(2008/11) November 2008

olwen,
My gal nt 5YO yet ley.She is onli 2.5yo nw.When i tested postive,hb still puzzled and ask SURE or nt? He gt doubts if the bb is his ... LOL!

Enne,
He loks tall.
wow.. your boi wake up 530am? tat's early.

hey sorry if u gals had discussed b4.. which brand milk bottle is good - Pigeon/Avent? mus be free from Bsomething?? Anywher got disc? How many shd we buy 1st? How many ml one??

happy-my HB also 'stunned' when we tested positive coz he's not prepared to be a father again so fast when our boy is like only 1 year++?? haha..

Yeah he's an early bird, 530 is the earliest he wake up, we thank god when he sleep till 7am, at least we still can sleep till 7am on weekend. kekeke. Yeah he seems to grow more vertically rather than horizontally, gd la don't be like shortie mummy, hope he get his height genes frm his papa. hee.

peanut00-I used Avent, buy the smaller ones first then slowly upgrade to the bigger ones.. how many you buy depends? for me we buy 2 sets, 1 at MIL place coz she takes care of him when I'm at work, another set at my place. Normally 1 bottle for water, 1 bottle for milk.

happy: her son so cute hor? your husband so naughty leh. my husband never tried tt w me. oh, sorree, my mistake. didn't read the table. well, like enne says, it's God's plan, not ours.

fifi, peanut: u both so cute & funny.

enne: i think teo's generally cannot wake up late. until they turn 30. then on weekends, they cannot wake up early. even if their kids r howling for milk. your son so cute. but kind of skinny, eh? reminds me of my son at tt age.

peanut: no work also no money. probably part of my leave will have to be unpaid. but i rather be safe than sorry.

i'm meeting bibi & dreamyjo for lunch! anybody want to tell them anything??? give u all 1 minute to reply. wahahaha... i think i'm learning this from peanut.

olwen-sorta lo.. he's around 11kg+, but he don't seems fatter to me, maybe his bones?..

peanut00-I dunno what Bsomething ler?. issit something the others talked abt before? I think got see something abt this discussion b4

olwen-send my regards to them!! really hope can join for a gathering one of these days, haven't had a chance to meet any of you yet!!

wow yest had durians from Pulau Ubin.. those small kampong ones.. v nice wor, freshy and bitter! Din know spore can produce nice durians as well.. Only ate 2 seeds thou

Enne> ur boy so cute.. i tink the size vary wor.. alot of boy boy at tis age tend to be skinny. cos active mah. hee.. as long healthy shld be ok la. =) got his recent photo??

any one got any idea of wat to get for my 1yr old niece. she is celebrating her 1yr bday tis national day.. initially i tot of getting her a nice cake. but her mum ordered liao.

olwen,
U oso sound like my colleagues. They ask me to ttc again when my #1 is 1-2 yrs old. Then the 2 kids will have company. See how it goes...

Goodwood park mooncakes,
I luv them too.

peanut,
I had 2 seeds of durians yest too. My fil bought. Really nice..Bitter & sweet type wif lotz flesh and small seed & cold frm the fridge. Best!

Lunch,
I had teriyaki chicken with colesaw and fruits salad. Stomach still feel hungry. Bought a noya dumpling and chicken pie. The smell is tempting me to eat them now.

alibaba, I'm intending to buy the DIY bear for my 2yrs old niece next mth. Suddenly dun remember the shop name (shop @ Suntec n ... I forgotten liao)... the one you choose bear or rabbit or dog or Hello Kitty and u choose ur own clothes and accessories for the soft toy. Not too sure if it's suitable for 1yr old kid anot.

Realised that I could only gain 11-16kg during pregnancy. And I have gained 9kg so far ... need to eat more healthily from now onwards.

Yen, so shiok ... got nonya dumpling and chicken pie for teabreak? I jus bought only prunes ... shall be my only teabreak choice for this whole wk!

jo> i tnk DIY bear useless for her leh. too young. & scare she sensitive with it.guess will have alot of pple buy pressie for her osoo.. so cracking my head now. i am her ku ku leh..

prune for ur whole week snack?? u know it's heaty anot?? dun take too many prune hor. hee.. try eat other fruits la.. keke.. i got orange & apple in the Q now. lolx :p

alibaba, or u like to get her a set of clothings to wear on her birthday? I saw some nice dresses at Suntec city GAP ... ard $40-$50. I wanna buy for my niece also but dun have her size.

