(2008/11) November 2008

haru, cannot soap nipple areas?

lala, I dry my tummy after bath and apply stretchmark cream on my tummy in circular motion everyday ... means it will cause early labour?

pkum, I'm also full of red/purpleish stretchmarks on my butt... so upsetting ... recently my hb goes "yeee" when he saw it ... sadz.

Haru> i oso eat prata with curry & sugar! hi-five! hee.. now i am missing prata -_-"

jenn> doesnt matter if it's mickey, u can post here to sell minnie stuffs mah. hee

it's really a long wait since my last appt 11th july!& my next will be next saturday.... i miss to see mickey now!

breast pump> my sil jus pass down a pigeon's pump & my other fren is passing me avent's manual pump too.. so i will have two pump to use. ha.. can ask hb help pump one side & i pump the other side. save time! haha

fifi, not a bad idea leh... tat's so many minnies to give to here =P still pray hard is minnie though =D anyway, my Avent pump ah.. most website i went to when convert to S$ is already $$230+ leh.. including shipping sure more exp liao.. in s'pore the cost is $279 wor..

olwen, went to eat liao eh.. these days start to merlion again.. esp after dinner =/ think MS is bk~! sad..

alibaba, hahaaz~ yea.. can lelong here.. i also counting down to seeing my minnie next friday.. cannot wait to see her face, hopefully this time round can take e 3d scan.. must tell her to cooperate liao.. so gd, got pass down things eh.. my frds either single or getting married only, no kids so no pass down.. my sis in law preggy giving birth to #1 in Oct, so he also nothing to pass to me.. hahahaz~ tight budget sia.. so u bought e urban walker liao.. nice hor.. mine is e aqua colour de, burnt a hole liao..

Lala

what you mean by apply the tummy cream up, down, right, left?
Up and down the whole tummy or a certain portion?

I usually try to apply more on the side of the tummy, where it is tightening or more uncomfortable. Somehow it feels better after the 'mini massage' .

Halo mummies
gd afternn !!

Anyone knw hw to copy the existing blog to a new one ?

jenn> ya urs aqua same with pkum.. mine striking orange tat the daddy like, he said look like his "ex wife" -> sportbike. lolx.. actually i have another fren has pigeon manual pump. tat one she keep for aready like 5yrs liao. i guess the plastic turn yellow liao..
so the avent pump u looking for is electric one??
how come start to merlion again? eat too full? recently, sometimes i do feel like vomit/nausea.. jialat if MS really coming den jialat liao... honeymoon period always are short -_-

haru, alibaba,
I missed prata with egg and sugar. I wanted to go Jalan Kayu to eat prata after my prenatal class on sat nite but my hubby and I are too tired so din go. Most of the time, the prenatal class ends late.

Stretch marks,
I apply stretchmark cream also in circular on my tummy and breasts. I got 4 red lines on my left and 2 red lines on my right breast. Luckily, no marks else where.

Wa, so much talk abt prata, now I'm drooling at the thot. Yum... I love love love Indian food too!

Bluebear> we go to the same gynae. He's quite good hor?

Jenn> I tried Avent Uno b4, n found that the suction is quite a lot weaker than the manual. Still found the manual the best, better control. Very fast one. Maybe you wanna ask around more b4 u buy the Uno?

Olwen
Yes I am a ex-SGH nurse ha ha. They upgraded my room to single(from B1 bed)FOC and the anaesthesist was so nice to waive my epidural charges for my #1.

Jenn
U see this site
http://www.amazon.co.uk/s/ref=nb_ss_w_h_/203-9988645-5650340?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=avent+uno&x=0&y=0

Philips AVENT ISIS iQ UNO Electronic Breast Pump
by Philips Avent

4 Reviews
5 star: 50% (2)
4 star: (0)
3 star: (0)
2 star: (0)
1 star: 50% (2)

RRP: £85.00
Price: £67.99 & this item Delivered FREE in the UK with Super Saver Delivery. See details and conditions
You Save: £17.01 (20%)
After conversion is around S$183.20 (before adding shipping charge)but like what Fifi said is there is no warranty.

