(2008/11) November 2008

Bear, I intend to go for C-section so I think I dont need train my muscles. hehe.

Lilian, can jus try drink salt water in cup?

Ikea cupboards nt very durable. Cannot withstand heavy items instead.

Kash:
Receiving blanket and hooded towel same?

Lilian:
Can.

I bought from Ikea coz I think I can change when my baby grows older. Now hard to confirm the needs. I dunno how many children I will have too and wad gender. So buy something for "short term" better.

I went to check out the baby cot at Jalan Pemimpin this morning. It is indeed a good deal and have made purchase with this guy called Randy.

As mentioned, the Cot comes with bedding set, stroller, musical tuner and mattress. However, given the price, dont expect too much on the quality. The Cot itself seems fine but the sroller is rather heavy. 8kg, reversible sides to push and seat can be recline.

The cot is not able to convert into a child's bed. Maximum age suitable would be till 3years.
Products made in china.

They also sell very cute receiving blankets at $5. Looney tones character also $5...

If you guys are keen, you can call Randy for viewing. Promotion ends 31st July 2008. Wah, im doing free publicity for this company. Anyone keen to have his number let me know ya?

Olwen, cannot use normal blankets meh? must be receiving blankets ah... hrmmm... i didn't know leh.. so the same as swaddle wraps lah...

Lilian, usually i not so slpy one.. today was doing some readings, so boring, read until i zzzzz.... tired man... then tummy not feeling very well. having tummyache too.. keep gg to the loo... sigh..

Kash, I will pick Sumei at 5.45, shd be there abt 6.15-6.20... then 2 preggie women will take their time to waddle up to the restaurant.. heehee...

Jo, why are u gg for c-section? u have complications? cos i will advise delivering naturally is the best. C-section doesn't mean u dun need to have muscles in ur ab region. u need ur muscles to prevent incontinence and also for u to regain ur shape faster aft birth...

I also went to see my gynea today, she got a shocked i put on 3kg since my last visit (within 1 month). She also asked if i have taken too much DURIANS... But i only eat a little le.
Weight gain so far since preggy 6.5kg.

So ladies, be careful of your durians intake!

Doc said the maximum weight gain per month is 1.5kg (2nd trimester)... She said since i'm skinny 2kg maximum.
Now dunno to eat or no to eat...?????

Jo> i also going for C-section but i stilll going for yoga becoz i think it's good to stretch and relieve backaches.... The instructor also say yoga is good for easier natural birth.

Bear> are u doing the booking for Fri gathering? can i still join in?

bear,
i got swaddle wraps. i think its easier. hard to use the receiving blanket. i got like 2 or 3 the last time round, in the end also bo si mi use. then just use to cover baby as normal blanket. swaddle wraps are better n easy to use. the receiving blanket can open up easily.

fifi,
already send u my orders and funds transfered. kekekeke.... and i super like tat toy u posted. should we?? kekek...

Maggie, sure u can join... have added u to the list! see u this fri!!

Peanut, please take note!

Nov MTBs first gathering: buffet - Si Chuan Dou Hua at UOB Plaza
Date: 18th Jul
Time: 6.30pm

1) Olwen
2) Bear
3) Minkybear
4) Peanut
5) Blessed mum
6) Jo
7) Alibaba
8) Yoyosan
9) Jenn
10) Vincy
11) wtan
12) cookieoreo
13) JJmom
14) Vel (Su Mei)
15) Auggybear
16) Fifi
17) kash
18) glad_gal
19) chillipadi
20) peachypeach
21) Maggie

Milderina, erm so wat exactly is the difference btw the 2? one got hood one no hood? material? why u say swaddle wrap easier to use??

Auggy:
You got test the stroller, if the handle is in front (i.e. you look at baby), can the wheels swivel?

The lady at BK convinced me last time that weight is not that big a deal coz we would not be travelling alone with the stroller most of the time. And we would be wheeling the stroller and not carrying the stroller. Furthermore, now there's such a thing called car. Lolx.

Bear:
So you reaching abt 6.30pm ah. Then I think I shld meet you at the restaurant instead of meeting Jo & the rest at the MRT? I'm lazy to stand ard and wait.

