(2008/11) November 2008

kash, Yes, just the 2 tubes of desitin creamy.
I'll pop by your place (tampines) to collect them after u collect from Fifi. No hurry for me. We'll fix a date later.
Ur place is just 1 bus stop away from mine. Thanks !!

Fifi, i'll transfer t balance to u soon.

olwen, how come your memory so good and u r carrying 3 somemore ?!?!

olwen:
Drinking ribena will kanna GD one ah? Oops, these days after i reach home, I will automatically go and take a packet of Ribena from the fridge and start gobbling down. Love the cooling effect.

olwenlim,
i also wan to let my daughter enrol that school leh. wakakak........though its a bit early to say now la, my daughter only 19 months old. lolx

but hor my house is slightly out of the 2km leh. so sad. wat are the chances like huh? doggy year got a lot of babies bo?

sunshinekid,
is your house within 2km?

sunshinekid,
is there anywhere we can check if our house is within 2km?

hui,
ya, i have been encountering tummy tightening since last week. braxton hicks.

hui, fifi, sunshinekid, jo, olwen,

will be extra careful in future. thanks for the concern..

yes olwen, its my own grandma.. my mum had a fall few years back too.. think need to urge my aunt to install some anti-slip thing to prevent future fall. i dont want anything to happen to my grandma also..

hi Bear,
the one i saw is the Maclaren Quest. I think the XT is a lil more heavy rite? Actually my sis gave me her travel system which comes w the car seat but the stroller is really bulky and heavy. feel in love with the Maclaren Quest after i felt the difference in weight. so you gettin the XT?

glad,
i am also considering getting the Grobag but i think its not cheap and e age range is only for 6 months age range so means gota get a new one every 6 months. maybe i can consider the Swaddle Me too.

milderina,
wow! that sounds fun!! i also have not been to birdpark for ages. but i love the zoo and night safari.

Vel,
dun worry too much ok? baby in mummy's womb is normally stronger than we think. its good that you still feel baby movement, so dun worry too much ok? unless u feel any abdominal discomfort or bleeding, should see a doc then. baby will be fine!

Lilian,
is the PH replacement for 9th Aug confirmed??? *clap clap*

carol and wtan,
i think boys more limited coz they can only wear pants or shorts. no dresses, skirts,leggings etc. but actually still got quite a good variety. i think those smart polo tees are really cute!!

whats for lunch today?? me only had a bowl of cereals this morning. getting hungry liao. planning to try out a yoga class tonite after work. =P

Milderina
I think so, mine is at Blk 638C, shld be within 2km bah.

Olwen,
I know it's a popular school. I checked the website, there are only 86 slots for Phase 2C! We are just keeping our fingers crossed. Pls let my boy get in....

Are there fewer babies in the Horse yr? I am not sure. Just hope he can get in. As for my #2, I intend to join my alumni, so that she can get into Raffles Girls Pri. My mum said I am crazy, as I live in Punggol and RGPS is at Bt Timah. :p

milderina and hui,
erm...what do you mean by tummy tightening?? i am not sure what braxton hicks is supposed to be like too. =P

Vel,
I fell into a drain just last sun with hand and leg skin cut and bruises. Check for bleeding and spotting fortunately no, thanks god. Din visit the gynae cos can feel bb kicking and movement.

sunshinekid,
u got call n check? my friend staying at the cluster behind us she say she miss the 2km by a bit leh. i stay 641B slight a few meter away from u, scarely its that few meter i cry big time. lolx

huh, left 86 slots only ah??? total there is how many slots de?/

haru,
eh.... means suddenly your tummy become very hard?

haru, haha... it depends on your company de. Mine always declare the following Mon as replacement PH.
Some companies let u choose other days.