Fifi
Maybe ya i hope if I can interested buyers cos the price I bought is at 17.99 pounds(S$48.47) before shipping charge. Retails in S'pore mums-in-mind at $82. Anyway is just manual pump so I didn't have to care no warranty cos no electrical parts involved.

Alibaba
It's not urgent to get breast pumps now cos electrical ones should get when we need it so that the warranty will not expire too soon. I used a pigeon pump for my #1, now spoilt liao.
I also have a hand me down manual Avent ha.

Hui
Think every baby is different. Now my this #2 also make me feel worser than when I had my #1 ya.

alibaba, i can only eat a green bean soup and next moment merlion le.. haiz~ think it's coming bk for my case.. sob!~

tuna, thanks for ur info.. was thinking e Uno set includes the manual pump as well, so if i not comfy with the electric, prob can change to use the manual pump though will be wasted on the electric one.. hmm~ maybe can research more since not buying yet.. prob in late sept ba..

Re: Mood swing
ANy one experiencing mood swing huh?

Dun know why recently having mood swing again.
Just now had an arguement with hb over the phone on what to have for dinner... *faint*
I can get frustrated easily these days when i dun see or hear wat i dun like ley... Think i abit siao siao liao.

curry: me too.. eversince pregnant, like hooked to curry.. love curry pok, chicken curry, roti prata and nasi padang.. until during my course, 1 colleague say cannot eat too much or else bb will hav rashes... Hee... my house ther got pasar malam, am going to buy thai coconut today!! yum..

pkum
tsk tsk... u snore loudly?? but me sleep sideway also not v comfy.. so hav to put 2 pillows sleep higher.. then nex morning, will hav aching neck/shoulder.

jenn> ur bb is rejecting green bean soup la. haha.. eat someting more solid & difficult to throw up. my 1st trimester i hav problem with porridge. i ate twice ,both time i throw up all.. fainted.

bluebear> yeah~ i only will consider electic pump til i really need it. hehe.. my hb still ask me wanna get a electric one instead til he saw the price almost fainted... it was 1k+ for medela duno which model. haha. i guess i'll stick to manual one 1st. moreover duno how long i gg to BF my bb. if only short term i guess not worth while to buy electric one.

pkum,
you snore too?
I will snore if i lie flat to sleep too.
My hb said i v noise and wakes him up in the middle of the nite.
Think someone mention is normal to snore loudly or even drool during preg. Hopefully it goes away after delivery.

Yen, Jo >> i didnt know i got stretch marks as they are at the lower part of my tummy, and i cant see them. its my hb whom told me.. stretchmarks are so horrible. sometimes i feel really moody when i see them... now i see them because i adjust the mirror in a way that allows me to see when i apply the cream...

hui >> thanks. i think gettin the function room is a good idea.

happy
1st/3rd tri prone to mood swings/depression.. so mayb urs creeping back since coming to 3rd tri.. me oso wat, even in 2nd tri sometimes can suddenly get depressed and sad one. i Hope it wont get worst in 3rd.. haiz..

Poor jenn lei.. is it 1 time thing or u've been vomitting lately

alibaba, peanut, i have vomitted continuously for 4 nights le.. hahhaz~ not only e green bean soup leh, everything ba.. at first thought is ate too full but come to think of it cannot be le, green bean only ma.. e vomit is orange in colour kind de, leaving my mouth wit e sour taste.. cannot stand it..

i realise the line on center of my tummy is getting darker & obvious.. hb oso asking how come got tis line.. it will go away after give birth right?

jenn
nite time but day ok? errwwk... orange colour/.. 1 ting i can tink of is i heard as ur bb bigger and pushing upward ur stomach, will easily get indigestion wor..

Olwen> hahaham you are funny! anyway, i'm curbing my durian crave, hopefully this will work. i'm getting worried now coz most mummies say their babies are not even 1kg yet! i better stop growing him so fast! ahahaha....

Mummies with leg cramps, my yoga teacher taught me to soak legs in hot water with salt at night before you sleep. It's supposed to be better. anyway, ever since i started yoga lessons and some pratices here & there, i realised the cramps are gone. dunno if this helps.

