(2008/11) November 2008

Hi mummies! Glad, Auggy Bear, thanks for emailing the pics.

Bear> huh?? ur breathing problem still there? hmm, bettter take care ah. now that we r in 2nd trimster, already have difficult breathing, plus ur nose "problem" that u mention, should be terrible, take care! hmmm, where is Minky bear today? no sound no picture....

Fifi, i dunno wat u had man.. but it sounds serious! cos for BH, ur tummy will harden, but no pain. and it comes at irregular intervals.. like one contraction, no more.. the next day 2 contractions liao then no more.. skip a couple of days then come again..

But u are right.. no blood and if the pain goes away, shd be ok.. could it be other things like tummy spasms?

bear
i put my pills in the office for convenience sake wahahaa.. so i ony take weekdays.. weekends bo..

Milderina
welcome to the BH group :p Dun worry as long as its not too frequent

fifi
umm.. r u sure urs were BH? BH shd be jus contractions without cramps from wat i understand. Gynae says if got cramps then need to call her liao.. Mayb urs is uterus expanding or bb pressing on something tts y cause the cramps.. My sis also has that sometime.. If continue better ask the gynae.

fifi,
braxton hicks not so pain de leh. its only tightenings on your tummy. better check with your gynae next time.

bladers,
actaully i feel tat preggy hor drive will blur sometimes. today i scratch my car sports rim. my hubby going to niam mi when he come back le.............

Bladers, ya i drive daily. u dun need an instructor, just empty carpark lots... try to go to deserted carpark and park with one car next to u first.. slowly estimate.. the most impt thing is DON'T PANIC!! hahaha...

Maggie, ya lor my breathing probs still there.. like wat Peanut said, it could be my anaemia.. hence keep feeling i dun have enough oxygen.. Minkybear is taking the whole day to read the forum and she is still not done yet!! heehee...

bear,
hahah... actaully i also find it easier to park besides or in between cars. at least got their cars as gauge. kekekek....

Auggybear,
Thanks, I have received it. All mummies look pretty. Looking forward to the next gathering.

bear: thanks for your encouragement..was thinking of open air carpark lots to start off with too..with one car beside
1573799.gif

milderina: hehe..Maybe bcos we are more prone to tiredness and sleepiness..my concentration level sometimes also low..wow scratch rims, so heart pain...must spray like very troublesome..send to workshop.

Last time when I used my family car I go car park far far away when there is no cars...LOL cos got cars in between I become..gauge-less..

bladers,

happy birthdya! wow a car for BD present, that is a huge gift
dun worry, for driving, practise makes perfect.... i drive daily to work...so dun really bother abt parking.. i am sure u will be like me in no time...

bear,

hope ur breathing problems will get better... did u mentioned to gynae abt this? the toast huh...heehee... i think it is some special kaya they use leh... i think i will eat it latest by tmr... i remembered, there is an outlet in Far East Sq...

bladers,
cannot spray leh.....polish i think also cannot, hee hee... cos i think quite deep. =p

also dunno wat i was thinking at that time. nowadays i try not to drive, but when hubby working then i got to drive.

Thanks for the bday wishes and encouragement Kash, OKIE...i will be determined to practise a lot..most importantly, cannot be scared and panic. lol

Milderina: wow..that deep..? Maybe can ask ur HB to check cos can smoothen it out at times..i think part of driving also very challenging..not to scratch rims...

Bear, Peanut:
Contractions not painful meh? But no blood, then no more pain le. Only that half an hour then after that back to normal le. Within that half hour about may 3-4 cramps lor. Weird... I will monitor and see how lor.

My hubby's first reaction really qian zhou. He ask me "Baby kick you very hard ah?". Then he told my baby "Good job! Clever girl". Pengz.

Bladers, Milderina:
My dad ban me from driving now wor. He say later drive halfway pain how? Lolx. Lucky he will make an effort to drive me ard.

u ladies so fast was having some trouble reading all your mails. Thanks for the photos received. bt can i get a bigger resolution? so that i can use it to throw darts wahhaa no la.. just like to see things in more detail. if it is not too trouble for cookie and auggy bear.

Maggie, are you going for wednesday yoga class? me will be going for that class instead of saturday.

bladers,
ya, i think pretty deep. kekekeek..... somemore the rims not very cheap n only sells in 1 set.......haiz.....

fifi,
i got no choice, if hubby working then i definitely have to drive cos my send my daughter to the nanny n pick her up after work.

