(2008/11) November 2008

Morning mummies!!

Just eating my bfast (lo mai kai and a pau) and reading the posts...

Fifi, the babymall stuff look cute! But no time to look browse all over the wkend, will see if got anything to buy and let you know asap k..

Wah you all very early today...

Bear:
Grrr. Fifi switches on her *ignore bear* mode. Lolx. But glad you enjoyed your food. I will pig out on Friday.

Bladers:
Kaya said to try BK. I will be calling them later. I think your cot is similar to mine. 23" x 43" have meh? Where?

Jenn:
If not enuff then we find someone's spree to join lor... but I think the Kitty-something person seems to be more reliable than the others. Anyway hor, Borderlinx can combine from different merchants up to 1 mth. So we can actually ship Babymall, Drugstore, etc together to save shipping. But muz meet each indiv store's min lah... unless their local shipping is cheap.

Enne:
4 Oz can use how long huh?

wtan:
Oh they said its suitable de... but I think I will listen to you all and save the money... use those cheaper kind.

Spin:
Morning spin....

Vincy:
Just email me or pm me or sms me the total amt of wad u want from each store. If we got enuff then I will go order.

Jo:
According to the what I read in the forums. It seems that the stuff are cheap and good. Actually first few years are also selling Babymall stuff but at double (or more) the price.

Milderina:
I oso dunno wor... until bear told me... Postage no problem lah... Can be arranged de... Small issue... only worry is if not registered then I scared lost... I do have some doubts over how good Singpost is recently when they kept delivering some unknown person's mail (with different unit no that does not exist) to my mailbox and oso my mail to my neighbour's mailbox.

Why Monday blue? Surf more shopping sites not blue liao

Morning everyone!

Today monday bt me not so blue bosses nt around the office today so i got more time to surf webby hehe...

Jo,
Yup did went up the 2nd flr of baby kingdom. Their Avent, pigeon, NUK.. products still have discount.
I was actually expecting them to be real big stores like kiddy palace. Hahah.. So was a bit disappointed.
Gg to t chinatown store tis wkend to have a look.

fifi, am worried abt mattress size too.
T sales lady at baby kingdom assures me tat they have mattresses for diff cot size they sell in their store.

fifi/kaya,
My baby cot is of funny size. 66.3cm x 115cm (26" x 45"). I went to Kiddy Palace and couldn't find a right mattress. The sales girl says if we cannot a right mattress then we need to tailor make.

morning mummies: my monster woke me up couple of times last nite w his coughing but donno y, i still feel quite happy. maybe cos his brothers were merrily kicking away the whole weekend so i know they r still there. or more becos it's 4 weeks to my MC! yay.

fifi: u r so sweet. thanks so much. i think i 1 person already can make up the drugstore quota becos their shipping is free w only US$25. but i better leave some space for the other mummies. i'll email u during lunch time, ok?

alibaba: yah boy, i sure am looking forward to my MC. just makan, tidur, makan, tidur.

bibi: congrats. the liners r so cheap. i shd have tumpang u just one box
u r not buying anymore cloth nappies?

Jo: yours even huger than alibaba. more than twice of mine.

wtan, Jo, bladers: i don't attend even my own relatives. my aunt died last week & my dad asked me to go but my husband & my mum told me not to & my mum scolded my dad. she said just give money good enough. even for my first pregnancy, i didn't attend wakes & funerals.

Bear: yah lah, next time better include us in your crab feast. update us on your DS afterwards hor.

Vincy:
Oh yah hor... but better be safe then sorry lah. Later I tio ban I will cry wor...

Glad:
No worries. Take your time... but see all those stuff sure make you happy de.

Minky:
Skiving time?

Milderina:
Yah. So wadever you all email hor... i can only check at night.

Lilian:
The chinatown one is a small shop. Most things is order from catelog. Nothing much to browse de... Size of the shop is like a normal provision shop size.

I will call BK later.

Yen:
I think hor, last time cot is any size oso can de... recently then abit more standard... Tailor make will be very ex wor. If I cannot get new one, I would probably get a mattress protector to cover it. Get a bit bigger and tuck below the mattress.

fifi: u said it, boy. i was so shocked when i went to first few years & saw them selling one piece of the sleepsuit at $13 or something like tt. babymall sells US$10 for 3.

