(2008/11) November 2008

Wtan, my sis, mom & mil also seem to b vy keen to accompany me to my gynae check up appt.

But so far, my DH always go with me & we think it's not nice & paiseh to have so many ppl inside the small room so they din get to go yet

Think they also vy curious loh, esp old folks like my mom & mil coz they time don't have scanning.

Lilian, Olwen, Haru.. Thanks so much.
feel much better now. yesterday my mood is even worst, i see a very old doctor who is just below my bock of flat and he ganna scolded by me. Kekeke... Its a long story, dont want to bore everybody here.

Olwen, dont forget your vegs and fruits yah and your brown rice. They are very nutritious too.

My bills is also on the high side can easily hit 200. I really pei fu those who can live without air-con. We tried to cut down on air-con to reduce the bills but with little success. Also, i think my central water heater also used alot of energy.

wtan,

u r very nice and kind
btw, agree with olwen, very sad if u have to split ur 2 kids leh...

olwen, happy,

what is the appropriate age to start training? my gal juz turned 14 mths... is it too early?

dreamyjo,

poor thing... is the weight caused by thyroid? if it is, i think it is hard for u to control. perhaps try to change from fried food to steam ones? u take it easy as well.. please dun be upset and stress up as I know it will aggravate the thyroid condition as 1 of my good fren suffers from it as well due to work related stress.

olwen,

can i ask how long does menopause period last? my mum went through it and she has terrible insomnia but her temper is ok... but yes, own mum is good coz we can tell them off and what and how we want our child to be brought up. No matter what, with MIL, there is always a barrier..

hui,

1 mth???? how did u do it? I was going crazy. I remembered i was so happy when i washed my hair for the first time during day 6. this time round i think i will wash my day either on the day of discharge or the very next day. I feel that as long as we blow them dry after that, shd be ok. Our weather is juz too hot and humid leh...

wow, u managed to express out colostrum? but i think best is to latch if possible so that it will help stimulate supply. I find that no matter how u express, it doesn;t empty the breasts like ur baby suckling does... i heard if u want to have more ss, try to express after ur baby latches so the brain will think ur bb needs more....

as for medela, i did not suit medela pump. it was so painful i wanted to cry and give up expressing totally. It made my nipples so swollen that i had problem latching even after trying to use medela. it was a nitemare for me with medela. I tried several times. the funnel is juz too uncomfortable. I suit avent. So suggest better to try out medela first from fren's set or hospital rental before buying the PIS. Coz everyone suits different brands.

haru,

its a risk to take. Like me, I went to buy medela single electric as my frens said its very good. after birth, tried to use it but the funnel doesn't suit me. the suction power was juz too rough for me to handle. When I tried avent, i realised no pain at all for expressing... so up to you whether u wanna take the risk loh...

electrical bills - mine abt $180 per mth...2 adults and 1 baby. Aircon is on min 12 hours a night leh... however, my hb leaves the broadband and computer on 24 x 7 hrs kind

For gynae visits, i brought my mom with me twice when my hubby is on biz trip. I dont think she ever saw ultrasound before during her era. She is quite fascinated by the scans and will tell my bro what she saw. My bro after hearing also offer to bring her for his visits, but she refused. I think she scare his wife dont like bah.

Bear, i hope the mummy that goes to the same gynae is ok now. What's her situation now? I think for gynae visit, its best you are comfortable with him/her, dont have to think of what others have to say. For me, i just changed when i no longer feel comfortable with theresa and glad that i did. Then i didnt know there are so many complaints against her.

Haru,
i will update.

