(2008/11) November 2008

happy belated birthday both Jenn & sunshinekid!!!

Enne, milderina, haru,

i have avent UNO as well... but i dunno why it took me longer to express using it compared to manual. So if i have time, i used the UNO, no time, i use the manual.

as in how to bring EBM out. Just put in cooler bag will do. Then when u need to feed, juz ask for a bowl/mug and hot water... put the bottle of EBM there. 5 to 10 mins ok liao good temperature. U can also bring your own hot water in a thermal flask if u like.

minkybear, I have dry skin instead.

Milderina, I have backache at times but not too bad. My 1st pregnancy, no backache at all. However, my legs ache alot when sleeping at night.

Milderina-I also worried abt that, never pump engorged is really very tao yan one. Then reach home must immediately latch or pump else drag too long painful har... unless bring the pump out.. but how to find a place to pump??

milderina,

i tong u know...max was 8 hrs!! was so painful and leaking!!! hahahaa...but normally i try to rush home within 6 hrs. So really quite limited. I was lazy to bring pump out. But say in the future, I think i will juz bring pump out. Or go to places with nursing room.... so i can latch in peace

HI Fifi, Can I collect on Sat instead? Will you be at home, around after noon time?..if not, I will have normal postage.

Green Grape, my baby only 786g at 24 weeks..doc says normal..so I guess yours should be fine!!

Happy belated birthay Jenn and Sunshinekid

Alibaba, you dont go got no make up for this...
Glad girl, ya going hopefully can make it on time.

Nw is like tat cant sit v long must make sure you all move about aft sitting for some time.n make sure no sloughing if nt worse.

mildy, i'm having backaches too ... even last night lie on one side sleeping also dun feel good.

alibaba, meet @ city hall mrt stn next Fri? Think earliest time for mi is 6.50pm-7pm.

Mi feeling lazy to go for talk tonite eh ... hehe ... imagine rush there after work then must wait till 9pm then can go for dinner. Faintz.

DR DOC'S TALK>>

my hubby and i decided to 'skip' today's lesson~ we are gog to cheong choon~

hahaha... anyone oso 'pontang' with us?

lala,
my frist pregnancy also very bad backache. both also like tat.........ah.......n i am only 27 weeks...........

enne,
ya, if engorge then the nei nei like rock like tat hard, very painful n really heavy. wonder how those ppl with very big nei nei felt heavy or not......

kash,
wow!! but if tong too long hor then the milk supply will drop. i also dong 8 hrs before. i feel like i am walking with my nei nei pulling mi instead and super painful... hahahah.....but nowadays a lot of nursing room, so no worries.

mummies with backaches,
do u ask your husbands to massage for u? n how? like kneading or punching type? wakakak...dunno how to say the "chui bei" so use punch. lolx

milderina,

yes super painful i remembered...was horrible. i recalled last time i always woke up in pain from my sleep...so painful till i can't move...

yes i think next time, will plan to only go places with nursing rooms

i tink quite a number of pple not gg for the talk.... i tink i gg home & rest. at least more comfortable...

minkybear> buay tahan the pain leh... cmi.. u go liao den update me how the talk bah.. pass some tips here..

kash,Milderina-I was hospitalized a week after delivery due to heavy bleeding, then din bring pump, daytime no baby to latch on and no pump coz wasn't prepared, when bb come, the nurse 'force' the bb to latch on, when cannot try to pump.. so painful till I keep crying and crying.. definitely something I don't wanna encounter ever again.. so painful when just lightly touching it.

hahah... enne, welcome to the club. *hugzZ*

kash,
for mi i rememebered the worst experience was at the stage whereby my milk come in full throttle. then hor my girl sleep through the night n dun wan to wake up for milk, my breast was so hard thatn even when i turn from left to right i must carry them with my hands...........horrible.........got no choice but wake up n pump them out.

olwen,
Sometimes, I meet my hubby @ boon keng and we will go home from there. Cos his office nearby. That's how I know. So, both of us cut our hair there. Hehe..Not sure how long the promo will last.

alibaba,
ur co so nice, can encash leave. My co cannot. We can only carry fwd x days a year. Hope my co allow me to take 4mths straight. For the old policy, my co can only allow preggies to clear 3 mths straight, cannot be taken flexible due to its easier to claim from gov.

Maternity leave,
No news from my HR yet.

piang. just finished coaching the monster. only 2 chapters, can vomit blood. sit down for 5 mins, read 1 page then run away. think i need to lie down soon.

where's peanut?

Milderina-I opting for collection at Raffles Place, most prob will get HB to collect for me coz his workplace near there.. if u wan can help u collect together then u can save on postage.

enne,
actaully hor beginning breastfeeding really not ez man. that time i had crack nipples, wow piang bleeding leh, but i dun care i just bite my lips n feed my girl. then how? i also dunno wat to do.

enne,

wow, but u at least still manage to get ur milk ss so very good liao... yes BFg is not easy leh... so painful can die...

milderina,

yah loh, i try to tong as long as i can normally.. as in whether it will affect ss i was still ok coz during the day time hor, i looked after my gal alone during ML...so i latch her quite regularly. so it is only when going out the timing will go haywire...but i don't go out everyday. Yes during letdown the feeling is quite scary initially... hiaz... can't imagine have to go thru this all over again very soon....

Milderina-I also had badly cracked nipples when I went back to work, everytime pump out the milk.. blood seeped inside and I need to throw away the milk.. so heartache and yet so painful, then in the end the skin keep 'tearing' and bleed so much I had no choice but to stop.. this time round I learnt a lesson, I think I din moisturize after pumping or latching on.. I hope this time round I will be able to BF longer..

milderina,

remember must apply nipple cream diligently during the initial period. i finished the whole tube of avent nipple cream. find it very good... juz that it will stain loh...