Auggybear> got ur mail. thks!

fifi> must Beat ur hb up!!! bish @$%#$@^

Bladers> happy bday! so xing fu oh. got a nice car! ^_^

fifi
since stop liao then dun worry. if comes back again then call up gynae ba.. Yah BH not supposed to be painful one.. so mayb urs is not. .

bladers
u hav a doting hubby wor.. my hubby oso quite doting lah..but present a few hundred dollars one he can already talk for many yrs... -_-

fifi,

u experiencing contractions? have u monitored? yes contraction is painful and in regular intervals. Please call ur gynae if u suspect anything...

bladers,

yes juz drive more...in the beginning, try to have someone with you first so at least they can guide u in the carpark.

many singaporeans are not gracious in parking i tell u. I was waiting next to this car in tampines mall for like 20 mins...this lady walked into the car and started her engine and i was so happy as I was juz next to her with hazard lights on... so i reversed a little in order for her to move out. Who knows 1 car from behind juz stopped in front and also put on his hazard lights!!! coz there were cars flowing non stop, the lady had a hard time to move out...when she moved out, the cars behind stopped and i quickly turned out and parked into that slot...nvr leave chance for that car in front... so have to be agressive when parking in crowded malls. suggest u go during weekdays working hours and avoid weekends for a start...

peanut> my hb too. but he diff.. his pressie for me on last valentine day become the whole yr pressie. i gt notin for my bday tis yr. but doesnt matter la! hee.. i worst still. i told my hb i aready got him a good pressie liao! tat time i found out tat i'm preggie before his bday. so tat's his pressie for the whole yr too! lolx!

peanut, me too.. been thinking of taking leave to nua also.. haiz.. still considering.. lots of work

bear, feeling better? must take care ya.

<font color="0000ff">re:photos</font>
one lovely mummy reminded me tat some mums might not be comfortable by me forwarding the pixs. i'm terribily sorry
kao_sad2.gif

Should any mums feel this way, i sincerely apologised &amp; will stop it... dun be angry with me, k?

Minkybear> yeah, i going for wed class. my fren vanez who came on Sat, is going too coz she going to Greece on fri. so nice! everyone going on holiday. sigh...

by the way, have u got ur cot? i went to Baby Anvenue and bought my cot liao.
very good deal leh. which one u aiming?

JJmom,
wah u are really planning ahead! we have yet to decide if we will be doing a party to celebrate or just giving away the cakes and announcement. where will u be doing your baby's first month celebration?

bladers,
wow! u have really done quite a bit of shopping!! i have yet to get anything special for baby's special occasion yet. hahah..there will be 1st month, christmas and CNY to prepare for!

congrats on ur new car!!! it is a really extravagent b'day gift. ur hubby sure dotes on you!! like lovedogs and Bear mentioned, best way is to practice and practice. if u are not confident of over-taking, parking etc, dun rush and just go slow (not so slow that road hog lah). especially now that you are preggie u dun want to get all stressed up everytime u drive. i have been driving for almost 4 years already (hubby's ahmad also) but occasionally you will still get agitated and have a lil "road rage" at other inconsiderate drive. My dad's policy: just drive defensive, always anticipate the other driver's action. enjoy ur new set of wheels!drool....

maggie,
i am planning of going to baby avenue to take a look at their baby cots too. do they have a wide range there?

cookieoreo
dun be sad lah 不知者无罪.. I'm sure thou a bit uncomfy they're not angry wif u lah..

alibaba
wah! both u more tok gong than me/hubby.. thou we always say this present is for the rest of the year we dun really mean that tsk tsk tsk..

vel
mayb we shd jus nua one day and meet for pedicure/facial/massage wahahaa..

mummies who went to the dinner,
sorry if u all dun wan your photos to b distributed to the mummies who hadnt been to the dinner. i just very curious to know u all. maybe u all felt uneasy cos u all have not seen mi but i seen u. let mi know ok? i give u all my photos to c how i look. please dun blame cookie hor.....thank you babes.

Late afternoon ladies ...

Sick .. sore throat and running nose .. guess I must had too much heaty food recently.

bladers, wow! A car as bday present??? So good ... I suggest you go for refresher course at driving centre first if you have not been driving for yrs?

peanut,
me cut stop gg for pedi already. somehow now i automatically rather spend the money on baby leh.hahah..i just buff my fingernails only..at least looks neat and healthy lah..

anyone knows what you having for dinner already??heheh...me no cravings leh...

keke. cookieoreo. no problem la. haha.. sorry for wat. jus grumbling about the nan kan pos kanna catcha by u :p i no issue la.

Haru, no lei, we also haven decide whether to hold the full mth celebration but I juz wanna get the clothes for bb juz in case old folks ask us to do it at the last min. Coz I know my pil always last min change their minds de loh...sianz

If don't have any then the clothes can juz be a normal outing clothes then, won't be wasted anyway

milderina,
i know how it is sometimes. i feel like i should choose healthy food choices for baby, but sometimes can't resist the stuff like donuts, ice cream, cookies, etc...
kao_drool.gif

haru
wah this peanut mommy here is stil pampering herself with all these stuffs lei, instead of thinking of names/buying stuffs for the bb!! wahahaa.. ok this weekend will go look for milk bottles.

