(2008/11) November 2008

Gin78,
Welcome.

Teenyweeny/gin78,
*wave wave* Me too. I'm a SAHM but I also work from home too.

vincy
yah then u reminded me.. yes i read that too.. They're saying nearer to due date, better not to engage in sex or even do anything that will stimulate yourself as it may cause early labour.

Good Morning Ladies!!

<font color="119911">Baby Fair</font>
I'll be going out soon and gonna take a look at the taka fair!! Yippy!

<font color="119911">Strollers</font>
Thanks guys for the advice, hopefully at the taka fair there are some strollers there for me to try

<font color="ff0000">snnowy,bluebear</font>
HEllo!! *big wave*

nikki,

havnt.. so many stuff to unpack.. doing it bit by bit every weekend..so tired.. hahahaha having a helping would be nice..

for the storage shelf, we bought the Ikea pigeon hole shelfing..for normal storage only..

Morning Morning!

Peanuts,hui,
I oso cannt lie flat or sit for too long.WIll feel v uncomfortable.

Although i am in 2nd trim,i already feeling very tired.Din get to sleep well almost every nite for the past few wk.

Mildy,
Eh... I saw your name at spree! I tout u BAN shopping?? kekeke

Vincy,
How do we know if we have high or low pain tolerance?

Gin78,
Welcome to the thread. Am wondering were you a Divine bride in 2004?

Good Morning!
hai... last night toss n turn in bed again. this few days started having sleepless night again. then last night i think the cramps are coming on me.................anybody has leg cramps yet? i still remember when i had no 1 i also got very bad leg cramps........

happy,
OH OH!!! Tio bios le... *hide*

Baby Fair
Please update us on any good buys.

Seldom post here cos the thread is moving so fast..but these few days, nothing much to do at work :p
My jobscope is usually project basis. With 3 months plus to go before giving birth, my boss not giving me any new project and current projects almost ending, just some follow up to do. Anyone in the same situation as me? What do you do to pass time?

Heard we are not suppose to move furniture or renovate the house while pregnant. So how to go about to prepare for the baby's room? Is it okay to get the contractor into the house as long i'm not in?

morning mummies.

hui: i finally went into your blogs. wow. jovial really looks like both of u. i remember seeing a pix of dr loh carrying him before, tt time the features r not so pronounced yet. oh yes, dr loh is giving me MC till delivery.

alibaba: don't worry abt weight. boys r normally bigger, tt's y. i used to be anxious abt putting on enough weight but now i let it be cos dr loh &amp; the diagnostic ctr said they r growing well. i remember jo said she got her maid from quite a good agency too. tt's anor source if u want.

maggie: luckily u r mother, not the father otherwise u will be the "liu lian bei" w the "liu lian kia"!

enne: me too! but i am contented to be good guy
otherwise he will be so poor thing, scolded by both my mum &amp; my husband all the time. is your mum fierce to lego too?

fifi: your husband is so cute. he looks so quiet, doesn't seem the kind to go gallivanting. oh yah, sorry forgot to answer your qn yesterday. yes, dr loh is giving me HL. he loves to give HL.

Blessed mum, hui: i think better tt blessed mum look like the hongkie actress. i remember it's someone w a v clean reputation. lynn poh is quite a party girl.

peanut: your co keeps feeding u so much. no wonder peanut jr is growing so well. my jap bank only gives us one beard papa puff &amp; one jap canned drink at end of every half year. &amp; i will miss the next round at end sep cos of my leave.

minkybear: 3rd tri will be those like hui &amp; due earlier than her, into their 28th week now. ohhhh, when u said the meeting rooms r all glass, reminds me of one v funny episode in desperate housewives 2 seasons ago.

haru: yes, my sis is great. i love her a lot &amp; her sewing is really beautiful. when i receive all 3 sets from her, i'll take a pix &amp; post. soooo cute! hmmm, abt breast fondling. dr loh did mention if u r prone to pre-term labour, best not to stimulate the breasts cos tt will cos contractions. but for first time mother, i think it's difficult for u to know whether u'll go into pre-term easily or not.

sunshinekid: hi, u r back! how's the school registration? sorry if i'm so k-po
take care of yourself, *pat pat*.

