowskin mooncake? It's nice ah? I am tempted to buy, at Change Alley they are having 15% off.

Alibaba,
For my 2nd and current pregnancy, I am put on low dosage Aspirin, suppose to thin the blood or something, one of the measures for curbing PE.

fifi> i got the cream. thks.

Mooncakes
HB forbid me to eat mooncake..

Baby weight
me 62.1kg, wk31, baby 2kg. gynea ask me not to eat excessively... *argh*

my doc also never do glucose test for me, jus e usual urine test for sugar. Gues if that one ok then no need the test further ba..

my bb was 1.2kg at 27wks 3weeks ago.. nex fri my appt liao so bb will be 31wks old, wonder how heavy is she by then.. but doc say that time bb a bit over e avg weight ask me no need eat too much wahahaa... Tomm going buffet somemore -_-"

Hmmm I see that all of you babies are of a good weight hor. Mine was only 700+ at 26 weeks, wonder if he could hit 1kg at 30 weeks. Hope so.

Gd morning! Looks like its gonna rain again.

Peanut, u gotta ask Auggybear wat we meant by garlic! try to get her to come then u know.. wahahaha..

Haru, u always have very interesting dinners! heehee..

Ya Fifi, better cut down on ur carbo intake.. go on the Aktin's diet! just eat meat!

I had Hua Ting's snowskin mooncakes! so yummy!! skin is soft and fragrant.. wanna have more now.

LIV> this time he did not say i overweight.. he 'hinting' bah.. the previous time, he ever told me if baby too big will not be easy for natural birth. i gained total of 9kg so far... the more i try to cut down on sugary stuff.. the more i have to eat...

Bear, yesterday I took half day ... was @ home .. but left my notebook in the room ... never read ur msg till 10+pm. Haha.

Bear,
Poodles dun shed.Even if they do,like growing puppy fur to adult fur,we wont see the small amt of hair that comes out.So i dun have the shedding problem at all,seeing ball of fur rolling around the hse.

Hui,
Great that your test result is negative!

Bluebear,
You are a missy?

sunshinekids,
Dun worry lar.Mine aso abt 700+ @ 25wks plus.
Went for a check at tues,and wt 1.1kg @ 29wks now.
Gynes said as long as baby is growing, nt a problem.

Jo, its ok.. dunno wat's wrong with MSN today.. seems like the whole campus got prob logging in. Who is Blessie? your pooch?

Happy, ya poodles dun shed! sigh.. shd have paid more attention to this factor when choosing a dog. i tot no matter how much they shed, it won't be that bad. now i can't even brush against Cody and not have a furry pair of pants!

Hui,
That's great. Negative test result. Congrats!

sunshine kid,
Its ok. As long as baby is growing should be ok.
My bb oso 840gms @ 26wks and 1.06kg @ 28wks. Next week, bb will be 30 wks. Anxiously to see how much weight he will put on.

Liv,
I've also put on 9.4kg last measure @ gynae when bb is 28wks. I've read some where average weight increase for pregnant should be bet 11.5-16.5kg. I've measured @ home too. Put on 1.7kg for the past 1 week!

Bear, Blessie is my 4yrs old maltese. Took urgent leave yesterday cos she got seizure attack again. My MSN is fine eh. Hehe.

Received a mailer from JL.

9th to 11th Sept cardmember sale. There is a coupon in the mailer that stated "Additional 20% storewide".

then another one stating "15% off diapers and nursery dept" - not sure whether this is 15% on top of normal sale

any one help me? I got lost in here. I logged in & just posted a message 15mins ago. But there is no where to see the message I posted. strange!! =(

help, help, help... want to join the conversation sooo much!!

strange, this time, the message went up. anyway.... let me introduce myself again.

Hello everyone. I'm new here. and i'm a 1st time & stay home mummy to be, 27 yr old. want to make friends.

EDD: 15 Nov 08.
Hospital: Gleneagles
Dr: Gordon Lim
Birth M: C-section

My last visit to the Dr. 25week, my baby was 790gm. everything normal. Now, I'm 29 weeks, would go and check up this Saturday. by now, I already put 15kg weights on >.< I'm not too worried. as my sister also did the same last year, and by now, she already lost all of the them, and even thinner than before. Healthy baby is the most important!

oh, want to share a useful link about baby's weekly progress:

http://www.pregnancy.org/pregnancy/fetaldevelopment3.php

anyway.... have a happy day for all the mummy &amp; mummy to be!!

Yen,
Thanks..

Just call up my gynae.. have tummy pain for 3 days liao..so tomolo goin down and see him again. very sian to go Glen E leh..

hlp me see if i miss out anyone or any info. Thanks

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-0</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jade </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkyBear</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD> 06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> Emma-Jane </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>14-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ Zou</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2’3’4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius 7 y o</TD><TD> Mickey’Minne’</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Damien 30/09/06</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 18-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueBear</TD><TD>21-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr. Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> Darius 14-05-05 </TD><TD> Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr W K Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Claudia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #3</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> #1 - Gareth (19/12/02) #2 - Annika (7/2/06)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuna</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Rae Ann 27 Nov 06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Shannon 03/03/2001 &amp; Nicole 30/10/2005</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Lee Iwen</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teenyweeny</TD><TD>27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>03-12-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Evangeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">Mickey: Minnie</font>
<font size="+2">29:27</font>

Hui
wah u 1 problem after another wor.. Wat hav u been eating lately? Mayb something that triggered e stomach pain?? For me i trying to cut down on curries.. been taking too much ever since preggie cos of the craving.. Heard people say dun take too much or else bb skin wil gena rashes one
So i better be more disciplined..

