(2008/11) November 2008

minkybear: yah lah. my mother said, must thank her at least for the effort of going there & buying it. hmmm....

Jenn: ohhh... sound boring leh.

blessed mum> thks for ur tips

jo/minkybear> seems like the talk are sorta repeated version from the antenatal class leh. hee

Enne> u collect for me, den how i collect from u? ha.. i guess normal postage save all the hassle bah

kash: true lah. he complains he is always sandwiched in the middle.

thing is he won't let me say his mother so i have no choice but to complain to him all the time. when he complains abt my mother, i will say tell her off, be my guest. if he insists tt i must tell her to shut up then i will tell her to shut up. i know where my priorities lie. but certain things i cannot agree w him. cos he says my mother is v obsessed w the monster's grades. i cannot blame her cos she will feel V V V shy if her only grandson is always getting telur in every subject when she herself was maths & english teacher. besides, i'm also quite particular abt grades.

olwen,

i think ur hb doesn't know how lucky he is that your mum is a teacher and is now coaching your son... warrao...i want also dun have leh... tell your hb he is very blessed liao...

milderina,

i ate that last week too...agree very oily but sooooo yummy

blessed mum,

replied u in MSN liao

Gd morning! raining over here.

Sunshinekid and DMK, have resent it over to u guys. dunno why this time around so many mums didn't get it. Enne, no prob.. sometimes the thread moves so fast that i miss their requests! Thanks for ur help!

Where's Peanut?

Olwen, why would i scold u?

kash: my husband cannot see good in other ppl's mothers, only in his own

seriously, having a teacher around really helps a lot. especially cos my aunts were all also teachers & one is still giving tuition for PSLE kids. so my mum can consult her for pri sch tips.

but anyway tessa still so young, maybe school will be less pressurising by the time she starts. for my monster, no choice, everybody else in his school is being pushed, so got to push him too.

haiz, we 2nd time mothers have so much to worry abt hor? especially me, karin ann & sunshine.

milderina,
i think i will give it a pass tis round. will look around a lil more before getting a wrap.=P

chwee kueh..ohh..yum..i like..

Olwen:
Thank her for the thought and thank your hubby for the items lor. Haha.

Mildy:
Eh give me your address again hor. I cannot find the old address. Think that day when I pack my room I accidentally threw away.

Jenn, cldnt recognize u much. Only u past by liao then I find ur face familiar. haha.

Glad_gal, u so far away ... doubt u can see n recognize mi too. hehe.
If its for biz trip, I wont be so unhappy. Think he wanna go enjoy himself loh.

olwen, the talk never show naked lady video lah. It was shown during the previous antenatal class only.
You go 'di siao' your hb loh ... u ask him if u shld actually thank him or his mum? lol.
My hb everytime tell mi abt my mum, I will also tell him u go say her off urself loh ... he dun dare haha only say say ... then often try to say mi when I say something abt his mum. Ur mum is a teacher, certainly she very concerned abt grandchildren's education mah. Understandable.

olwen, blessed_mum, my EDD is 8 Nov .. and hb gg company trip to Genting 2nd week of Oct. Abit sianz.

Makes mi feel like having chwee kueh liao! hehe.

Olwen, blessedmum,
Jo said her hubby likely to go on a company trip overseas somewhere in mid Oct.. And she is asking whether is it possible that her bb will due anytime around that time.

Jo-what I meant yesterday was hor during the period he is not with u, got somebody to take care of u coz u r in ur 3rd trimester liao.. can't be alone one ma.. assuming bb not yet wanna come out?? of coz if u in labour, i feel its a must to have ur HB with u..

joyce, his co trip to Genting 3 days only ...

ladies, hb jus told mi he still worry so he dun think he wanna go liao. Hehe. *Happy Jo*

Piangz.. u al sure can talk a lot.. 1 day not in already so many archives.. -_-" Aiyah yest gena random chosen by IT to check our files lah, hav to spend time scanning thru and deleting those unwanted ones.. wait they find out i've been spending time in forum then cham -_-.. After that start packing files to be archived.. hav to clean up b4 my maternity leave cos internal audit coming nov.. Found i really cannot carry heavy stuffs liao lei, only 2 big files i feel the strain on my tummy..

Wah a lot wishing me luck in getting e flat.. thanks hor.. if i got it treat u al ah kun kopi tsk tsk..

Kash
for 4 room costs ard $450k depending on the level, 5 rooms above $500k

Fifi
i trf $ to u liao - send u PM yest. u need e ref #? I will be going for the steamboat. If u're not, can pass to bluebear cos she going.