Mildy, I heard from one of my coll tat he paid $2 to LTA to get them check the dist between his hse and t sch he wanna enrol his son in.
I said 'Wah! Like tat also can earn money. &#(Y*(^R*+#W*(*&%#^&'

sumei..
just read back ur postings & realised u had a fall..be careful & monitor if u hv any backache..take care hor..

carol..
i think boys have more toys as compared to girls so it's fair la..haha..girls more clothings then boys more toys..haha..

fifi..
u gg for GD?hw come?i m suspecting i may hv to do that test also later..coz i think my sugar intake is also pretty high..

hui..
i felt tummy tightens alittle when i m stressed..hmm...u might want to monitor if it's gg to be frequent?when's ur next check-up?

sunshinekid,mildy,
I intend to enrol my gal into mee toh too.Cos is jus directly opposite my area.Within 3mins can rch liao.
But my neightbour's kids,cannot got into tat sch even though we are so near to tat sch.She told me to be a volunteer when my gal is 4YO.OMG!
I cannot believe tat.

happy,
huh? y so near still cannot get?
you staying at the edgedale plains there? then 140 ++ blocks there? i thought the ppl there like confirm get in leh.

Happy,
I did apply for PV, but the school called me and said they dun have any activities for me. Asked me if i could be in school at 6.15pm everyday to be traffic warren leh. How to? I am a FTWM.

yah, my friend also lives v near but also didnt get in. Have to ballot, and ballot is lucky draw lor.

Break time!

Sumeu, pls be careful hor.. u might just wanna give u gynae a call to keep her informed. she might also tell u wat to look out for.

Wtan, i checked out a few places liao. so far Toys r us is the cheapest. otherwise the most ex was $668 at Mothercare!!

Haru, Quest is very light. infants cannot use hor cos cannot recline to slping position. Only 2 models from Maclaren is for infants, XT and XLR. The XT is 6.5kg so might be a bit heavy. But i checked with Happy since she using XT, she strongly recommends it.

Hui,Alibaba, welcome to the BH club. where's that Peanut?

Eh nv heard that Ribena gives GD leh.. actually it isn't Ribena although a lot of ppl straightaway think ribena is the main cause. cos Ribena is mainly glucose, the most basic sugar ur body uses. Other food rich in simple sugar are also high in glucose. bottomline is everything in moderation!

Carol, i agree with u! yesterday went shopping, the whole shop was filled with lovely gal dresses!!! i asked the salesgal where's the boy section and she said boys only 2 racks of clothes! urgh!

Eh, any of u encounter breathlessness? I had a very bad bout yesterday.. from 5+ till 1am. I couldn't drag enough air like that. in the end my heartrate was 94 beats per min even though i was sitting there doing nothing but study!!!! can't seem to breath! then hor, my calves swelled! not my feet, my calves!! looked like sausage legs!

thanks milderina, i will go and check it out.

jysann,
oh dear, pls be careful. glad that you are ok. actually i am also very clumsy one. always tripping even when walkin on flat ground. hahah..

Carol:
Kidzloft is at Tagore Lane. I try to confirm whether I am going anot this Saturday then inform all of you. I need to plan my parent's schedule coz got a few things to do this Saturday and my dad is going to be my chauffeur (who ask him to ban me from driving... lol). The 50% (off original price) is a 1 time use only so you all muz be there when I pay.

Olwen:
I had a trace of sugar in my urine during my last checkup. Then coz my family got diabetes medical history. So Dr Tan ask me to do the test lor. Its the one that muz fast, let them take blood. Then drink glucose, wait 2 hrs, take blood again one. I think I will ask hubby carry for me my lappy to play whilst waiting. Else sure will sleep. I hope I dun really have GD, but if have then muz take care lor. Now I cut down on my ice lemon tea and green tea liao.

Does kidsurplus have free shipping promo often? Coz the current one is until 4 Aug only. Dunno whether there will be another later. But I find it very weird that almost all their Kiddopotamus stuff and swaddleme stuff are OOS.

Kash:
I think 11 Aug shld be ok. Coz by the time I finish probably 11+ or 12 lor. Then come back to Novena juz nice to meet you.

Haru/Glad:
Wad's grobag?

Milderina:
Mothercare sale I think over liao.

mildy,
Yes.I stay at edgedale plains Blk 133.
I oso tout we staying so near can get in.But she told me,she couldnt get a place for her boy.I was surprised!
I nt sure hw the system works lar.But she told me best to check out when date is nearer and if neccessary,be a volunteer wor.