I didnt know prunes are heaty eh. Alamak. Got 10 prunes I have to finish ... I thought cannot have oranges? Dunnoe why I dun like to eat apples nowadays ... and somemore at home only got apples and pears.

jo> clothes oso like common! haiz. i see look see look 1st lor.. my mum suggest get a bag for her. cos she is enrolling to school soon..

hahhaa.. ya la. prune is heaty lor.. tat time i brought it & ate alot.. felt a bit sore throat after eating. rem drink more water hor... orange can eat la. no too much. once a while 1 can mah.. oranges has alot of vitamin/fibre u know? can help consipation oso..
jo> or u aiming for the durian feast gathering?!?

btw check with all of u. ur take fish oil.multivat before food or after food??? all the while i ate my supplements after food de.

alibaba, one yr old go sch already??? Will drink more water when taking prunes. hehe.
Dun tempt mi with durian feast lah ... later I dunnoe how to control then overeat .. any problems .. my hb sure blame mi one!
I usually take my daily supplements after my breakfast.

Jo,
Yes..Really hungry. BB is punching me now.
I had yogurt during lunch oso but I still feel hungry.
Prunes help to soften poos.

Alibaba,
I took mulitvits and fish oil after food. Normally after bfst.

jo> ya. gg sch soon.. my nephew started at 18mths wor. his routine now v fixed. unlike last time dun wanna slp early.

i heard fish oil to be taken before food is better.. haiz. now i can smell fish oil after burping. eerrk.

enne, peanut: oops, went out before seeing the messages. so i emailed it to them instead. peanut so cheeky, as usual.

the B thing is bisphenol A. peanut, avent will be introducing BPA-free bottles around aug, sep. not sure if it will come here straight after tt. do u want to wait till oct to see? i bot nuby BPA-free thru babymall spree. v cute, 3 diff colours, 1 for each baby.

Yen: yes, 2 to 3 years gap is good. the 1st one will not be understand so well. & less scope to regress. like i was saying, my son is regressing so much until last week, my mother told him "at the rate u r going, u're going to go back into your mummy's tummy."

Fifi, i think we can choose to do the postnatal massage 5 or 7 times. That seems like the standard. Hee booked 1st coz I read/heard that is quite effective in slimming down the stomach area after delivery?? lol, quite vain rite, but aiyah don't want to take the risk and i still want to wear back all my clothes eventually!

Same, my gynae said take the fishoil and calcium pills at nite after food, so usu I will take before sleeping :p

I luv the goodwood park and four seasons durian mooncake..a must have every year keke..

peanut: nuby also available at robinsons but v ex $8 to 9 each unless on sale then maybe 20% to 30% off. babymall sells 3 bottles for US$5! some more, fifi has the 20% off code. yes, B-Free is even more expensive. the other day, fifi & somebody else were discussing which brands have bpa free bottles. piyo-piyo & pigeon also have bpa free bottles but v ex. $10 to 13 each bottle, for the small 120 ml ones. evenflo bpa-free is available at taka, quite reasonably priced. i bot the small evenflo ones for about $4 each becos cardmember sale. ummm... i think tt's abt it. medela is also bpa free but got to wean onto anor bottle after 4 mths cos it's only available up to 150 ml size.

u want to see my nuby bottles? i posted pix on the day after our sichuan makan. shd be in tt archive dated 19 Jul.

wtan, kash: where r u? dreamyjo & bibi said during lunch today tt they r interested in joining your lunch tomoro but they can't access SMH at work.

Peanut:
The avent bottles available in SG now are not BPA free. Muz wait summore. I think they will be on sale in US in Sep. Not sure when SG will have. Anyway, if your hubby go to US in Sep/Oct, he can buy there mah. Can buy for us too. *grinz*

The nuby ones (BPA free) that Olwen bought are also available at Robinsons @ $7 each. You can go there take a look first. If you like then can order from Babymall. Faster go see I announce our next spree... Lolx.

I dun quite like the evenflow plastic BPA free bottles. They seem a little flimsy to me. Like abit thin. Kiddy Palace have. Can go see oso.

Olwen,
I've copied and pasted wtan's posting :
Lunch gathering for Nov 08 mummies-to-be working at Raffles Place.

