(2008/11) November 2008

hi Liv,
Yah i attended a breastfeeding talk ay a lactation..she say by 20 weeks, our breast will have mailk already..so you must be careful cause the first flow of milk is the colostrum which is the most important one for the baby to drink when you deliver..so must be careful...

Lilian: where is the AMK and waterloo baby shop you were talking about? can direct me by telling me the location here?

Bear, I will pm you my details.

hi Aliababa: that is a very cute one you bought for your mickey hahah
they have fox there at AMK? maybe i should go down and see again.

liv,
oh so early will leak milk? i only find my breast a quite oily nowadays...as in the nipples. last time never like tat.

minkybear> really! initially i saw the blue den saw the display red color! haa.. but both hb & me tot red is nicer. can wear for CNY take ang bao. haha! dig & dig only left one piece red so take it lor.

Blessed mum> yes AMK hve fox. tink it's around fish & co that row.. there sell many bb stuffs..
u didnt go to the one opposite bugis temple? i heard there oso quite cheap wor.

Wow.. many of you have a great weekend shopping for bb stuff ley.

Bear,
Hope you are feeling bettougher after the shopping spree.Dun tink abt it since is over.Just look forward to your holiday now.

You rushed down to get the stroller so fast?
Great that u have no regret and like it so much.

Hui,
Take care.Mayb try to take some vit. C to boost up your immune system.Drink more water too.

Fifi,
Have trf the money to you.But dun hav the ref no till my hb is back in the evening ley.Thanks!

Alibaba,
i thought tat bunny bodysuit is a bit too thick for cny visiting leh...
bt ya red is cute bt hubby dont like so much "fire" for bb...so most of my clothes for bb are soothing blue color.

Milderina/Blessed Mum: ya i was shocked when i realised it's leaking... i only scare it will cause preterm labor... my left breast now is so sore.. my friend says it's engorgement.. will so fast one meh... ;(

Alibaba, never been to any of them before..a lot of ppl are passing to me their hand me downs so I dun really have much to buy for my minnie. i just bought some from babymall as those hand me downs must return back to my cousins when my baby outgrows them...

Blessed mum,
Waterloo St shop is opposite t Guanyin temple at bugis. Tat row of shops sells dried food stuff. Its a corner shop near t hawker centre (which is under reno now). It opens till 6pm, close on Sun.

AMK shop is opposite AMK polyclinic front entrance, a few shops down from Raffles medical clinic. U shd see a big red banner 婴儿用品 hanging outside.

If u r looking for other necesseties other than clothes, u can go to chinatown shop at Upp Cross St. So far i find them t cheapest.

bladers, I ordered bb cot tat comes with a free bedding set, no free musical mobile.

minkybear, it was my bo liao idea lah. Impossible for us w tummies to go into the crowd.

Milderina:
Its the body's natural secretion that cleans the breasts. That's why the nurses all say dun use soap to clean the breasts. Just water.

Liv:
Be careful not to stimulate your breasts lor.

Happy:
I checked your transfer le. The money is in.

Babymall:
Now left Chilipadi haven pay, Vincy & Yen to pay+confirm order. We hit cap liao.

milderina,
yup, i checked it out but i think hubby prefers the Grobag. Did u get the dreambag?

Liv,
not yet,but i do get nervous and warn hubby bout it. hahah..just in case he might suddenly experience milk leaking from my breasts!! dun want him to get a surprise.=P

bladers,
i am contemplating of getting the pram only after baby is born (since we already have a travel system from sis), but hubby wana get it now as he feels that we will prob need it most when baby is young and unable to walk yet..confused...

minkybear> i tot too hot too.. so if too hot, take out the long sleeve lor. hehe.. i brought 3-6mth one . jus nice CNY can wear liao.

blessedmum> i oso have alot of pass down, so i only shop for nicer clothes for outing

Hui: Hope you will feel better soon!

Lilian, AMK shop sounds gd..thks for posting the add..will check it out! Was at KiddyPalace yesterday and find that their bb clothes are really so exp! I got 1 cow (couldnt resist hee coz so cute) NB tee and pants already $14. Glad babymall sells so muchcheaper hee

Haru, my hubby shared the same concern as you! I was the one who wanted to get a stroller but in the end, he convinced me that can get after birth coz some bb may not even need one straight away (but i am not driving lah). And my SIL is passing me her baby sling

hi Lilian, thanks for sharing. it helps a lot.

