(2008/11) November 2008

Peanut you going for which porridge buffet? is it the one at quality hotel?
If yes i might see you there tonight then
me feel like porridge too. next to the hotel i think there is v good durians too. *drool*

Carol,
Thanks! We groom our dogs ourselves in the toilet.. and i already find it very tiring to clean up the place after tat.

Re:Vits,
Haa.. milderina, we take almost the same kind of pills.But i hav an additional iron pills coz of my low blood count.
I hate taking pills these days..esp the calcium pills.It make me feel sick of it.But no choice,i dun like drinking milk nw.So i gonna to force myself to take daily.

Vincy,
Hi 5! I am fox fans too.I nv failed to visit their sales and warehouse sale. But too bad, tis time round.. i missed many good buy.Must compensation my gal when i am back.

Jo: tt's the worst part. we remember the nightmares but not the ones abt toto & 4D.

peanut: nvm, next week huat ah. especially since u r seeing so many of us next week. hopefully especially enne will bring u luck.

vincy: thanks a lot. i check it out this evening. i'm going to use my robinsons voucher at raffles city.

Olwen:
The class end at 8.30pm wor. Actually sometimes 8pm end le... Sure can sleep at 9.30pm de.

Sunshinekid:
Then u shld come with us!

minkybear
yes! i'm going to quality hotel for the porridge dinner! tsk tsk.. gues we all cant wait until e gathering, mus go and try out 1st. u better call and reserve lei, heard from colleague its always full.

Lunch: had nasi lemak with chicken wing, sambal long beans and hebaodan.. yum.. nice.. i finished the whole pack. Appetite has been rather good lately.

I maybe going for the porridge buffet on Sat but havent made reservations yet...hee and got durians?! Gosh...I think I better don't eat too much. On Wed nite after eating durians, I feel so bloated and stomach really seem to grow bigger 1-2 days later haa. But still can't resist hee...

Hi sunshine kid,
Great that your DS went well too!
So are you joining us since your office so near??

Fifi
No lah, I am a very shy person, I can't talk when there are so many strangers, heheh.. u gals enjoy.
The food is really not bad.

lately my appetite has been good, eat so much until i'm starting to feel so gross of myself.. last nite crave for the belgian chocolate fondue at golden mile food centre (tink its called Sweet stone paradice opened by an angmo).. their waffles and the choc dip is veeery nice.. mus force my hubby bring me ther tomm....

Haru,
juz eat wat we like.. moderate can liao :D

Milderina,
no nd MC lah.. weekends leh?

Happy,
ya.. nice food there.. i used to stay opp that market b4 i married out :D

Hello! just finish mugging one chapter.. so many posts ah!

Re: bad dreams
Ya let's not talk abt it... :p i have them pretty oftn though.. i think its the hectic lifestyle i lead.. but i dun usually rem.. i will tell myself i m only dreaming..

Olwen, ya the 3rd eye runs in my family... my cousins got super scary stories one.. one of them was even chased by a head!! dunno if she trying to scare us or something but i rem when that happened, the whole family was talking abt it for wks.. anyway most of my cousins converted to Christianity or Catholism liao.. no more such stories.

Re: Fox sale
How long does the sale last? cos i will know know the gender on Mon leh.. dun wanna buy them now..

Re: Porridge
I nv liked porridge.. sigh.. dunno how to enjoy.. i need to eat it with belachan then shiok. heehee.. happy eating Peanut and Minkybear!

Wat u guys having for lunch? i m just cooking something simple at home.. sigh..

Hi Peanut,
I know I shouldnt miss the multi vit totally, but its just make me sick lar!!!....Cant bring myself to take it again after vomitting very badly once upon eating the vits. Folic and vits are seperate.