Olwen:
Drugstore easy... Coz I realised that desitin is a free shipping item. i.e. as long as we buy desitin, the whole cart will be free shipping. But no matter how, lets try to combine all the different merchants so that we get about US$200 of stuff to make our US-SIN shipping charges most economical.

fifi, how come more economical if reach USD200?
Thinking of getting Desitin too..
Same qn as u... how long can one tube last?

wtan
The sides of the vaginal is v itchy, so last time my GP prescribed Zaricot, which I find it v v useful. I applied for about 2 days, and the itch is almost gone. But.... I still have milky discharge, which I suspect is infection. U know, someting like yeast infection, looks like cheese kind. Sorry to sound gross early in the morning.

fifi: alamak, i realised my office blocks drugstore.com. so i can only email u when i get home. stupid firewall.

shd have waited for your babymall spree. didn't know fifi so resourceful. my order alone from kittyb was abt US$50.

sushinekid,
are u able to c inside your vagina now? or maybe ask your hubby to ask u if there are any of these sticking to the walls of your vaginal. yeast infection will stick to the insides of your vaginal one.

hope you all had a nice weekend! thanks for the tip bout gettin to Kaki Bakit. Think we will just use e street directory when we plan to go. => hubby gota read the map, i drive. i am hopeless at reading maps, hubby not a very good drive, just nice..hahaha..

Re:shopping
did quite a bit of shopping this weekend but...its for me and hubby! didnt get anything for baby..=P hubby got me a few skirts and bottoms for my expanding belly..

i already can't wait for the weekend again. kekeke...many of colleagues on leave at the moment, so office very quiet. anyway, am planning to take some time off this few weeks to just relax and hopefully exercise more! anyway i have my antenatal class and hospital tour planned this 2 weeks.

haha Jo,
i wanted to buy a Mozart CD but hubby scared i will fall asleep while driving if i hear in the car. hahah...

bladers,
i think if friends ask if we have gift request, vouchers would be the most practical for us. we can also then choose what we like and need. as of now, we know that my boss is getting us a new cot (will go together and choose what we like). my sister has also given us a playpen as an extra for our home if needed as well as some clothes. so i guess we are left with essential stuffs and a carrier, breastpump and carseat. planning to get stroller only after baby is born to see what would be suitable for us.

i'm also going for a wedding next week. a close school friend. i asked him if his parents would mind me going since i am preggie but he insists that hubby and i attend his wedding. as long as he is ok, i am most happy to go. =>

Fifi,
i think its ok to go with e name you and hubby have chosen and decided on. i think the spelling is quite different too.

Bear,
wah, crabs again!hahah..was it yummy??

lilian, the Cheong choon store at Chinatown there so small de. worst than baby kingdom/hyperstore. hehe.

olwen, my wat huger than alibaba?

fifi, are you collecting orders from this thread for babymallonline.com? Can explain to mi the shipping charges cos I like to order together too.

Lilian.. DESTIN depend on individual baby leh, I only use when my gal have rashes..1 tube I use till she 2yr also cannot finish.

Haru..u wan Morzart CD, no need buy lah..I have, can lalala for u.

Lilian:
Coz shipping works this way -> Base charge + charge by weight. And the more you ship, the lower the by weight charge.

So if more things, base charge shared over more things. And the more we ship, the lower the cost per additional kg.

We always try to argar argar stop at about USD200 coz if cost+shipping exceed S$400, need to pay GST. So about USD200-240 is usually below S$400 (depends on weight).

I checked ICA webby that they charge USD-SGD calculations for GST muz use their exchange rate although the rate the credit card companies charge us is definitely higher.

Olwen:
No difference mah. Either we join hers or we get our own. Same oso. Only thing is pick up locations only and whether she can be trusted. KittyB seems ok but there was some Elizabeth that apparently did not deliver the desitin that pple ordered & paid for.

If BP then different story coz those BP threads tend to mark up price a lot.

Fifi,
Not skiving la... Just taking a break once in a while la :p

By the way what is the drug store website address? Don't want to go to the wrong one.

fifi: kiddy palace. try calling them..i tried BB kingdom also like dun hv...

haru: ya wld be nice if ppl can ask me what I like..vouchers are best ($ even better haha)..but clothes too many...baby gym, bouncer still useful as I havent bought.

I have the following new set for sale with gift box for newborn. Set comes with

- giftbox with ribbon
- One romper with button at the bottom
- One pair of white socks
- One hat

Selling at S$25...keen pls PM me..suitable for both boy and girls.

1555104.jpg

haru, I only play the music CD at night before sleep. Play in the car ... scared my hb drive till sleep also.

olwen, oh my bb ah. hehe. Guess I have been eating alot tats why.

minkybear
u went for the porridge on sat? i was actually a bit diappointed with the spread cos i realized dun hav my cai po neng and giam neng!! How can these 2 be missing out?? Then the website put picture of steam flower crab but dun hav also lei -_-.... But they do replenish with some new dishes half way thru the buffet so at least we're not eating the same old thing over and over..

