(2008/11) November 2008

alibaba
dun need to prepare bag in office ba.. anyway only need the stuffs after delivery isnt it? then ask hubby to bring from home lor.. Anyway most likely i may take a week off before the due date, then can escape audit wahhaaa...

Alibaba:
Too light might as well dun have. And oso danger of baby kicking it towards her face, may suffocate. Too heavy will squash the baby mah.

The one is they offer free personalisation according to the webby lah. But I dun think they will complain if you dowan.

So good, your mum DIY for you.... *jealous*. Lolx.

Peanut, Alibaba:
I rather burst in hospital. No need clean, no need embarassed and no need worry water leak too fast.

Happy:
Oh yah... beansprout got smell de. The one that you bought got smell anot huh?

Alibaba:
Your hubby funny lah. Antenatal classes teach everything like wad are the common symptoms that preggy women face, how to deal with it. Pain during labour. Parental care. Nutrition. All these mah. Then they teach some exercises too. Being there gets them involved and makes them realise that being preggy is not easy. Also depends on the teachers. The KKH teachers always try to stress the importance of the spouse and their role.

baby23, ok then cya on that day.

haru, olwen, yup it's redhill mkt, lots of stuff to eat tho some stalls closed todae coz Mon.

Enne, congrats on the DS!
Having 2 active boys will be definitely keep you buzzy!

Alibaba, ur hubby so funny haha!!
Yah lor, bb always seem to be most active in morning and 'demand' his bfast. Also woke up earlier so that can take a walk to the park. I feel so unfit
used to run before pregnancy but now cannot.

Working till EDD: Yup same here, planning to work all the way, unless nearer the date, gynae can do a more accurate predictn & i can take 3-4 days leave in advance. Somehow, the idea of waterbag bursting in office makes me feel squirmish. I will feel so 'out of control' unlike if at own home. Hopefully can give birth on weekend haa?!

good morning ladies! hope everyone had a good weekend.

It was very nice meeting the fellow mummies and mummies to be last friday at dinner. Sorry if we didn't have much time to catch up with the other table.

my apologies that i have to leave early too..

wtan, dreamyjo, yen, olwen,

who else have i missed working in raffles/shenton way area?

I think in order to coordinate lunch, i need to know everyone's lunch hour leh...for me is flexi so i can fit your schedules...

location : will some place in far east sq be acceptable? or too far for some?

Wtan,

next friday i will be working from home. How abt next Wed?

<font color="0000ff">Re: Photos</font>
Morning mummies! Photos should be in your mail box now.. For mummies unable to attend but wish to hav a copy, pls let me know too!!

<font color="0000ff">Gathering</font>
Great meetup!! apologised that I have to leave early as hubby unable to cope w son's 'mama-searching'!

<font color="0000ff">Kash</font>
Thks for your help!!

<font color="0000ff">Fifi</font>
I've trsf yday, thks for paying in advance!

fifi: i called PEC. they r so sticky. i explained my situation to them but they said normally they don't allow. only when ppl miss classes &amp; want to take later classes then they allow. anyway she said she will get someone to call me back. if cannot, i guess i will just limp along with my saturday class &amp; make my husband come for more sessions w me.

peanut/fifi/glad gal>
ur tot we can choose where to have our water bag burst meh!?? hahaha.. jus FYI to make necessary preparation la! haha.. i can't bear to throw my mattress.. it's less than 1 yr old wor.. &amp; it has cost me a bomb!

glad gal. u're working so near TMC. anytime can rush over liao ^_^ so healthy ah.. run before preggie.. no wonder so slim cant see ur bump de -_- my bump so much bigger than urs &amp; my due date is later than urs by few weeks...

Ask Dr Loh to help you request lor. You are supposed to be bedrest from Aug wor... bedrest not supposed to be attending class. Lolx.

glad gal: u &amp; fifi live in such a convenient place. v lucky tt u got your flat there.

kash: bibi also working in GB bldg next to me. but i think i got to bow out *sorry*. next week will probably be handing over to the new guy, quite tiring, don't think i can take the long walk. then after tt, hopefully stay at home all the way.

cookie: thanks for photo! nice to meet u. u r so tall.

cookie,
can i have 1 too? kekekeke...........wan to bio bio u all leh. u all can bio mi in my girl's blog. wakakakkaakakak.....

fifi: always so resourceful. u r right. i didn't think of tt. still raining so much. hope it stops by the time my poor old mother arrive. my father always so lazy, won't drive her.