Milderina:
Swaddle expensive right?

bear,
receiving blanket is a pc of cloth for u to wrap ard the baby. it ussually comes with a hood so that u can cover baby's head.for receiving blanket u must wrap yourself and nothing to fasten it. so u will have to keep re-wrapping your baby when its loosen.

swaddle wrap hor it got a pocket for u to put baby inside and then u flip close both sides and vecro it so it wont comes apart easily. but it doesnt comes with a hood, so u would have to wear a hat for baby lor. cos i think baby go out time is best to wear a hat according to my ah ma. kekekeke...i hope i dun sound too confusing.

fifi,
i got my swaddle wrap in metro for $16.90 only i think. i guess the price is quite ok. receiving blanket also quite ex sometimes.

had dinner?? i had a busy day running around in the aftn for work stuff. so hot decided it was a good day to go swimming. swam 20 laps before coming home.

dreamyjo,
i think if ur bowel movements still not too regular can try some light exercise.i pooped very easily today after my swim. =P

olwen,
hope u are feeling better!! do drink lots of water oh, especially like today super duper hot.

lilian,
we wont be getting cupboards. instead we will be getting Muji boxes to store baby's stuff as we are likely to be moving house soon, perhaps within a year or so. we dun have much space with our current home so reckon Muji boxes (i have few at home, very lasting and looks nice) wld be practical.

