(2008/11) November 2008

Now already so many food cannot eat ... wanna bf also so many food cannot eat. Think I will jus bf for awhile and stop. How to survive with such food restriction for so long?

Minkybear, cannot lah.. i dun think i can finish the food at home liao.. may be this wkend get hb to go eat crabs with me.

Alibaba, i will wait for JJmom to send me her details then i will resend the email.
i m staying till 8.30pm today..

Jo, that's why i say, eat wat u wanna eat now. i think bf-ing is more impt to restrict food cos things like onions and garlic can actually affect how our breastmilk taste like.

bear, I must eat secretly le. But totally no alcohol before and after ... not a alcoholic but during hot weather, a cold glass of beer is so shiok!

Minkybear, Bear> i dun mind going to the trial class. Need to register? I also saw another prenatal from Mother & Child, seems like almost same price. $195 for 8 lessons. http://www.motherandchild.com.sg/prenatal/prenatal_main.htm

maybe i go join u guy on sat and then see how. Coz i dun really like Katong Mall, seems very vacant leh.

Pkum, Jenn> so we are in the same class on 22 July? i thought going to AMK hub on weekdays is better than weekends leh, right? carpark sucks there! :p

Maggie u are welcome to join us. I dun have ur details yet. Perhaps u would like to email me ur real name, nick, hp no., email/ MSN, DOB (minus birth yr if u are uncomfy) and residential location. I m doing a list for our thread. email me at [email protected]

I dun wanna travel all the way to town.. the parking there is atrocious.. plus if wkend sure a lot of ppl. is there a way we can contact u to fix this sat's trial?

Jo, i nv like beer so i cannot understand! hahaha..

Wah. I was on half day today and you all posted soooooo much during the half day. Lolx.

Haru: I tot you are the one who oso wanted to order PIS from US. Or I got wrong person. PIS is Medela brand de.

Erms, anyone know how to count whether I will incur GST anot if I use vpost to ship stuff to sg? How do they count the below $400? Issit (A) Cost of product + {(Cost of product+shipping charges) x 0.02} < $400 or (B) Cost + Shipping < $400?

Would using US Postal service be cheaper? I have a friend in US.

minkybear>> hubby brought me to eat Arnold Fried Chk at city plaza. my fave... they have a mini branch in pasir ris.

jo>> sometimes i crave for champagne... but REN!!! ever since pregnant never touch alcohol..

Maggie_Soh>> i think only three of us. hubby gog with u? my hubby scared he needs to go oversea during this period... yah i oso think wkday should be easier to find car park and AMK near us too.

nitey~!

Hi girls, busy busy busy today.
Been trying to catch up with all your postings. i read until blur blur already. I try to address whatever i can remember ya.

For update, went to the complimentary prenatal yoga on sat. Although i dont like the service of the recept but i really like the instructress samantha. Meowie, like what you said, she is really good and detailed. She even give all the 3rd tri moms advise how to do certain postures to aid their bb to move into better position. The workout is not really that shiong in my opinion but i do find myself more clumsy as compared to before cos of the bulging tummy. Enjoyed the workout thoroughly. Will be going back for more

Cookie, meowie, just remembered that this sat i'm still in bkk. its really a regret that i cant join you girls. I may instead go on monday as i'm still on leave. If you still keen after this week trial, we can go together next sat.
looking forward.

olwen, bibi, yup, it will be great to meet up for lunch sometime since we are working so near. my lunchtime is also between 12 to 2. official is 12-1, but people only start to work after 2pm.. :p

olwen, great to hear your scans went well. Wow, 3 boys and 1 girl. the girl is going to be pearl of the palm liao. Becareful not to overpamper wo. Must ask her gor gors to protect her. hehehe..

alibaba : nice purchase you have there. Must have enjoyed your shopping trip.

