(2008/11) November 2008

oh sorry alibaba! it's haru who went shopping, not u. i'm getting old & cross-eyed.

Yen: yes, best to cut down on the sugar especially after hearing jynnsan & fifi go for the yucky GD test.

Good morning ladies! TGIF!

And HAPPY NATIONAL DAY in advance

olwen> ya not me. i haven yet go to the taka fair. will drop by next friday.

alibaba: ya, the pedi/shopping outing. enjoy yourselves hor. & do think of the fat panda (me) at home & deprived of shopping

peanut: what happened to u? pls take care.

I have been MIA for a long while but real excited to hear about the Taka fair.

Can I ask if anyone notice if pigeon has a trade-in offer for their bottles?

olwen
mayb bb putting pressure or ligament pulled.. hurt till like going to split.. stand or sit oso cannot, only recover after my sleep.

<font color="ff0000">Happy National Day in advance...</font>

Went 2 Guardian to chk out their disposable blue sheets.. 10pcs selling $11.15. Size 17x24".
I think not so suitable if wanna use it to protect mummy bed from lochia leakage or waterbag breakage, coz can't protect t entire mattress unless u put a few pcs. N dunno if they will have crumbling sound...

More interested in t waterproof mattress protector now. hee... Waiting for mei76 2 organise another spree.

auggybear
is she going with frens? mayb her frens can only make it ard that period tts y she has to giv in to their schedule.. like olwen say, if she not doing confinement for u then it really doesn't matter..

Pkum> ya, we are in tue class, 7.30.

Olwen> hehehe, i think to some extend, liking for durians are inhereditary. I have a fren who dislike durians and his parents have to hide in the kitchen to eat durians whenever they buy! :p

wah, Metro got expo sale, i'm wondering i should go join the crowd later. hmmmm

Peanut, If really can't tahan go take mc la why still go for bowling. i realise i cant walk much liao i walk i feel the stretch at the womb. Yesterday just walk the bb fair for a while i get vv tired.

maggie: yah, like my godson's mother. she hates durians. i told her she shd have stayed in england &amp; not come back in tt case. but her parents love durians leh. anyway from my experience, my son inherited my husband's love of it. u can test when your son is abt 2, try feeding him a little bit
i think more likely he will love it.

auggy,
Dun get too upset abt ur MIL's travel plan.
Mayb like wat peanut said.. she had to accomodate her fren's schedule. I'm sure she loves to see her grandchild.
Dun tink too much lor.

olwen, I love durians.. but my sis hates it!

Hi Mummies, going to be a long wkend for me coz coming Mon off for NDP replacement!!!

Alibaba> u need not lend me the 3 books this sunday liao coz me decided to sign up for FBI...a bit quite late thou

Pkum> Not sure if u remember me but we r seeing the same gynae...Hv u booked the bed for delivery? Yr appt is usually on which day? Mine is Friday coz it seems like the clinic is not so crowded on Friday and besides next day dun hv to work...

haru
i tink i really need to cut down on curries.. tues curry pok, wed curry rice, yest ajisen spicy noodles.. all spicy stuffs! i tink my nini starting to complain cos while i was eating the noodle yes she gave me a really hard kick until it hurts!! then gues wat i went home and found my MIL cooked curry!! she say leave until sat eat with bread... -_-"

Don't think alibaba is done with the prenatal class cause we same class still got 4 lessons to go...boring leh.. wahaaa

olwen,
Ya lor. But I didn't hear from my gynae that I need to go for the GD test. Maybe cos my urine is tested every time I go for my gynae visit.

dmk,
u better sign up the FBI before u are 28 wks becos there's a price increase when u reached 28wks. I don't know why. If i remember correctly, b4 28wks is $140+ but after 28wks is $180+.

peanut,
Dun eat overnight food. My mum says is not healthy.

leg cramp,
Today, I had leg cramps this early morning. I scream till my hubby woke up and massage for me. Can't even straighten my leg. Hope this doesn't come back.

minkybear,
It didn't come across to me that curry cannot be left overnight due to the coconut. Unless peanut mil uses milk instead of coconut. My mil cook curry with low fat milk instead of coconut. She says is healthier.

Yen,

That is what my mom say la cause she say coconut put over night will spoil. Milk will also spoil isnt it? hmm.. i have no idea man haaha.. i just eat.

yen, minkybear
yah lor i also ask her tt, she say leave in fridge ok one.. somemore say overnight curry even nicer!!! eerk..

bluebear: I got it at $279, includes 3 medele storage bottles and one 37g purelan nipple cream, the 2 freebies oredi costs $50 so the pump like cost only $220 quite a gd deal.

Taka now also have medela package but different items, pump and storage bag $329 i tink...so not as worth it...bag quite useless..

I buy first cos promo is gd and scared wait till milk come too late i cant shop to buy..LOL anyway i wont unwrap till i deliver and have milk, otherwise can re-sell.

alibaba> Hv u booked the room at TMC for delivery? Initially i was considering to choose yr gynae coz 2 of my elder sisters also used him. I saw Dr Ang once when i accompanied my sis for her check-up last time.

bladers
Thanks for sharing. I think U got yourself a very good deal too. I saw online got mummies trying to sell off their used medela mini electric plus at around $150 to $180. Think the storage bag is useful when we need to go out and start work after ML over.

Now me also tempted to buy liao ha.

Have a good lunch everyone.

minkybear,
i didnt even realize how hungry i was until i stopped shopping at the fair yesterday.haha, my poor princess must have been starving while mummy's busy shopping yesterday!

peanut,
its curry week for you!! hahah..i like curry now, but more when its on rice, bee hoon or with bread. this week i already had laksa and bee hoon with curry, still ok i think. wil try to stay away from prata this weekend. kekeke..