Hi jo,
They might be licking due to allergy as well. Paw licking is a sign of food allergy, thus you might want to consider changing her food to see how. Cause I realise that if i give my dog too much chicken / beef, one of them will lick her paws more often. Thankfully, their paw licking are quite under control as they know I know like them doing it, thus will only lick if the itch is unbearable / if allergy. Thus this is the first sign I will look out for if I change food for them. ^^

Peanut, must book ah then never mind maybe i eat something else first wait for the gathering. cause i just had porridge for lunch. :p

Oh that waffle thing can also be found at old airport road food centre. it is a branch of that golden mile food centre waffle.

Bear, ya porridge with belachan is always good..
i cant take plain porridge too. i need to have sauce or marmite.

Vincy, thank you.

olwen, yeah .. y never let mi dream of some 4D that can really make mi strike ... haha...

carol, my dog do tat almost every nite on her bed. So far, she had two different type of dry food .. she is also like tat. Maybe I will try changing the dry food and see how it goes.

lunch: curry chicken noodle and tau suan. hehe

hi ladies!

Peanut, i also had nasi lemak for lunch! Yummy. I love the ikan bilis. Got it from amoy street food centre. My colleague had to go @11:30 to tabao otherwise queue very long. You really do appreciate good food huh. belgian chocolate fondue, sounds delicious. I sua ku never tried fondue before.

Wow, Porridge buffet @ Quality Hotel. Me thinking of going tomorrow. Already asked hb and he say yes. *drool* Must book one ah?

Woof! That's my dogs saying thank you to all mummies for your compliment. They look so nice in the pic cos just shower and groomed. Now not so adorable. short fur and messy. all thanks to their lazy mummy who is too tired to maintain them.

Olwen, i tried the avocado drink from snow moutain. Nice! Hopefully wont get hooked on it, cos avocado quite fattening.

Fifi, your class sounds interesting. still can window shop somemore.. kekeke..

Grooming: My dogs has their favourite groomer. Whenever he comes to pick them up, they are so excited and willing to go with him. Traitors. LoL.

Music: My bb gets to listen to 95fm every morning and evening in the car. Bought classical music but still in its packaging :p. Hopefully he wont pick up the attitude of Glenn Ong. Hahaha..

Sunshinekid, you are like me, will be shy infront of a big crowd of strangers.

Minkybear, if there is no burining sensation when you pee, dont think its a urinary tract infection. But if you worried, better go check it out.

tomorrow got gynae appt @8.30am. Hopefully bb wakes up early and dance for us.

vits : yesterday was chatting to my cousin and we talk about leg cramp. she say she had it once and her doc advise her it could be due to lack of calcium. When she take in sufficient calcium, her leg cramps never return. A qns to those mummies who dilligently take milk or calcium pills, do you have leg cramps? I'm wondering whether i should request for calcium pills cos i everyday leg cramp. I only drink milk x1 a day.

Jo, hope you faster forget your nightmare. Dont get disturbed by it. think of happy thoughts, k.

olwen, you had a dreamless night yesterday? [email protected], that's early. I'm a nite owl. All thanks to dh who sleeps really late and thus influenced me.

vits : taking multi-vits, fish oil and folic acid. Gynae say i can stop folic acid when reach 5th month, but i still continue till i finish them. dont want to waste.

Jo, carol, my dogs licked their paws too esp my maltese. She can lick until skin super red until i thought she got skin prob. Thought she is bored initially but after what carol says, cannot be sure now. Currently they are on timberwolf salmon with either nutripe chx, beef or lamb. recently unable to get nutripe so change to some brand with tripe. sorry cant remember the name. maybe due to this change? I will monitor and see how.

Marmite: i dont like. My plain porridge must always be accompanied by toufu ru.

hi Jo,
Did she display a very siok face when your dog lick her paw paw??...Hee...my gal always look like she is in heaven when she is licking her paw, only to be smack down to her by me...hee..

Hi Dreamyjo,
I dont take calcium tablets, and drink 1 big cup of soya bean milk every morning, so far, I only occasionally get leg cramp. Maybe I am a big bone person, so I might have higher calcium in me. :p

dreamyjo,
I drink milk everyday also have leg cramp occasionally.