Bear, minkybear : enjoy your workout this sat! i feel quite shiok after but ko in the afternoon for a few hours due to lack of exercise for so long.

alcohol : i'm a wine person and i miss it. I love champagne too. miss the ladies nite with free flow of champagne during the younger days. hehe..

durian: Its my mom who say durian can cause cradle cap and advise me and sil not to eat too much. lucky me and hb dont like durian so no prob. I know my sil and my bro eat durians secretly. Hahaha.. For me, alot of old wives tale i do not believe but sometimes do follow just to be on the safe side. I guess they just meant well lah. I also scare if anything, they might blame me for not listening. Haiz.

crab : haha.. i dont really like crab... so not tempted by you girls.

antenatal class: i'm also in the tmc class in amk hub. starting on 26 july. mine is on a saturday.

Yeah, going to padi n mani tomorrow with colleagues. so looking forward. Also booked my facial and brazilian wax appointments. finally managed to get my butt moving and action. Feeling my energy coming back. hahaha.. Counting down to bkk trip this thur.

Ladies, so envious you gals. Some of your hubbies so nice, bring you go places for nice food. My hubby wont lor. I had to ask or suggest places. sian.

Wtan: dont be gloomy. cheer up. I'm sure there's a way to resolve your problems. just need a little time. Hopefully things will turn out well.

Hmm... long post here. did i miss anything else? if yes, so sorry gals.

Oh ya, had a nice all girls outing with my colleagues just now. We went to clementi to thread our eye brow. Wow, very fast done in 5 mins. Cheap too, $5 nia. This is the 2nd time there. Im having nice trimmed brow now. Tomorrow must try to slap on some colours for work. Must aim to be pretty mom. kekeke.. Later we went for a feast. I had a fish ball noodle all to myself and share their ju kueh, hokkien mee, otah, carrot cake. 3 girls eating all this, imagine. feeling so full and satisfied.

ok nitez.

Hi, sorry to intrude. I'm selling three books produced by Thomson Medical Centre, written by lactation consultant Mrs Wong Boh Boi. Titles are Childbirth, Childcare and Breastfeeding. Books are brand new, selling as I have an extra set. Very informative for new mothers especially the content is written in Singapore context. Pls send me a PM if interested. Thanks!

Hi MTBs,
I'm from the May 2008 thread. I have a Medela Swing pump that was used for twice to let go. I'll be selling it together with Medela microwave sterilize bags @ $150. Collection at Woodlands MRT.

morning mummies! wow, the thread moved so much while i was lazing the afternoon away.

Jo: tel your MIL u want your baby to be cute &amp; round like Po the panda then she will allow u to watch. seriously, v sayang not to watch it, the show is soooo funneeee. i think we need some laughs w all the difficulty we r going thru.

dreamyjo: sure, maybe we can meet up next week. my lunch time is one hour between 11.45 to 12.45 most days except i have a stupid thing called lunch duty on fridays. anyway i go for lunch time service on fridays too.

minkybear: i also have to clock in &amp; out except mine is thru a system called finger vein reader. wat to do. jap bank.

Morning dear mummies.. wow wow wow.. Yeah lo the thread moved so much.. I'm lagging behind liao..

Its only TUESDAY.............

Good morning all mummies,

Bear, that time I went Munich city centre shopping and ran out of water, saw alot of pple sitting down enjoying cold beers under the hot weather... so cooling and nice.

pkum, must endure all the way till complete bf loh. hehe.

olwen, I will jus watch it online if I can in the office. Don't think I wanna say so much. Sure lose one.

pedi: Really cant do pedicure on our own already. I was doing nail polish last night but my big tummy is obstructing liao. Hehe. Guess if you wanna pedicure, pay to do it outside. I'm not going to do it myself anymore.

minky bear,
The old airport road chilli crab stall is a zhu chao stall. I cannot remember the stall name. It is the last row, diagonally facing the multi storey carpark, near to the toilet. I've tried both chilli crab and black pepper crab..Yummy.

Pkum,
Arnold chicken, I've not eaten for a long time too..Better than KFC. But long queue, need to arrive b4 7pm like 6+pm else need to wait.