Wtan & Kash,
ya.. i mth nvr wash hair.. somemore running to n fro KKH..but heng the weather not so bad and i hide in aircon mah :D

Kash,
i hope this one i can latch on

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkeyBear</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD> 06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>14-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie ( JAE) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2’3’4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius 7 y o</TD><TD> Mickey’Minne’</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Damien 30/09/06</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 18-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr W K Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Shannon 03/03/2001 &amp; Nicole 30/10/2005</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>03-12-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">Mickey: Minnie</font>
<font size="+2">24:20</font>

nikki: it's not a big deal for brands like avent &amp; pigeon which have the same bottle for big &amp; small size. but medela bottles r quite unique &amp; only one size. so if u r intending to use medela, u will need to wean your baby onto anor bottle once she consumes more than that bottle can hold. for me, i ordered nuby bpa free bottles from babymall for milk &amp; they r only one big size. so i just chin chye buy evenflo bpa free small bottles from taka for water. anyway, newborn babies all hate water. i also read abt 2 brands B-free &amp; Dr Browns which r anti-colic but also heard the device inside is difficult to clean.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkeyBear</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD> 06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>14-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2’3’4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius 7 y o</TD><TD> Mickey’Minne’</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Damien 30/09/06</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 18-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr W K Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Shannon 03/03/2001 &amp; Nicole 30/10/2005</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>03-12-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">24:20</font>

alibaba
wahahaa... no lah.. i haven decided name.. in the meantime i'll keep calling her nini lor.. tsk tsk.. *Pray* boh pi nini bodaiji come out full term..

Kash, thanks. Not sure about whether its my thyroid prob again. Got to go do blood test. If my headache still do not go away , i may need to go back to SGH or ask gynae to draw my blood for test. See how. Anyway, i will try to curb my cravings and eat more healthily and eat small portions. I will bring my own food to work and see if it will slow down the weight gain. Its worrying cos both me and hb family tree got diabetes history and on top of thyroid to have diabetes, i will definitely break down lor. I cant stand the thought of taking medication for life. So i'm really scared and will try to take charge of my health now. Whoever dares to tell me i should eat for 2 will definitely get it from me for sure.

peanuts,
Dun get stress and worry too much.Jus eat your medi and rest more.

dreamyjo,
Glad that u are feeling better today.Dun worry too much abt wt gain.As long as bb is growing,everything is fine

wtan,
I got the training pants few mths back from online.I started semi train her when she turns 2YO.After mths of struggling,finally I can save some diapers cost esp when the #2 arrived. keke

Kash,
Think most ppl start at 2YO but also depend if your gal is ready.You can start anytime too.You might wan to intro her the potty 1st then see hw it goes.My fren started to train her gal at 18mths. Within 2 mths,she success!

really cant wash hair??? tink i will go bersak wor.... i tink the herbal can use to wash our hair too... tink it's quite important to keep ourselve clean wor... fainted..

peanut> ya lor. else oso duno wat to call our bb at the moment.. currently my hb &amp; sil are all calling him mickey.. lolx.

Regarding Milk bottles, actually i did not do much research on it. Went shopping on sat to utilise our taka vouchers and anyhow get the avent newborn starter kit and pigeon steriliser. Any concerns?

olwen
Before we reno the hse, we thought of all this. Energy saving and water saving for washing machine. Only my stuipd fridge(Ariston) is consuming alot of electricity &amp; noisy. Trying to change it as it is not really cold. Really hope it will break down soon. Haha.

alibaba,
I tot ur mil cook daily that's y the bills are higher. I cook 2x during the weekends. Wash clothes 3x a week wif machine. 1x light colour, 1x dark colour and 1x for jeans materials. Only hand wash underwear. Ironing is 1x 2wks for abt 1-1.5hrs.

wtan,
Don't care, girl or boy also own child as long as healthy.
We only on the aircon on days where is the hottest(ie mar-aug) but not daily. Keep @ 25 degrees and use timer. Limited to max 4-5hrs/nite then on fan. Else on the fan 1st to keep the room cool, then on air-con so air-con won't work so hard. Close toilet door if u want.

Hui,
u can tahan no wash hair for 1mth. I dun tink I can :p

I just had 2 curry puffs with chilli. Nice.

peanut, alibaba, i also havent think of a name. i call him prince. Hahaha..