Hi Alibaba: yah so i am also shopping for outing clothes..but sometimes I wonder should i buy bigger size or just for 0-3mths haha...you know lah..baby outgrows very fast.

Morning mummies, how is everybody feeling today...wonder where is Bear and olwen?

glad,
i think it will be very hard for me to convince hubby to tahan until baby is born. =P

blessedmum,
i have quite alot of 0-3 mths clothes. so now when i buy i try to buy for 3-6 mths or even 6-9 mths.=>

Olwen shld be enjoying her MC. Heehee. Later she sure will come in and "poke" us de. Haha.

Haru: Tell your hubby that since you already missed the great singapore sale, wait till year end sale then buy lor. You can shop ard first. See which brand you like then wait till year end then he can go and buy lor.

Been a long time I come by here, been real busy..

bladers,
I'm also looking out for strollers and have been surveying what most ppl used. I found that most go for Maclaren. Seems like the Techno XT is vey popular. Retail price at $568 and most giving 15% discount. They have the 2007 & 08 version. 07 version giving 20% discount. Am considering Maclaren. Combi really light weight, advantage is bb can face both ways. Any mummies have comments on strollers?

fifi,
ya, guess we will try to narrow down our choices first and then try to decide to get it now or later. we were also really keen on Maclaren Quest until hubby tried Quinny and saw how easy it was to handle and it can be adjusted for baby to face outwards or towards mummy. it does seem ergonomically designed too.

Hi Minkybear, yap, i'm wearing red yesterday. R u wearing purple top & yr hb in grey top?

Din knw that there's class conducted by Mrs Wong juz b4 ours...If not will hv sign up for hers i/o ours...

Did both Alibaba & u buy any of the 3 books?

fifi...
i try and make payment today. working from home as gynae say's I have pre-term contractions and have ordered home rest for me for the next 2 wks. i will try and go and make te transfer later this evening. once it's done, I will email you the details.

blessedmum> i now buying bb clothes from 3-6 , & 6-12mths too.. not buying 0-3mth becos i scare bb big size, den cant wear it at all. waste $$ liao..

DMK> i got the 3 books liao. it's free when i signed up the FBI member @ TMC
u wan it? i can lend it to u la. keke.. i tink minkybear is wearing light blue sleeveless top yday. Mrs wong does not have sunday classes. so i no choice lor. only available on sunday nia. Unless i am gg alone, normal days surely no problem de.

Strollers> i have got a combi urban walker from bb kingdom. i tink it's lighter to compare with other brand. Becos we're taking public transport. so light weight stroller is important for us.. & i like tis model becos it's more spacious to compare with other combi model. can used up to 36 mths
i guess it's ok to load on the basket but not hanging to much stuff at the handle. Our main motive for stroller is for baby mah.

fifi,
oh oh oh... thats why. kekeke... cos i think my first preggy dun have or maybe bo go notice. keke..

haru,
ya i have the dream bag for my elder girl.

blessedmum,
ussually i will get 3 to 6 months one. kekeke... first 3 months also seldom go out la, but can get a few pcs NB one if u like. actaully even when my girl is NB i let her wear 3 to 6 months, slightly bigger but can wear longer.

Dmk,Alibaba,
I was wearing green top n hubby wearing mickey mouse tshirt haha...
its ok la next week i go talk to alibaba tat is if she is nt too late n dont sit in front la then you knw who i am liao lor. i didnt buy any of the books. me waiting for hubby's colleague to pass to me to read. dont want to waste buying just because it is written by Mrs Wong. i didnt get it free too cause i am not going to deliver in Thomson. i choose mount A.

chilipadi:
Ok. You got no internet banking ah? Then ask your hubby do for you lor. If got any problems call me let me know then I see how I can help.

Milderina:
Dun buy clothes that are stated "newborn" coz that's actually for preemies. 0-3M is the one for our newborn asian babies. But correct, buy 3-6M then can wear longer. I only got 2 pcs 0-3M coz that's for full mth and for christmas. I dun think 1mth old can fit 3-6M. Other than that, if I buy, I rather go for 3-6M or bigger. Big can keep. Small wasted. Anyway, a bit bigger is ok coz comfy too.

fifi,
ya, i actually wanted to say is 0 to 3 months. ekkekeke....

hm........i haven gotten anything for full month or christmas for her. n CNY! wakakakak........ aiyo now i only waiting for friday national day rally on their annoucement. ...kekekek..