GD,
try not to eat too much white rice. if i remember correctly from wat my gynae told mi is that 1 bowl of white rice is 6 bowls of sugar???? eh i dunno correct or not, a bit dun remember le, but i know its damn a lot de lor.

fifi,
oh over le ah? i think last week i walk pass still have. wakkak.. a bit outdated....... =P

happy,
i think hor for no 1 very hard to get schools, but once no 1 get in then easier le, cos sibling can get it le.

carol,
Haha...Yes gal got so many nice clothings.I went shopping for my baby boy but almost everytime end up buying for my gal onli.Boy is kinda bored... Shirts,pants, and Tee onli.

Haru,
I am using the old model Classic XT,bought almost 3 yrs ago for my gal.I like the stoller coz is more stable as compare to many stoller i saw.
But some of my fren found the stroller too heavy.For me,i dun mind lar.

Hi Haru & Bear,
Ya man, boys clothes very boring lor, and I scared if buy polo, very hot to wear in sg weather. I myself dont like to wear polo cause its hot lar, so I am looking more for round neck cotton tees. Bo bian, limited and more ex. somemore. I find boy's parents tends to go for more branded like gap, fox, polo, etc...cause selection very little.

Wtan, I cant imagine my house full of children toys, when my nieces come to my house last time and brought their cooking toys and dolls, I already want to faint le. I am those that do not like things all over the floor and table de, so really need to change my mindset now. I hope my dad will not go and buy the noisy drum / musical instrument for my boy....I sure ban him from playing de...so noisy...hiak hiak...

haru, wtan, bear,

Thanks alot.thats very comforting..

jynnsa, u too ah.. u must also take care.. i felt so gulity after the fall.. seems like didnt take good care of baby..

Hui, tightening..me also experience it recently.. sometimes can feel that baby stretching inside.. but its painless

Hi happy,

My sis also say the same thing, she always go shopping for clothes for her 3 kids, in the end, she will end up buying for the 2 gals and nothing for the boy. So poor thing hor..

bear>
BH club somemore ah. heehee.. when tightening. the tummy felt as hard as stone. lolx.

boy clothes>
ya agreed with ur all.. boy's clothes are boring.. ev time go to a shop & see always come out empty handed. the design all so boring..can also help me to save some $$ cos i am expecting a lot of pass down from SIL & frens.

lunch>
had fish & chip today.. so full now.. now slpy aready. Zzzz

Hi ladies....I am stoning le!!! Didnt sleep well last night due to my heartburn...now feeling so tired after lunch. How to keep myself awake huh??...sianz!!

i asked my hb to feel the tightness, the tummy is so tight, am wondering what the baby is doing...<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

hapi.bmp (39.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

fall: all ladies, must take care when walking yah? I used to be prone to falls .. ever since pregnant I try be more careful, walk more slower and careful of uneven ground. Starting of yr, I had a great fall at Giant hypermarket bcos of a leafy vege. Lucky havent pregnant that time.

punggol sch: I'm moving to Punggol next yr. 2nd time mummies talking abt the Mee Toh Sch ... I think I must start to do volunteer work right after I moved to Punggol? Whahaha.

Tummy tightness
I tot its because I eat too much lay...so its not huh?...Hee..Alot of movement in my tummy now, this baby very active, sometimes can feel the hand and the feet move at the same time. I always tell my hubby, see your baby boxing and kicking his mummy.

Last sat I felt fake contraction for the first time. Very painful!! I tot I ate something wrong, but went away after 1-2mins...scary!!

Jo> i fell down during my initial preggie. tat time i still duno i preggie.. got cut &amp; bruises on my leg. Heng bo dai ji ^_^ i am also a clumsy person.. hb warned me to be careful when walking. &amp; few times i tripped abit infront of him &amp; when i turn back , i see him shaking his head. lolx..

Sch>
really need to do voluntary work ah! really stressful for parents nowadays sia..

BTW i heard the baby benefits are gg to annouce in Aug.. Guess mostly we'll get the benefits too!! Pray hard!!

bear..
ya..for maclaren ah..indeed i must say it's a v gd buy...that's why i think u shd chk out the model/yr..hope u get the gd buy if u r gg down..

carol..
u will be surprised that ur boy might love the musical instrument leh..heehee..my boy somehw love drums..haha..now he like to take chopsticks &amp; beat on anything to create the sound..even a container..he can turn it upside down to create the sound..haha..