Jo, ya me too i like it so much i have one bottle in my office to make hot drink and also one at home to eat my porridge or instant noodles with. :p bt hubby opposite of me hate the smell and taste.. hope bb dont take aft him i wil be v sad. oh have you tried marmite with honey fried chicken before? tried it in KL once v nice bt v heaty.

carol
then did u tell ur gynae that u're not taking any? he may then suggest whats the food you need to take often to substitute the pills..
umm.. which reminds me mayb my gynae ask me to drink powered milk twice a day thats y din prescribe e calcium pills..

dreamyjo
yah better book rather than walkin and find out no seat.. hehee... go try go try the choc fondue.. its v rich, and the waffle also v pang..

Got a sua-gu qn - Does Marmite contains beef extract?? It is nutritious?

Music - My piano teacher highly recommend music by Mozart, and sounds from nature eg, waterfall & dolphins.
If anyone come across this CD at local CD shop, pls let me know ok....
1549677.jpg

Calcium - I'm diligently taking my calcium pill everyday (i can't take too much milk coz lactose intolerant). Not experiencing any leg cramps so far.

Bear... opps.. got 3rd eye?? Then better stay away from funerals.
On tis Wed 12 midnite, I heard someone ringing bell (like those chinese ghost movie type) downstairs .. then I smell incense burning. Suspect they doing some ritual. Thou I am curious to peek out of window... but for bb's safety sake I withheld. kekeke...

hi Dreamyjo,
Beef and chix are the common culprit of dog allergy, if you want to play safe, better cut down beef and chix. Fish and lamb are safer option.
I think maltese are quite prone to allergy de, cause my problematic gal is silky x maltese. Esp. due to bad breeding in singapore pet farm.
My other pure silky gal got no skin problem at all and Thank God for that!!

Lilian
hahahaa... u stay at TPY as well? i also heard that ring sound wahhaa... i was wondering how come modern era can hear this type of thing.. but din bother to check out.

Carol
yah better let him know.. dun tell him u dun take at all, but instead, not regularly cos you cant take the taste.. then see wat he say lor..

nikki, Yen: alamak, so sorry. i completely forgot to post the dimensions of matress yesterday. too absorbed in my nightmare

ok, it is 55 cm by 90 cm.

minkybear
i dunoe got folic acid lei.. yah lor i always tot its for kids.. din even remm abt this product until u gals mentioned ahahaa... same like saralee cake also lost touch of it already

Lilian..
yah *scratchy scratchy** I really heard that wor.. ei wait!! i remm.. tink mine is not the ringing sound, its the gong gong sound.. u know.. the type also appear in guzhuang shows.. like informing u to be careful of fire in house?? wahaaa...

Carol, I also stopped my calcium pill after a few try. Really can't stomach the giant pill that turn chalky inside my mouth...yucky.

Told my gynae, he said as long as I take my daily milk, yoghurt, cheeze, it's ok de.

I have mommy friends who din take calcium too.

Peanut, I also love porridge but never been to this famous porridge buffet @ Quality Hotel although I have heard abt it. Heard it always full & DH hate to wait de loh...

dreamyjo, yup .. hopefully I can forget that nightmare image soon. Thanks.

carol, she seems to enjoy that. She also often bite her paws like tat and make alot of noise and we wld usually jus call her to stop it. I hardly beat/smack her cos she got seizure problem. Never know when she will suffer from seizure attack ... so only call her to stop or make her hug her bolster so that she will stop for awhile.

leg cramp: Been having the tablets gynae gave which contains calcium .. still have cramps.

minkybear, marmite with honey fried chicken? That's new to me. In my 1st trimester when I got bloated stomach, I eat one tsp of marmite and my stomach feels better after tat. Of cos I know not good to eat like tat. So far only eat this way twice.

fifi: duh, there is no bargaining w her. if there is, i won't need to take my own leave for bed rest.

Bear: ahhh, donno whether it is true or not but my husband's grandma told my FIL when he wanted to marry my MIL: "pls convert her to your faith, maybe your God is stronger than my God, will be able to stop her from seeing things." & true enough she stopped seeing things.