Haru:
That day I mentioned abt some lobang for cot. Not sure you keen anot. Its the Dec 2008 Mummies' lobang. S$299 for cot. Free matress+bumper+stroller. I dun have the link with me. If Auggy have maybe she can pass to you.

Jo:
We trying to see if we got enuff for our own purchase lor. Shipping for this kind of spree basically is share amongst the people who buy lor. Shipping co usually charge by weight or volumetric weight (i.e. use the vol of box with some forumla, whichever is higher. We will then divide the cost by weight or volumetric weight lor. Like if they charge by weight & I buy 1kg, you buy 2kg, mildy buy 3kg, I will pay 1/6 of the shipping cost, you pay 2/6, mildy pay 3/6 lor. Usually banding together for purchases is cheaper than getting totally on your own coz (1) the company would usually have a min purchase or min purchase for free shipping and (2) shipping lets say 10kg of goods together is usually cheaper than shipping 5 sets of 2kg of goods, especially coz shipping cost is "base charge + weight charge".

vincy:
I want Mozart oso.... la la la

peanut,
eh i go got giam neng and its a lot of giam neng. its next to the porridge there. did u missed it?

i think the steam flower crab hor its they daily specials one. cos that day i go the special is messels.

Bladers:
I called Kiddy Palace and Ikea already. I checked Mothercare online too. All dun have.

Lilian:
Towels can buy those cheap ones from Chinatown market there. Near the CK store. Not sure exactly wad the Cheong Choon have coz I went there, they bo huei me so i just flip their catalog then go off le. The place quite dusty.

fifi, thank you for the explanation. Can I share with u all if you are still trying to hit the min. purchase?

milderina
u went on sat?? me on fri.. i walked so many rounds also never see.. my hubby also din see.. mayb they dun serve same thing everyday.. I tot can take own sweet time eat the crab but in the end no hav, disappointed.. and i dun take mussels one.

gd morn ladies>
blurzz.. blue... cant duno wat ur toking about.lol

Jo> olwen is saying that ur bb is larger than mine. lolx. my bb is 382g when 20week 4days... And i've put 4kgs since last appt which is jus 1mth apart... tink if ev mth 4kgs.and we still have 4mth to go leh!! scary...

wtan> i duno i am sensitve to panty liner or wat.. so i didnt wear it anymore now.. tink down there need to breathe.. but i bring disaposable panty along. so tat can change if really unbearable.. else try to change panty more times per day but easier if at home. haha.. ya i heard it's common for preggie ladies. good for bb.

shopping>
tink i gotta stop for tis mth. aready over budgetted liao.. haha. can the spree wait for next mth? hee.. btw anyone used bb monitor?? i'm of tinking to get one.

jenn> u were asking me if i know Elaine ngo? is she ur good fren?

fifi: alamak, i am so blur, i post to myself. my post above shd be to u, fifi: have difference. becos u r my friend now whereas i donno kittyb. so more trustworthy.

alibaba, nope~ ur company was my client ma.. I've been in HR recruitment line since i graduate.. so was coordinating with her last yr..

Jo:
Sure can... just give me an estimate of the amt you are buying first. So that we know whether we can meet the min. If you lazy to count, you can just give me the list of things you want... like Mildy's. I have the 20% code, so everything still got 20% off.

Olwen:
Lolx... see track record lor... I wont anyhow join spree unless I see that they got very good deal and the person seems to have lots of satisfied previous customers.

I would strongly recommend Desitin Creamy instead of the original Desitin, becos the original version one is v v hard to remove as it's thick. Even if you wash with water, it's still v hard to remove. The Creamy version is good! Effective and easy to remove.

Are you all ordering Desitin Creamy? Can I join in?

Jenn> heng ah. haha. scare u paoto me.. skriving nv work. surf forum!! haha.. i tink i am thru HR recruitment to get tis job...

Milderina> Jenn now at home shaking legs leh. haha..

Fifi
re.post natal depression.. thou i know i'm at higher risk, i try not to tink so much 1st otherwise everyday also not happy.. only now and then when it strucks my mind then i tend to worry.. more on wat if i need to be on medication then cannot breastfeed bb.. I try to tell myself 船到桥头自然直lor.. most impt hav to warn hubby abt possibility so he can show support and help look out for any signs