Alibaba:
I oso bu she de lor... My mattress so ex... Lolx. Maybe I go put the waterproof matress protector.... lolx.

I think when I got contractions, I will go hospital liao. At most if I not in labour, just hang ard there and wait... Lolx.

olwenlim,
i have send u a PM so u can check it when u reach home. kekekekek......
u got blog? remember to share share, guess it going to b fun writing for 3 babies n a kid. kekeke...

mildy.. thx, so chg t pads twice a day. I have 2 boxes liao, hopefully can last thru my confinement.

Bought nursing bra from OG during their sales last wkend
Bought cheap cheap brand, cost onli $7.90 after 20% discount.

mildy: me no blog. lazy mother

wow, so cute! her head is v "kok". sign of intelligence. but she doesn't look tt big for L size diapers leh.

fifi: u so funny! i remember my sis in law got chased home having my first niece, the nurses told her not time yet. then just as she got out of the car at her home car-park, her water bag broke, right there at the car park. so immediately got back in the car &amp; drove to KKH again.

olwen,
i tot of getting them coz carrefour had 10% storewide for the POSBcardholders. i think can keep a lookout for baby fairs at dept stores like Takashimaya and Isetan,etc. sometimes they dun really advertise so its only when pass by the stores then see it.

alibaba,
really? i heard it smells like straw..hahah..i think worst is if water bag bursts in public. then hubby have to help to clean up.oh dear..

Enne,
congrats! u will have 3 men in ur life (hubby + 2 sons),u will be a very doted upon by all the men!=D

glad,
so what you gona have today? i have been wanting to try the corner curry rice stall but always end up eating the porridge.hahah.. is the curry rice nice??

Fifi and alibaba,
closer to EDD, just place a waterproof mat w a layer of towel so just in case. i can imagine hubby's reaction if waterbag breaks at home or in public. think he will start to break out in cold sweat,wahahah...

er..silly qn...so when waterbag breaks..what happens? we have to wear a pad on the way to hospital? if not keep leaking rite?..=P

Olwen, me &amp; bb got home in 1 pc...heehee, thanks. No lah, I shd b the 1 to feel paiseh for tong bang-ing u =P Hope u din get home too late bcoz of that

cookie,
can i hav a look at the photos too? I oso wan to bio all the pretty ladies.

Re:gathering,
When u ladies are there, any one ask why so many preg? keke

fifi,
The pillow i gt,the smell nt tat strong as compare to the one i made.
My fren told me must realli SUN it... meaning put at strong big bright sun and best outdoor like field.
Tat time i onli sun it indoor or the most outside my corridge door.

lilian,
2 boxes should b enough for confinement. i also getting 2 boxes myself first.

haru,
think baby fair should b coming in sept. kekekekek..... i think its always ard that time.

haru: oh, u so clever. we went 2 weeks ago, used their baby fair coupon. did u c the fitti lady &amp; get samples from her?

yes, shd wear a pad if your waterbag breaks before u reach hospital. becos the volume is much more than the normal mucus discharge.

I also worry abt waterbag bursting in the public or office since I intend to work till EDD if possible. Can't imagine what to do with my wet clothes &amp; the smelly water on the floor, will be vy 'ma loo' leh...

jjmom: u &amp; peanut carrying 1st born, v precious. hope your husband came down to the station to meet u. my home is just a few blocks down from the station, i think my husband also was quite anxious to go home &amp; c the babymall stuff, haha.

In case of water bag burst,tink working mum need to prepare of the stuff in the office..like towels and extra clothings.

I prepared clothings and towel in the car and office when i have #1.

milderina,
really? cool, will keep a lookout for it. =>

olwenlim,
actually i only saw e email over e weekend and yesterday was last day so tot might as well. yeah, e lady gave us the sample. to be honest, i didn't know Fitti brand still around!hahah..always only tink of pampers, huggies, mamypoko.

