(2008/11) November 2008

glad gal, i booked la bt in the end may not go depend on hubby cause he is the one driving the car. so i just passenger.

Hui,
I received your mail.
It must be hard for you to go thru all those.I might nt totally understand what you went thru but when my gal was admitted to ICU at 8th mth old. I was feeling lost too!
Anyway,jovial is a active and happy healthy boy nw

kash,
i watched alot of tvb too. haaa

Bear, your mil doing confinement for u? R u getting a CL? If u can't get along with your mil now, I think it's better to get a CL instead bah. If not, u can't rest well, no good for your health.

Happy
yah i tink he's aware abt this risk and i'll remind him again...

bear
yah me too.. i get pissed off easily.. imagine i dun really fancy living with the family and then confinement hav to koop inside the house for full 1 mth!! sian buay lor..

Pkum,take care, can drink a bit of cooling stuff if not, too heaty will fall sick even worse wor...

These few days quite a few of preggies ladies fall sick, think it's the weather too crazy liao...

Is there any insurance that covers if touch wood, bb got admitted or complications due to delivery? I tot I saw from NTUC income website but now I don't.

JJmom, nopes MIL is def not doing confinement for me. i want somebody that i can scold! hahaha.. or at least i want somebody i can talk back with. with relatives its rather hard..

Peanut, i can only offer u my ears.. i think in this case u are worse off than me.. poor u..

I m slpy.... Oh ya before i forget, i m off to do my DS on Mon so won't log in till late ok? so dun go asking where i m ya? hahahaah...

Bear: oh, as long as your co does not try to cheat u of it.

kash: oh yah, i forgot starfruit juice. tt's v good for the throat. i was v depressed during first trimester becos had bleeding & severe vomitting plus my hyper-thyroid. i really was so fearful tt i wld lose all of them. i remember talking to my good friend & wondering whether i shd ask the weakest one to sacrifice so as to give the other 2 a better fighting chance. i'm a v bad mummy
hopefully none of them hold it against me for thinking such thoughts.

olwenlim,
ya robinson sale, damn cheap. must buy. but i bo buy anything. dunno wat to buy. lolx

have a great weekend!

olwen,

i hope u r feeling better and the thread with all of us posting and gossiping etc will help u forget abt all the worries... ok... i think a positive mindset will produce positive energy and that will make ur babies inside you happy and grow well too

hui,

thanks for the email... oh dear...u and jovial went through really a lot. But look at him and look at u now! both juz remind me of sunshine and joy when i see ur blog

pkum,

that time a nurse told us before for bad throat can try this combination juice: Green Apple, Starfruit and orange with a pinch of salt. maybe u wanna try....

bear

all the best for ur DS

Mummies and ladies,

have a good weekend!

Olwenlim, Peanut and Bear: No depress k! Dont worry too much about being depress also... It's all up in the mind! Think and look at beautiful things... Listen to soothing music and have a positive outlook in life... Baby can feel your temperament.

Eh, first time i heard drink Soya Bean baby boy will become sisi... So funny.

Went shopping at Tom and Steff (Pasir Ris) just now, maternity clothes and pants are quite affordable.. $20plus niah though quite limited... They also sell quite alot of baby stuffs... Those baby girl dresses are so lovely & princessy...

Has anyone got your Cot or playpen for your baby? Dunno which one to buy...

Olwen, my co is too big to cheat me of my maternity lah.. some more it is a stat board! Aiyoh i hope u are feeling a lot more cheerful now that u have met this bunch of mummies.. heeheee if not i will ask Peanut to make u laugh.. hahaha...

Peanut, i know wat u mean.. if u ask me what exactly i dun like abt MIL i also cannot say.. i just know she gets on my nerves...

Thanks a lot Kash! hope all is well... and that i can finally see the gender!

Have a gd wkend ladies!

auggy,
i got my cot from Baby Hypermart or was it baby kingdom for charlene.

hm... i realise a lot of ppl likes bear here. kekeke..... minkybear, auggybear and bear... kekekeke...

dreamyjo:
Its quite okay lah. Some are fun, some are boring... But I think its important to go with hubby if you are first time mum. Coz they get to understand their role in pregnancy and childbirth & also learn the pain we go through. Yest they teach hubby how to massage us. Then we all keep playing. Lolx.

JJmom:
I oso buay tarhan the calcium pill. Shld be the same pill as yours. I even try cut half then take but oso very hard to swallow.

Coconut:
I was adviced to take coconut once a mth from abt 5-6 mths like that. So I intend to start soon. Wad's the whitish thing?

Ginseng:
My grandma told me yong sum cannot take but pao sum can take. Different kind of ginseng ba. But I hate ginseng smell so never take any.

Ginger:
The antenatal class say ginger no problem leh. Won't pass to baby nor cause jaundice.

Bear:
Full term baby actually is 37 weeks wor... heehee. That's why once you reach 37 weeks, they will say anytime due le.

peanut:
I oso scared that I will get post-natal depression. Coz I oso easily anxious and depressed de. I already warn my hubby le.