gin78: hi, u r living v near 2 of our mummies here. but i c they have introduced themselves to u already

vincy: yes, dr loh gave me HL. fever!? pls take something to get it down. fever at this stage not good.

nikki,
the maclaren is a good choice too! and def lighter and easier to handle. we thought long and hard before deciding on the Buzz(pink). We have a pretty outdoor lifestyle so we tot that Buzz would work good for us esp with the outdoors. But def will still need a carrier for times when the Buzz is too bulky to get around narrow places.my parents will prob flip when they find out we got such an expensive and bulky pram. but think they no longer get surprised at our crazy ideas already..hahah..

alibaba,
no prob! will come back and report on what they have ya?? glad and i will go melt our plastics first. hahah.. actually other than sterilizer, i dunno exactly what other essential stuff i need to get (nail clipper, wash sponge, wash cloth...)..think just look and see. end up buy everything!

vincy,
hmm...think i'll ask hubby to be gentle and maybe just do it less in 3rd tri. =P

peanut,
i read in a recent US mag that its not completely true that sex close to due date will trigger labour. but i guess best to consult gynae on this. might be applicable to some mummies. if 3rd tri also cannot enjoy then have to wait for another few months!!

mildy,
uh oh...caught red handed!!kekeke..

i sleep best when lying flat on back!! but i try to sleep on side now as much as poss. makes my hand numb tho...

Strollers - actually u wont use the stroller so soon. hence, some of you who can't decide, can actually buy it after baby is out. In early days, a carrier or sling will be good...

Lala,

hi, im not a Divine bride in 2004. Only married in 2006

Hui,
pls update me into the table when u r free. Thx:

Gin78
EDD: 26 Nov 08
Raffles Hosp
Dr LEe Iwen
#1,
expecting a minnie

Lala..I also dont noe till i am stripe to the contraction machine at 32wk.My gynae are shocked that my contraction so high,by right i should be screaming in pain liao, n i dont feel anything. When i discharge, she warn me slight pain have to admit liao, then I got a bit of tummy cramp at 37wk for a while, think better go and check after work. True enough contraction super high &amp; dilation 3cm, so my labour only 3hrs.

Mildy,
I have leg cramps very freq esp in the nite.

You cant hide at forum lar.You forgotten that i freq the spree too...wakkaa
I happened to 'bio' u at the monte spree! wakaka

Re:Labour
Yes it nt completely true tat sex will trigger labour but must do it in a safe way.
But i knw fondering of nipples will.
When my fren fondering her nipple everyday to trigger labour when she is in her wk40!

olwen,
a puff and a drink a year?? wah, that is quite kiam lor. mine is small co so even if we have small company BBQ, our boss will buy premium beef and meats. hahah...

happy,
oh u only saw mi in that? wakakakkaka................

alibaba,
alamak, u saw mi too. i better b more discreet. lolx

haru: what to do? japs v stingy one. told u even for my bed rest now, my boss asked me to take my own maternity leave, remember? i already asked peanut to keep a look-out for me at her oil major co after my maternity leave

actually, don't knock the SME's. my husband is a contractor, working for his uncle. the towkay is v pro family, MTB get time off to go check ups &amp; mums to bring their kids to doctor. &amp; in the good years, they had fully paid co trips every year. but to be fair, in banks our bonus is a little bit better.

I get lefg cramps easily in the middle of my sleep too when I stretch...other than that quite alright getting out of bed cant get up straight i roll sideways to get off bed.

stroller: might be ordering from US and ship here.. yest went into Target website, their jogger strollers got as cheap as US100plus-US$200 + shipping cost ~$80 will stil be cheaper than spore. Only ting jogger ones are quite heavy, but hubby say more comfy for bb.. I'm still considering thou cos the lightweight ones are even cheaper to order from there!

hui, pls feel free to add my blog to urs
thks for visiting.

hui &amp; peanut, i can't lie flat too. can hardly breathe when in the position.

kash, thks for coming in for a visit

glad_gal, coming sat lah then 3rd trimester cos I due on 1st Nov, so will reach 3rd trimester faster.

haru, not really like very painful. During first trimester was very bad, now not much pain, just bleed only. I guess its old wound
that's why always bleed.