Jo, u had too much spice at our friday dinner? I having a bit of sore throat today too. Take care wor, think honey lemon helps

actually i did ask hubby whether to get this get that but he always say no need!! like bottles sterilizer, he say his mum alwasy cook hot water to soak the bottles so no need to buy piangz!!! then cot use old one jus get new mattress.. then stroller he wans to get from US..

jjmom,
i thought hor full month clothes should b "wai po" buy de???

peanut, mi so far only got a few pcs of new clothes for bb 2 nias. kekek.....

n hor for my no 1 hor i use the pigeon sterilizer, though hor u dun need to watch the fire all that n its more convenient but after a while i still think boiling with hot water is better leh.

when i told my fren abt the cook water for bottles thing, she say siao.. waste so much water then also not as clean as using sterilizer. Mayb i shd jus buy without asking them lah in this case.

haru: wow 4 yrs..cool! I really envy women who drive on their own very independent, i also wanna be independent rather than always depending on HB to fetch so paisay...so many yrs liao. For shopping, ya I started shopping in 2nd month oredi quite crazy bought gals clothings from FOX although i didnt know sex of BB...lucky really gal..haha..gynae also like puzzled i 5mth a lot of things i bought oredi..LOL..

Ya, driving have to be patient...tat i hv to learn.

For pedi and mani, i also DIY, but lately like I got trouble bending down haha..i tink soon must waste money for manicure shop oredi..so expensive!

peanut: LOL..thats funny...

kash: Yes...i see this happening quite a bit..my HB also kenna b4 but my HB very aggressive type of driver so he seldom loses out in terms of fighting for our carpark lot..quite bad actually, we came first but ppl from elsewhere just try to shoot in, this is one of the most ungracious act of people.

And yes...will go shopping malls on weekdays..less crowded so wont be so stressed...

JJmom: go to FOX baby and see the range i tink has sale, their clothes quite nice so u can buy a set or two for baby to wear.

peanut,
if u use the steriliser hor u must b very discipline n clean the sterilizer after every 1 or 2 weeks lor. cos hor the plate inside might get rusty. n tat time hor i dunno y i use the steriliser with my advent bottles, after a few times the bottles change colour at the bottom and got mi very scare. thats y in the end i just boil it with water. dunno is it the bottles or the sterilser though........

if u all really wanna get steriliser i will recommend the Philip 3 in 1. u can steriliser and steam food and another dunno wat with it. i saw my friend had 1 and its really good. cos when baby is 4 months old u would wan to introduce semi solid to them and u can use the same thing to steam the food.

jjmom, think last wk had too much heaty food .. one pack of 200gm of famous amos cookie all by myself and finished up within 3 days, few seeds of durian and the Friday yummy dinner ... all accumulative one bah .. but never regret abt Friday's dinner ... its really enjoyable with u all and the food. hehe.

peanut, my hb also trying to save money ... nt buying those bulky, exp items like stroller and car seat. But managed to persuade him abt car safety so must buy car seat. But I agreed on saving money buying pram cos bil giving us niece's tat bulky pram.

Bladers, ok will drop by FOX to c if any, thanks

Steriliser : Thinking of getting the pigeon 1. Any1 buying the 1 tat comes with the food warmer too? Wonder if it any gd for this 2-in-1 kind.

jjmom,
i got the pigeon 1 2 yrs ago with the warmer.
its different machine leh. not together one.i think the warmer is very useful.

for all this stuff hor i suggest u all wait for the robinson 20% sale tat happens every now n then to get it more wu hua.

jo..
i agree need to get a child carseat but i dun tink i'm getting infant one lei.. so fast then cannot use liao v wasted... normally i jus see people carrying their small bb in the car.. only when they older a bit then use the child seat

milderina, jjmom,

i got avent warmer. till date still using...very very useful!! a must have i find...

jo,

poor thing...try to drink some starfruit juice with salt...helps to sooth sorethroat.

bladers,

yah loh...but i dun dare to be too overly agressive as i char boh leh...if the angry man come over wanna hit me i sure loose out.....

i like fox clothes too... used to cheong for their warehouse sale... but super crowded and dunno when is the next one. However, their old warehouse sale better...the 1st one i went was $3 per item for everything...

peanut,

sterilizer is a must too...much more convenient... avent has the citrix acid for descaling...juz need to descale every 4 weeks...

peanut,
the safe n sound carseat i got from britax hor can b use for NB till 4 yrs old leh. so no worries la. kekekek.... i think charlene starts sitting on the car seat when she is 1 month plus. cos the carseat can lower down one. n when they bigger then just adjust to normal seat.

kash,
last time hor i very stupid dunno tat hor the warmer must put water inside then can use leh. i just put my freeze BM inside n was telling my hubby spoil liaos cos cannot warm up. wakkakak..........as i am too lazy to read the instructions and throw it away. later then i realised from my friend that we have to add water. lolx

Yah peanut, get those convertible de. Mine oso newborn to 4 years. For NB, you recline the seat to 170 degrees and put the carseat rear-facing. You can also get extra padding for the head for your baby.