(2008/11) November 2008

Happy
errkk.. all look gluey gluey one lei.. e fish soup doens't look appetising also.. My lunch also not fantastic, think today no mommy had good lunch.

kash
yah its fully fitted like condo (but 99yrs and without facilities of cos -_-"), jus get furnitures and lightings wil do.

kicks: aiyah me too most of time lower belly, she always kick my groin and bladder area, v notti... just now while walking back to office she gave a few hard kicks that area until i almost squat down -_- I'll show her my colour once she gets out

Olwen, hmm, currently dun forsee myself go bk to work. But likely will work from hm when hubby's biz is up.. cos really no one to look after my kids.. Ha, happy said she bueh tahan staying at home huh.. FOr me, i am not considered patient but i will try to distribute my time equally lor.. so that i dun lose connect with the world outside

Bear, dun mention..

Fifi, don't think need right? Kash was telling me dun need. better ask the 2nd time mummies..

Peanut, ur Nini is kicking u as much as she can now cos when she comes out, it will be ur turn to kick her! wahahah! but i agree sometimes when the bb moves, i feel very uncomfy.. heh.. sometimes kick liao also feel like squatting.

U gotta learn how to expose ur boobs lah.. or else do wat the rest are doing lor, buy the nursing wrap that Mildy has been recommending.. i think if u wanna bf, its best u let Nini suckle as soon as she comes out.

right.. she burping again.. 1day dunoe how many times.. i'm starting to wonder if its really burpings or something else... and my belly button totally poke out already.

Peanut,
Haha.. when you give birth you already expose everything to your gynae and the mid-wife inside liao, What's more your breast..keke.

I have read that sucking on bottle/pacifier and sucking on breast is a total different skill as they need to adjust the ways they place their mouth and tongue.

joyce: ah, i tried working part-time before. it's quite a nice balance but went back to full time cos i needed the money. my husband wasn't v supportive abt it.

peanut: u so irreverant leh. must be more refined so tt peanut jr will learn to be too.

Peanut & bear,
ya, is good to let bb suckle as soon as she is out cause the first 2 to 3 hours, bb is at the most alert stage. I remember when i have birth to no1, the nurse asked me wanna nurse him not after gynae has do the stiching while still in the labour ward.. But i can't cause i am damn tired and i only nurse him after the nurse clean him and send to my ward.. But lucky, bb still able to suckle well.

bear
i shy...
kao_shy.gif
my boobs only for my hubby & bb to look at.. U mention the nursing wrap, its not the sarong ting that we use to carry bb around rite? I'm trying to look for that.. my SIL used and look convenient wor.. bring bb out can hav free hands..

dear mummies-what if c-sect? its not immediate u can see ur bb also ler.. will that affect bb sucking power?

peanut00-I think u mean those sarong sling izzit, I don't dare to use those ler.. I feel the baby will drop anytime.. also baby carrier I also don't dare use coz I feel bb will feel 'xing ku' at the pte part.. haha.. so all along I carry with my arms, now my arms very TONED lo.. haiz.

ohh... umm.. but 1st few days no milk yet rite? so only let them suckle to start e stimulation process issit.. in actual fact they drink nottin out from it rite..

olwen
i already so refined these days lei..

peanut-I think only got colostrum at first, then the nurse will ask whether u wanna feed bb with FM first??? I heard some say colostrum is enuf but don't know enuf anot, scared bb hungry.

Enne
yah yah... but of cos not those orbiang batik pattern one lah, my SIL got a pastel green one quite nice looking and i remm my niece always peek out like a kangaroo bb.. wahhaa.. Tink as long as u're used to it, shd be secure bb wont drop out one lah.. Only ting is bb may get v used to u carrying him/her

kash,
of cos Hk food taste nicer.I am a cantonese ley,u forgotten? keke
HK food taste so much better then twn lor.If i am at HK,i dun mind staying there for long... haaa
can catch my drama too!

Mildy,
oh i knw liao.But too bad, i dun like so no pics. wahhaa

Enne,
I C-sect but i latch 2hrs after delivery, after my gal clean up.

peanuts,
When u 1st latch nini,there will be nurse guiding and helping u too ley.Then the nurse oso gt to see your boobs wor... then how??

peanut,

i got the MIM sling... i dun really like it. In the end prefer the baby bjorn carrier...

happy,

off course I remember. I like HK food. But i can't comment as I nvr been to taiwan and so far no desire to go there as I hardly watch taiwanese program or listen to chinese songs. U will be back soon... must remember to catch up with all the canto serials! I am now washing the sushi one... juz watched episode 1 last nite

Enne, peanut and mummies,

Ya, the first few days our neinei only provide colostrum, which is enough for the baby and that's very rich in dunnowat.. think colostrum can strengthen their immune system or something like that. let me go dig the info and share with u all.

Some info on colostrum milk..

Colostrum milk is one of the most important foods a newborn can receive from his mother soon after his birth. Colostrum is thick, yellowish milk that is secreted by a mammal in the first several days after delivery. One factor that makes colostrum milk invaluable to the newborn is a high concentration of antibodies vital in warding off disease.

Another factor is the high concentration of calcium, potassium, proteins, fat-soluble vitamins, minerals and antibodies.

Colostrum milk helps the newborn to fight diseases up to 4 months old. Calves should receive colostrum from their mothers, ideally within 3-4 hours of birth. If they don't, receive the milk within 8 hours of birth, they may face serious health problems throughout their lives.

