(2008/11) November 2008

Hi Enne,

Yup, its Dr Woody. Hee...

I will check with him how much I have put on, cant remember how heavy am I when I was first pregnant le....meybe I put on more than 15kg!!! Faint!

Hi happy,
wow, famous amos cookies, so shiok to eat, but it contains loads of sugar... dun eat too much.
Actually we preggy now need more carbohydate, think abt 5 serving a day if i m not wrong.

durian eaters:
how not to get heaty?? my mil: "mus eat a lot then wont be heaty, cannot eat a bit a bit..."
-_-" - Super no-logic theory....

hi Alibaba,

Thats good to know...hee...I dont mind shedding 10+kg in one go...haha...

Hi Jo,
Ya, phew....feeling abit relieve le!...hee...

Hi Joyce,
4kg for first 3 months!!!! I got 15kg to shed lay...hee....will faint at that rate lar. Must bf more then...keke..

carol: maybe u r under-weight to begin w? maybe just voice out & if dr not unduly concerned, not really a big deal. if there's an issue, dr will let u know, like dreamyjo & me.

Hi Fifi,
when will you submit the order for babymallonline
?

Hi carol,
15kg is ok lar.. for me, i put on a total of 11.6kg.

joyce-my boy using huggies dry.. I heard mamypoko best for night use though.. but ex ler.. hee..

Carol-when ur next appt?? DRAG urself to the weighing machine in front of Dr Woody!!

Peanut,
your mil is funny though.. Actually like what nikki said, drink salt water from the durian shell really helps to reduce heatiness after eating. cause i do that and it really helps!

enne, i tried everything u know... actually i have been using mamy poko pants, but still leak when towards dawn, abt 6am.. huggies ultra also.. dunno why, maybe he has lots of pee, hehe. Yest, i went to get pampers pants, think it is more pricey and will works better, but no lor, even thinnner than mamypoko pants.. Wau piang. Almost a dollar for 1 pcs!

joyce,
my girl is using either mamy poko or pampers active at night. never seems to leak, or maybe only 1 or 2 times so far. does your kid drink a lot of water before sleeping and wakes up for night feeding? sometimes they will have a lot of urine after that. is your no 1 a boy boy? certain diapers are more suitable for girls while others are more suitable for boy boy. wat u diapers using now?

Gestational Diabetes:
I had GD when i had my number 1, and every week there is 2 days whereby i have to test my blood 7 times a day. that is before and after every meal n before bed. luckily my gynae only test mi on my glucose tolerance on the 28 weeks or 32 weeks. so its just like endure a couple more weeks then deliver. the trick for GD is to take small meals every 2 hours. cut down on rice and white bread. eat brown bread. dun let yourself go hungry. even when u not hungry still eat every 2 hrs. GD will have big babies. my daughter was born @ 3.58 kg which is really big for my size. so this one i am crossing my fingers and hope i wont ganna again. but hor having girls hor tend to have sweet tooth, so am really controlling myself

Durian - hee, i luve them! I also feel my stomach grew after eating ;p but nowadays, I also feel very bloated even if I just have a normal meal esp at night. Dunno if u all feel the same way?!

Wt gain - I guess don't have to worry too much, as long the bb is healthy. My gynae said I dont need to be be overly concerned, when I asked him if I need to be concerned abt the wt gained at my last session, he said that he don't really view it as impt coz that doesn't affect the bb growth.

owen - take care! drink more water nowadays...i find myself more thirsty leh, then I will tell my hubby that bb is slurping in all the water haa..

I ate durians 3 days in a row, not heaty but if not preggie sometimes eat once heaty and can fall sick..funny...preggie more tolerant of heaty food.

Durians:
I hope i dun sound too naggy, but really dun eat too much durians. The sugar contents are really high. i think once every 2 weeks sounds good.

glad gal: thanks. tt's what dr loh said. drink more water, take vit c. i realised tt i already drink a lot of water normally & now i need to drink even more.

