(2008/11) November 2008

olwen,
let me know how fitti is when you have tried it? so far, i bot the 2 brands as they were rec by my sister.i will also try out e Goo.N sample which i just receieved. nepia does not give out samples right? i dun mind to try Nepia too.

5:30am?? oh boy...

Fifi,
each box is 36pcs for Pigeon breastpads. =>

olwen, i'm used to waking up at early hours.. my JRT is always barking at 5am kind de.. hahaz~ but u're right, life will not be so luxury anymore.. panda eyes will worsen =P

Yes, dotter is 2.5YO and has pneumonia. She had high fever for about 5 days, and didnt break, hovering between 38.5 to about 40. It was v v worrying. I was so stressed. Took x ray and blood test, saw phelgms in her lungs. She was also coughing badly, so had to use the puff, usually used by asthma patients. Luckily she is ok now. I dun mind having more kids, but tats provided they dun fall sick and be guai guai all the time, hahahaah....

Fifi,
Can you send me the link where u bot the beansprout pillow? thanks!

So coincidentally, Fifi has posted the link liao..

Sunshine,
Pneumonia must take care. Dun let her take birds nest ok. Heard it makes it worst. Take care of yourself too. Dun overstress coz not good for your unborn baby too.

Sunshine,
Glad that she is recovering now. Remember try to give her lukewarm water evry now and then.

Do take care of yourself too.

Olwen,
Sometime to go early (ML) is no choice. Further more you are carrying triple. I'm sure if you work over with your para-legal on the work coverage, your boss should be more understand. Does he have kids? He should have seen how his preggy wife'[s state when pregnant.

Talking about bursting of waterbag, I am so lucky that mine burst in the hosp. There was so much water, just like turning on a tap!! Me and hubby really got a shock. It was all messy, i was all wet, had to ask the nurse to wheel me into the labour ward. I really cant imagine if it happens in the MRT or office. I will die of embarrassment.

yo Fifi, u r realli resourceful! Even have t link to Parliament order papers!

Ha! Their discussion questions r oredi listed out so clearly beforehand, i bet so r t answers :p
Hope we get to hear some gd incentives by t end of today

cookie & glad, thx for t photos! So many pretty mummies!

sunshinekid
how does it feel? painful anot??
if it's like running tap water. use thick pad oso no use!!

cookie,glad,
Received the photos.. thanks!

sunshinekids,
Glad tat your gal is fine now.It must b tough on you.
BTW,when u due? I nv see you on the list.

How come today no bears are in action?

cookieoreo!!u still send my pic in not prepared post! & to ev one! gosh.. so nan kan... realise my face is chubbier liao.. haiz. haven been taking pic since preggie.

Whoelse has took pic with camera. remember to send to us for viewing wor!

Hello guys.. woke up feeling like crap today.. so tired. decided to stay in.. i feel like my body is gonna break down... even my hb had difficulties waking me this morn.. in the end slpt till 1130.. i feel like i got difficulty in breathing... even my yoga teacher noticed.. bleah..

Dinner was wonderful! glad to be able to meet u gals.. hahaha.. yeah Peanut fits the chillipadi bill.. heehee.. small, perky and packs a punch.

Haru, me also planning to work till my EDD. hoping and praying bb won't come before my exams!! wat happens if my waterbag burst in the exam hall? that will be so shocking!! wahahaha...

Oh last wkend i finally bought some bb stuff.. went to the shop Happy recommended.. bought $60 worth of stuff there! one dozen of the front buttoned shirts, pants, mittens, towels and this cute baby tummy band for the bb! this tummy band is to be wrapped around ur bb's tummy when u apply medicated oil to remove wind.. keeps it warm. Aft that i went to OG and got more stuff! total damage in 2 hrs on clothes only was $120!

Enne, congrats on ur boy!

Happy, one bear reported!

Hi Everyone.. I would like to sell my

1) Maxi Cosy Car Seat (Red)
2) Avent ISIS IQ Duo Pump

Please PM me if interested.. Thankz

<font color="0000ff">dreamyjo</font>
u got mail!

<font color="0000ff">alibaba, auggybear</font>
hee, but u still look vy pretty despite not prepared! i lazy lah, jus send d bulk out, dun be angry w me, k? auggybear vy fast, managed to 'shield' herself..