Jo: u can try what peanut said, buy i-bet. she said her relative frequently strike w tt but small amount.

dreamyjo: but avocado is v good for u & bb now. i try to take it at least once a week. but my colleagues r v adventurous, seldom go to amoy tho it is the nearest. if u sleep late, what time do u wake up? i am really lazy this pregnancy. sleep at 9.30, wake at 6.30. 9 hrs.

minkybear: i read in straits times there is a good seafood place which cooks marmite crab, can't remember where. but i can't really take the taste of marmite, frankly speaking.

ok lah i offhand provide this number for Quality Hotel porridge buffet. Keep this in your handphone so if interested can jus call anytime to book - 63596856

Hi Jo,
When I smack the dogs hor, its like putting my hand on their bum only...hee...hubby always scold me and say like that might as well dont smack. Your dog seizure is fit or reverse sneezing?? Fit have to be on long term medication, but reverse sneezing is common for small breed dogs de. My gals have reverse sneezing once in a while also, especially when they scratch themselves or overly excited.

Hi minkybear, no worries, I wont lie lar. Will tell the truth to the gynea lor..hee..

Hui..
korean food - 1 of my fav.. i super like the spicy toufu soup and bbq pork belly with lettuces.. tsk tsk.. ginseng chicken also like but we cannot eat now too bad..

peanuT: u shld try Novena Square 2, upstairs has an authentic Korean BBQ restaurant, not so much to my liking bcos the accompaniments not my type..like bean sprouts, authentic kim chi, flavouring bit strong for me, but the BBQ pork is nice...worth a try if u are a fan of Korean Food.

For Quality Hotel, don't bother calling them to book bcos they don't accept phone booking, first come first serve when you are at the restaurant, bcos business too good, a lot of tourists (esp china) eat there.

bladers
hehee.. i ate there a couple of times before.. food so so.. Aunty Kim at Upper Thomson is also good

Quality hotel i called this am, they accepted my booking lei

Hi peanut, thks for the Quality Hotel contact no. Going to book for tml!
Dreamyjo, might see you hahaa

Huh, ginseng chicken cannot eat?? Tonite going to this restaurant to eat! I tried the West Coast branch -the charcoal grill is not bad & very authentic side dishes!!
http://www.jushinjung.com/

Minkybear, no lah i did eat maggie mee.. :p u know yesterday i only ate one meal? Aft the heavy brunch in the morning, the whole day got no appetite. tried to take some cup noodles but i can't finish.. go home tried to eat dinner also cannot eat.. only ate a few pieces of steam chicken.. today i cooked beehoon soup for lunch, finished everything! i think i only like to eat noodles!

Re: leg cramps
Honestly i dun think Ca pills will help. i think ur body needs to have a store of calcium before pregnancy. I have always been drinking full cream milk so till now no leg cramps during preg. BUT i get leg cramps if i walk a lot that day esp on high heels.

Olwen, Lilian, ya the 3rd eye thingy runs in the family.. my sis was even more 'powerful'.. saw them everywhere!! i only see them when i m especially down or tired. Otherwise all i have is goosebumps. by then i will already tell whoever i m with to get out of there asap.

Oh yeah Bovril used to be made up of the odds and ends of a cow, hence there were concerns that it could spread mad cow disease.. better to take the Marmite version.

peanut: i second tt aunty kim is good. my son loves the beef noodle there.

there is anor v good place in amara hotel, but tt one v pricey.

guru Bear: u really must eat more. i tel u it's v disappointing to go thru 9 mths of pregnancy & then when your bb is born, u find the bb is so small. even w my hyper thyroid, i try really hard to eat more. if u like noodles, then maybe buy more bee hoon & kway teow to keep at home lor. eat tt instead of rice. or better still, brown rice bee hoon. v v healthy.

hmmm... u better not go out too much next mth then. not good to be seeing such things in your condition.