Our babymall spree has reached the cap although some orders are still pending payment. Please check your orders carefully.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Item Description</TD><TD>Webby</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Colour</TD><TD> Unit Price (USD) Before Discount </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Sub-total (SGD) After Discount </TD><TD> Total </TD><TD> Amt Paid </TD><TD>Collection</TD><TD>Confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>4-pack Brushed Terry (Applique) Baby Socks</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/67_71/products_id/99/osCsid/308f83c7a55481c0e82d60cf71e56e76</TD><TD>0-9M</TD><TD>Girl - Pink, Yellow</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.63 </TD><TD> SGD 29.52 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Girls' Flower Applique Baby Booties</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_12/products_id/225/osCsid/308f83c7a55481c0e82d60cf71e56e76</TD><TD>6-12M</TD><TD>Girl - Ecru</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.63 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-pack Patches Hooded Towels</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/30_4/products_id/1041/osCsid/308f83c7a55481c0e82d60cf71e56e76</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD> USD 9.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 11.59 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-pack Receiving Blankets</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/29_8/products_id/36/osCsid/308f83c7a55481c0e82d60cf71e56e76</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Girl - Pink</TD><TD> USD 5.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 6.95 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Velour Pacifier Holder</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_42/products_id/340/osCsid/308f83c7a55481c0e82d60cf71e56e76</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Brown - Bear</TD><TD> USD 1.49 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 1.73 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>2-Pack "Little" Long Sleeve Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28/products_id/1140/osCsid/b32bf848c4897f64e447782c9c92f504</TD><TD>3-6M (6-9M)</TD><TD>Boy Set</TD><TD> USD 5.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 6.95 </TD><TD> SGD 46.33 </TD><TD> SGD 46.33 </TD><TD>Registered Mail</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Basket Weave Sleep N Play</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28/products_id/139/osCsid/b32bf848c4897f64e447782c9c92f504</TD><TD>6-9M</TD><TD>Boy - Blue (Neuter - Yellow)</TD><TD> USD 14.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 17.39 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-Pack Pastel Bodysuits</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28/products_id/1123/osCsid/bb74aeff2ff5df5657a8fc9504a1d2d1</TD><TD>3-6M (6-9M)</TD><TD>Neutral - Yellow (Boy - Blue)</TD><TD> USD 7.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.27 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3D Animal Friends Booties</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33/products_id/1335/osCsid/bb74aeff2ff5df5657a8fc9504a1d2d1</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Boy - Blue (Neutral - Orange)</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.63 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby-Says Bodysuits - Mommy/Daddy &amp; Brother Sayings</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/1295/osCsid/bb74aeff2ff5df5657a8fc9504a1d2d1</TD><TD>3-6M (6-9M)</TD><TD>Blue - Daddys Little Boy (Blue - If Daddy says no Ask Mummy)</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.63 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mommy's Little Boy Baby Bodysuit</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/1230/osCsid/bb74aeff2ff5df5657a8fc9504a1d2d1</TD><TD>3-6M (6-9M)</TD><TD>Royal Blue</TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 3.47 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>Fire Truck Romper and Visor</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_20/products_id/1245/osCsid/703eb4f32d8b3ea33065787975d6d906</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Engine #1 - Fire Truck</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.63 </TD><TD> SGD 23.13 </TD><TD> SGD 23.13 </TD><TD>Self - Novena</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fishies Design Sleeveless Romper &amp; Visor</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_20/products_id/1248/osCsid/703eb4f32d8b3ea33065787975d6d906</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Fishies</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.63 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Monkey Design Sleeveless Romper &amp; Visor</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_20/products_id/1246/osCsid/703eb4f32d8b3ea33065787975d6d906</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Mommys Little Monkey</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.63 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Leaping Frog &amp; Stripes 2-Pack Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/1034/osCsid/703eb4f32d8b3ea33065787975d6d906</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.63 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Cap &amp; Bootie Set</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_1/products_id/2/osCsid/703eb4f32d8b3ea33065787975d6d906</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Boy – blue</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 2.31 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Cap &amp; Bootie Set</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_1/products_id/2/osCsid/703eb4f32d8b3ea33065787975d6d906</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Neuter – Celery Green</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 2.31 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>2-Pack I Love Newborn Baby Socks</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_23/products_id/215/osCsid/?osCsid=00cff117184bd9dac424eb61913eccb4</TD><TD>Up to 3M</TD><TD>Sweet Heart - Heart graphic</TD><TD> USD 1.49 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 1.73 </TD><TD> SGD 37.63 </TD><TD> SGD 37.63 </TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Bright Theme Baby Socks</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_23/products_id/214/osCsid/?osCsid=00cff117184bd9dac424eb61913eccb4</TD><TD>Up to 3M</TD><TD>Magenta, Purple, Pink </TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 3.47 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Blanket Wrap Baby Booties</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33/products_id/583/osCsid/00cff117184bd9dac424eb61913eccb4</TD><TD>6-12M</TD><TD>Girl - Pink </TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.63 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pretty Baby Sleep N Play &amp; Bib</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/1347</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Pretty Baby Roses </TD><TD> USD 9.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 11.59 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pretty Baby 3-Pack Infant Caps</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/1349</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Pretty Baby Roses</TD><TD> USD 4.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 5.79 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Giraffe Sleep N Play &amp; Cap</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/1237/osCsid/308f83c7a55481c0e82d60cf71e56e76</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Safari - Giraffe</TD><TD> USD 8.