Yen,
do some ankle rotations at night before you sleep and maybe have a pillow raised at your legs to help with circulation? if u have air con in ur bedroom, mayb can try to wear socks to keep ur feet warm too. =>

Hi Yen, thks for the advice. I juz mailed out my form &amp; cheque 2day. Hopefully it's in time coz me now in wk27 liao...not sure TMC will ask me to top up the fee or not....

Maggie Soh>> i always sit in the centre nearer to the exit one. always with bad hair day
. I wondered whats there at metro sale!

dmk >> Dr AL Lim? me always go on tuesday, so we can never bump into each other.. sometimes if i feel tired, i asked for wed mc. I booked 4bedder. Dun wan to be alone in the room. coz hubby may not be able to accompany me throughout the stay. but i wondered if there is wireless, then I can surf net while resting/waiting. there is discount for the rooms if you sign up for FBI.

peanut> ya lor as minkybear said only 4th lesson tis sunday... so Boring..

dmk> i haven book room yet. but i decided on the normal package from wat Dr ang. his 4 bedden free upgrade to 2 bedden.. if happend to have fully booked of 2 bedden den mus stay at 4bedden, i wonder if i can upgrade to 1 bedden.

pkum> Yes, Dr AL Lim...Oic...mostly likely TMC will upgrade u to 2bedder coz heard fr many mommies that they never c 4bedder in TMC...Tink Dr Lim will give the same advice to both of us during check-up, sleep at least 9 hrs, even not sleepy muz aso try to lie in bed &amp; rest early, dun take food high in sugar, eat less carbo, eat more protein, dun eat durian rite?

dmk>> yah lo "sleep at least 9 hrs, even not sleepy muz aso try to lie in bed &amp; rest early, dun take food high in sugar, eat less carbo, eat more protein, dun eat durian.." always say "don't worry, you and baby is healthy. there is nothing to worry about. I see you in ___ wks time. Thanks for coming."

only last week got tell me something new. he took my some of my vaginal discharge for test. mine is quite a lot but not itchy. just in case, if got infection can treat first.

Yen:
Leg cramps are quite normal. I always tio also and my gynae so very common, nothing to worry about. Try elevating ur leg when you sleep if it gets bad.

Minky:
How to find red and white food?

Re: Mani/Pedi:
When we go for pedi can they massage our legs anot huh?

pkum> haha...the only difference is that he commented that my bb is slightly on the big side &amp; ask me muz watch my diet...last check-up i put on ard 2kg in a mth &amp; he said that's the maximum wgt gain for me...

i'd done the vaginal discharge test...luckily results r ok...

did u realise 2 of his clinic ass't r changed?

Re: lunch
think i will have something from tze char stall soon. dunno what to have leh..

olwen,
time for nap!!
kao_sleep.gif

Hi Morning ladies

Happy National Day

Back to office today ,super busy, drop by to say hi hi plus some nagging...haiz

This morn my boss face black ask me reason y i on 2day MC who pass the virus to me?. Then she tell me " U better dont pass the virus to your colleagues, wear a mask or dont talk to anybody". Yucks....i should continue my MC right?

Hi bluebear,

U like to eat tuna ah?
I've been with Dr Tan for quite a few years. That time I just called up the hotline and said I wanna see a doc, so they assigned me to him. Very envious of you, would love to work in SGH. Such a nice place.
Fortunately our EDDs (urs, chillipadi n mine) not too close, else if on same day, Dr Tan will be very stressed. Haha!

minkybear,
Milk, no idea wor. I guess should be the same also. Milk will turn sour if we leave it overnight. Unless you want to make yogurt. hehe.

haru,
I had turn on aircon every nite for past 1wk. I've never been feeling so hot in my life before pregnancy. I can tolerate w/o aircon daily even is June-Sep period in Singapore. Although it was raining last nite, I still on the air con. I guess my elect. bill will shoot up. Maybe due to pregnant :> Thanks for the advice. I will try to do the rotation exercises tonight and put my legs on a pillow.

dmk,
no prob. I remember there's different charges for the FBI.

bluebear,fifi
Thanks for the advice.

There's OG sale this weekend. Lucky baby stroller and high chair for $88.80. Not sure whether is gd or not. Can c c look look during the weekends.
http://www.og.com.sg/og_edmndpsale.html

Fifi: Tell the manicurist to give you a GENTLE massage will do, DO NOT LET HER HIT the sole of your feet.

Thank you all of your support. So nice of you ladies to gimme a positive outlook...

Peanut and lilian: Ya she is going with her friends to Scandinavia... She been there before somemore... She said her friends told her first child usually delivery date will be extended... But I doubt so.

MIL will not be doing confinement for me.. I doubt she knows anything cos she is in her 60s. Furthermore, my hubby is the only child. Which i felt she should be more excited about the birth of her only grandson.

Haru: Thanks for keeping us updated on the Taka fair.

HAPPY NATIONAL DAY IN ADVANCE!!!
We're Singapore, We're Singapore.... =P

Tomorrow also my 1st year anniversary, never buy anything for hubby... Any last minute suggestion? Kekeke... So boh xim hor...

Auggy:

She probably has forgotten how delivery goes le. My mum oso cannot remember liao. So since your MIL's friend tell her usually late, so she decided to go for a holiday lor. She thinks she will be back in time mah. Not really meaning to miss your delivery lah. Anyway, dun stress over it. Even if she is here, only wait ard only coz oso dunno when you would really deliver and she oso cannot accompany you for the delivery mah. In the end, later she give you more stress only.

Eh... cook him a meal or something?