(2008/11) November 2008

Yen,
I was previously on Prenaforte in my 1st tri, after when Dr Wong confirmed that it's a bb gal then change to Prenavit. She's says bb gal prefers something sweeter. I'm also not on iron pills.

olwen, bear, your stories are interesting too! haha.

bear, if can tell her in a nice way then its ok. Somtimes I really wonder how come some dil can have so good relationship with mil. And I think I definitely cant achieve that. Weekends are my best time to sleep longer in the morning .. but mil wake up only always open and close door so loud or talk so loudly ... and I cant get back to sleep after so much of noises de. Fed up.

olwen,

oh dear, meaning they really cannot hold bladder huh? this is somethign i gotta learn...do u think childcare will teach them?

fifi,

i like avent nipple cream.

bear,

ur parents so funny! hahahhaaa... Re : MIL, i guess try to avoid meeting best! dun see, no problem at all. Thats why i chose to stay very very far from my in laws so tough for us to travel there to visit plus petrol so expensive nowadays! hahahahahah

fif, regarding the multi-use pad (set of 2) .. issit those waterproof mat u put on the bed when changing diapers or stuffs?

Olwen, at first i tot they really counting money.. but then hor not logically mah.. if u count at night u need to turn on the light.. some more the curtains where the lacey type. everybody can see in lor. and then who will rob them at home? me and my sis? dun need to lock the door mah! hahaha...

Jo, may be i dun live with her so i can tell her off.. living with inlaws is a total ball game.. if she unhappy with u, then the house will be full of tension also.. the elders will nv apologise to us one.. ppl like me won't apologise back so makes everything worse..
i think if u are the type that can ren, then u ren lor.. i can't.. i think my MIL also giving thanks in her heart that we dun live together.. cos my house, mean my rules. i dun care if u are older than me. not happy, dun stay with me.. see, i super logically one.. hahaha..

Kash, no choice lor i already staying very near her.. BUT despite staying so near her, my MIL will NEVER come and visit.. she thinks its too hot to do so or that its very mah fan.. my FIL on the other hand likes to cycle to my place. he woke us up a couple of times liao.. annoyed with him. there are times when he came over and we not in, so he stand there and knock until he happy.

olwen,
Appetite seems improving..I wanted to gain more weight but I worry heart burn return. Heart burn came 2x so far @ nite. I try not to eat some much @ nite. May try eating durains

Bear,
I only listen when she's around. When she's no there, dun care. My husband says then we bring CD back to watch cartoon @ home cos we dun stay with her. Haha.

JJMom,
My husband also against the idea of bb sleeping bet us. He also feel is dangerous that we may hurt him esp I sleep like a log & give bb punches/slaps. BD is 1 issue too. lol. We cannot be too rough.

nikki,
Is it? I didn't know Prenaforte is for boys and Prenavit for girls. I've been taking Prenaforte all along.

kash,
I heard from my colleague for childcare, they will start to toilet train the toddlers when they are 2 yrs old. Of course, they will still need to wear their diapers in sch until they've graduated from the training.

tink if i talk bad abt MIL to my hubby he'll be angry with me, cos he tinks his mum is v good.. He always like to tell me.. wah.. people's MIL like that like that.. not like my MIL so nice -_- I hear already also sian..

So envy those of u having own house.. me and hubby looking out for resale now but as mentioned before he stil hopes to find something able to accommodate all *his mum/dad/sis/maid*!! Everytime he mentioned abt this i super pissed off.. Then on sat he asked his mum whether she prefer all to stay together or we stay on our own.. piangz!! Then his uncle who was ther on a visit say OF COS ALL LAH!! i super pissed and jus kept quiet.. His mum din say anything, wonder issit becos she can sense that i wan to live on our own...

Peanut, it happened to me too.. my hb wants to take care of his parents. i told him i have only 2 conditions, 1) he has to stay with my parents for a mth at least. 2) watever i not happy abt with his parents i will tell him. he cannot defend them, only can listen cos it is ME who is not happy with them, not him..