Herbs for confinement wash: is it can get it in any chinese medical halls. so i can just ask them to pack into 30 packs and used 1 pack a day? sorry this qn is a little stupid.

Jo, have PM u. Can PM me yours too? In case, I m lost

I also having problems with names bcoz every1 I suggest, my DH say nice, not helping me loh...sianz

Dreamyjo, tat's what I plan to do abt the herb bath

May also do it this way, for those confinement tonic soup too.

Jo: mine didn't come till abt a month after i stopped breastfeeding. tt's abt 10 mths. i remember one mother in this portal told me, i think it's the one who sold me the cot cheaply, she didn't have hers for almost 2 yrs. so it's entirely possible. but for most women, by 1 year, shd start coming back, not so regularly, maybe once in 3 mths.

dreamyjo: sorry to say something so gross but do u find u get stomach ache v often (like 3 times) if u eat too much cereal &amp; brown rice? yes, vegs &amp; fruits r good, i like them but other types of roughage seems to cause more bowel movement &amp; not always comfortable, clean emptying.

your mum so cute. i shd ask my mum whether she wants to come &amp; c too. during my son's time, KKH only scan 3 times at beginning, middle &amp; end. &amp; it's not in my dr's own room. so i didn't feel comfortable to bring her. this time, dr loh is so friendly, shd bring both her &amp; my son along one day.

kash: can she sit on the potty &amp; tell u poo poo yet? if she has mastered tt then can start on the next step. i know my neighbour's style of not wearing bottom is quite gross but seemed to work for them. i think if u want her to wear bottoms, needs to be something easy for her to release. otherwise, before she sit down on the potty, too late already.

menopause... can last between 3 to 9 mths. my MIL's was couple of months shorter than my mum's. but both equally unbearable. your poor mother, hope she gets better soon.

Jo: can i be included too? i probably be coming over from my KKH check-up, reach raffles place around 6.45 too. i went to the restaurant once but may still get lost so nice if i can go in big group.

alibaba: sorry to say this but your bills will be super hi the first month after your baby is born. my bill hit $300 during my son's first month! &amp; we order union gas separately, some more.

haru, you thinking of doing your own confinement? i think i may have to do the same le. Cos i dont intend to go back my mom's place during that period. Toliet so far away, so inconvenient and i had to stay in my parents room. My old room is taken up by my cousin's children. Its going to be hard for my mom to come stay with me cos by then she will have a 3 month old to take care. Dont think my SIL would want her child to come stay in my house during that period. Anyway, i told my mom to just cook for me and my hb will collect from her. I will have a maid to help me. You have any tips on doing own confinement?

Hui:
The pump + shipping by borderlinx + adapter shld not cost more than $450. In fact, prob about $410-$420 only. To me is if end up I dun use it, I am pretty sure its not difficult to sell off to other people. Its way cheaper than SG. But of coz I muz make sure I keep it Brand New till I am sure I can use lah. Coz not everyone is willing to buy 2nd hand pump. Furthermore 2nd hand need to get new parts.

Dreamyjo:
Breast pump I cannot help you all order coz hor. If exceed $400 need to incur GST. If 1 pump + shipping by borderlinx and nothing else, might still be able to escape due to the exchange rate customs use for computation. For price hor, I posted 1 listing before. Later I post again let you all see.

Anyway, pump the funnel parts can replace de. If the pump is in good condition, just replace the parts ok lor.

The one we buying is the Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment. So shld be mainly for diaper rash or to prevent diaper rash. Not sure wad else it can be used for.

Haru:
I'm getting the Medela PIS. Adapter cum transformer can get from those DIY store. I think about $10. Alternatively, pay more to ship in the UK version lor. About $40 (+/-).

Bottles:
Wad's your take on the BPA issue? I wanted Medela cos its BPA free but they only have 1 size which is 150ml. Avent in SG is not BPA free and neither is the Mr Brown in SG. How? Is it really important?