Peanut,
dun hav leh.. i eat as per normal. Tues start feel tummy pain machiam like wan PS then tummy hard hard lo.. so tahan till today buay tahan liao call gynae.. coz can't concentrate on my work with that irritating feel down there..

Hui
oh... yah yah better see gynae e safest.. When i having my braxton hicks also sometimes feel like PS and tummy hard hard so wonder if urs is BH.. but mine so far no pain *cross fingers*.. Today getting kind of frequent again -_- mayb later i shd b gd gal pop e anti-contraction pill liao

Last nite cun sleep well, BB noti kicking my groin again!! angry wif her lei.. then keep feeling cant breathe properly mayb cos bb start pressing against lung/diaphragm.. pek chek..

Peanut,
i also have diff breathing previously that's y on Ventolin.. but anti contraction med also Ventolin rite? eat liao heartbeat fast and hand will shiver..

peanut, initially I also decided on C-Sect, then changed my mind to go for normal delivery after I heard from many "If everything goes well, y dun go for normal delivery unless there are complications". Now when I tell relatives, they will say y dun go for C-Sect which is better ... u wont get woman illness when you aged. And my hb's boss jus told him .. nowadays everyone opt for C-Sect, why ur wife choose normal delivery. Save the screaming and shouting during normal delivery.

Hi Jo15, peanut00 &amp; Enne. Nice to know you all >.<

JO15:

I have been reading books, and watch ppl giving birth video on you tube (haha... )&amp; heard soo many stories from friends, who experienced natural birth. after all, me and my husband both decided C-Sect is better for me.

ppl say, we normally follow our mum's genes, and my mum had a difficult birth, so she support me for a C-sect. so as my MIL. and my sister had C-sect last year. Her C-sect went so smooth, and she told me was very good, better go for the same. And I told same Doctor as her.

The more I read, the more worried I was. So I talked with my doctor last visit, and he told me, not to know too much.. haha... He say, base on his 20+ yrs experience, mum suffer less with C-sect. and only 20mins, baby would be out, everything finished.

From youtube, I can see most women who went natural birth, without any support, or less support are the Europeans, who are much more bigger size than Asian woman, and I just think they are different build compare to us.

However, it's a personal choice. some books say, it's all depends on our mind. If our mind think we can do it, then we surely can =)

I guess the birth method is not as important as the out come. healthy baby &amp; healthy mummy is the most important =)

ladies, i also opt for c-section.. told my gynae, he jus say 'no problem, jus tell me the date u want to c-sect..' ;p
my mum/PIL all say c-sect la, easier and less ma fan.. haha..

Jo
issit? csec less prone to woman sickness in future? never heard of it lei.. Only know people keep saying natural birth recovery will be faster. I also hope for csec thou my gynae more pro-natural. she'll assess me nearer due date and see if i'll hav problem going natural.

Dear Hui,

thank you for add me in the list. so happy to join here. and meet so many MTB.

oh by the way, my baby is a boy.. still working on the name >.<

Any mummy has difficult time to sleep at night?

My baby so active from 10:30pm onwards, every night. and I find difficult to breath when I lay down, and gets sore on both side tommy and sometimes sore ribs. of course, no need to mention about back pain too (after long walk, or long sitting). oh, and itch skin.... part of the package, isn't it? =)

can not wait to have the baby in the arm >.<

Any1 here starting on taking coconut juice liao? I m getting heaty le so I took 1 during lunch juz now, yum yum it's so refreshing

Hui,
I have braxton hicks oso but no pain so far. Only feel tummy hard hard. Can be whole tummy or 1 part of the tummy. Better see ur gynae quick.

Hi and welcome JJZou. Me 2. Sometimes bb is very active till I can only sleep @ 1am!

Hi Yen,

i saw our EDD so close. so we both around 29weeks =)

it's so funny to feel baby so active. and me and my husband are having lots of fun to just watching baby kicking &amp; moving around inside.

sometimes move too much, feels like he would come out... haha...

Liv > i think i am already on the plump side. that's why gynea keep remindin bah.

i scared of operation. so i am hoping for natural! think natural delivery can recover faster right?

Hi guys busy busy busy.. so stress..

Anyway 2 separate pieces of news that concern us. One on Bisphenol A and the other on c-section...

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/7594282.stm

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2008/09/03/AR2008090303397.html?hpid=topnews

Jo, wat's the benefits of having a c-section? i only heard that there are benefits of c-sec only 2 days ago.. so far it seems more like old wives tales and convinence rather than actual scientific proof.

JJzou, welcome! The reason u find more Caucasian women giving birth on Youtube and not Asians is not becos natural births suits them more and not us. Its more of cultural differences. Asians are more conservative and would not want to post a video of them with their legs spread wide open online.

Whatever it is, follow ur doc's advice rather than what we hearsay or for our convienence. i think its rather lame if we choose c-section just becos we wanna control the date/ time of the bb's arrival.. are we becoming control freaks?

Afternoon

Peanut
I have no mood to work everyday, cause no new project, nothing much to do, just clearing work and doing routine work.

Carseat and Stroller
Have everyone got their carseat and stroller? Any recommendation?
Hubby now forcing me to choose, cause friends coming back from US in 2 days time. Will ask them to buy back if their luggage weigh allowed.

bear
thats wat people do.. quite a lot opt for c-sec or induce before the rat yr starts cos they wan pig bbs. tink when dragon is here, there'll be even more such cases...

*yawn**

<font color="119911">Carseat\Stroller</font>
Haiz, was just informed that another BP for strollers is unsuccessful.

So now gotta go and hunt for another bugaboo..
I bought my Maxi-Cosi Cabriofix carseat from Mothercare, using my vouchers..