Aft listening to both my conditions, he agreed not to stay with them liao. esp the 2nd one. cos my MIL nags so much he can't tahan.. if we live tog mean he kena nag at by his mum and me.. double whammy! hahaha...

May be u can ask ur hb lor, has he ever think abt wat u want? why everything must be wat he wants?

Jo:
Not very sure actually. This one seems to be abit like mattress protector but yet waterproof.

Peanut:
I told my hubby no way. No parents to live with us. And I am very firm about it. The house either have parents without me or me without parents. He of coz choose me lor. But hor... I got a doting hubby.

bear,

ur FIL sounds like very free? hahahaha.... tell u what, next time after work, u ask ur hb go pick up your boy...so u can avoid ur MIL. I also pity my hb coz my mum NAGS a lot. I normally juz tell my mum off in her face or ignores her while my hb can't. hahahaa... luckily it is my own mum. coz if my MIL i can only "REN". So my rationale is lesser contact so lesser conflict...

peanut,

agree with bear, u shd let ur hb knows ur concerns. Why must her stays with his parents and ALL somemore? think best is if u agree to get ur own place nearby... cannot stay together lah... will go mad leh...

i also dunno how other DIL can get along with their In laws. I have an ex colleague, who stays with her in laws. Recently she went on a cruise and still invited her MIL and SIL along! WAH!!! i dun even want to go cruise with my own parents, let alone my in laws! I think it may depends on the mother, MIL herself...if she is those modern and nice kind, i guess no problem... I keep reminding myself not to become like my mother.... I really hope i wont...

peanut,
my hubby initally oso hope for this arrangement. Stay with his parents and sister. I told him I'm also bad-tempered, if we quarrelled, he side who. Then I will not any split costs with him. If he wants to do that he pays for the hse. I only contribute 20%. Mean hor.
I oso ask "why dun u stay with my parents?"
So we've agreed tat no parents staying @ our hse.

bear
my hubby is the only son so he say eventually sure mus stay together one.. so determined already.. So i can only hope we can stay on our own for at least a few yrs.. Now i worried if their other apt got enblocked successfully this Fri, once they get the money sure go get a bigger place.. then my dream of staying alone will be DASHED FOREVER!!!

Jo,
My goodness!If i am sitting beside her,i sure laugh out loud!

Bear,
Wah.. u steady! You dare to shoot your MIL.I wont shoot but i only show black face when i am pissed off.But lucky she stays far away from me.

Kash,
When I am toilet training my gal,I realised she cant hold her bladder for too long too.Whenever she tells me,she wants to pee/poo.I must act fast else she still pee on the floor.So tink the parent got no choice lar.

peanut and bear, dont tink too much la.
You just concentrate on having a cute bb first.
the rest will be decided later on.

Peanut, u not the only one that is gek sim lor.. and i dun even stay with MIL.. poor u.. i lend u my ears ok? Well if the enbloc, may be can get landed property... then can climb up or down to avoid them! hahaha... that's why i got a mansionette.. then when she come up, i can go down and vice versa.. :p

Kash! eee, i can't imagine gg with my parents let alone my inlaws.. ESP not my inlaws.. their food choices so limited one.. i went to the Penang buffet on Sat with them, MIL said she cannot eat spicy or food with coconut.. might as well dun go lor.. wat's worse is they kept discouraging us not to eat those coconut stuff when we obviously still can eat.. bleah...

Happy, i dun shoot her lah.. watever i tell her is something that i have scientific proof abt... if she comments on things like the way i walk, then i will say her lah, say like my parents nv say, why u must say leh? but i say it in a nice manner. :p

wah. mil problem.. i seldom tok about mil's tingy with hb much, cos he know his own mother pattern too.. he always tell me. let her la.. she aready how old liao.. do watever we can for her now else in future cannot den regret.. i am for sure a must stay with mil.. no choice at all.. but she is working now. so less face to face contact & less bu shuai tingy to happen.

btw bear> check with u staying in EM right. wat's the mthly utilities bill like ah?? i currently paying my mil's 5rm flat aready averagely $250 -$300 mthly.. cant imagine if i moved to my EM in future...

olwen, u taking train from raffles to jurong u meant after work u meant? if so ah, sure no seats de wor... i hate taking train from raffles, always kena pushed and have to stand wor.. anyway, kitty is rather nice =P gd tat ur stuff is here le.. happie leh~

Mmmm... just finished my bird's nest. Yum yum.