Milderina:
There was some hinting going on... but nothing is confirmed. They just say that SG need to follow Sweden coz their system works. Maternity leave is 13 months in Sweden wor.

Bear:
Can save so long meh... I tot 3rd set of 4 weeks muz finish within 6 mths of baby's birth. We due in Nov, 6 mths will be by XX date in May wor.

Baby Cot:
There was a baby cot on sale at the JL Expo Sale. Cot for $299, free matress, bumper and stroller. Yes stroller. JL Expo Sale over le but my friend told me the Dec 08 mums manage to get the deal from the supplier. They going to see tmr... who needs?

Citibank:
I finally got my card! Whoohoo..... Now I can start my US shopping!

dreamyjo:
Its quite okay lah. Some are fun, some are boring... But I think its important to go with hubby if you are first time mum. Coz they get to understand their role in pregnancy and childbirth & also learn the pain we go through. Yest they teach hubby how to massage us. Then we all keep playing. Lolx.

JJmom:
I oso buay tarhan the calcium pill. Shld be the same pill as yours. I even try cut half then take but oso very hard to swallow.

Coconut:
I was adviced to take coconut once a mth from abt 5-6 mths like that. So I intend to start soon. Wad's the whitish thing?

Ginseng:
My grandma told me yong sum cannot take but pao sum can take. Different kind of ginseng ba. But I hate ginseng smell so never take any.

Ginger:
The antenatal class say ginger no problem leh. Won't pass to baby nor cause jaundice.

Bear:
Full term baby actually is 37 weeks wor... heehee. That's why once you reach 37 weeks, they will say anytime due le.

peanut:
I oso scared that I will get post-natal depression. Coz I oso easily anxious and depressed de. I already warn my hubby le.

Milderina:
There was some hinting going on... but nothing is confirmed. They just say that SG need to follow Sweden coz their system works. Maternity leave is 13 months in Sweden wor.

Bear:
Can save so long meh... I tot 3rd set of 4 weeks muz finish within 6 mths of baby's birth. We due in Nov, 6 mths will be by XX date in May wor.

Baby Cot:
There was a baby cot on sale at the JL Expo Sale. Cot for $299, free matress, bumper and stroller. Yes stroller. JL Expo Sale over le but my friend told me the Dec 08 mums manage to get the deal from the supplier. They going to see tmr... who needs?

Citibank:
I finally got my card! Whoohoo..... Now I can start my US shopping!

hi all.. been MIA coz my boy bitten by 'poisonous' mosquitoes and both his hands swollen like pig, scare me out of my wits, brought him see doc, gave him lotion to apply and antibiotics in case of inflammation.. so heartbreaking when I see how swollen his hands are.
couldn't stop my tears.. heard takes abt a week to recover..

haha milderina,
i like e snow white coz e description says a donut for princess so i tell hubby i am eatin it for our little princess..hahah..

pkum,
try taking makuna honey drink.=> china pear juice with salt is also good.

Enne,
hope ur lil boy is ok now. *sayang sayang*

recently i hv not been able to sleep in late on weekends like before. somehow wake up early like on normal work days and then start doing laundry, etc..strange rite? like maternal instinct kicking in. but still gota wait for hubby to wakey later. i can't bear to wake him up coz i know in a few months time, he wont have much opportunity to sleep in.hahah..

enjoy ur weekend!!

gd morning ladies

MIA yday for gynae appt & shopping theraphy again.. haha..yeah it's weekend again! gg to facial later.

Thanks all on behalf of my nephew. =) he 's a mixed blood. my SIL married an fairer skin indian. posted the tam jia face & one of his make over pic! enjoy!

1551530.jpg

1551531.jpg

fifi> wah. got such offer! tat will be a gd deal! i aready got bb cot & stroller from bb kingdom liao.

haru-preparing to be a mummy liao huh but good la coz once bb out we can never sleep late liao.. hehehe.. thanks hope my boy gets better soon too.

alibaba-what a handsome boy!!

morning mummies: no natal class today so i'm lazing at home. my monster told my mum 2 days ago "mummy is v lazy, always lying on the bed at home" :p

enne: oh dear, poor little lego
hope he is better now. babies r so helpless.

Bear: thanks for encouragement. enjoy your DS!

Auggybear, kash: thanks to u too. i think if not for all u mummies listening, i will go out of my mind with my towkay neo nagging at work.

minkybear: aiyo, sorry. i shut down immediately so didn't see your message. but it's worth it to make a trip down even if u don't get clothes cos extra 10% off this weekend, last 2 days of the sale.

fifi: actually ocbc is also tying up w comgateway & offering discounts on shipping. can check ocbc's website.

have a good weekend mummies!

Olwen:
comgateway hor... like not reliable... there's a thread in this forum about them vs vpost. Apparently parcels also go MIA. I dun dare to risk it. Anyway, I got the Citibank card le and signed up with borderlinx to get my US address le. Whoohoo.

