(2008/11) November 2008

Enne, his boss booked company trip to Genting liao. When he told his boss in case I might deliver early, then his boss abit disappointed but still say up to hb to decide. Hb wanna ask gynae first before deciding whether to go anot. But to me he shldnt go ... cos not only possibility of early labour but his cousin holding her wedding tat weekend leh.

Mildy,
your 'bugs' is back? Itchy hand again... wakaka

Kash,
You gave your BM to your dog too? Haa... me too.And they drink happily and wan more!

Jo,
Ya.Can reject to go to the trip?
Better to ask him stay with u when u are wk36 onwards...

Mildy,
At least your's become full B ley.Mine already small and after stop BF, become smaller!

happy,

dun waste mah :p

fifi,

no prob. thanks to you and wtan

mildy, joyce, happy, enne,

just hope we will have a smooth BFg experience this round

Jo-Yeah morally shdn't go lo I feel.. but since ur HB wanna consult ur gynae first, see what gynae say lo.. and if got pple to look after u during that period then shd be ok ba..

happy, for now he told his boss he nt gg n will check with gynae first and give his boss a reply again to cfm loh.

Enne, I'm having bb #1 ... guess he wanna accompany mi loh and he jus wanna have 1 kid. If he missed this chance, thats it. And I guess the feeling is different if its ur hb or someone else accompany u when u gonna deliver.

Heya, out from lecture... tired man.. more homework to do again.

U all talking abt breast feeding ah.. from ur stories, bf-ing really not easy hor.. i dunno if i can do it.. that's my biggest fear lor.. sigh...

Mildy, erm prob not buying the wrap. heh.. i m immune to u! wahahaha...

Jo, i understand how u feel. its like he shdn't even need to ask ur gynae and would wanna stay with u during that time. guys can be very insensitive.. they want their cake and eat it.. sigh.. even gynae say u won't pop during that time, doesn't mean u won't lor. cannot skip the trip meh? just genting only wat...

Fifi, yes i will be gg for the steamboat. are u going? didn't see u online today.. can collect from u tmr too if u not gg for the steamboat.

Ya hor, where's Peanut? I can make it at 6.30 or 7pm lah.. either timing is ok for me.

Thank you for your belated birthday wishes!!! So touched.
Even though I dun frequent here that often, u gals are so nice.

Btw, I also did not receive any updates of the mummies particulars. I rem I sent in mine to a Mummy, cant remember who liao. :p

Can send the list to my email at: [email protected]? Thanks!!

Sunshinekid-I forward to u liao.

Yo good morning mummies, yesterday topic was breastfeeding, what's the topic for today??

enne, mildy: wah, buying things Again??? enne is sooo early today!

kash: wah, your kash is so lucky to drink nutritious mummy's milk at his age

happy: duh. then better come back quickly hor. at least here, i think the standard of children's medical care is better. *touch wood*.

Good Morning mummies,

Din really have time to log in for the past 1 week and I have missed so many topic already.

My gal was down with flu and cough bugs and was super duper cranky for the past 1 week. Finally she is getting better and now my turn to be down with flu and sore throat.

Mummies, please do take care, the virus are all over the place. So many of my friends and their kids are sick.

fifi: remember tt day i was telling u on sunday my MIL brot over 3 sets of baby clothes for them to wear back from hospital? bot from OG plus one set of bedsheet for me. my husband kept reminding me to say thank u to her tt day. yesterday i was packing all the baby things & i found tt she'd left the receipt inside the OG carrier. guess what? the things r all bot w the supp card my husband gave her. plus got some other things she bot for herself. i felt like asking my husband whether i shd now thank him instead for the things then.

Zao an to all~

how's the talk yday?

kaka. mildy> u really evil.. quite a few of us buying the nursing wrap! haha

olwenlim-haha.. 'expose' her to ur HB see what he say.. kekeke.

Blessed_Mum-see no evil, hear no evil!

alibaba-u 2 buying? need my help in collection??

Good morning ladies ...

Thanks for all ur advise. I tried to ask hb jus now ... he jus dun wanna disappoint that boss who hasnt been treating him nice ... cut pay but promise he will send hb for courses but say only and super small increment. I say not only possible early labour but also I'll b by myself to attend the wedding with in-laws, so sianz. Then he say y I give him such pressure. haiz.