JJmom,
just pack an extra set of clothes and towel,etc in the office. if it really happens am sure ur colleagues will understand and help out.

peanut,
hahah! but..but..feel so weird leaving traces of e waterbag leh.hahah!! i guess u are rite also, brain will not be thinkin of cleaning up already,just want to chiong to hospital already. also heard of some mummies that will go home and shower first.

oh ya, in the car too. thanks for the reminder happy!i think wherever we go close to EDD must just try to carry extra clothes..=P

Haru:
Wear a pad and rush to hospital ba. Coz after waterbag burst, they have only a certain amt of time to deliver your baby. Its not very fast lah coz the water supposedly won't gush out... only leak out bit by bit.

Hey wait... I tot the amnotic fluid is colourless and odourless?

Carrefour 10% till when?

Milderina, Lilian:
2 boxes is how many?

Happy, Haru,

Thanks for the tip, think I will prepare a set of clothes &amp; towel in the office when near my EDD too. Mayb wear a pad too although uncomfortable

olwen yuppie. i heard some go home bathe &amp; rush hospital.. tot can even go salon has our hair washeD! hahaha...

haru: ah, actually i'm considering buying fitti too. but i will work my way thru the 4 packs of nepia first. becos the 2 brands u bot r way too expensive for me. fitti, g'oon &amp; nepia around the same price.

hi ladies, gd morning~ It was a fun and lovely evening last friday! looking forward to e next session =) rainy day so slept till 11am... sleepyhead..

jjmom, peanut: my babies precious &amp; v heavy! even today, not working, i feel tired &amp; uncomfortable. donno how to make it thru the next 11 weeks.

alibaba: if just contractions can, but i don't think can wait if water bag already break. cos u maybe really dilated by then.

mildy: but newborn cannot wear drypers leh. their skin so tender. my son only wore pampers till abt 3 mths. &amp; still got rash.

Jenn: u anor one like Bear. but u girls better treasure it cos after bb born, no more sleeping till this time. did u hear my story abt how my son woke up punctually at 5.30 a.m. every morning from newborn till he was 6 mths old?

Milderina:
They say depending on how fast the fluid leaks. Coz if too little fluid, baby might get strangled by the cord.

Eh I saw Mothercare breast pads (disposable) @ $14.40 for 100 pcs.

Dun use drypers lah... I read quite bad reviews about it. Rashes, red marks coz cut into skin, leakage, etc.

<font color="0000ff">olwen</font>
hehe, air not fresher up there too! nice talking to u too, anyway ur tummy not huge lei.. must try &amp; eat more, k?

<font color="0000ff">milderina</font>
no prob.. may i hav your email pls? [email protected]

<font color="0000ff">peanut</font>
funny.. why no hav ah? i resend, k? dun be angry hoh..

<font color="0000ff">lilian, happy</font>
sending away...

cookieoreo: wah, eat some more. then i will have to crawl into work. u can take it. probably cos u r stronger &amp; tuffer than me. &amp; YOUNGER.

I also just sent the group photo liao. Sent to all in the mailing list of Nov mummies, coz was too lazy to sift out the email add, so hope you all don't mind :p

Olwen, yah, was lucky to get a RH flat plus it is so near my parents.
Haru, are u staying nearby too?? U seem so familiar with the area. Hee I like the curry rice stall at the 2nd row but not going to eat there later as going to town to meet friend for lunch

Alibaba, haa my mattress also verry exp, will be xin tong if need to change!! Anyway like what the rest advise, I guess we just prepare a bag too in office 'just in case'.

GTG...bk online later..have a gd lunch!

olwenlim,
ya lor, i find drypers not very good for baby's skin leh. but hor its really cheap. 1 super big packets is like less then $20??? n its really super big. wakakkaak.... but i bo use it. i remember tat day i try it on my girl hor then also there red red. then i tell myself i will never buy it le. somemore i dun like the tape type.

cookieoreo,
my email is [email protected]

thankies!!!