Joyce,
True right? Before my HB knows me, he nvr heard of this durian myth. But nw he also does the same whenever we eat durians. Strange but it really works wonders! I remembered once when I tried without drinking the salt water in the shell, got sore throat the next day..

Happy,
Famous Amos my favourite too! Can't resist the smell everytime I pass by. Especially chocolate chips with pecan or macadamia nuts!

Eh eat more durians won't get heaty? wat's the logic???!!

Carol, usually water retention probs means u have bad circulation. may be u wanna try yoga? our yoga teacher said that with diligent practising of yoga, water retention prob is minimise or non existent.

Happy, thanks! will check it out one of these Sats.. i looooove cookies.. now one wk can finish one bag of choc chip cookies.. so yeow gui!

Joyce, we are meeting this fri for makan session!

Hi Enne,
Next appt on thurs. I will tell him I want to weigh myself lor...hee...wait he faint when he see my weight...hee...

hi Bladers,
My friend told me the same thing, she say pregnant and confinement can take very heaty food de. Same for me lor, been eating during on and off, but no heatiness lay...maybe cause I am drinking alot of water also. ^^

Nov MTBs first gathering: buffet - Si Chuan Dou Hua at UOB Plaza
Date: 18th Jul
Time: 6.30pm

1) Olwen
2) Bear
3) Minkybear
4) Peanut
5) Blessed mum
6) Jo
7) Alibaba
8) Yoyosan
9) Jenn
10) Vincy
11) wtan
12) cookieoreo
13) JJmom
14) Vel (Su Mei)
15) Auggybear
16) Fifi
17) kash
18) glad_gal
19) chillipadi
20) peachypeach

Ladies, don't talk anymore abt durians. You all are making mi drool .. somemore I'm nt allowed to eat durians! From pregnant till now, I had less than 2 seeds of durian. Sadz.

Famous amos cookie: I also feel like having those freshly baked ones now. Planning to go Jurong Point to buy cookies after work then go home. hehe

Bear, where are u all having your pre-natal yoga class?

Joyce:
When I see that the orders meet the limit liao or when those who expressed interest have all ordered. If you are interested, you can PM me then I send you the terms and conditions.

Mildy,
my boy is using mamypoko pants for few months already. Not everynight will leak but some day will leak a bit towards dawn. He didnt have night feed, but for water, i gave him a bit after his milk b4 he sleep..

Hi bear,
oic.. i arrange and see whether able to join or not. let u gals know again

i am snacking on cereals now.. healthy snacks. lolx. have no cookies here too.. the freshly baked one smell v nice de...!

carol, ya I find it surprising too, normal days eat easily fall sick now i can eat like 10 durian seeds each time continously for 3-4 days also ok..water wise didnt drink alot...

alibaba, what type of cereals u eating..? issit those box nestle type?

Jo, Minkybear, Maggie and I are with Inspiremum and Baby at Katong Mall.
price wise quite reasonable and u can mix it tog with pilates. There are a few mums there that are in their last trimester but didn't get any swellings at their extremities.

Joyce, are u referring to our gathering this Fri? please let Peanut know ASAP so that she can change the reservations to incld u.

Bear, thats too far for mi else I will want to join. Working at Serangoon, staying at Jurong and Katong is rather inconvenient for mi. No motivation to exercise alone. *full of excuses* haha.

bladers,
Roasted honey wih strawberry crumbs can go with milk. but i always eat it like tibits. haha.
Alpen's fruit & nut mixed cereal bar is not bad too.. healthier choice lor..

Hi Alibaba,

I have been wanting to try cereal bars, but I totally dislike sweet stuff now, thus dont know want to try or not...haiz...pregnancy really very mafan!

carol> i tink per pack consist of 6 bars bah. i've tried mixed fruit & critic fruit bar. i prefer critic fruit one. they even have yoghurt & yoghurt light favour. duno nice anot. hee..
the one on tv commercial remember the phrase "it's a bar!" -- tis one duno nice anot..

phew!!.. finally managed to catch up with the postings..

u guys are incredible.. next time, i wont dare to stop for even a day. hahahaha

shall see u all on friday..

fifi: a lot of discount coupons but no receiving blankets. i heard tt Mt A does give. i bot 4 receiving blankets this time from babymall. i donno y ppl like to buy so many for just one baby. i think one is enough. baby outgrows them v fast. & for baby boys, they normally kick it off at nite. my son did.

they don't give milk powder but they will offer glass bottles to store your breast-milk. ummm... u can pinch the left over pampers, wet wipes & miscellaneous supplies. i did tt. my sis in law even worse, she stole the night-gown becos it's a nursing gown.