<font color="0000ff">lilian, happy</font>
my pleasure!

bear..
yah my breasts are small and perky..
U mean i look v kiam pa meh? wahahaaaaa

i tink u're simply too stressed.. work+study nonstop.. the perth trip shd do u good!

Peanut, u were having a migraine that day some more.. i wonder how much perkier u would be when perfectly well!! heeheee...

I dun feel overworked leh.. sigh.. may be not enough iron hence feeling so drained.. everytime i wanna take my iron pills it always coincide with some calcium rich stuff.. u always take half days to nuah wat!

Bear,
WOw... you bought so many stuff from that shop.So how u find the material?

Think you are too tired &amp; stress lar.Just have more rest today.

peanuts,
Keke.. you wan to kiam pa by us huh?

fifi,
Any idea if the price is inclusive of postage cost? I be interested to get one.

Lilian:
Parliament cannot just raise hand and ask questions de. Must all table properly in advance de. Then the minister got time to prepare his answers mah. Just google search Parliament for SG websites can find de.

Happy,
The price I put is a BP price that does not include postage.

If you buy 1 pillow+1 casing or 2 pillows at the normal price they sell (i.e. S$22), then it includes normal postage.

heloo Bear!
ya, i think peanut is right. the perth trip will be a well needed and well deserved break for you. try to switch off completely and just enjoy e trip ya?

peanut,
i think i dun mind to take leave every alternate day!hahaha...i think fridays - sundays should be official weekend. only work mondays-thursday,kekkeke..

i think mothercare hving sale now. i think i'll go and take a look soon..shopping time again!!

fifi,

thanks for paying in advance. i made the internet transfer to you this morning. please do let me know whether you received it thank you..

bear,

look forward for your holiday...shd help u relax if u enjoy travelling....

peanut,

oh yah.,..how was ur headache? hope it went away when u got home on friday nite?

fifi,
If we have enff mummies to go for the BP, tink we can bargin and ask for free postage ley. I remember mine is free postage de.

Happy, the material was ok.. not as gd as the ones in OG or Kiddy Palace. but i m just gonna use that for home wear so not a big prob.. plus they grow very fast too.
plus so cheap nia so i can't complain.. heehee...

Haru/Kash, but before i can go to Perth i have to sit for my exam! it is next fri.. still slogging away.. trying to memorise stuff in a tired brain.. i very very sian with wat i m doing.. sigh...

Heard that Mothercare is having sales.. wanna check it out cos need to get some decent stuff for CNY and Christmas too... dun see anything much at the Tampines Mall branch.

Happy,
When I asked, they said postage to 1 location only. So may not be able to get for all. Coz price cheaper liao wor.

Kash,
I forgot to reply u juz now. Today i did not bring my token so can only check tonight. Will let you know ok.

Talking abt CNY &amp; Christmas, have u ladies got clothes for the full mth party ready?
Wonder where to get some decent 1 for NB for special day too? Din c much at kiddy palace, OG, JL &amp; robinson...

Any1 planning for full mth party or dinner with family only? I m still considering abt it, wonder will we b too tried to entertain guests by then...

bear
i wher got always take half days.. only a couple/triple of times i told u gals abt when i couldnt wake up in time wat wahahaa.. Anyway now i'm more interested in full day.. dun like e feeling of having to prepare for work in the aftern man.

Iron: i always take with my fish oil in the after say 3-4pm.. dun usually take milk or watsoever during that time so its fine.. mayb u shd do tt too. tink tts y u feel dizzy and breatheless sometimes.. anaemic is the cause for this problems i read.

Happy
yah i actually v dao one lei.. my frens say i got kiam pa look when i dun smile wahhaaa...

Haru
u wait long long ah.. mayb in europe will be possible.. tt ah gong lee's son last time somemore say chinese new yr shd reduce to 1day holiday nia ah!! he more kiam pa rite??

My headache on fri: wahaha.. yah lor never see me keep walking ard, almost felt like vomitting tts y cant sit down stright lei.. but by dessert time better liao.. or else wouldnt' hav asked for fruits and dao huay

Another webby to share: www.kidzloft.com

Promo: 50% off items sold in their warehse shop for baby's first year birthday.

