(2008/11) November 2008

minkybear> so 2day u can "eat snakes" again huh

My boss aso not in 2day but me on MC at hm....r u coming 4 class this wkend?

dmk> o.. u know if still can register for the 1st one?

gin78> dun feel sad... i think hubby oso moody like us. wkend comin! cheer up!

Hui

J got stay with your grandma before bo ? If yes, then should be ok to leave with her till u settled down. But if never, then u need to try out before bb is born.

minkybear> my MIL said if black chicken is cooked w/herbs then it's not heaty for us to eat...thou' my mum said better to eat black chicken only during confinement and not now....

mspiggy: the clothes & bags v expensive!

minkybear: add on to tt, the kkh physiotherapist said advisable to use bolster to sleep - support the bump.

gin78: yes, do cheer up. i predict your husband will call u to apologise in the afternoon

thanks all.

dunno y my tears will auto roll whenever i feel sad. His gal in my tummy also on strike, hit my tummy like hitting drums aft bkf. she must have find it taste horrible too.

Everyone, have a gd wkn.

pkum> Still can register for the 1st one provided they hv seat availability. Closing date for registration is 19 Aug 2008....the no. to call is 62588816

Tink 1st seminar on 23th Aug is organised by Anmum & 2nd one on 30th Aug is by Dumex

Good Morning!!!

hui,
i will ask my aunt to help mi look after and only bring my girl back when my hubby is not working, cos during confinement we cannot carry them too.\

bear,
same here, i tell my CL tat she dun have to look after baby at night. she only have to cook for mi, clean the house, cook for my hubby when he is home n bath baby, wash our clothes only.

auggybear,
my gynae always have a 2nd detailed scan in her clinic at 3rd tri. my last one also have.

Dmk, me ya thinking of running off half day! wahhaa...
n ya going class... yesterday hubby brought me to eat black chicken with pao sheng then nw i feel heaty lor. I tink i can not eat... Nt keen on pao sheng bt he order liao. so just eat. By right nw can eat black chicken bt nt too often.

The feeling of being at home is wonderful... How I wish I can be a SAHM. Haha... Sadly... with my hubby's income... i think cannot...

auggy bear,

think the frequency of checkup during last tri is dependent on your gynae. I know some gynaes from 32weeks do every 2 weeks. My gynae is 28 weeks; 32 weeks ; 35 weeks ; 37 weeks ; 39 weeks.. lagi worst...

Re : Maid

Anyone has good maid agency to recommend? I plan to start looking for one in late sept early oct. And I am CLUELESS about maids...

Hui,

CL will look after baby during confinement. I will ask hb to drive 1st one to my mother's place in the morning and bring back after work as per normal. When maid arrives and trained, I will keep number 1 at home and ask maid to help take care. Maybe twice a week still will send number 1 to my mother's place to have some peace and quiet.

dmk,
I see. I only remember is free for the 23 Aug think 2 or 2:30pm and Mrs Wong as the speaker. keke. My boss also on leave but got tons of wk left for me.

Black chicken with red dates and gou qi zi should be ok. Drink once a while..That's y my mum oni boil biweekly. She says heaty.

minkybear,
can drink black chicken soup but must check wat herbs are there. If only red dates and gou qi zi should be ok.

olwen,
Ya lor. Before pregnant hardly nag..now worst..can call on sat morning..remind my hubby dun let me eat this and tat, no cold drinks, dun watch horror movies, dun anyhow laugh, no tibits...rem to drink my bird nests, milk...ahlama
You mentioned ur babies in ICU will cost $7k per bb for 1 mth's stay or ? My gynae worry cos my baby is small previously (2wks behind) so advise me to deliver in KKH if bb is premature (ie <2kg). Esimate ICU charges will be $1k per day for TMC or other private hospitals. Luckily, now bb has been catching up the weight.

pkum,
The 2nd workshop seems more appropriate for us esp 1st time moms.

hui,
how abt a p/t maid for 1-2 mth to help out? Ur confinement is done by ur MIL? Otherwise, you r hubby will have to bring Jovial back once a while.

gin78,
dun be sad. No one expected that. Today quite quiet. Seems alot of shops close or 1/2 day as today is the 15 of the ghost mth.

gynae visits,
I seeing her 2-3wks starting 26wks. From 36wks onwards will be weekly appt.

kash,
I nv took for no 1 so regretted.So i must take tis time round with my gal.
I saw your photos in the blog and 1pic at the studioloft web.I might be going to that too.Did u take the semi nude/nude tat time?

gin
i understand.. if me i'll be sad/angry that he screamed as well.. if he really so pissed off could hav jus tell me off without screaming lor.. haiz..

yest me also tear drop drop wat.. went to taka fair alone cos he having entertainment at suntec.. msg him 925pm whether done can come drive me home.. he said not yet.. then i waited at the damn taxi queue for 35mins stil not my turn, and he can actually msg and tell me he at home liao @10pm!!!! angry not.. which means he left the customers not long after he told me "not yet" and din even bother to call me b4 he heads home whether i'm stil outside and needed a ride.. Thou he offer to come and pick me aft that but i already so angry i rather continue wait for my taxi.. Am i being too sensitive or emotional or wat here..