Olwen:
Is the nuby good? Your boy can take 2 different brands of bottles with no problem ah?

Dinner on Fri:
I can meet at Raffles Place MRT. Shld be able to get there about 6.15pm.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Cost USD</TD><TD>Cost SGD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Box Size</TD><TD>Vol Wt</TD><TD>Act Wt</TD><TD>Ship Wt</TD><TD></TD><TD>Vpost</TD><TD>US Post</TD><TD>Borderlinx</TD><TD></TD><TD>Total V</TD><TD>Total USP</TD><TD>Total B </TD></TR><TR><TD>Metro Bag</TD><TD>USD 228</TD><TD>SGD 331</TD><TD></TD><TD>16 x 12 x 14</TD><TD>7.5</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>7.5</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGD 72</TD><TD>SGD 95</TD><TD>SGD 52</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGD 403</TD><TD>SGD 425</TD><TD>SGD 382 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shoulder Bag</TD><TD>USD 214</TD><TD>SGD 310</TD><TD></TD><TD>16 x 12 x 8</TD><TD>4.5</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGD 52</TD><TD>SGD 95</TD><TD>SGD 40</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGD 362</TD><TD>SGD 405</TD><TD>SGD 350 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shoulder Bag (+)</TD><TD>USD 214</TD><TD>SGD 310</TD><TD></TD><TD>16 x 12 x 14</TD><TD>7.5</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>7.5</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGD 72</TD><TD>SGD 95</TD><TD>SGD 52</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGD 382</TD><TD>SGD 405</TD><TD>SGD 361 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

yen> mil working now. &amp; even when she nv work. she oso seldom cook.. my mil some times one day can wash two times lor.. one time for light color clothing &amp; one time for dark color clothing.. cmi. next day can still see her wash clothes again. i tink she is abit bian tai. hahaa..

i jus had one curry puff... not enough lor... haiz... mouth still v itchy now!! mickey is moving now. maybe protesting not enough!

dreamyjo> i jus used my cc pts for metro voucher.. gg to bb shopping again soon. lol.

Hey gals.. sorry i went off to visit that mummy.. she is in NUH which is just next to me.. she has stopped bleeding but is experiencing Braxton Hicks contractions every 10-15mins.. her new gynae worried that she might pop so she is still under observation.

I think her new gynae also trying to push the blame to my gynae. cos in end she found out that my gynae called her new gynae and faxed the stuff over but her new gynae nv say that he did.. plus my gynae comes into office at 9+ but her gynae tried to call him at 8am that's why cannot get him.. anyway i dun think i will switch... will just stick with him.. may be the 2nd one then i might decide to change.

Peanut, wat happened to u? how often do u feel the Braxton Hicks contractions? here is a tip, dun lie straight or stretch ur tummy area.. curl into a ball when u feel like the contraction is gg to start. so far it worked for me.. ya i agree with u, skinny ppl feel contractions.. hang in there ya?

Re: electricity bill
I think it has to be a conscious part on everybody living tog lor. for me, my hb leaves the lights on everywhere!! i have to go aft him to switch them off. as for my washing machine, there is no way i can save any rinses! cos my machine only uses 52L of water for the whole wash and there are 4 rinses. each rinse is 13L only..

Re: baby names
I read that Fifi's col named their new bb a name some what similar to what she wanted to name her own bb gal. I have a question for all of u, see if u can help me. I dun wanna be sharing my bb's name till he is borned.. what if u realised that somebody already use the name u wanted? would u go ahead with it?