Peanut, I think you really muz try to communicate with your hubby that you really don't want to live with your in laws. You would be unhappy and he would be stuck in the middle. Not good. Can compromise like live in same block or nearby block but maybe not in the same unit.

Wow...reading all the posts :p

Sherline,
Welcome!

Bear, congrats on a gd DS and enj your upcoming Perth holiday! Hiaz keep thinking when is the next time can go travelling....

Fifi, wow, bird nest yummy! Waiting for mum to cook soon haa. Hmm never see how a actual nipple shield is used b4 but my understanding is that is to protect the mum's sore breast which may arise fr breastfeeding?!!

Reg in-laws: I guess it really depends on individual! My gd friend going travelling with her hubby and inlaws as well! I also cannot imagine travelling with my in-laws, usually during gatherings, I can't really talk much to them.

Tok to ya gals tml again!

I'm now staying with PIL. We thought MIL wanna help us take care of bb full time so offer to ask them move with us once our new hse is ready next yr. But she no intention to help us take care of bb liao cos she having good pay now. And automatically still planned to move with us to new hse. I really dun wish to stay with them one but initially thought bo bian ... at least got pple help mi take k of bb. Now I cant reject! My hb feel tat we already say out liao ... cannot take back our words. haiz.

Hi November Mummies:

Disturb a little here:

Got a brand new 100% unused Quinny Zapp and Maxi Cosi Cabriofix Infant Seat to let go at less than purchase price.

Just got a stroller system as a gift for my baby shower party, so i can safely sell the set i bought myself away. Stores (Baby-Avenue, Baby Hypermart) selling Quinny Zapp @ $498, Maxi Cosi Cabriofix Infant Seat @ $398, just went there to check :p

Color of Stroller is pink and Car seat is also pink flowers as shown

I will include the shopping basket bought @$69.90 (from Isetan Scotts) still in the wrapper. Only got one set to let go for the whole set @ $770, will give you the shopping basket for free. Those farmilier with Quinny will know its a bargain!! Please PM me if interested.

1557641.jpg
1557642.jpg

glad: actually u can still go now just before u reach 32 weeks..no chance liao..cos airline also dun allow..i had fun with my last trip and feel good to go just before bb born..afetr tat will be carrying prams and all..different feeling..

Bear,
Congrats on your mickey and your DS result. I'm still waiting for mine. Haha.

Peanut,
Staying with PIL requires a lot of give and take, as well as pros and cons. If your hubby is so set to staying together, learn the skill of selective listening. We can't choose to stop others from nagging or commenting but can choose what we like to hear, At least that make you feel better is it?

wtan: bright & early!

morning mummies. hope enne's little lego is all right now.

Bear: your parents r really so cute.

kash: generally girls can be toilet trained earlier than boys. but my son was trained by 2.5 yrs becos he went to school at tt age, earlier than my niece. i think got to be patient & be prepared to buy XXL diapers. in my son's time, only mamy poko has tt. now, many more brands. & nite time training even more difficult.

Yen: your bb will surely be nice & chubby w all the nutrition u r giving him.

Jenn: oh, what i meant was after our dinner on friday. u will be heading west as well, right? maybe i just follow u back then i get off at jurong east. i think by tt time, we shd be able to get seats?

fifi: u r really lucky, doting father & doting husband. r u the only daughter in the family? btw, i sent my list to your gmail as well.

peanut, Bear, Jo: have patience. i somehow believe things will work themselves out. i went thru a low between 2005 to 2006 during my dengue & after the miscarriage. my MIL dumped us to look after her other grand-daughter. my son had to be shifted to anor school to be near my mum & he cried quite a bit. some more, i went thru so much w her during her menopause, when i was the only one at home listening to her scream & yell, not her daughter. but things will work out. now my mum is looking after my son & she will look after my babies. i have more confidence in her becos she was a teacher & my son's grades (except chinese!) r really good w her coaching. so everything will work out, don't worry.