Yesterday's talk: Sitting along the centre walkway, think I saw Jenn walking past and talking to the couple behind mi and saw glad_gal from far.
Alibaba, the talk is about newborn child possible problems like skin infection, colic, etc and abt labour and delivery.

Morning mummies!!

Fifi: Yup collect this Sun!

Snowy: Aiyoh sounds bad..u urself take care too ah!

Talk: I saw Jenn fr afar too haa and talked to DMK during break. Didnt see Minkybear.
I thot the talk some parts already covered during the classes but ok lah, the 1st part talking abt newborns is quite informative.

Jo: Hee..you saw me ah paiseh dont think can recog u. I was sitting at the right side nearer the toilet :p And cheer up, mabbe ur hubby is facing pressure fr boss too? My hubby also going overseas for stretches in Sep till mid Oct. Was also not happy but hiaz...

Olwen: haa..so your hubby is 'paying himself' so you thank him lah, mabbe he really didnt know.

oh, i have an extra brand new diaper bag which i am hoping to let go (w original tags). its a Vanchi Bowler bag in Tudor design from Australia.Retail price is $198, but willing to let it go cheap since I have no use for it.

Just feel free to PM me for the details
if you are keen!=>

1668482.jpg

here is a pix of the bag and the accompanying items. The Bowler features a fully wipeable surface inside and out. Included:
• Matching Pacifier Keeper
• Matching Bottle Thermos
• Wetpack
• Changing Mat
• Internal key clip
• Mobile phone pocket
• Metal Feet
• 15”L x 12”H x 8”W.

The Bowler provides alternate carry options including a soft and detachable stroller strap and handles. Inside the bag are multiple pockets, to separate essential baby items. Metal feet are conveniently placed on the base of the Bowler to protect it from wear and tear.

morning everyone,
Alibaba, u didnt miss much no worries.
I was restless through out the talk haha..
chair was uncomfortable n my butt like have nails haa..

Blessed mum, enne: no lah. i just find it so funnee tt he kept insisting i must say thank u to her. anyway he will realise when his bill comes & there's one big amount from OG.

Jenn, Jo: so u finally saw the naked lady video

Hi mummies, since snowy is sick...share a tip on preventing flu..can try out...

1) buy big green lemon (not the yellow ones)

2) squeeze out the juice into ice cube containers..dun mixed with water, keep it in pure form.. freeze it.

3) everymorning, take out one or two cubes, drop it in a glass of water..add honey if you find too sour..and drink it..cool refreshing and prevents flu..high in vitamin C..

4) good thing is both children and adults can drink...

5) i have tried out with hubby and so far, did not really catch flu easily like last time...

try out this tip, cheap and good! hope snowy gets well soon!

glad_gal, minkybear.. didn't manage to spot any of u except Jo..

olwen, nope~ no naked lady video.. yesterday was purely lecture

blessed mum,

thanks for your tip... it is a pity as i cannot take lemon...too acidic and will cause me almost instant gastritis attack
i know it is really good...

milderina, good morning!

u had the bedok interchange chwee kuey? YUMMY leh!!

Re: Robinsons Sale today and tmr cardmembers have extra 20% on some items.

Olwen, i guess your hubby just mean thank her for the thought of buying you the baby's stuff it doesnt really matter who pay for it. Is the thought that counts mah..:p

Oh can i check with you all where i can get powder shampoo? i guess i will be using it during the first part of my confinement.

haru: the bag is sooo nice but me got to save money for the babies.

glad gal: i will thank him after the bill comes so tt he understand what is happening

oops i better don't say anymore. Bear will scold me.

Jo: what happened? your husband will not be around at your due date?

minkybear-Guardian got.. I bought but I din use.. coz my MIL make those herbal water so I still can bathe lo but wash hair only alt days.

Jenn, i spot you la nt Jo. didnt see Jo but i knw she is going for the talk... didnt see glad gal n dmk.
saw you walk by during the break. i was sitting near the left door first few rows.
I like the part she mention to tie up hubby's testicles so that when we are in labour pain we pull.. haha..share the pain mah.. :p

Kash, only today and tomorrow? I am also card holder, how come I did not receive any news from them leh?
so sorry to hear that, i see if got other tips that you can try!!!