Bottles :

I bought pigeon BPA free bottles &amp; also their glass bottle. My thinking is since we r getting these bottle the vy 1st time then might as well get the BPA free 1 loh. Price is abt a few dollar more only de.

olwen..
i missed out ur posting..my mum wont take care one..confirmed already..the moment i preggy ah..she already said get MIL to take care liao, she say she's getting old la..hurt herself la..also true la..she's older than my MIL &amp; also MIL not doing anything ah..so she also not "song" that she's doing nothing lo..also her thinking ah..hard to change too..i rather she continue to take care of #1 while maybe either MIL take care of #2 with a maid or if not i get a nanny to take care of #2 lo..no choice..the kids wont be close lo..only at night lo..when we bring both back..i dun want to "force" my mum then in case she threathen me not to take care of #1 ah..i die ah..hee..

jjmom2008..
my 2 other SILs also went for the gynae appt with us before...they find it pretty amazing too..lol..

kash..
no choice leh..if not if i get a maid for 2 kids..lagi worse..coz i duno for a start can the maid cope anot..somemore with a newborn &amp; also a active kid ah..v hard to manage one..sian hor..headache leh..

hui..
so this round u also wont wash ur hair for 1 mth..gd leh..u can tahan...for me hor..i keep on sweating non-stop hor..all the flies keep coming ard me..argh..

happy..
oic..okok..so u got it a few mths back ah..send to ur side?cool ah..gd leh..think girls easier to train on the training la..hee..

yen..
i must show my hb this message leh..haha..coz ah..he's the one that cant tahan w/o aircon lo..keke..we close the toilet door also la..but maybe too used to aircon liao..u steady ah..

Update on US shopping:

Babymall - US$95.01
Drugstore - US$82.15
Medela - only mine so far...

We shld be able to go ahead with the sprees though I will need to think which way to combine merchants for shipping.

I will be emailing those of you who have mailed me some orders with the spree terms and conditions. Sorry have to do this to protect myself from disputes later on. There will be 1 email for each outlet. If you want to order and dun receive my email by today, pm me ok...

Bear, if the kid with the same name is not of vy close relationship with u, I think it shd be ok bah. Since not gng to bump into eachother vy often.

Bath during confinement: My mum's fren chat with her regarding this topic. From the past in China, pple under confinement would not bath but that shld be still acceptable bcos they do stay in cold weather. But in Singapore, the weather is humid all year round. How can we not bath? As long as after warm bath using clean water, we make sure we dry ourself and blow-dry our hair completely, should be fine. I dun even like the idea of herbal bath but if mil insist, I dun think I have a choice.

JJmom, I PM you a quesn.

dreamyjo: pai-seh, i'm one of those who add to your burden by asking u to drink avocado milk. sorree...

any medical hall can pack &amp; sell the herbs for bathing. actually, i intend to buy only 3 packets of herbs for the first week. i read tt this online shop "little dreamers" has a confinement body wash &amp; confinement shampoo which we can use. contains similar herbs &amp; foams. i don't think i can tahan to bathe herb water the whole month. besides, the maid also won't be able to cope w boiling so many things once the babies come home. some more, i still need her to cook papaya fish soup.

Yen: v good planning. wish my husband was as green as u. actually, to confess, i also contribute to the electricity wastage lately becos i keep forgetting to switch off the light during weekends. then when we come home at nite, my son will say "mummy is naughty, didn't switch off the light again". really, it's true tt pregnant women lose their memories.

olwen, no leh. I had constipation leh. i wish i can empty my bowel often but no. *sob*. I read from some website its good if you can empty your bowel often. It will prevent toxin buildup. Constipation will cause toxin to build-up, that's why prior to my pregnancy, i rely on enemas to help me clear. Now cannot use.

Yup, my mom is cute and very funni. But i remember the last time i bring her to the clinic, i so malu. She is very direct and will ask those mummies waiting for their turn, is their child girl or boy. For eg. this lady her tummy is sharp, my mom will ask: "your baby is boy right". She say "no its a girl". mom: "but shape so sharp should be boy leh ...." so paiseh. But see her happy, i also happy lah. I also brought her to korea for travel some years back, and she kinda enjoy it. But i must admit, travelling with her requires alot of patience. Not easy. i still prefer to travel with hb. kekeke...