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 10.43 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>Baby-Says Bodysuits - Fresh Sayings for Boys</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/1297/osCsid/2e826011a0b9f4d2db20175562bb7fb9</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>White - Poop happens</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.63 </TD><TD> SGD 40.53 </TD><TD> SGD 31.77 </TD><TD>Self - Novena</TD><TD>Pending Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby-Says Bodysuits - Fresh Sayings for Boys</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/1297/osCsid/2e826011a0b9f4d2db20175562bb7fb9</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Blue - I drink until I pass out</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.63 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby-Says Bodysuits - Fresh Sayings for Boys</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/1297/osCsid/2e826011a0b9f4d2db20175562bb7fb9</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Blue - I don't sleep Nobody Sleeps</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.63 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7-Pack Days of the Week (Printed) Baby Bibs</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_6/products_id/378/osCsid/2e826011a0b9f4d2db20175562bb7fb9</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>7 days a week</TD><TD> USD 5.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 6.95 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Transportation Sleep N Play &amp; Bib</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_22/products_id/1162/osCsid/2e826011a0b9f4d2db20175562bb7fb9</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Transportation</TD><TD> USD 9.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 11.59 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6-Pack I Love Baby Socks</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_23/products_id/1331/osCsid/2e826011a0b9f4d2db20175562bb7fb9</TD><TD>0-6M</TD><TD>Blue-Daddy</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 8.11 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minkybear</TD><TD>2-Pack Baby Scratch Mittens</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_1/products_id/3/osCsid/308f83c7a55481c0e82d60cf71e56e76</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Neuter - Celery Green</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 2.31 </TD><TD> SGD 65.99 </TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Pending Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Baby Scratch Mittens</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_1/products_id/3/osCsid/308f83c7a55481c0e82d60cf71e56e76</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Boy - Blue</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 2.31 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Baby Pants for Boys</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_21/products_id/1203/osCsid/308f83c7a55481c0e82d60cf71e56e76</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>Blue - Blue</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 8.11 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Short Sleeve Side Snap Baby Shirts</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_21/products_id/185/osCsid/308f83c7a55481c0e82d60cf71e56e76</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>White</TD><TD> USD 4.99 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 11.58 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Infant Caps</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_1/products_id/528/osCsid/308f83c7a55481c0e82d60cf71e56e76</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Green Set</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.63 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fire Truck Romper &amp; Visor</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_20/products_id/1245/osCsid/308f83c7a55481c0e82d60cf71e56e76</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>Engine #1 - Fire Truck</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.63 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Monkey Design Sleeveless Romper &amp; Visor</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_20/products_id/1246/osCsid/308f83c7a55481c0e82d60cf71e56e76</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>Mommys Little Monkey</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.63 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Embroidered 6-Pack Baby Bib Set</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_6/products_id/1354/osCsid/308f83c7a55481c0e82d60cf71e56e76</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Boy - Blue</TD><TD> USD 9.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 11.59 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hooded Towel for Baby with 2 Washcloths</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/30_4/products_id/413/osCsid/308f83c7a55481c0e82d60cf71e56e76</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yellow - Bear: So Beary Cute</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.63 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Hooded Towel for Baby</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/30_4/products_id/187/osCsid/308f83c7a55481c0e82d60cf71e56e76</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Green Theme</TD><TD> USD 9.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 11.59 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>5 pack Lightweight Sleeveless Tee Top</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_21/products_id/1210/osCsid/ab465a436456e58ef2a41094bac68621</TD><TD>3-6M (6-9M if OOS)</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD> USD 5.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 6.95 </TD><TD> SGD 18.51 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Self - Redhill</TD><TD>Pending Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Adorable Sayings for Girls Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/1278/osCsid/cdb63afa7e0af26874839d062517ebf0</TD><TD>3-6M (6-9M if OOS)</TD><TD>White - Please, No Cheek Pinching</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.63 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Full Body Animal Ring Rattle</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/34/products_id/933/osCsid/ab465a436456e58ef2a41094bac68621</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Brown Puppy</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 2.31 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>I Wear My Heart On My Sleeve 2-Pack Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/1028/osCsid/ab465a436456e58ef2a41094bac68621</TD><TD>3-6M (6-9M if OOS)</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.63 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD>Crib Shoes</TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33/products_id/1197/osCsid/04e03f1aab1bfd943c8f939ec4671553</TD><TD>0-6M</TD><TD>Blue - Daddy </TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 2.31 </TD><TD> SGD 19.08 </TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Pending Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Boys' Computer Boxed Booties </TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33/products_id/853/osCsid/04e03f1aab1bfd943c8f939ec4671553</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Little Star </TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 3.47 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Bear Receiving Blanket </TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/29/products_id/1361/osCsid/04e03f1aab1bfd943c8f939ec4671553</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Baby Bear</TD><TD> USD 7.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.27 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bottle &amp; Nipple Brush </TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/1334</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Blue </TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 2.31 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Velour Pacifier Holder </TD><TD>http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_42/products_id/340/osCsid/04e03f1aab1bfd943c8f939ec4671553</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Brown Bear</TD><TD> USD 1.49 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 1.73 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Lilian also CONFIRMED for Drugstore.