Re : ML and extend CC leave

I emailed my HR, they also said they can't confirm anything until they receive the official notification from govt! CHEY!! coz if we have 6 days CC leave, we have not much time left to ensure we fully utilize it this year b4 we pop. If we dun use, lugi leh... I already used up my 2 CC leave for this year.

kash,Milderina-Let's give each other moral support k.. for the 2nd round of BF-ing AGAIN!.. Although I can't imagine gog thru again but really hope to do it successfully and longer this time..

kash-Avent nipple cream good har? ok I will take note.. this time must apply liao..

enne,
great!! thank you for the offer, i will go post n ask her to pass my order to you then i can go over SK n collect from u.

thankies!!! *smuack*

<font color="119911">Nursing Bras</font>
If i remember correctly, to purchase them between 33-35weeks. Thats when the size is more accurate. I just popped by Spring Maternity @ AMK Hub and they have padded bras too! And only $20plus .. heee HTHs

Yen: oh, i saw tt u also live quite near boon keng. which part do u live? near the you tiao? i think the HR depts all have the policy ready but they will refuse to give until the govt makes it law. only exception r GLC.

alibaba: your co so good leh. how i wish i was in sumitomo financial group instead then.

greengrape: singtel so good, implement already. how i wish i was still in GLC.

glad gal: yah lor. if the govt don't FORCE them, they will dilly dally. really hope this DPM can get the legislation in force by 1 oct.

hee hee, the upcoming birthday gal is wishing the others happy birthday.

GreenGrape-Erm.. got blood liao still can let bb drink mer?..

Milderina-bu ke qi.. 'qu shou zhi lao' er yi.. hehe..

Anyone else buying under the influence of Milderina? I can be ur 'bus'. hehehe.

hi ladies, awake from a short nap and feel so refresh now ;)

Bear,Thanks.She is getting better. Dun knw why my gal develop flu and cough so sudden last nite.Might be due to the Hot weather.Is sooo hot here.. 37degC *faint*

Enne,mildy,kash
Heavy and painful nei nei? Haaa.. Me too!
There is once i pump till the milk is red! Got so scared and rushed to TMC and ask Mrs. Wong's help.
Yeah! Let give each other moral support for Bfing again. I still remembered how tough it is and almost go depression bcoa of BM.
Hopefully i can success in BFing tis time round

<font color="119911">Breast-feeding</font> <font color="ff0000">Enne</font>
Must give more tips to 1st timers like me! I have the TMC books at home where they show the pictures of sore and engorged breasts, not a very encouraging sight lar ..

enne,

yah and the avent cream is also safe for bb so u got no worries when u latch. I brought it along in the hospital even. After every session of latching i apply. Then when I started experiencing, i will apply it too. Then after abt 1 mth plus, think "seasoned" liao so slowly nvr apply :p

happy, enne, mildy,

yes we have to give each other support...coz it was tough and so easy juz to give up. Esp when we went back to work. I was going crazy when i have wake up earlier and sleep later juz to express!!! duH!!!!... then the washing and sterilizing... can go crazy... also, office got no proper nursing room i had to do it in a storeroom... and the fear when someone try to open the door... hiaz!!!

happy-*shakes hands*Yeah I need the support too!!

alibaba-think 2molo ler.. hurry.. haha.

teenyweeny-Izzit? Got show the pics? haha I din see b4 ler.. don't see 2 much la..

kash/enne,
tat time how u all stop BF?

enne,
tat time hor i think my girl drink my blood together with my milk. :p
wat to do, i dun wan to give her FM then i lun n let her drink like tat. i didnt apply any mosturizer leh. i scare dunno she will eat it or not.

*pat pat* definitely have to support each other, moral support is so impt. i also hope tat i can BF longer this time. perseverance.....

kash,
my HR also bo say leh. i also wan to use the CC leave before i go delivery.

Enne..
I don't know...that why i asked....
Is there something harmful in the blood?
Thought maybe something like birdnest....have blood one more nutrious :p

milderina,

took me 1 month as I stopped naturally. juz extend the latching or expressing hours... and then do not empty breasts when expressing or latching. I started from 4 times a day expressing, slowly to 3 times, then to 2 times then to 1 time....took me 1 mth...

how abt u?

kash,
wakakak... talking abt season, eh its true leh, after 1 month hor your nipples like gone through rain n sun hor no pain liaos. BF is a breeze after tat. baby suck hard hard also like tat. lolx

tats y hor i dun like to pump my milk cos i lazy to sterilize n wash. kekeke..

Mildy,
Wah... u nv apply the cream even when u have crack nipples?

I dun dare to latch my gal when i hav crack nipples ley.Worry tat she drinks my blood and was realli painful when she sucks.So most of the time i pump out.And mayb tat's the reason to my drop my ss.

GreenGrape-I dont know how to answer u ler.. haha..

kash-I took the medicine lo but took one only.. then gradually reduce the pumping.. very sad when I did that.

happy-same, I also don't dare to latch on when cracked.. haiz.. but I heard our BM best moisturizer liao ler..

happy,
bo leh, i kiasi. thought they say these cream is save for breastfeeding. actaully hor they cannOt drink our blood ah?

Milderina,kash,happy-how long did u BF?? sad to say, I only BF for ard 3mths+-, somemore its not total BF-ing coz my boy got a bit of jaundice although not serious but heard from doc say if total BF, jaundice will last longer?.. haiz.. that goes my wish of total breastfeeding lo..