Prenatal class,
AMK car park is full during weekends? My TMC prenatal class starts on 26 Jul (sat). I knock off @6pm. Hard to take wkday class as I sometimes leave office late.

dreamyjo,
u r in the same class as me. 26 Jul..Mine is 7pm. What time slot are u in?

haru: congrats on a good check-up
your husband so cute. but not surprising w so many cute baby things to buy. r u delivering at KKH? i've already started my class in june &amp; it is breaking in july for abt 3 weeks.

minkybear, mosh, alibaba, haru: i was like mosh, really love eggs before this pregnancy. but i feel like i've been bombarded by eggs since i got pregnant until i'm so sick of them. thank goodness i don't feel sick from eating them. i get tt from fish
v sad becos i ate a lot of fish during my first pregnancy &amp; everybody says my son is v bright from it. so i have to rely on fish oil. yuck, now my mum is forcing me to eat half-boiled egg.

Bear: thanks so much for the list. don't worry, babies r hardier than we think. u r so funny, u actually went to research on cradle cap

lovedogs: don't forget, it is "snow mountain" stall on 2nd floor. the rest r not nice.

About crabs, my MIL insists my son is so active becos i ate crabs when i was pregnant then. mind u, SHE is the one who cooked the crabs for me hor. but my godson's mother ate even more crabs w her 2nd one &amp; he is so fat &amp; placid. whereas my godson is so hyper &amp; she didn't eat any crabs w him cos she was in england &amp; not easily available. same parents so how do u explain? my godson's mother is v logical like our guru Bear here. she says it is in the child. if he is born to be hyper, he will be hyper. as long as u eat seafood which is properly cooked &amp; not sushi, sashimi n such, it will be ok.

Jo: u r lucky, your office doesn't block these things out. my office blocks almost EVERYTHING out. i'm wondering when's the day when SMH also gets blocked out.

envy u, get to travel all the way to munich. i love travelling but didn't do much since i started working then after getting married, always go to child friendly places. where else have u been?

dreamyjo: i heard there is anor eyebrow trimming svc in the arcade but can't seem to find the place. maybe your colleagues will know since they can bring u all the way to clementi.

I'm losing track of the threads posted too.

pedi,
Haha. I think soon we can even trim our toe nails. I had a hard time cutting my toe nails cos of the tummy. Need to get hubby to trim for me

olwen,
I'll try snow mountain stall when I'm lunching @ Amoy FC.

olwen, went Munich for biz trip in May. That's all.

dreamyjo, isn't it pain to thread eyebrow thou you get a neat eyebrow later on. I always go for eyebrow trimming.

gd morning ladies~ Enne ur back in action liao ah! hee

had pizza delivery last night. realise now i like to eat bread &amp; cheesy stuff. anyone ate crab yday?

MIL tis morn made red date tea for me... the taste weird... maybe not used to it

hi Bear,
since pre-preggie, i have put on about 3-4kg.still ok, but hubby now like to poke my cheeks and call it "fu zhou fishballs"..=P

i'll be going to Jumbo this sat for dinner to celebrate dad's birthday, so chance to eat crabs again!!

fifi,
eh, i think its not me.hehehe..

olwen,
i am deliverin at GlenE actually but choosing the KKH classes due to timing. how's e classes so far?

Red Date Tea - I also made my own last wkend. Hubby like it too

Very easy to prepare. But cannot drink too much as it is heaty.

Yen, yup mine class is the 7pm one. Your instructress is Mrs Wong Boi boi, if it is then we are in the same class.
Cool.

Olwen, lunch next week is fine with me. I lunch in most of the time so easy to arrange. As for the eye brow trimming in arcade, i'm not sure le. Got to ask my colleague. Raffles is her territory. I only started working in the city 9 months only nia so still greenhorn. also i'm directionless... hahaha.. that's why i scare to drive, always get lost, very stressful for me.

Jo : icy cold beer in munich sounds really nice and relax. Hopefully i can go there one day. My long time dream is to find a job that allow me to go on biz trip to europe, usa, till now, no such luck, not even to asia countries. wait until neck long long liao. giving up.

personally i dont feel it painful to do the threading lor, another colleague also find it painless. But one of my colleague do find it, she is frowning and tearing all the way even though she done it so many times already. but she also like that during normal eye brow trimming. her pain threshold is super low. however the process is super fast. Its over before you know it.

morning ladies, got leg cramps last nite
.. so painful got tears liao, my hubby tot I have nitemare hee...

Wow.. everyone is talking abt crabs... make me drooling liao.I did not eat chillis crabs for months...... *yummy*

My hubby make a complain to me yesterday night.I was so shocked!