Re steamboat: then might as well make it 7pm lor.. those who reach earlier can KLKK for a while 1st

mildy> yup, i getting in case need it. moreover i can use it as shawl too.. look quite nice oso..
evil la u! haha.. tat time i saw fifi post the knitted hats/shoes bp.. SOOOO cute! if only i have a gal. or else i gonna waste $$ liao. wahahaa

enne...
ur spelling fail ah.. peanut only 1 t lei.. tsk tsk tsk..

i couldn't catch up on al the chats lei.. only remm abt e breast milk talks, a few having aching/strain backs, and tok come back again on some naked videos?? haiz.. all women the same, small or big only.. those angmos boliao lah naked while giving birth for wat.. tell u labour room will be cold, how to giv birth properly if u shivering like hell..

Jo
yah i know but few files need people help also paiseh lah, no wan to trouble them.. so i carry 2 at a time and walk slowly lor.

Ur hubby trip.. co trip 3 days ok lah.. u stay with him alone? They work so hard got some break also good for them. But its sweet that he gave up for u & bb tsk tsk..

peanut> olwen said y they are naked is becos once bb out, they immediately latch them on! hee.. jus to update u. hehee..

joyce: no lah. wanted to be for a while in the past but husband said we cannot afford. now lagi cannot afford. are u SAHM? oh yah, i'm on MC now. trying to tahan as long as possible.

Olwen, u are entitled to complain abt ur MIL. who doesn't? why shd i be scolding u?? U married ur hb knowing the person he is right? just complain lor.. we are here to listen.

Peanut, u are back! Minkybear made the reservation yesterday liao.. u prefer 6.30 or 7 ah?

Jo, glad ur hb 'sees the light' hahahaa...

Jo, glad he gave up the trip for you and bb.

Peanut, you want me to change to 7pm?
by the way are the mooncake cravers going as well? cant remember who is going actually :p
Memory getting really bad.

Steamboat (chong qin at suntec):
Date: 5th Sept
Time: 6.30pm
Interested parties:
1) Gentle peanut - both dates ok
2) minkybear - prefer 5 Sept
3) Bear (both dates are fine and suntec pls)
4) Joyce
5) dmk - prefer 29 aug but both dates stil ok
6) Jenn - both dates fine, prefer Suntec
7)Bluebear (to email her when confirmed)prefer 29th Aug
8) Alibaba (ok with both dates)
9) Jo (both dates are fine, I prefer Suntec)
10) Kash (?)
11) Fifi

Kash and Fifi can u confirm if you are gg for the steamboat?

Yeah! Thanks ladies ...

This time round ... not much pple gg for gathering hor ... only 10pax ...

peanut, dunnoe if I'm selfish ... but feel tat my hb has been having fun all the way lo ... sometimes company events or frens gathering also go clubbing. He will b happy if gg Genting w/o mi, cos nobody beside him at casino ask him go back rest le.

chwee kuey?!!! u mummies very bad.. I almost 1.5yrs or maybe even longer nv eat liao... now my mind is just "chwee kuey... chwee kuey..." Oh no.. I am going to be thinking abt it for days liao

Bear and ladies,
Sorry can't make it on the 5 sep cos likely will go celebrate with hubby for my bday.. Will def join u ladies next round.

Steamboat (chong qin at suntec):
Date: 5th Sept
Time: 6.30pm
Interested parties:
1) Gentle peanut - both dates ok
2) minkybear - prefer 5 Sept
3) Bear (both dates are fine and suntec pls)
4) dmk - prefer 29 aug but both dates stil ok
5) Jenn - both dates fine, prefer Suntec
6)Bluebear (to email her when confirmed)prefer 29th Aug
7) Alibaba (ok with both dates)
8) Jo (both dates are fine, I prefer Suntec)
9) Kash (?)
10) Fifi

actually happy and misaryeo, is there a way to send chwee kuey sort of items aboard? i remember i used to send green tea to my friend in uk she say there dont hav.

minky, i know can send things like mooncakes, those can keep for awhile type... but not too sure abt chwee kuey and if have must use super express kinda shipping, if not chwee kuey will spoil.

I can imagine the taste of the cai po....yummy

minky,
i dun tink can send chwee kuey lar.Others like mooncake still ok.

misaryeo,
Are u able to taste sin food there at special day like National day or CNY lunar dinner?
Eh... i tink ur hb oso a regular too ba.
Their 'workplace' do have gathering ,dinner with sin food during special occassion but no chwee kuey till nw lar.
Think my place here still nt tat bad... if i miss sin food, i can go 新竹 for sin food but nt as nice as sin lar.