Jenn> oh u poor thing. is that why u didnt come to class on Tue? maybe u should eat plain bread. i was throwing up badly for 1st trimster but have to eat something, i ate bread. i'm usually a bread-replusive person! hahahha

alibaba,
The line will go away after delivery.But it takes sometime.

peanuts,
Haiz.. i nv prone to mood swing during my last preg ley.Now is like on & off de.Like wat u said,can get depressed and sad easily.Now can even fuss over small things.
Hopefully it goes away soon.

jenn,
your vomit sounds bad ley.4 nites?
Mayb try taking something light.

Poor Jenn, try having even smaller meals. I rem for #1, threw up all the way to wk 22, then stop for abt 1 mth, and started again at around 7 mths or so, not as bad, but still super sian

I dun snore, but I hv an even more disgusting prob. I drool when I sleep, never used to before.
Darn disgusting! Anyone has the same prob?

Jenn> Uno costs quite a lot more than the manual wo. So if u end up using only the manual, very wasted. Maybe u try out both pumps at the next baby fair. For all u know, they've upgraded the motor to a much stronger one.

hello mummies

megan was so sick last nite that we nearly warded her to Mt A. Her fever was so high that she was complaining that her eyes were so painful. We had to sponge her. Good thing was that we saw the doc again last nite and was given new antibiotics. had so little sleep last nite as she kept waking up. In the end, we brought her back to our room so that she cld sleep with me. felt so sorry for her. this is the 1st time that she has gotton so sick. she was much better this morning and i hope that they fever will not recur again tonite. If that happens, that means fever for the past 5 days. Luckily I am working from home and resting if not i don't think I will be able to make it to work

bluebear
I am also seeing Dr Tan Hak Koon. My appts are normally on Sat so that hubby can join me. I find that he is a very careful doc and answers all my question. My younger sis who works in SGH just had he baby and was with him too. In fact he knows my brother-in-law that's why my younger sis chose him. I went to him cos' my younger sis recommended him. It was actually between him or Dr Fong.

Jenn:
If that's the case, not worth getting from there le. Dun save enuff.

bluebear:
Can try lor. Cheaper usually people would want. And manual no electrical parts. Try ebay oso can.

Happy:
Preggy women sure have mood swings de lah. I get angry with hubby over all sort of stupid things all the time. But for the sake of the baby, he does put in a lot of effort to give in to me.

Peanut:
I want the coconut oso... I hope my area will have pasar malam soon.

Alibaba:
You looking at auth retailer price in SG lah. Some of coz so ex lor... why else you think i go thru so much effort to get from overseas? But you can always find after delivery. Quite fast... about 1+ weeks to ship it back if nothing goes wrong.

peanut, tuna, happie, maggi, ya.. now i change to taking noodle wit soup n also bread le.. should be indigestion liao ba.. hopefully it will not be like 1st trimester *cross fingers*

maggi, yup~ wasn't well n having headache.. HB had to do OT too and worried abt me travelling all e way from jurong to amk alone so i stayed home to rest instead.. *sobz* missed e lesson..

jenn> so cham ah.. tell dr ang next friday. eat lesser & more meals. dun eat too oily at night.

happy/pkum> hopefully will disappear! even i see my neck has some obvious line which before preggie dun have de! initially i tot wat happen so ev day apply face moisturiser on neck as well..

fifi> ya, SG 's v exp! haa.. if i really need one i will get feedback from u 1st & ask u how to ship it in. hee hee..

Jenn> ohhh dear. u better take care. hmmm, if next time ur hubby not coming, u come to class, i can send u back to Jurong lah. last lesson, Mr Wong gave out some notes, i think it should be still there for next lesson coz quite a number of people didnt turn up. if u dun have, i will photocopy for u.

happy : I got mood swings today...accidentally kicked my dog's metal cage on my last toe then started sobbing a lot, like crybaby..like very pek chek today..

Anyone went Taka fair oredi? Anything nice /cheap there?

Backie from Lunchie!!