Mickey &amp; Minnie DRaw again :D

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkeyBear</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD> 06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>14-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2’3’4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius 7 y o</TD><TD> Mickey’Minne’</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Damien 30/09/06</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 18-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueBear</TD><TD>21-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr. Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> Darius 14-05-05 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr W K Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #3</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> #1 - Gareth (19/12/02) #2 - Annika (7/2/06)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuna</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Rae Ann 27 Nov 06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Shannon 03/03/2001 &amp; Nicole 30/10/2005</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Lee Iwen</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teenyweeny</TD><TD>27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>03-12-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">Mickey: Minnie</font>
<font size="+2">26:26</font>

hi mummies, have been busy reading the threads.. *pant* *pant* welcome to e new mummies ^.^/~

When I sleep on my left side, I will feel my BB moving or most of e time kicking leh.. not sure is she uncomfortable or is my body pressing on her too much le?? =/ makes me have sleepless night coz her small movement only wakes me up.. i even jumped up on a few occasions coz she kicked rather hard, think i light sleeper ba..

olwen, gd gd.. i miss my prata too, in fact i miss the masala thosai =P rest well now wor..

Teeny,
wah.. shopping reali makes a women day leh!

Olwen,
oh.. good. at least u can rest. Ya, for a memory so request to take a pic with Dr Loh :D

Regarding labout- another way to trigger early labour is to rub tummy in a circular motion. That's what TMC Wong Boi Boi said.

Gin78,
I see ... thought we met before ... hahaha. Anyway, welcome welcome

Vincy,
I see ... I don't know about mine coz the last time when gynae said I should have feel pain but don't leh. Still my labour lasted for over 10 hours. Think is good to have high pain tolerance like you, so no need to suffer

olwen
ei din see u in yest? tot u at home zhor bo already..

tsk tsk yah thats 1 ting abt my co. but also depend on the dept u're in. My dept got quite a bit of chance of having good meals outside, esp during CNY, a lot of luncheons with customers/contractors..

Haru,vincy
wow.. since i got so much BH then i better dun even touch my nipples while bathing wahhaaa... let them cover with dirts!!!!!

olwen,
agree, small companies tend to be able to offer more flexibility. big firms need more of the regulations in place to maintain control. if not, can get pretty out of hand. but true, bonus can never fight with big co.s.

i love pratas!!! with curry and sugar!

misaryeo,
i see. go get some soft 3 ply toilet paper ok?need to take care of bum bum, be gentle!

Jenn,
my princess is the same, tend to kick quite alot when i lie on my side. think she's just active at night.haha..sometimes i wonder if i am squashing too hard on her too! haha, but babies in mummy's belly are more sturdy than we think.the wonders of human creation. =>

lala,
so what is a good way to massage stretch mark oil? i always rub and massage in circular motion.

peanut,
just be gentle. pat dry, dun rub with towel aft shower. now i try to be extra gentle with showering too, try to avoid soaping nipple area and pat gently. need to take of boobies for BF!keke..

peanut: u came in after my PC crashed lah. eeee... no need to cover them w dirt, can just wash w water.

hui: thanks. i will probably ask dr loh to take a pix too. this pregnancy is the last time i will c him. i will go back to sgh as subsidised patient for my annual check-ups in future. too poor for even kkh in future.

Jenn: yes, i noticed tt too. when u lie on the side they r on, they will kick hard. i get kicked non-stop. masala thosai is ok. just try not to take too much curry. altho indian curry doesn't contain coconut milk, it contains something equally gross - ghee.

olwen,
wah, i love indian food and have it almost every week!=P esp thosai, prata and mee hoon goreng!!

lala,
i see, thanks!

alibaba >> heihei.. yes combi supporter! the orange is so striking i like all three colors actually.

hui >> we have a cousin stayin in condo but not sure if he will lend us the place...

peanut >> cannot lie flat.. will SNORE! hubby will turn me over whenever i lie flat. Usually if i lie flat, my back will hurt.

sex >> we stopped having sex for a couple of wks as both of us are rreally tired.. being so heavy now, i dun think i wan to do anything vigorious.

stretch mark!!! >> very upset. even though i apply the cream, i still have to long lines of zig zag marks on my tummy and butt...

haru: but must go easy on the curry &amp; sugar. look at poor jynnsan &amp; fifi, got to take the yucky GD test.

small co can be good. but depends on where. i read tt the qian hu boss kenny yap is a really nasty guy &amp; he says he won't hire any women cos of all the maternity leave he has to give,

Milderina,

me too.. getting the leg cramp share too.. had it this morning.. so pain.. can still feel the muscle aches now.. the thought of it is horrible..dont even dare to stretch nowaday..

olwen
I also see my gynae as a subsidized patient this time, expecting my #2.I went to polyclinic for antenatal followups then my placenta low-lying the Dr. gave me a referral letter to go SGH earlier. U expecting triplets right? Must take care and get more rest.