Hear all your feedback on clothes i think v soon i have to buy new ones for bb liao.. cause i buy most of them are small size for new borns...

so what is for lunch today?

fifi: u r right! *POKE POKE*!

jo: hope the info is helpful. i didn't take anymore pix cos the pix in the website is much better than mine. i calculated, after conversion & shipping, the mobile shd cost abt $38 altogether. which is still much cheaper than any i seen so far. like what alibaba said.

blessed mum: i'm here! just finished my lunch, porridge cooked by my mum w cod & mixed vegs. v nutritious.

lilian: i not sleeping! i was watching kung fu dunk, borrowed from colleague. super funny. the babies were jumping non-stop while i watched it. he lent me 10 dvd. i have to watch in the morning so tt i don't distract my monster when he's back from school now.

chillipadi: oh dear. how r u feeling? pls take care.

happy: u order clothes now but when u coming back?

i go into the archive now & see what i missed this morning.

Haru, Miderina and alibaba: so far I bought mostly for 0-3mths and only two sets of 3-6 mths...cause i got lots of hand me downs...but i think I will buy 3 moths onward clothes later as I not sure how fast my baby grows and they have have even nicer choices and designs later. So I make do with what i have first.

Wow Olwen...so envious....got mummy to cook for you...i only get to eat mum's cooking on sunday only.

Yo mummies..good afternoon

Baby checkup last friday was good, and lucky thing is no GD was detected, yeah, i can continue to eat my favourite chocolate and cakes yummy.

Hubby had bought so many baby clothing from his BKK trip, feel like setting a table @ pasar malam for sales Haaaa. Cheers
1607935.gif

Me now just finished eating...thinking of cleaning the house but very lazy haha...i spend the whole morning setting up my baby's blog
...aiyo no easy..not IT savy so so up a simple one.

minkybear> i tot tat's light blue, haha color blind :p i hope wont late oso.. sit infront so xin ku. yday had function before hand, & rushed over. See next week got chance to catch up anot..

Lunch> i had fried fish with yi mian & coconut pan cake...

Hi guys, busy busy... lots to settle before i fly off tmr morn... :p haven't pack, change money etc.. was thinking of gg home earlier but so much work to do!

Fifi, the Maclaren organiser is specifically for the stroller. allows u to hang bottles and bags.. worth $50.. u shd check out Toys R Us.
only available at vivo and forum.

Nikki, Toys R Us is selling the 2007 Maclaren XT at $388 till 18th Aug. u might wanna check it out. got the free organiser i was telling Fifi abt.

Bladers, if a stroller is lightweight and u try to put lotsa things inside, it will be unstable. the Maclaren XT is 7.4kg. but since u got a car i dun think weight will be a prob for u. The opening and closing of the stroller is very smooth. most imptly is that the wheels are gd..

Jo, not thinking abt my exams liao. damn sian.. wanna enjoy my trip..

haru: so super fit! one full day of shopping & still shop again on sunday. *pant* my feet r already swollen even without any exercise.

How about peanut leh? izzit on course for tis two days ah? if not wrong.. quite quiet..

btw i am off on 15th AUG..(to replace national day holiday) so SIANZ! anyone wanna go shopping together.. can check out taka fair. haha.

blessed mum: haha, actually she only cooked white porridge & threw mixed veggies in. the fish is left over from last nite's dinner, but it's such good fish tt it still tastes good.

Bear: have fun! go to the choc factory. my emperor & prince at home here bot back abt 10 bars.

hey, did anybody know tt elephant's gestation is 22 mths? can u imagine being pregnant for 22 mths??? just learnt it from some kid's central program.

Alibaba:
Maybe I join you lor. I shld be claiming my off on that day too. I simply refuse to work.

Olwen:
Wah you really enjoying your MC wor... watching kid's central!

Babymall Spree #2:
We have exceeded USD200 for babymall spree #2. Pending some payment still. I will place orders about 9pm today based on paid orders. Those who have yet to pay and need special arrangements let me know. Otherwise if I dun see the payment, I will just drop your order ok.

ermmmm. it's official off day for national day replacement.. & co production shut down from 13-14 Aug.. so chose 15th to replace!! shit... none is off tat day.. quited wasted... NUTS. they shld let us choose when to off instead.. so stupid to off when ev one is working.

Alibaba, so good... my company don't recognise that national day is an off day cause we work only 5days... damn stupid