Went to eat the "han zi" porridge.. but i had rice.. somemore eat 1.5 bowl of rice with sprite and mango pudding! keke :D

Maggie, Jenn> i forgot who is in the same class as me le.. coz i always bad hair day, i didnt go around making friends... haha..

Jenn> got the notes? if not, can scan and email u.

Hui> 3rd trimester oso can have ms. i think so. so i m burping as if i m in 1st trimester... so sian.

hi all (sorry to intrude),

i'm selling my Quinny Buzz (3 wheelers) - Sulphur color (apple green)

its Brand New with Local warranty.

Warranty is still not filled as the guy at BBHyperstore said to bring back BB's birth cert after i deliver and warranty will start thereafter.

And it can be reclined totally and allows forward facing too.

Please email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

Letting go at a very good price!

Hello Peeps!!! I'm back !!

<font color="119911">Baby Fair</font>
I didn't get to buy much except for the Huggies Diapers, maternity pads and washing detergents.

hi all! bk fr long lunch hee..went with a few other mummy colleagues to check out the fair. :p

OK update:
Hee actually only pay more attention to the Pigeon booth. Think quite gd deals! The steam sterilizer is at $95, so definitely cheaper than $125 which is the retail price. Even with 20% at shopping centres, it is still $5 cheaper at the fair. I am attracted by this bundle set which is $159, which comes with sterilizer, babyfood warmer and a few bottles. Supposedly the lady said savings of abt $50-60+ off retail prices (can't rem exactly). The wipes according to my colleague is also cheap, at $6.32(the container kind where 1 hand you can take). Refillables at 3 pkt is $10.50. Is that cheap ah??

Also got Avent booth but me didnt pay much attention coz not planning to get their stuff yet but shld hv some gd deals too!

Got other ling ling long long stuff...so me want to go again to scout hee. And got free delivery if above $100. Me planning to buy more and get them delivered!

Milderina
I am having leg cramp almost every night, insufficient sleep recently, getting very tired.

BTW, when is the exact week for 3 tri to begin?

fifi,

u there? juz to confirm...i am ok to meet u at 1pm next monday at novena sq. please let me know which part. I am not very familiar with the place though.... BK? thanks

glad_gal>
i got the pigeon wipes box dispenser one @ $7+ from metro. So it's cheaper at fair. but i tink tis one 1 box is enough. the refillable one 3pack 82 pcs each @ #10.90. it's only few cts cheaper. i guess can get @ cheaper rate when there's sales gg on.

Wat else the fair has consist ah??

teenyweeny> wat brand of detergent u got? how much? cheap?

jynnsann/mildy> i got leg cramp when i didnt cover my leg while slping in aircon. i experienced few times when i itchy backside nv cover the legs.

kash:
Okie. 1pm on monday at Burger King. Better to choose a place where you know... heehee.

hey i ask you hor. if the detergent packaging shows front loading machines and well as top load machines = can use for our front load machines that require low suds?

pkum, maggi, thanks so much for ur offer.. i shall see if can have e notes next wk else will copy from urs =)

hui, yup~ reaching 28wks soon.. maybe tat's why MS coming bk.. hope not *cross fingers* cannot imagine repeating 1st trimester merlioning.. oh no~!

Baby Fair>>
any cot or playpen booths?

wipes >> i think ntuc selling pigeon 3 pack for $10.50 too. their house brand is slightly cheaper.

fifi,

thanks! see u next monday at 1pm outside BK.

I think as long as the detergent packaging indicates it is low sud, then it should be suitable for front load machines.

pkum> my fren recommended me to use pigeon's brand. so far she find it's gd for bb.. she ever tried those cheaper brand &amp; her bb backside skin kanna tear.. Hence i tink i will stick to pigeon. since feedback are good so far
she told me JL 's carlson are cheaper but i might be spending time to take the wipes one by one cos it tends to stick together.

kash:
The packaging all never indicate "low suds" but they show the front loading machine. I see the pigeon powder de oso never write leh.

then 3rd tri sounds worst than 1st lor?? those who gena back MS stil hav to deal with big tummy, breathelessness and sleepless nights.....