I will be going to getting some items from there with a friend who's son's bdae is in Aug. They dun allow us to buy in bulk (i.e. 1 person buy many pieces of the same item) so will not be able to help you all BP.

Glad,
Thxs for the photo! Looks like u mummies had a great dinner on Friday! Yummy!

Bear,
Wow, u had a great shopping spree! You may like to check out Mothercare at Harbourfront, I think it's their new outlet.

My PIL stayed over the weekends and gosh we were so busy.. By the time they went back on Sunday and OMG so much cleaning to do! Didn't manage to go out to check out any BB stuff.

jjmom: I have all the clothes ready for bb birth, full month even xmas, CNY, and Vday..LOL...i have a wide selection bb can even choose what she wld like to wear..cos mummy is such a shopping freak...LOL.

As for celebration, will be having bb full month at home with buffet...will likely cater some different type of food maybe Int' buffet..something different.

I have gotten a new car for my Bday present...I need some encouragement from mummies out there who had been driving, bcos I hadn't driven for quite a while so bit 'rusty'....

Peanut, ya i m anaemic.. even before preg also anaemic liao.. i dun like bringing my pills to work lor.. cos the foil of the pills always break one.. damn sian.. trying to take it at night..

Actually once in awhile take the day off also gd.. u recharge then gg back to work won't be such a chore..

JJmom, i think most of them mentioned that they will be having some form of celebrations for the first mth. i would only have a small buffet for my hb's side cos they wanna come and see my place.. think that time will be peak period since Christmas is around the corner so buffets also more ex.

So slpy...

Bladers, wat car is that? there is nothing u can do but drive more often.
keep trying and trying lor. may be dun take the fastest lane for now. heehee..

Afternoon ladies. Went to the hongkong cafe for lunch. not very good, very saltish. but then i still whallop up the whole thing. having slurpee on a cold day now.... *Freeze....*

nowadays i think my braxton hicks starts too. i felt tightening some times... any other mummies also have that? i cant remember when i start my braxton hicks for my previous one though.

fifi,

i very nervous on internet transfer coz experienced transferred liao bo receive...

bear,

no wonder u stressed...next fri got exams. dun worry, try your best,...stress is no good for pregnant woman as it may induce premature labour. hence, i always try to take it easy if possible...

Re; Toast Box

anyone knows is there an outlet in Tampines Central? Or Raffles Place? I got STRONG CRAVINGS for their kayatoast and peanut butter toast...cham..

Milderina:
I just had yesterday. Suddenly cramp until back oso pain. Very pain then relax abit then very pain again. Repeat for abt half hour.

bear: thanks for the encouragement, ya i think just have to keep trying and trying..i feel now spore so many cars like not so easy to drive as before..is a Lexus IS250. Cos now promotion, depreciation less than $10k a yr. Cheaper than 2nd hand (same) car.

I think preggie women more prone to cramps..i get it in bed very often esp. when sleeping..

Mildy, Peanut and me lor.. we had Braxton Hicks quite early. i had mine abt 18-19 wks.

Fifi, BH not painful one leh.. just hardening of the belly.. no physically pains. and it isn't supposed to be regular!! next check up rem to tell ur gynae hor..

Kash, i also wanna take it easy.. so much things to do, but i dun feel like moving at all.. sigh.. no motivation.. Why dun u come over to my place. i can make the toast for u for freeeeeee.. hahaha.. being lame. :p

Bladers, Lexus is a gd car. i guess for now u just need to make sure u 'know ur car length'. prob with big cars are that u find it hard to manouver during parking and tight spaces. try to have somebody guide u for the first few parking sessions.. by and by u will know how much space is need to turn liao.

Bear:
Alamak then wad did I have? its like cramps but pain till the back. Seems like contractions like that. Pain, less pain, pain less pain for about half hour in total.

Normally my gynae say any pain that goes away on its own is ok. But I guess I will ask her next mth.

bear: Ya, parking is my greatest weakness cos hadn't driven much over the yrs...my judgment seems to be worse after not driving for so long..my HB has volunteered to teach me parking was thinking of instructor but waste of money..

bear: do u drive..?