Good morning ladies ...

peanut, we same situation ... we cant do anything but "REN" forever. Must train our "REN" skill ... hehe ...

Someone mentioning abt Desitin Creamy for diaper rash recommended from the drugstore.com. Is this available in Singapore?

had breakfast yet?? =P

Jo/Olwen and Bear,
man, ur jokes are so funny! moral of the story:never assume kids don't know anything. hahah..

peanut,
i think like snnowy says, prob selective listening is best. my hubby does more selective hearing than me when it comes to his own mum. i always have to ask him to give in to his mum. sometimes certains things his mum will also rather tell me than tell him first coz hubby sometimes will hv "scold" her being so ridiculous. but i feel so bad for her coz she looks so scared when my hubby angry lor..sigh..

me went home for dinner last nite and had double boiled black chicken soup w ginseng..comfort food..

Auggy,
in my 1st tri, my stools seemed a bit runny. but now its a lil better. perhaps you can monitor it. if you continue to have the runs, best to see a doc.

i went for a 45-min brisk walk yesterday and i think it really helps with bowel movements! went home aft my walk and was able to move my bowels very easily. perhaps those who have a lil constipation can try to do a lil walking to help.=>

Re: diapers
mum asked me if i am using cloth nappies for baby, but when i told her i'll prob use disposable for convenience sake she ask me why?? went home and told hubby that mum recommended cloth diapers and he gave me the "are you sure u want to" look..ask me if i can really clean and wash the cloth diapers with pee and poop everyday..sigh..confused sia..

Hi mummies, lots of Motherhood as well as Mother and Baby magazines from past few years (2004-2008). Can sell in any combination (specific years or number of magazines). Cheap and fast way to get the lots of useful and colorful reading materials especially for new mothers! And the info in the magazine is set in local context! Usual price of Motherhood is $5.00, Mother and Baby is $5.50 per issue. I'm selling at $1.50 per issue, further discount if you get more. Pls PM if you are interested. Thanks!

Bear..
i think better to make clear to ur MIL not to touch ur tummy la..like q funny leh..lol..

fifi..
i hope u get to find the mattress & bedsheets too..if not can be q a headache hor..haha..

jo..
aiyo..the story is soo funny..haha..a gd one indeed..lol..

olwen..
oh..hw come in the 1st place didnt let ur mum take care of ur boy?it's nice that u hv a understanding mum..but not my mum coz to her daughters once married out ah..belongs to IL one..she's v pro IL one..IL sure perfect one..unlike daughters ah..

IL
i think i m the only one with probs with FIL instead of MIL..when my IL already know is boy ah for #1..since i took them to my gynae appt hor they also like nothing happen..then worst part is FIL can ask my hb when i delivered to confirm the gender leh..this is what's making me upset..to me hor, since is the 1st grandchild of the family, why bother abt gender?also i got bring them to gynae appt ma..why dun trust my gynae + scan?so pissed off with FIL that now we are not on gd terms..dun like him to be close to my son... :p

Gd Morning, Ladies!

Yen,
I was given Prenaforte and later change to Prenavit(striking pink capsules) as Dr Wong says gal prefer something sweeter. But somehw I feel that my hair has been dropping more when I take Prenavit. So I'm stopping nw and monitoring the situation and only taking Neurogain S. will highlight to Dr Wong when I see her on 31/07.

MIL-Lucky for me that I'm not staying with MIL. I think it's still best that we have our own world and knowing my HB very filial and will be in a difficult position if we have different views.

I have not start shopping for any bb items yet. Will settle big items like cot & stroller 1st. Fifi, remember to keep me updated when you go down to Palmax tomorrow. Thxs!

