(2008/11) November 2008

Jenn, think you arent eating alot of durians. Shld be fine. If you are having baskets of durians then you shld feel guilty. Hehe.

Bear, your lab colleagues so enjoy one ah.

How come I called TMC ParentCraft Centre, they only gave me the July's Mon n Fri classes slot only. When I ask if there are later classes, that lady never tell mi abt Sept class.

Bear,
Yup, that's the slot that I signed up for too! Will be attending it with my hubby
Great, can have some company in the class...

Enne, wat did watch it the end?
Tuesday already la why blue?
Favoured, hope you feeling better now. Take care ya.
Olwen, tot cant eat half boil cause of bacteria?

alibaba: donno leh. she said as long as the white is cooked, it's ok. my mum loves half boiled eggs.

Jo: u flew in May? no morning sickness? wah, your job entails travelling. so fun. i've never had a job where i travel.

haru: the KKH class is quite nice but i feel a bit shy becos i'm so old compared to everybody else. nvm. once is enuff. not as if i'm going to attend it for one year. & they give tons of goodie bags.

dreamyjo: wow, u drive to work? my husband has decided to get anor car in 2 mths time. small one so tt my mum can drive the kids when he is not at home. especially since my lazy son needs to go for chinese remedial nowadays. pri 1 chinese is now so cheem compared to when i was a child.

lovedogs: nice to meet u for lunch too. but u won't walk, right? it's so far. i read abt the arcade place on flowerpod but the directions given by those young girls r so hazy, i still cannot find it. & now i don't work so near. need to take a train down. maybe u can ask your colleagues since u r just next to arcade?

mosh: i learnt a tip from physiotherapist at the class on saturday. keep a long towel next to your pillow. when u feel the cramp & if your husband cannot wake up, hold the 2 ends of the towel & catch your foot w it. then pull the foot back. she said guaranteed to work. i better also keep my towel next to my pillow cos i was v prone to leg cramps during my first pregnancy.

minkybear: is it? ok, now i can give her one good reason not to give it to me anymore. otherwise during my bed-rest she will be pestering me to eat half-boiled egg everyday. yucks.

anor thing i learnt from the class is tt we cannot eat too much liver. the dietician said only 1 to 2 tablespoons a week leh.

favoured: take care. now i have more reason to tell my mother not to cook half-boiled egg for me.

Bear: so u work in a co tt does research on water? sorry, i v curious.

minkybear-HULk2.. ok la.. but I think I still prefer IRONMAN.. hee..

Bear-ok dokie. haha. u all can tok so many topics ler.. hehe.. duno how to 'chap' in.

Spin-WRU??..

alibaba-I am in action.. where are u now.. dun hide.

olwen, I didnt experience any MS (as in vomitting) throughout pregnancy till now, only had bloated stomach.

Jenn, guess you are staying quite far away ... jw st 81? I got no idea where is it. hehe.

Olwen,
Glad that you enjoy 1.5h with your DS. Ppl I know always tell me their DS so short. No enough time to see their beanie on the screen.

Jo,
I have read before that pregnancy secrt hormone to produce more saliva and it seems to be common lay.

Enne,
Managed to found your lunch kaki in Tampines area from this thread?

minkybear, olwen:
I'm feeling better now. At least the vommiting and diarrhoea has stopped. Now just have to deal with the intermitten stomach pains, which at times, gets me worried as I'm not sure if bb is affected.

Olwen, think you should not eat half-boiled eggs. Been told by my gynae to avoid food that is not totally cooked. Better be safe la... me eat totally cooked food also can get into problems... But then again, i have a weak stomach... can't take any kind of raw food...

mummies: ask u all, what do u think of these 3 cars - kia picanto, hyundai getz & honda jazz? i'm mostly inclined towards the hyundai getz but wonder if anybody has any bad experience w it.

olwen. i vote honda jazz- y not consider honda fit... fuel consumption low. latest model is more spacious oso.. used to have hyundai car. their fuel consumption is high.. maintainence wise for parts are oso harder to get original one.

ditto.. i also vote for Honda jazz.. fuel consumption is better than Hyundai cars. One of my friend was driving a Getz but found that it was not very spacious. Jap cars are generally more economical and value for $$$...

enne: go watch kung fun panda lah. haha, ppl will think i am the movie's publicist. but it is so so funny. i think v impt to laugh a lot during pregnancy. i was v grouchy, over-worked & cross during my first pregnancy so my son is v bad tempered. but tt also maybe inherited from my husband.