Am going to bed le... the rest I update tomorrow. Hopefully by tomorrow, we can place orders for babymall.

Those who have yet to place orders for Drugstore, please do so asap. If anyone wants Medela stuff, do place orders asap too.

Bear,
oic, but think can't make it this round cos no helper. Will u all arranging another gathering soon after this fri? Cos if next month, i would be able to join cos maid will be arriving then.

Fifi,
do let me know when you are organising another babymall online spree. Thankies

Fifi, hope I am not too late!! Just had time to look thru the babymall site tonite. I have emailed you my order for babymall, pls see if they are ok. Thks!! :p

Hi all MTB,
I have few item to sell ~~~~~~~

Item 1 - 1 tube of Medela PureLan 100 Nipple cream 37g/1.3ozs. I bought 2 tube and 1 had not been used b4 BUT the seal have been peel off accidentally ..

Its very good for soothes sensitive nipples &amp; dry skin. Had apply b4 my delivery &amp; it turns out good to prevent nipple crack after delivery when i "TRY" BF my baby.. But too bad, not much milk supply till 2mth now &amp; had stop BF. Thus, left a new tube unused ..

Purchasing Date: Apr 2008
Expiry Date: Apr 2010
Sellig: $14.00

Item 2 - BN TOLLYJOY - BB accessories &amp; Vegetable Liquid Cleanser 900ml (Still wrap with plastic)

Selling @ $8.00
Exp: Apr 2011

Item 3 - BN PIGEON MILK BOTTLES:
Item 3a: 3 (300ml) PIGEON BOTTLE - WIDE NECK with Y teats @ $7.00/ea (2 seal with prastic, 1 w/o but for sure is not used)
**** Get 2 for $13.00 *****
**** Get 3 for $19.00*****

Item 3b: 1 (200ml) PIGEON BOTTLE - WIDE NECK with S teats @ $5.50 w/o prastic

***** GRAP ALL item 3a &amp; 3b for $24.00 *****

Item 4 - Selling 3 packs BN Pampers DRY S46 (3~8Kg) unopened
**Helps Prevent leaks even upside down**

Get 1 Pack @ $10.50/ea
Get 2 Pack @ $20.00 ($10.00/ea)
GRAB ALL 3 Pack @ $28.50 ($9.50/ea)

PM me if keen, self collection @ Tiong Bahru MRT Station..

Hi Fifi

Sorry need to check babymall spree how much do we need to pay for eg :-
1) 6-Pack Lightweight Baby Bodysuits, 10.99?

And how do we collect the item when it arrived?
So sorry for the questions.

Sorry for troubling you.

Thks

Morning,

Joyce, Glad, Karin:
We hit the cap for babymall liaoz although some have yet to pay... if I organise another next time, I will let you know.

Karin:
Shipping is shared based on weight/volume (depending on how the shipping co charges) of your items. The concept is actually if person A buys 1kg of stuff, person B buys 2kg and person C buys 3kg. Person A will pay 1/6 of the total shipping we incur, Person B will pay 2/6, Person C will pay 3/6. Of coz some estimations will be used (that's why you see people counting by units). This is how people share shipping for sprees.

Collections points at Redhill or Novena based on timing &amp; by appointment. Alternatively postage.

am in a dilemma now. really want to meet all of u tomoro but now i have a cold on top of the sore throat. i feel fine actually. but it seems this bug is v contagious becos my weakling husband caught it from me overnite.

how? is anybody concerned abt catching it from me? i'll probably be taking MC tomoro cos i don't want to pass it to anybody in the office. so if anybody isn't comfortable abt me coming along tomoro, pls let me know &amp; i'll bow out of the makan.

oh, how i miss my usana vits. i never used to fall sick before this pregnancy.

Fifi: sure..do let me know the next spree then.
Mabbe can see some of the clothes you all order and then I will order more next time! Didnt have time to see thru - there was so many items that I have to tell myself to stop looking. :p

Going to eat my beehoon bfast now with chilli again haa..

kash: my one &amp; only receiving blanket w my son was a hand-me-down &amp; it disappeared donno where by the time he was 1. i think my MIL sa-pu a lot of my things for her 2nd grand-daughter. too bad, i didn't ask u before ordering the receiving blanket, then can pinch from u

fifi: it is sooo cute! i really envy the ppl in USA. they can buy such cheap &amp; nice things all w free shipping. by the time it comes here, the price jacked up 2 or 3 times.

auggy bear: the receiving blankets sound v cheap! too bad u &amp; fifi didn't get this lobang till now. i already ordered from babymall.

Bear: can. u can use anything u want to wrap him. like i said, receiving blankets r not tt useful becos they outgrow v fast.

haru: thanks! r u ok for me to come along? how much r the muji boxes? what do they look like?

Morning all..

Olwen, get well soon.. my friend sufferred from cold and sorethoat too.. pls take care.. I'm fine with it..

Good morning ladies...

Bear, I heard from my mil and her sis saying that for natural delivery, you wld tend to have "zi gong xia cui" when you are old then have to go for operation. And I dont dare to imagine abt the pain I have to go thru during normal delivery thats why I planned to go for C-section.

Maggie, Bear, I would like to go for some yoga class too. But never go search for classes ard my area and thinking of gg alone also sianz.

olwen, I'm fine with u joining us for dinner.

olwen,
are you feeling better? you can check out the Muji boxes (i normally get the clear plastic ones) from their store at paragon/bugis or marina sq. the prices depends on the size. its more expensive than the normal plastic boxes but its good quality and very durable. the ones i have have lasted me about close to 7 years, i believe and still in good condition.

hmm, is peachypeach still around? havent seen her lately.

lovedogs,
i am going for the hospital tour later this afternoon. looking forward, esp to see the nursery, must be so cute to see all e new born babies!!

yesterday was the second time i was given a seat on the bus! haha..actually feel kinda paiseh when that happens. believe it or not, twice it was a gentleman who gave up/offered the seats. yesterday i was on a super packed bus carrying a rather big bag (coz i went swimming) and all the ladies were just rushing for seats whenever someone stood up to alight. a kind man actually "chopped" an empty seat aft someone stood up and offered me the seat before someone sat on it. i was really touched.

su mei, Jo, snnowy, haru: thanks. guess most of u r v easy-going. if more than half say ok &amp; the rest r quiet, then i got no qualms abt turning up.

haru: marina square? i'm thinking of going there to check out JL sale today. i'll check out the boxes at the same time.

