(2008/11) November 2008

olwen... thanks gal =) hahaz~ hubby doing his part time deg.. will finish off this friday once he submits his project.. whew~ now e next thing is his reservist in dec.. sianzz~ anyway, tmr going for my next gynae visit =P yea~ happie happie to see BB again..

milderina
i rem rocher dou huay to sell "buttefly" i forget you tiao have anot.. tat time i ate one is near bugis one not geylang's

milderina, for me ... no cold drinks as long as my hb ard ... my frens also told mi to avoid it. Secretly take cold drinks only if I have Macdonald's meal for lunch at work. Initially, I drank bubble tea once a week but stopped completely le. Scared might affect bb if I take too much cold drinks.

milderina, i drink bubble tea at least once a week since 2nd trimester leh =X even before preggy i was drinking like nobody's business.. hahaazz~ cannot control..

is the Rochor dou huay at Selegie there one? I know Selegie got one nice dou huay shop but dunnoe the name.

bubble tea: i dun dare to take a lot nowadays.. cos sometimes their tea quite strong one then will trigger my anxiety attack wahahaa... no kopi for me as well..

jo, u meant the dou huay opp from peace center right? there's a nice chicken rice stop there too.. yummy~ alot of illegal parking cars there too, just to eat e nice yummy dou huay..

olwenlim,
hm........i think happiness in a cup sounds good. wakaka........once a while drink 1 cup very shiok leh. wkakakak........

jenn,
my hubby going reservist in nov ard my due date. sianz... dunno y everytime i wanna give birth he has to go reservist. the same thing happened with my no 1.

peanut, as long as we dun drink excessively on those tea ... should be fine rite? Anyway, I hardly drink any type of tea/coffee nowadays. Cant really advise u.

jenn, yeah ... the one opp. peace centre ... ard there got one chinese curry fish head at Prinsep Lk, beside Election dept bldg very nice also.

Have been munching my famous amos cookies whole morning which I bought last nite ... still nt feeling hungry yet.

milderina, dont feel sianz la ... hopefully your hubby will see the delivery of your #2 before he go reservist.

milderina
tsk tsk ask him try asking for deferrment lor? but dunoe whether they'll buy that reason bo but no harm trying wat.. pregnant women esp 3rd tri will be v emotional.. i already told my husband no long biz trip during that period

milderina, think if ur hubby is in reservist n u are giving birth ah.. he can ask for permission to leave n be there for ya ba.. haiz~ i also wondering how ah, he go reservist somemore at pasir ris there (we live in jurong).. cannot be every night come bk de.. fierce leh cab fare..

Hui, Milderina,

me too. carrying it high. High until i feel pain esp after food.. haix..

lunch soon...

oh.. u guys making me crave for dou hua and you tiao... tonight im gng to dig my hubby to buy for me

jenn/milderina>
my hb's reservist in Oct.. haha.. he said go reservist if really popping. he still can rush out de. haha.. his also must stay in. only sometimes can come home til next day morn v early mus book in lor...

So slpy.. had a free buffet lunch today.. the food not too bad... yawn...

Hahaha i made everybody crave for dao huay and you tiao. happy eating! i now got craving for mee rebus with extra lime.. yumzzzz...

Mildy, ur hb can ask for deferrment right? did ur hb missed ur first bb's birth?

so slpy... zzzz.........

Miderina,

Can ask for deferment since so near your due date?? My hubby's reservist in Aug (3.5 wks!!) and he wanted to ask for deferment but was rejected
coz they say 'Aug not that near to my due date' sianz.

Eating fruits now after eating cai fan.

Also abit sianzzz in office zz...

glad_gal, hui, mi 2 dun feel like working. Actually wanna take half day jus to go home and do nothing ... but planned take mc tomorrow to go see skin doc. So guai guai show face in the office today. Hehe.

Tell u all wat ... I used to play online mj when boss nt ard ... but play until sianz .. also dunnoe what to do now. Hehe.

Everybody dun feel like working ah.. me too. so slpy.. i feel like taking a nap.. so funny, this couple of days i woke up by myself.. so tot i got enough slp.. but now so slpy leh..

Alibaba, u so cute.. why dun u start a conversation with the pear and apple? :p

Ladies, juz like to confirm who else will b meeting mi @ Raffles Place MRT Stn tomorrow @ 6.45pm-7pm?