Jo,
U can find Desitin rash cream at Guardian pharmacy.. Forgot whether its creamy or original type. However someone here mentioned its now out of stock. Retail price is $12.90 if i rem correctly.
DrugStore selling USD5.79 (~S$8.10)

wtan: oh, becos my husband sang such hi praises about his mum's babysitting skills tt my mum got taken in. she was quite pissed when my son turned 2 & my MIL still didn't make any effort to wean him off the bottle. it was my mum who finally made him go off the bottle cold turkey at 3. luckily my mum did look after him during weekends since he was baby so the change of care-giver was not so traumatic. but i'm glad we put him in childcare the last 2 years. it taught him to bathe himself & do lots of other independent things. is your mum also looking after your son? she didn't ask u to get your in laws to look after?

nikki, agree! Prefer not to stay with IL. My HB is also t filial type, everything also listen to his mum. N his mum is t commander of t family.

wtan, so does ur FIL bother abt t gender of ur #2? In tis era, y still got ppl mind gender so much?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkeyBear</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD> 06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>14-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie ( JAE) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2’3’4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius 7 y o</TD><TD> Mickey’Minne’</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Damien 30/09/06</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 18-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr W K Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Shannon 03/03/2001 &amp; Nicole 30/10/2005</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>03-12-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">Mickey: Minnie</font>
<font size="+2">24:19</font>

my colleagues all start touching my tummy all e time liao. they like very mesmerized by it..hahah..

wtan,
even tho my MIL says gender doesnt matter, i could tell she would still like to have a grandson coz when we told her we expecting a princess, she says its good coz jie jie can take care of di di...but in actual fact, we might not plan to have another. but didnt tell her that of coz.=P

nikki,
i just got a bag of baby clothes from a friend last nite, should be able to last me at least first 3 months. am looking around for car seat and also deciding on breastpump.

Morning ladies.

Nikki,
I thought Dr Wong has got 1 type of multi-vitamin, Prenaforte, only. I'm seeing her on 30 Jul.

Olwen:
Nope. I have an older sister. My dad dotes on me coz I take the effort to be close to him and my mum. Create and inter-dependant relationship. Furthermore, my baby is the first grandchild so I think he's excited and hence, puts even more effort to ensure my well-being. But the bad part about my dad and hubby is their tempers are terrible and they always want their way too. They also like to procrastinate until my mum &amp; I buay tarhan, do ourselves. So everything got pros and cons de. ]

I haven seen your list yet. The last one I saw was Jo's. Later I go home and add on.

Jo:
Guardian has Desitin I believe but heard its out of stock &amp; dunno whether its the creamy or the original. Its should be cheaper in US even after shipping.

Haru:
Use abit of both lor. But for newborns, esp 1st mth, they poop too much so disposables might be more convenient. As they go on, then maybe nappy can be used. Used nappy liners too. Helps keep the nappies cleaner.

Wtan:
My dad will drive me to Baby kingdom to see the mattress on one of the weekends. Bedsheets shld be okay. Worst case scenario, I will do slight alterations to the bedsheets to make them fit. My grandma and MIL are skillful with the sewing machine so can ask for assistance there. Otherwise, i can also bring to the tailor shops in the market.

Nikki:
Its Auggy who is going down to Palmax tmr. I'm not buying cot coz I got a hand me down de.

morning ladies...
Dr Wong got 2 multivit, i'm taking the bad tasting one indisciplined.. mayb shd ask for the sweet one already

Talking abt braxton hicks yest.. not sure whether mine was that but yesterday evening onwards had very very frequent feelings of tightness and hardness to my tummy.. got so worried that couldnt really sleep well at nite.. now waiting for Dr Wong to give me a call for advise le..

gender: Mi and hb wanted gal so much but got a boy .. nvr mind .. then told my mil its a boy .. how nice if its a gal .. she say ai yah gal or boy also nvr mind ... most impt is bb healthy .. then she said she and FIL prefer gal. Faintz. Then I say we only planned to have one kid and she said one only ah? She must b thinking hope we can have a gal. I say now have children so ex, one enuff lah. :p

Wtan,
u even bring ur PILs to gynae ah? I have seen one couple bring along duno is the man's parents or wat.. they ask the gynae alot of questions leh..

gd morn ladies

multivit got taste gd &amp; bad one meh??

fifi> u tink the nappy liner raelly usefully? i brought one box stand by aready. i am tinking to use cloth nappy for day &amp; disposable diaper for night