Fifi
Thanks for the clarification. I will check out Borderlinx. 4 Avent Isis manual pumps cos I figured it's pointless to order just 1 and pay the shipping charges. Any mummies want to buy brand new Avent Isis manual pump? But stock is not in yet, gotto want till mid Sept I think very slow..

Have a good hearty lunch ya

haru: indian food got a lot of ghee, v fattening

aiyoh. my mum is in such a bad mood today. gave me a big fat scolding just now abt my babies. after she left the house, i had to sayang them &amp; tell them not to be angry or upset w por por.

hui
think 3rd trimester is like that, it's just a phase.
try to take smaller portions but frequent meals and gotto start to rest more ya.

me also starting to feel very uncomfortable these few weeks ha my 3rd trimester also coming

bluebear: ah, our 4th bear. actually i wanted to go back to sgh after testing positive but at the first scan, found out triplets so my husband said better stick to dr loh till i deliver. he's really the best for such complicated cases. sgh not bad, hor? u didn't consider going to kkh or nuh?

olwen,haru, haven't been eating much of thosai coz e lady these days nv open shop =/ make me crave for them.. hahaz~ i like mine wit e fish curry though.. maybe it's just me coz i very light sleeper.. anyway, she real active these days.. like dancing ard =D

bluebear, i wanna get avent isis pump but i wanna get the UNO Electric one wor~ cheaper to get from overseaS??

olwen
Yes me is the 4th one

I only have one scan done so far, at NUH when I'm 22wks. I like SGH cos the nursing staff is friendly and there's lesser patients. My gynae, Dr. Tan Hak Koon, specialises in complicated cases. Ya stick to the same Dr. is better, I agree with yr husband. NUH is too far for me. I used to work in SGH now not working there so KKH is actually nearer my place.

Bluebear:
So you intend to sell off here? Sure got pple want meh? Anyway, is Amazon cheap?

Jenn:
Usually is cheaper but no warranty lah. But do browse ard. Some merchants are cheaper than others.

Jenn: sekali active is becos she (minnie) is actually he! avent pump is really good. i used the manual isis w my son until he was almost 9 mths old. &amp; it was still working so i gave it to my godson's mother.

bluebear: yes, sgh nurses r v nice. u worked in sgh? ah, then u must be those ppl vincy was talking abt who get 90% of medical bills paid by singhealth. my niece's godma told me abt it. she sees dr loh in kkh too &amp; pays only 10%. so envious.

Pkum,
For Jovial's 1 y o.. i rent the function hall @ my aunt's condo.. so the guest will go directly to the Hall no nd know my aunt unit number.

Bluebear,
this #2 3rd trim is worse than my #1..Till now i stil curious abt her weight. :D

olwen, if really is mickey instead ah.. i sure will faint de.. everything is prepared for a minnie.. hahahaz~ but still i'm happie no matter what as long as BB is delivered out healthy n happie =D

fifi, i dunno abt shipping charges all tat de.. so not sure if added in will be cheaper anot lor.. haiz~ very complicated for my small brain now =P

Jenn: oh, u haven't gone to eat yet. yah, i was thinking u bot so many girls' clothes already
but u r right. most impt is healthy &amp; happy.

Jenn:
Nvm if come out mickey, juz give all the minnie stuff you got to my girl. Hahahaha.

Basically, shipping is all based on the higher between actual wt and volumetric weight. You see how much you can save on the pump first then after that factor in the shipping lor. At first I used S$100 as shipping to estimate and decide if I want to get from US. And I find that I will still save about $150-$200+. After that then I go check out a better estimate of shipping cost.

Olwen:
Yupz. See you tonight.