- jo
- alibaba
- jjmom
- olwen
- glad_gal
- fifi (u gg to the restaurant to find Bear first, not meeting at mrt stn yah?)

Wont log in tomorrow so if anyone else decided to meet up at mrt stn tomorrow, pls sms mi.

i went to eat jia xiang mian mian mian! sarawak kolo mee.. not too bad but price a bit ex for something similar to wanton mee.. Saw that actor Alvin Ng ther.. not bad looking wor..

Hui, I wanted to go skin doc today but clinic closed. Dun wanna take AL today and MC tomorrow. So slag in the office today ... lol.

Bear, after lunch sure sleepy de.

bear> cos some saying that they are eating fruits mah... i ate up the pear liao.. haha.. apple in the Q..

peanut> jia xiang mian nice meh?? always see their commercial. i felt like during school days the sport days cheering! lolx.

Milderina:
Ask your hubby to defer reservist lor. Shld be can de if clash with your due date. See if your doc can write a letter stating your EDD and that the date is +/- 15 days.

Glad:
My hubby's reservist also in Aug. Heehee. 2 weeks this time.

Bear:
Yah... I'm oso feeling sianz today. No mood to work. Want to sleep.

Jo:
I will go straight to the restaurant to look for Bear and whoever else is there. Its 60th floor of UOB Plaza rite?

alibaba, jia xiang mian nice eh ... its handmade noodle ... very QQ ...

I had BBQ Saba fish set and green apple juice. Tabao carrot cake to share with colleague later ... cant wait ...

ali e baba,
quite nice lor.. i tink its better tasting than normal wanton mee lah. They stil got put pork lard.. Then my sis ate the chicken curry kolo mee.. nice also, but its v thick so i tink if 1 person eat e whole bowl mayb wil feel jerlat

Good afternoon!

I jus had a mango for my tea-break.Din hav lunch but a heavy bf- Hotdog Sandwiches!

Time is realli slow.Am looking forward to tomoro.. coz my hb off then i can go 'mei mei' again. Haaa

<font color="0000ff">jenn</font>, my hb opposite as yr hb... His reservist camp in Sungei Gedong (Lim Chu Kang there) and we stay in Tampines :S
In fact he's having his reservist tis and nxt wk. Sianz... Tink the cab fare at least $50 everyday.

<font color="0000ff">alibaba</font>, wah... u so healthy ah.. Eat pear &amp; apple.
My durians r still in my fridge waiting 4 me to eat them. kekek...

milderina,

my hb received successful reservist deferrment during my last delivery as it was 3 weeks before i was due or something. Gynae will be more than happy to write letter for you.

lilian,

no problem to help you collect as long as fifi can meet me during lunch time

olwen,

u already booked a maid? how was it? i very sianz when i think abt this topic leh....

2nd time mummies,
anyone interested in sending your kids to piano/keyboard lessons?
I have a 2nd hand Yamaha Keyboard to sell away.
Here's t pix :
1564374.jpg

Selling at $200. Bought at $500 abt 5 yrs back.
Giving away Sustainer worth $49.

fifi, I think is 60th floor ... mummies who went before, pls advise. Cos I never been there before, dun wanna give u wrong info. hehe

Jenn: aiyoh, what a horrible timing to have reservist. but at least after u deliver. then who will be at home w u during confinement?

milderina: can't he ask for deferment? my husband did tt when he was scheduled to go for reservist around my son's EDD. never heard tt they will refuse.

glad gal, fifi: at least aug, let him finish up before u deliver better. ahhh... my husband is quite old so he has finished his reservist already, thank goodness. if they ever call him back again, i will go to CMPB &amp; picket! so much inconvenience for the past 7 yrs.

Sorry to cancel last minute on you but hubby has a shoot tomorrow evening so will not be able to bring meg for Tien Hsia. I will have to send her instead. You guys have a nice time...

We are all feeling sian today! think we are too excited abt tmr! kekeke..

Jo, hahah i dun usually zzz aft lunch.. only during first trimester then was rather tired... my neurologist said i m chronically slp deprieved!

Alibaba, since u so bored, then u can tell the apple, soon it will suffer the same fate as the pear.. oh noo.. i m getting so bo liao..

Peanut, heehee... i rather the bb be healthy lah.. dun think Nini is fat yet. wt is only an estimate...
can eat better eat.. once we hit 3rd trimester, when our bbs press against our tummies, our appetites will decrease.