Jo: so lucky. i think my morning sickness is like nothing anybody experienced before. everything i eat i just throw up.

favoured: ok. i more than happy not to eat half boiled egg

alibaba, favoured: i love honda cars, i used to drive an old honda civic before getting married but the cost is so much higher. i think price differential is $10K? for fuel consumption, i think it is ok becos we will install the CNG cylinder. we r living in serangoon so by yr end, it will be v easy to pump CNG near our house. thanks for the views. hmmm... tt's 2 votes for honda.

where's my guru Bear? what does she think

snnowy-not yet ler.. u wanna 'apply'?? hehe u in TM too??

alibaba-Yeah lo.. tats why I blues lo.. time seems to crawl ler..

olwen-sure ah.. my HB thot to buy the cd when come out so my boy can watch together with us lo.. hehe..

Newbie here..hope I am not too late to join in! My EDD is 6 Nov 08. Gynae is Dr Woo Bit Hwa, will be delivering at TMC
Hope to share experiences with you all as it is my 1st child, so nervous yet excited!!

snnowy: alamak. donno whether enjoy is the word. just v relieved tt the scan went uneventfully & they were co-operative enough. she didn't really talk to me thru-out the thing, just kept clicking & measuring. only for the last 5 mins then she showed me the spines & one of the boys' thingy. the bouncy one. v not shy, he opened his legs so big.

enne: me too. i don't normally watch movies in cinema. but my bank happened to choose tt movie for our family so we happily go lor. kung fu is worth buying to keep. i have charlie & choc factory too (the johnny depp one) but donno where my mum's maid packed it to.

hi glad gal: u have lots of company here. there r many many mummies delivering at TMC & going for ante-natal classes there.

Gd afternoon ladies,
just drop by to say hello.. pretty busy with my son nowadays..

Any mummies here experience sore nipple? mine are quite sensitive nowadays..

alibaba: i checked out honda fit on sgcarmart.com. wah piang, it is $57K. almost as ex as the honda jazz. $10K more than hyundai & kia. jazz is $13K more.

glad_gal-hi me 2 be delivering at TMC,same as my first preg!!

olwenlim-ohh.. kk.. see when come out then buy.. hehe.. HEY u went for ur DS liao?? wad the gender of ur bbs?

joyce-hi.. since preg mine too... think quite norm??

enne: sorry, shd be "my bank happened to choose tt movie for our family day". sekali u think my co even chooses what movies the staff can watch

enne,
that was last time. I'm now in the north. A SAHM. haha

olwen,
Oh is it? lat time mine was not like that, she will show me the screen as she meansure and explain to me what are the various parts cos everything I see is black black one.

enne: ah yes. last friday. lie there for 1.5 hrs till my body stiff. 2 mickey, 1 minnie. at least the minnie is still a minnie. i think shd be quite confirmed cos dr loh at the previous monthly scan also said she is minnie. u have not gone for DS yet?

hi glad_gal, welcome =) I'm also with TMC and due date is 5th Nov.. hahaz~ might see each other ah.. =P

olwen, really love the panda show.. till now still will laugh over it when remember the scenes =P

snnowy: i guess yours was more relaxed becos maybe your baby is more kwai & also she only has to catch the measurements for one. everytime i do long scans, the doctor/sonographer will always tell me they will explain later cos they want to catch the babies before they get restless. same for dr kenneth kwek & the down syndrome scan mths ago. he just click click click, measure measure quickly then explained to me after tt.

Jenn: yah! tt's y i want to get & keep. remember the part where the disciples were all going to the dorm to sleep then the crane said "too bad shi-fu didn't choose someone who can at least touch his toes." then the monkey said "this one cannot even see his toes". hahaha! we really need a lot of laughter in our lives the next 4 mths.

yippee. my lunch is ready. logging off. see u mummies in the office tomoro.

Jenn: u r at home, remember to eat well hor.

olwen, yaya~ funny sia.. panda tried to pull his tummy up to see his toes.. wahaha~ n the part abt him climbing in the kitchen to get nice food XD

snnowy-wah hao xie mu!! keke. u got missed working life?..

olwenlim-wow good good.. 2 mickeys 1 minnie sounds great! Mine not yet ler.. still got 2 more weeks to go.. sian.. long wait..

have not login for weeks, so many posts to catch up,hope everyone is feeling happy as our tummy grow in size
Went for DS last week, i'm expecting a minnie..yeah! Hui, need to trouble u to update the table liao.

Re:Leg cramp
Tips from my mom: When i'm going to hv leg cramp, it will awake me and i will stand up straight immediately, the cramp will go away in 3 second. Maybe you gals can try it, really effective for me.