Fifi,
thanks for the detail info.. but i need to consider.. thanks.. the Metro bag wan nice hor.. keke

Wtan,
ya.. this one also 1 mth noooo wash hair..

Good Afternoon ladies!
on leave today and went to watch red cliff with hubby though actaully wanted to stay home to sleep one. kekek... didnt had a good sleep last night.

Hui,
i know u updated many times today le, but if u were to update again tomorrow or something can u help mi put number 2 is a minnie mouse? kekeke.... thank u so much!

bear..
hw abt u try to share the 1st 3 letters of the baby's name u want to name..i guess it's ok to go ahead to name the child the name u hv shortlisted with hb la..there's a few mummies who name the kids same name in some threads too..so it's v individual one..for gynae hor..is better to stick with 1 that u r comfy with for both #1 &amp; #2 so that he can hv ur case history too..

hui..
ook..i must learn from u ah...pls encourage us to press on to work toward ur 1mth target ah..keke..

Fifi, im interested in the desitin cream, the creamy version. qnty 1. I will pm you again just in case.

A question : Let say if i'm interested in medela and you cant help me to order, then what can i do? Sorry i never order from overseas before, and so far only join 1 oversea spree. very sua ku one.

Electrical bills:
wow all your electrical bills like so cheap. mine is like $150 each month leh......for 2 adult n a toddler....*gulps*

<font color="0000ff">dreamyjo</font>
it was nice meeting u too! i must say it was a unique way of meeting up! me so useless, till now my upper thighs still a bit aching.
Dun be too affected by your weight, carrying your bb is one of the most beautiful &amp; memorable thing, ya? Just eat a balanced diet, hav smaller meals &amp; try to cut down on snacking. Plus all the yoga we'll be doing together, im sure u'll be fine..

<font color="0000ff">happy</font>
i see.. im oso aiming at WTS thread cos i dun need tat much blank cards too. Bet u must spend lots of time to diy. Do u frequent this forum, www.sgparenting.com? It's for parents who uses Glenn Doman &amp; Shichida methods..

<font color="0000ff">peanut</font>
Im sure medication will ease out the contractions. Do get more rest, ya? No hubby &amp; kid on fri, thks for making the reservations..

<font color="0000ff">jo</font>
my period came when #1 is 11mths &amp; gosh.. like waterfall &amp; so painful. i stop breastfeeding at 14mth &amp; periods starts to regulate again.. save $ on pads..

<font color="0000ff">wtan</font>
my boy finally stopped crying after his 7th day in playgrp, glad the crying days were over..

<font color="0000ff">hui</font>
pei fu, pei fu.. me once a wk almost cannot take it. did u use powder on ur hair?

fifi: u back already? not sure whether nuby good. but it's bpa free &amp; fat bottle. i like fat bottles. the evenflo r skinny bottles but hard to find such cheap bpa free bottles (only $4 at taka sale). anyway, i will only use the evenflo for feeding them water. newborn babies all hate water so even if i get the same bottles for water &amp; milk, it will still be difficult to feed them water.

wtan: oh, so sad. i guess it is truly v taxing on your mum to look after 2 so small children.

Bear: my niece's god-brother is called gerard. my husband is v fixed on tt name so we don't really care. besides, like JJmom said, if u don't see this person v often &amp; not v close to u, no big deal. also, tt little boy is already 4 so much older than mine.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkeyBear</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD> 06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>14-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2’3’4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius 7 y o</TD><TD> Mickey’Minne’</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Damien 30/09/06</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 18-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr W K Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Shannon 03/03/2001 &amp; Nicole 30/10/2005</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>03-12-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">24:21</font>

Minnie catching up!

dreamyjo: r u the youngest? the way u describe, sounds like your mum is quite a bit older. don't mind me asking in this way, ok? my mum is also v old - 65.