Good morning ladies.

olwen>
take care ya. shld see doc. i dun mind too..

jo>
my sil had slight zi gong xia cui. the sin seh said she over tired herself during her confinement...she tat time manage by herself. no one help her out.. i tink now ok liao.

fifi,

sorry for the delay. i will make payment and email u the details by COB today. Can I ask u for the self collection, is ur office located in Novena? If yes, can i collect from u during lunch time instead of after office house? coz i am not free after work...have to rush to pick up my gal...

milderina,

for swaddling, i bought a few fleece blankets from Mrs Wong when I attended her class during 1st preg. They are very very good and they are the ones used to swaddle newborn babies in the hospitals. Pretty cheap too if i can remember, 2 for $12.

For mummies attending Mrs Wong's class, she will teach you how to swaddle baby with that blanket.

haru,

enjoy your hospital tour
last time i went there were refreshments after the tour but i was in a rush to go for Dr CHan's appt so not much time to enjoy :p

olwen,

is ur sorethroat better liao? this juice combination is very good for throat... green apple, starfruit and orange with a pinch of salt.

Olwen:
Take care wor. Muz let your gynae know you got cold. If need, they do have mild medicine which is safe to use. Dun be like me like that... suffer 3 weeks coz by the time I take medicine... the cold already too strong for any medicine which is safe to use.

I am ok with you coming for dinner. We will just be careful to use serving spoons for the food.

Plastic boxes hor, can also try toyogo. There is a Toyogo Warehse Shop at Toa Payoh. I think its Blk 11 @ Lorong 8. You can get big boxes for something like $8 each (depending on size). They also have those lock-lock kind of boxes. Good for keeping sandwiches, etc. Open 7 days a week from dunno wad time to 7pm.

Haru:
She shld be ard coz she emailed me for drugstore stuff. Probably just quiet in forum.

Snnowy:
Not at the moment ba. We settle this batch first. If everything ok then can consider another batch.

Medela Stuff:
Those who are interested in Medela stuff, do let me know ASAP. We may be able to get someone to carry back for us if not alot. ASAP means something like TODAY ok... *grin*

kash: thanks for concern. actually sore throat is not v painful. just tt membrane bursts v easily &amp; so bleed. i ate star-fruit yesterday. maybe i'll try your juice today.

r u ok w me coming tomoro?

olwen
u shd rest for today as well if u've caught a bad bug.. I've no problem with you joining tomm as long as u dun feel terrible

olwen,
ok! they do have the nice cardboard material ones too. they are also very durable considering its cardboard material, i have been using mine for many years too. happy shopping!

snnowy,
i'm gg for the GlenE tour. aft the tour will decide if we want to take single or double bedder.

lovedogs,
thanks, hope it will be fun! i heard that if we were to choose single bedder, its considered A class and all other charges for baby and future follow up checks will also be charged at a different rate according to the room we chose for delivery. is that correct?

olwen:

Another forumla good for throats and coughs is Peppermint Tea + Camomile Tea + Honey.

You can try. It soothes the throat. These tea shld be ok for us right since no caffeine.

So sorry cant make it tomm. Last minute decide to put my gal in CC Trial due to the new Maid ruling from MOM, so I have took leave. Too lazy to travel all the way from home to town...Join yr next time
ya.

Maid...
Have your heard about the new ruling that we are not suppose to deduct maid salary for which ever reason on 13 July strait time? now the Question is what about the 2 to 3K maid loan that we need to recover from maid over 8mth. I understand for the 1st 8mth we do not need to pay salary to recover the maid loan, if we cannot deduct salary ,then who bare for the maid loan? employer?

Now i dont dare to employ maid 1st till MOM clarify the matter...cause i dont want to top up addidtional 2 to3 k for maid loan.

http://newpaper.asiaone.com.sg/news/story/0,4136,170591,00.html

Olwen...Takecare n rest well ya.