Fifi:
Just to clarify something with you. The dimensions that you posted in table format for the different Medala PIS pumps... what is the unit of measurement for box size and weight? Is it in inches, feet, cm, kg, or pounds? Many thanks for your valuable advice. I'm a bit lost now with the calculation of shipping... trying to rationalise to hubby....

wow..only a day nver log in & u all are superb!2 threads archived! cool!

<font color="ff6000">Just got sms from my #1's thread's mummy that she delivered her #2 princess..hee..she named her EMBER, so unique!</font>

milk discharge..
i m having a lot of milky discharge..got smell also..v bad leh..sigh..duno hw to prevent leh..everytime go toilet then will see the discharge getting more..argh..need to change pantyliner so often..anyone of u expriencing that too?

happy..
ya..i think i till try to trim further to see if any more hair dropping..maybe change shampoo might help too..thks..

olwen..
so in that case do u contribute "bai-jin" for wakes ah..say ur colleagues or someone u know..i duno if it's ok but thot just as a gesture lo..i gave twice so far, 1) to a forum mummy in my #1's thread..her hb passed away due to illness leaving her 3 boys..so thot not easy on her side lo..just a gesture..then 2) is my ex-colleague's dad who passed away due to cancer..the other colleagues ask me to help arrange wreath so i thot since i know..just a gesture to contribute la..

yen..
i think i got to be reminded to take the vitamins &amp; supplements..lol..keep forgetting them one..almost everyday got something to forget..lol..

minkybear..
think leg cramp maybe due to salt intake &amp; also position of resting the legs leh..u want to try to lift up the leg &amp; see if u feel better?oh u meant the intake of ginseng can caused mummies expecting boy to turn to girl?oh..aa..i cant access ur link on ginseng..

milderina..
u also got history of GD ah..i m suspecting that i may be with GD now leh..coz my #2 is of a bigger size leh..i m getting scare..trying my best not to intake sugary stuff but cant resist the tempation leh..lol..

hui..
is jovial ok?u went thru q alot with him?

alibaba...
aiyo ur nephew ah..is soo cute..casing a stir up in my offc leh..when i showed my colleagues..they all goes "oh...so cute &amp; handsome...eyes big big" all so excited over him..hee..

Wtan,
I also have some milky discharge these couple of days leh.. and the outer vaginal there is v itchy! I wonder if i kanna infection again, which i m so prone to.

I am applying some cream and see how it goes.

Favoured:
The box size is in inches. The weights all in kilo. The calculations for the shipping there le ma. You can use as an estimate. Cheapest in a shop in SG I found for the pumps is $599 for shoulder, $669 for metro. There is a BP going on now that is cheaper than that but not cheaper than shipping ourselves.

If you got msn, you can add me ([email protected]) and we can exchange info there. Heehee.

Mummies:
My colleague just delivered last night. She happen to name her daughter a variation of the name hubby and I are naming our daughter. Slightly different spelling but similar pronunciation. So coincidental. Now I sianz le... if I stick to the name we chose, its like people will say I copy cat. But that's the only name that both liked from those starting with A. We wanted nice meaning, saint's name (or variation), not too long, etc. Sigh.

Wtan> he is always the centre of attraction. wahaha.. during my wedding too.. confirmed a ladies killer.

JJmom> i duno is the q long anot. hee.

btw olwen, i tink u mentioned i have a big bb? 382g is big mah? my gynae didnt said anytin, jus said ev ting is normal. except tat my slight low placenta. but he said high percentage it will go up. otherwise i need to operate...
my Sil commented my bb is long. shld be a tall fellow.. like my hb

milky discharge
i oso have,, but i tink i am sensitive to panty liner.. i tried putting a panty liner &amp; i felt so sore after tat. darent use it liao... both brand poise &amp; carefree.. haiz..

milderina, thanks! i have transferred her the $ on thursday night =P hopefully she gets my private message abt e transfer =D can't wait to get more clothes.. oh no~ i'm addicted! hahazzz

alibaba, ur nephew is sooooo cute! XD can chop for my gal?? heez~

jenn> ya he is cute &amp; playful lor! only 18 mths nia went attend those playgroup day class liao.. &amp; he is the most nottiest &amp; most pattern confirm to other elder kor kor &amp; jie jie.. fainted..

the bb clothes u got from bbmall online liao oh?? quality good?? all are clothes? any other stuff?

alibaba:
I oso have low placenta. Gynae say no sex, no carrying of heavy stuff, dun strain myself doing anything and if any bleeding, go back immediately. So u muz take care oso ok.

Hey I got a weird sized baby cot. Its 57.5cm by 107cm. Looks like I cannot buy new mattress? And cannot buy the baby mall waterproof padding?

alibaba, shuai ge ma.. so sure have to have pattern de =P the babymall hor, clothes i ordered all OOS, so only managed to get e bibs and socks.. gd ah =P waiting for the next spree den can buy some clothes.. hopefully have by then.. anyway, u know ur HR dept well? u know elainnengo?