He said i snored since preg... but recently getting bad. I dun snore b4 preg ley....
I wondering if it is baby who is snoring???

Mosh,
Oh gosh! Then did u ask your hubby to do light massage for u?

dreamyjo,

u working in raffles too? which part? me also... heehee... got lunch i will like to join too. my lunch is flexible as long as i do not have any conf calls or meetings.

olwen,

thanks thanks
i will ask hb which day he is free to meet me this week. if not will go next week. will go early so that can eat the fish bee hoon soup... the fish really very nice

haru,

envy u leh...can go eat jumbo seafood this weekend... i no chance to go unless i wanna abandon my gal this weekend...which is no no...plan to bring her to the national museum on sat

olwen,

really in arcade got eyebrow trimming? arcade is juz next to me. in fact i may be going there for lunch today to eat the chee cheong fan and prawn noodles
btw, i plan to sign up a pedi package at nail bliss in OUB Centre once my current one with charlotte nails in golden shoe expire. what i love abt working here is that i can run a lot of errands during lunch time or break time. coz after work my time is to be a mum liao...

happy,

dun worry, i read somewhere before that some women snores during preg. in fact, preg women also tend to drool more during sleeping... so if u nvr snore b4 preg, am sure it will definitely go away after u deliver

happy, my leg cramp so painful cannot talk liao, only aiya aiya, my hubby tot I have nitemare but in the end he realised I have leg cramps and help me massage...heee.. this morn I was telling him, next time he hear me aiya aiya means I got leg cramp lah...

happy, u snore i drool. I dun drool in the past. But lately, I realise I drool a few times during my sleep so need tissue by my bedside for standby to wipe saliva off.

dreamyjo, Lilian
Yes, my class is 7pm and conducted by Mrs Wong.
We are in the same class.

dreamyjo, u r the same as me. I just started wk in raffles place area for 9mths. Joined in Oct 07. Still don't know alot of places here.

lovedogs,
Hopefully it will go away after my delivery.My hb realise tat and comment tat it is like getting bad as my tummy grows bigger.
I was telling him tat is his son who is snoring away,nt me. Haha

Jo,
But lucky enff,we dun hav both!

I have been MIA for some time. Busy catching up with the many posts since then. Was down with stomach upset/food poisoning last week and am still recovering.
Doc says I must have taken some contaminated food... Now I have a phobia of taking outside food oredi...

Fifi,
I'm the one who was looking at getting the Medala PIS directly from the States. Am still trying to figure out the vPost charges, which is dependent on the size and weight of the package?

Enne> yah. my fren told me bb skin will be rosy if take red date tea. but only between 3rd mth to 5th mth most effective...

has one experience "cold" tummy? occasionally i felt my tummy is cold duno y lidat...

pkum n maggi, we can have one another as support in e class... hubby is coming along too, wanna him to learn too =P

crabs n durians:
nv eaten crabs for yrs le.. but durians ate 4 times during e pregnancy (each time ard 5 seeds only) isit alright? hahaz~ eat liao den guilty..

Gd morning ladies! so early so much activities liao!

Alibaba, i didn't have crabs last night.. sigh... dinner was rather lousy in the end. i need to eat solid meals one but now with heartburn have to eat lesser.. so went to bed hungry.

Dreamyjo, thanks for the feedback. so u def will go for that prenatal yoga class right?

Jo, heehee.. my lab is full of beer drinkers. everyday at 5.30 they will take out whiskey/voldka/beer and have a chill out session.. i nv join them cos i can't stand the taste of alcohol. to me its like drinking bitter meds!

Happy, may be u can try the nasal strips someone was suggesting? helps u breathe better.

Haru! lucky u leh.. get to eat crabs! my inlaws nv like such things so even if i wanna bring them go and eat they also won't wanna eat. my parents also the same. sigh...

Enne, Spin and Yen, heehee.. just post watever u have on ur mind lah.. :p

Olwen, i m a very logic driven person. that's why i m a scientist! :p i like to find out new things so i like reading new stuff lor.

Favoured, me and Peanut signed up for the 4.30pm class on 6th Sept. u the same slot as us?