<font color="aa00aa">mummies working ard Raffles Place area..
it was nice to be able to meet up with kash, olwen, bibi &amp; dreamjo..glad that all of us enjoyed the lunch..hope we can catch up again at Lau Pat Sat soon ah..keke</font>

fall,
as our tummy gets bigger we will grow more n more clumsy, when i had my no 1 i fell off the chair once and slip when i stepped on a pile of puke on the floor!!! *eeks*

jo,
next time we n sunshine kid all go n do volunteer together ba. kekekeke.....

carol,
i think hor kicking n boxing still ok, my girl like to step on my bladder!!!

oh no.........i am dozing off at my chair.......help....

jo,
i think as long as got 1 do can already right?
kekeke...... my hubby say he free he go do. dunno zhun or not. never hear him so on before, somemore its this kinda of stuff. lolx

hui,
yeaps, the tightening sometimes makes mi wanna vomit too. cos i think now the baby is pushin all our organs up n its like below our breast there so hor sometimes feel very xin ku.

milderina: Yes, rice has sugar content too, can increase ur blood sugar so less rice is better..i used to take like 1 1/2 bowl of rice now stick to 1 bowl max..

For those who been to bangkok, can advise me whether pratunum got any baby clothing bo? Hb gng this friday but not sure where to get good and cheap baby stuffs...
1592909.gif

bladers,
or can switch to brown rice. but i dun like brown rice leh. kekek.........bread also the same. can only eat brown bread. i am find with eating brown bread though.

jynnsan, pratunum mall nothing much. Go to Platinum mall which is diagonally across pratunum. There'r a couple of shops selling bb clothes. MBK also have a few, but slightly more ex.

hui..
oh..then can call to chk with gynae 1st?r u stress up lately? for ur case, i suggest u chk out with gynae leh..

milderina..
do u meant wheat bread?

milderina, I'm not too sure abt the volunteer work in sch for kids enrollment.

Jynnsan, I dun remember pratunam got much bb clothes. Yup, as Lilian said try Platinium mall .. there are a few shops selling bb clothes. Been to the shops before .. some bb clothings are nice or department store at MBK?

sunshine: my goodness. there r many blocks within 1 km leh. hmmm... pls update us tomoro when u come back? ribena is v sweet. my mother always says full of sugar &amp; empty calories. u remember the ad when we were v young "i'm drinking ribena, my mother says it is good for me". well, MY mother says ribena is bad for me.

lilian: sad event mah. i wld be v sad if it had happened to my own gm while i was pregnant. how come u say the same thing as peanut? carrying triplets will result in massive memory loss??? i tend to remember sad things. just like i remember u saying your co maternity benefit is lousy

mildy: mee toh is a v good &amp; popular school. plus many places r taken up at phase 2B by the volunteers &amp; buddhist association mbrs. there may be fewer babies in your daughter's year but they may also reduce the intake. so to be safe rather than sorry, better to do volunteer work &amp; get in during phase 2B rather than wait for 2C. MOE's website has a link whereby u can check how far u r from the school.

vel: pls take care. had lunch w bibi just now, she tripped &amp; almost fell, luckily dreamyjo was holding on to her.

jynnsan: so scary! pls take care &amp; go see doctor. must rest so tt u recover faster.

haru: bear says it's quite harmless. but do monitor, just in case.

I'm back.. whole morning meeting and attending a talk.. only had lunch at 1.30, I was dreaming abt salmon sashimi inside the meeting room....

sumei
aiyoz.. most scared old and pregnant people fall down one.. Good thing bb kicking u mayb he complaining tt mommy gave him a shock tsk tsk.. b extra careful and yes monitor closely this few days.

bear
u shd raise ur breatheless issue to ur gynae in nex visit.. seems to be quite serious lei urs.. i tink u're jus too stressed and lack of rest.. Try practise the "6 count in; 4 count hold; 8 count out" See if it helps..

gosh the posts so much i cun catch up.. while in forum i've to keep 1 eye on screen and the other eye at boss's direction.. So imagine my 2 pupils pointing out at opp direction wahahhaa <_>