Venue: Far East Square, Shinkushiya www.shinkushiya.com
Date :29 Jul
Time: 12-1pm

1. wtan
2. yen
3. kash
4. Bibi

who else joining? Pls inform wtan. I think she has booked.

fifi: go organise a kidsurplus spree lah. not only clothes, got larger variety of bottles & feeding stuff. babymall doesn't have nuby teats so i got to buy those from robinsons. unless u do a spree

Yen: oh thanks. if any, will only be me & dreamyjo. dreamyjo said she can tumpang me back in a cab. is shin kushiya v crowded during weekday lunch? i can't email wtan from the office, my firewall blocks out yahoo mail. but i read the website, they got seating capacity of 150. shd be ok if dreamyjo & i tell her tomoro?

Hello back from my shopping trip! spend quite a bit of moolah! Got 3 pieces of clothes from Juz Kidding at United Sq, cost me $72! but very nice, just nice for CNY. That shop has some very lovely stuff for gals. Those expecting gals shd go and take a look at their newborn dresses!

Oh ya, i got some brochure from Toys R'us. they have a Baby R'us special till the 18th Aug at Vivocity and Forum. got some very gd buys like the Maclaren Techno XLR stroller. Usual price $538 but they have 30% off it so it is $388 nia.. worth buying. U guys might wanna check it out.

Peanut, its BPA free bottles! there are BPA free bottles on sale in S'pore too. I dun intend to get those cos will be changing bottles regularly. as long as u change them regularly, the danger is very very low.

peanut...
think u really got to stand by things earlier..coz later stage u will tend to get more tired easily..even walking a shorter distance can make u tired..thou i dun signed up for the lessons but i think u both shd be able to benefit from attending the classes..try to get the agenda of next lesson to get ur hb to join u along..then at least both can hv some expectations too..think he's too dependant on his mum liao..so u hv to try to "brain-wash" his mindset or if not u got to stay on with it liao...dun think u want that in long run, right? jia-you ah! go for the preview..it's a nice experience la..m sure u will enjoy it..

Enne..
Mav is 21 mths & growing..this Oct he will turn 2..keke..gd that ur boy is eating alot too..think my boy is fussy at food ba..he hardly open his mouth..we got to "threathen" him using a rubber band (whc he fear most) to get him open his mouth to eat each feeding session..keke..ur boy is tall leh...m sure he's taller than Mav..lol..my boy also hv to wake up early coz we will hv to bring him to my mum's place & usually by 7am, we hv to leave my mum's place for work to avoid the jam..

bibi/dreamyjo..
pls join us for lunch tomrw at Shin Kushiya (Far East Square) at 12pm, we will meet outside the restaurant..cheers~

yen..
thks..thks..

olwen..
so u joining us tmrw as well?

Olwen:
I am already intending to organise one... see my post on Saturday... heehee... But muz wait let me settle more of the payments for the babymall and drugstore shipping first. Otherwise later my bank account flooded I dunno who paid me.

I am intending for:
Spree: babymall spree #2, kidsurplus spree
BP: Beansprout husk pillow
Shopping: Maybe a kidzloft 50% shopping trip this Saturday or on 23 Aug.

Shin Kushiya
yummy... i jus went to their tabao kiosk at Vivo city.. gotten the pork belly, chicken thigh, chicken balls, shitake mushroom, bacon with golden mushroom skewers!! + packet of rice.. yummy.. cost $10+ in total.. cheaper than eating in the restaurant tsk tsk...

wtan: finally found u. eeee... use rubber band, cannot leh.

bibi & dreamyjo cannot access SMH from office during weekdays. i'll come if bibi cannot make it cos dreamyjo is too shy to come without company

fifi: ah, goodie. but i donno whether i shd wait till my babies born & c if they accept the nuby bottles. sekali they hate it then i'll be stuck w so many bottles & teats. then again, they won't know any other bottles except what i give them.

peanut..
aiyo..u making me drool..haha..seem v yummy leh..but i think the one at vivo is more for take-away, right?not v ex leh..but maybe tmrw at the restaurant, i will chk out the beef one..seems v yummy too by looking at the pic..haha..

olwen..
oic..so u let us know tmrw is both of them can make it?ask them to come along la..m sure it will be a nice lunch la..looking forward to the yummy food now..u got my number, right? call me when u on ur way, ok? cheers~

Olwen:
Actually can just check if its standard teats. If it is hor, can use any brand de.

Oh yah, wanted to ask. Your diaper bag from babymall, did they pack it with filling when your got it? I am thinking of getting one. If they pack with filling to keep the shape, I may want to ask them to do away with it to safe costs. After all, I can shape it up again when I get it.