Olwen:

I'm getting some hand me downs (plain white de). But very gian to buy from baby mall coz very cute. Lolx. Can use for Christmas and Chinese New Year so that people wont say my baby look so "white". Haha.

I oso gian the hooded towels from babymall. Lolx. My hubby say "Aiyoh... this mummy is spoiling her baby."

fif: must at least buy some clothings and other stuff for bb to use..then we have man zu gan.. (satisfaction)..i am so happy with my purchases cant wait to use them for little baby. We are even building more cupboards at home one specially made for her clothings

Re: Durian

I think not too good to eat too much durian. Very high in sugar content. I ate quite abit during my 4th-5th mth and my weight also went up alot. Also heard eat durian then baby will be big. Wonder how true is that.

I m so slpy that i fell aslp on my desk... yawn..

Olwen, wah ur SIL so daring! steal nightgown??! cannot find outside meh? wat are receiving blankets for?

Jo, try to look for classes near ur place.. realised that u need a lot of muscles to push ur bb out!!

Having tummy ache... dunno why..

I'm back from my check up. Everything is fine, passed all the tests. Baby weighing 400gm at 21 weeks 5 days but gender still remain as a mystery due to baby's position.

fifi: babymall really cheap. i bot one clearance pair of 2, US$2.99 only before the 20% discount.

bladers: yah lor. some more, knowing tt i'm still breastfeeding, she didn't even offer me the stolen gown.

off i go mummies. home early, got to collect food from MIL today.

snnowy: congrats on your DS.

Bear: receiving blankets r to wrap the baby when u're bringing him/her back from hospital. this is on top of the clothes & diapers he/she wearing. my SIL a bit siow. some more she didn't continue after 1.5 mths. then 2 yrs ago, she had her 2nd one, she also didn't breastfeed. wonder what she did w the gown in the end.

bladers:
Clothes wise if I buy sure tio scolded. My aunt giving me quite a lot (according to her) and my mum oso got some from dunno where to give me (new or almost new). Summore sure got steady supply of hand me downs from my aunt coz my cousin is abt 1 yr old now though he's a boy (but the clothes are mostly whites).

I oso got 1 new cupboard for my baby's stuff and for my maid's stuff. I can buy a bit here and there only lor.

Haha Bear.. juz now my boss caught me sleeping past my lunch hour!
I quickly woke up when hear his voice.
Then he 'nicely' said to me... "Let me know once u r ready. Lets have a discussion about..."
Siao liao....
But i am realli tired these few days. Can fall asleep on bus on t way to work. Scared one day will miss my stop and go all the way to bus interchg.

BTW, how does BH feels like??

My mum bot durians for me yest. But they come in styrofoam box wor, no durian shell. alamak.

fifi, i left my token at home too. Will transfer $ to u tonite or tmr morning.

Where u all buy your cupboards for putting bb stuff huh? I need to buy one too. Went to Ikea but dun like their quality.

olwen,

i did not get a new receiving blanket with hooded towel for this pregnancy. I had 2 pink ones for my gal last preg. I can't use pink again this time since it is a boy. hahaha... i plan to juz use a simple yellow blanket i have when bringing baby home... then let him wear a hat or something loh...

bear,

wat time will u plan to reach the makan place this fri? my office juz a few buildings away so i can be there by 6.30pm

lilian
BH - ur tummy will feel v tight and hard like a ball, only for a short while like mayb 10seconds.. shouldnt come with any cramps/pain.. If it happens frequent like more than 4-5 times in an hour then better call up gynae and let him know