Just came back from a half day course this morning. Really feel like taking 2nd half of the day off to sleep. Did not sleep well yesterday.

Haru: Oops... I got the wrong person. So blur of me.

Favoured: Oh its you. So are you getting it? I'm still trying to figure out how they count the below $400 for GST. Apparently shipping costs supposed to be added but vpost like got another forumla. Blur liaoz. I gian the bottle set too.

Panda: Aiyoh you all make me want to watch it liaoz lah.

Crab: And you all make me gian to eat crab. I love crabs.

olwen>
ya honda has more market value tat's y tat kind of price. hee.. at least not so lugi if wanna sell or trade in for future. how bout toyota?

hyundai or kia car sure lugi alot.

alibaba, i'm having leg cramp while sleeping too, but i just make myself to stand up so that pain will disappear immediately, instead of suffering the pain on the bed

minkybear, Bear> ok gals, i'll join u this sat 4.15pm class. no need to pre-register huh?

Pkum, Jenn> ya, my hubby coming with me. it's good that we going for weekdays class coz parking is horrendous! even the lady who register for me said that. i think that day Nurse Chong was there at prentcraft talking to those ladies doing registration. She looks and talks so fierce! i think she is Nurse Chong becoz she was telling me what to bring and what to expect. GUlp! scary!

Snowy, thanks for the info. I have never go research abt pregnancy stuffs and facts and didnt know that is common. Anyway it wasnt really bothering mi. Hehe.

Favoured, take good care. Light, home-cooked food for now, I guessed.

Olwen, I always heard Kia and Hyundai no good. Prefer Honda Fit. You wanna think twice abt CNG. Though its really cheap but if you are planning to get cars like Honda Fit/ Kia Picanto/ Hyundai Getz and to drive your kids ard with prams. You will most likely have a big problem cos heard tat CNG cylinder will take up the whole boot already.

Hi glad_gal.

Lilian, we are in the same class. so fated. We are going bkk during the same weekend too.

Yen, we are classmates! i started working in the city in sep 07 just 1 month before you.
. So nice you work in raffles can go shopping. I hope my co will move to raffles end of this year. They are still sourcing for new premises to move but promises us it will still be in the central.
fingers crossed.

Olwen, i can drive but do not drive. Too stressful for me. I prefer to be the passenger so hubby drives me to work everyday. My hubby is thinking of changing his car and i secretly hope that he will keep his present suzuki swift for me. small and cute. hehehe. I'm also thinking i can use it for driving the kid and maid to parent's place and not so reliant on my hubby. but still unable to overcome the driving stress. Anyway, to change car, its inevitable to sell the current car to keep cost down. But i tried to ask him to be patient about changing car. cos if sell our car now sure lugi alot.

I also vote for Honda jazz, nice. Heard not so good comments about picanto and hyundai. My bro regretted buying hyundai. Yeah agree the cost for these 2 cars is low and come to think of it, if for low usage, it should be okay bah. But if travelling excessively, i think jazz better otherwise later you regret ah. you think it through and do some research bah.

lovedogs, i'm working along robinson rd. SIA building just next to cpf building. nearer to tanjung pagar mrt. you are always welcome to join us for lunch.

Bear : yup, def i will be going to comoshambhala le. I prefer the instructress. She is very experience and will take care of first timers. she also give valuable advices to the mummies there. I feel i can learn alot lor. even down to what tea to drink in the final leg. interesting and enjoyed myself. Its abit expensive though and i dont like the recept but i'm prepared to close one eye.

welcome glad mom !

yup, agree that kungfu panda is a must watch! Initially i'm skeptical and lazy to go but Hubby keep telling me that he wants to bring his unborn son to watch the movie. Haha... i relented and do not regret and had a good laugh. i think bb also enjoy and he gave me a few hard kicks.
Now i worry most of hubby affection will shift to his son. Hopefully i wont be kicked into cold palace in the future. Lolz

snoring/drooling: My hubby did mention that i started to snore lightly in a few ocasion le after preggy. So embarassing. Dont know is it because i'm too tired or what. but so far, he hasnt complained again. I also drool in my sleep. Chiam. How to improve ah?

cramps : Getting it more frequent liao. Sometimes i sense it coming, i will shift my position and it goes away before it can start. when cramp, i tried to straighten my leg. If still cannot, i will stand up. I heard its not good to massage your leg when cramp cos later the veins will be very obvious and green thus i dont dare to massage.