peanut is on fire.. watch out.. hahahaha.. cool down..if not baby same as mummy..hot chilli.. but ur hb deserve a scolding.. (*ask baby hear no evil*)

grin.. cheer up.. its friday!

peanut n gin,

man are like tat they are not so sensitive.
peanut u are ok. nt sensitive if i am u i will also fume. can imagine hw tired u are.

happy,

yes i did take the nude photo with juz underwear on...hahahaa... the PG is a lady so u will feel very comfy...

minkybear,

i did mine at the StudioLoft. I signed up A Family Affair package with them again too... will bring my daughter to shoot this Oct...but wont be taking maternity shots again...will be focusing on my gal and family shots this time.

peanut,

no u not being emotional. I will be super pissed off if I were u too... thats why i tell u, be the one who is taking control of the car, not the hb, esp when u are pregnant... u shd have the right to use the car over him.

hi ladies...

ask u all something, will u all mind if ur mum help u take care of ur bb when she is also bbsitting a 2yrs plus for half a day? she has been bbsitting him since he is borned.. so she bu se de him.. haiz.. i in dilemma leh..

i also dun bear to see the boy go, but i scare he will bring back germs from childcare (halfday) + my mum not focus on my bb...

btw how much shld hubby earn before i can consider to be a SAHM? hahaaa... ;p

Yen: at least she didn't stop u from watching kung fu panda. the 7K is for just special care nursery &amp; ordinary nursery 1 mth. i have insurance to cover them for stay in NICU.

help! i can't stop listening to EVERYTHING by misia. i don't understand a word but still like the tune so much.

peanut: awwww... no wonder u have so many worries this morning. try to talk it out &amp; explain to him how unhappy u r. my husband was also not so considerate during my first pregnancy cos i was young like u &amp; cld take care of myself. imagine, when i was sick w flu at 7 mths, he left me at home alone to go fetch his sis from airport cos she went to kay-po receive their mother even tho she has no car then. but during the 2nd pregnancy, he will behave a lot better. ahem *hint hint*.

ok so gald i'm not being unreasonable here.. it really add on fumes that the queue was moving like tortoise.. wait so long liao i 硬硬 dun wan to call for 1.. anywayz.. i'm feeling much better today so no worries wahahaa... only that later i see him during my gynae appt tink i wont talk much to him stil hmmmph!!!

hui-I hope I'm not too late to answer.. I'll be staying at my MIL place.. she will be doing my confinement for me as well as taking care of my boy(ard 1.5years by that time too) and my baby. I should be staying at her place for mayb nearing 2 mths before moving back to my own place.. my MIL ever suggested leaving 1 kid at her place as she's afraid I won't be able to handle both.. but I can't bear the thought of any of them away from me.. I wan the both of them to be under same roof.. with me.. so at most I will stayed longer at her place with them.. or once I can handle both I will move back lo..

olwen
actually whenever we angry with each other, we jus keep quiet and hav cold war instead of talking it out one.. kind of unhealthy but thats e way we r.. we'll wait for one party to give in and if none, i'll really explode. But so far, he has been the one giving in most of e time.. except for a few serious case b4 wedding.

oh..thank happy..

peanut..sometimes, guy just need to be told and scolded.. wake them up abit..sometimes they dont under the 'xin ku' of us..

Liv-2 years old seems quite small hor.. my MIL is taking care of a 5 years old going 6 this year since she was 2.5mths old.. and since my boy is borned, she been taking care of 2 of them.. but luckily next year the gal is going back coz gog primary school.. so just the right time.. next year my MIL left with my 2 kids to take care.. I think depends on how u think also ba and if ur MIL able to handle both? my MIL is ok to handle both my kids herself while I work lo.. she say.

thanks gals.. i feel much better after i complained out wahahaaa...

Liv
since she ur own mum then easier to talk to rite? dun see a need that she has to giv up taking care of the toddler but tell her ur concerns and remind her jus b careful lor?

Enne, peanut: ya i told her abt my concerns... she understand but she very emotional one, she very 'bu fang xin' the boy, say he ke lian so small go childcare no one feeds him and he like dunno wat to do there... actually my mum took care of 4 yrs old and this 2 yrs old.. brothers.. but bcoz of my bb, she asked the 4 yrs old to go full day childcare le...
i also very difficult to be.. i jus scare my bb will nt get enuff attention and open to risk of germs..

Liv
since u've told her ur concerns then let her ba.. see how it goes 1st? when bb out, remind her again to be careful of germs.. i'm sure she'll giv more attention to ur bb since she's the grandmother! dun worry too much 1st.. anyway 1st 3 mths u'll be with them rite? then u can assess from ther?

yah man.. i got a feeling my gal gal wil be as hot tempered as me and hubby.. cham liao.. i mus discipline her tough from young.. RATTAN CANE!!! wahhahaaa!!!!

peanut: ah, then it sounds like he shd go for the ante natal class w u. i think must coax him a bit more. especially since u r living w his parents. it's a bit more difficult for u, no support.

Liv-Yeah think she will be more careful with hygiene coz say what blood is thicker than water lo..

peanut00-maybe u shd start listening to those oh mi tuo fo song.. to 'appease' her temper.. kekeke.

olwen
yah i'll get him to go with me since he'll not going US for biz trip now..

me and his character same.. hot tempered and impatient.. so its 硬碰硬.. but he always say i'm more jia lat than him lor.