Researchers have proven that in human beings, too, no food is as nutritious as mothers' colostrum for newborns. Babies who are not breastfed soon after the birth may develop serious psychological and physical disorders as they age. The colostrum milk produced in humans is low in fat and high in carbohydrates, which keeps a baby healthier. Colostrum milk provides baby with antibodies and disease destroying leukocytes, which help the infant to successfully fight off diseases. In addition to all this, the colostrum milk is extremely easy to digest making it the perfect first food for baby.

When the milk produced in the mother's body, changes from colostrum milk to normal milk, the level of total protein, fat, total solids, solids-not-fat and ash decreases, lactose increases and colostral Ig declines rapidly. But due to its innumerable advantages, many mothers prefer to provide a healthy dose of colostrum milk to their children from other sources also. In such cases, bovine colostrum can be a very good alternative as the colostrum milk obtained from cows is not species specific. Also, the composition of bovine colostrum is strikingly similar to that of human beings.

If the colostrum milk is being used in frozen form, it should be used within 24 hours after completely thawed. The storage container should be marked with the time.

Remember, colostrum milk that is obtained from the mother within 12 hours of birth is said to be the best, so be sure to check the time and date stamp before buying colostrum.

peanut: then must be MORE refined

u have how many SIL? i thot yesterday u said SIL not getting married. now suddenly got bb?

Peanut, u really funny leh.. actually see here see there its just a pair of boobs lah.. nothing special. u have i also have.. :p try to get use to it ba.. u want the best for Nini dun u?

Like wat Joyce said, ur boobies already started making colostrum now.. some ppl in the thread already said they kena leakage liao..

Enne, Peanut gg for C-sec cos she said she too small wahahaha... so gynae won't get to see anything.

happy,

i got the bb bjorn AIR...which is without the back support. I think if u havent buy, try to buy the one with back support. it shd be better.

Bear,peanuts-Yeah lo.. to the gynae.. its only one of the insignificant boobs among the hundreds or even thousands of boobs he/she seen?? haha..

joyce-thx for digging out the info.

haha.. talking abt boobs.. think the nurse will definetely see yours when she helps u to bf for the 1st few time.. For me, i just bo chap and no time to care. Just see lor, anyway they are numb already.. hehe

Sad Auggybear...

Cried the whole night... had a tiff with my hubby over coming home late... now eyes like one bloody goldfish!

Jo: whenever ur hubby goes out and comes home late, do u close one eye or kick a big fuss?

auggybear> sayang sayang. u're not the only one.. i oso like goldfish... now eyes v heavy. cannot tahan.. wanna slpzzz.. i guess he duno i am angry with him even.. fainted.. i tink gg to explode soon

*pat pat* Auggybear, what happened dear? I also argue with my hb if he comes home late. Does ur hb come home late often? Sometimes i close one eye but there are times where he disappears for 2 hrs.. can get very frustrated, esp if u are waiting for him at home.

Alibaba, u also angry with hb? wat happened?

Joyce, Enne, ya lor... Peanut's boobs must be super special.. she dun want ppl to see! hahaha...

Ask u ladies, do u feel that the back of ur throats like very cold like that.. and that u wanna puke? my chest feels odd recently.. is this heartburn?

ask u all ah, if want to have elective c-section, jus tell the doctor ah?

i scare doc will not support leh.. haha...
my hubby and in laws say i so small size.. scare cannot natural birth so might as well go c-section straight away...

;p

*hug hug auggy*
are u ok baby??? dun sad le... nowadays hor i a bit of things quarrel with hubby will also cry. but at least cry out le better.

Poor Auggybear, don't be sad
Did your hubby give you the reason why he is home late? If it is reasonable, we have to accept it.

I always hate hubby coming back late and i always make him buy me supper...something to reassure myself that he still remember me.

oh dear auggybear, dun cry... ur hb also shd be more sensitive not to come home too late. but next time when ur bb arrives, think he wont have much opportunity to stay out too late liao....

Over late come home lor! keep me wait & wait.. damn idiot.. yday buay tahan den cried lor.. haa.. but i nv kick a fuss over it yday.. i go to bed before he come back... once exploded will send nasty sms to him. den later out turn he become angry with me -_-" see how he perform tonight. my saved msg will be sent out if again lidat.

Happy, those food pics ... dun look like SG food at all. Hehe. Different style of cooking.

bear, I see movements of dunnoe bb hands or legs above my belly button and like alibaba, sometimes bb pressing on my bladder causing mi a urge to pee.

I hope I can bf my bb right after delivery too within first 1-2hrs. Hopefully I got energy. haha.

Auggybear, dun cry le ... for mi .. dunnoe consider selfish again anot ... depends my hb go out for wat occasion and with who. Especially if female gg or kns frens which I dun like, then I will be crying like mad alone in the room and sms him n quarrel. But got once, Mon n Wed went out and Fri wanna go out again then I show him my UNHAPPINESS!

Seems like food is the topic for today

Poor me having heartburn and terrible headache whole day....ate dinner oni after the talk at SCGS last nite & went straight to bed after bathe...tink the uncomfortable chair & squeezy sitting area at the auditorium caused my stiff muscles & hence bad headache

liv,
yeah lor, expect ard that price, cos the very normal one hor already $100 plus i think. actaully i got a combi one already, so i doubt my hubby will let mi get another one. somemore so ex.............n white very ez dirty, but very nice leh.........

greengrape,
ya i saw those too. dunNo y carriers so ex hor. my combi one i think also $100 over.....but they say bjorn better leh.

Bear> Heartburn is like a burning & stinging sensation in your chest...usually will go off w/o medication...