(2008/11) November 2008

alibaba-Yeah hor we same same rite.. my bday passed last last week liao now is urs ah.. we are entering MIDTWENTIES liao.. 26.. haha..

Enne,
hanor.. time flies when we reach 21! ooppss dun mention we have other older mummies.. u know wat. when my gf ask me wat i want.. i told her.. notin in my mind except baby stuffs! haha.. now i got subsidy for bb stuffs liao. wahaha.

alibaba-haha.. yeah that's a good way to save on bb stuffs but time comes bb 1st day on earth, bb 1st mth.. u have many stuffs also cannot use finish.. till now my boy 1st mth and 1st bday some of the prez still intact in the room..

wah. u can give other as gift liao.. hahaha..

was tinking gotta broke cos gotta do party for bb 1st mth. haha.. wanna tell those pple $$ is more practical.. dun wan pressie. haha

Enne, u ARE bored. heee... fri liao.. no wonder u a bit siao... :p

Auggybear, yups i got ur details. I currently have 27 mums in the list. Anymore ppl wanna email me? Please gimme ur REAL name, nick, DOB (minus the birth yr if u not comfy), hp no, email and ur residential location.

Fifi, will check Maxi Cosy too. thanks!

Eh, eat choc can give u heartburn meh? feel my gastric area very uncomfy.. burning..

alibaba-if baby boy then can give but seems most pple we know giving birth to baby girl ler.. then cannot liao lo.. Yeah my boy 1st bday.. my good frends ask me what I wan.. I paiseh to say $ so I say voucher lo.. then I got $200 kiddy palace voucher.. haha.. but very fast used up also la.. must hint hint la.. esp if gd friends easier to open mouth. kekeke.

alibaba, ya lor~ i also whole mind BB stuff only.. nv even bother abt shopping for myself or hubby =P that day went shopping wit my 2 buddies, they bought over $100 worth of BB clothes for my BB =P so sweet..

leg cramp: jus got it early this morning..when i woke up stretch my leg and gena.. hubby was awake and i was like screaming ask him massage for me.. he jumped up but massaged e wrong leg -_-"

bear
umm.. u r the one who does all the powerwalk and swimming? is that you or Haru i cant remm.. =P anyway good to get some exercise.. can help deal with depression/moodiness to some extent. take care and hav a relaxing weekend ok..

Bye Bye mommies.. me rushing off to airport liao tsk tsk

wah Enne you all so young haha...
Me know this week show is hancock and also wanted.
you are really bored ya. so wat u all having for dinner? hui going to eat expensive again? hehe

Jenn,
U make me drool. Since ages, I ate satay, stingray and rojak. I guess I have to wait till confinement is over. =)

Scrollers,
Still thinking wat to buy. Hope to get 1 that can use starting from new born to 2-3yrs old.

Enne>
give to ur fren who give birth to boy. or ur #2. btw ur's #2 boy or gal?

jenn>
yup yup.. haha somehow when i go shopping hor, i really duno wat to get... cos too much varietY!! haha

Peanut>
enjoy ur holiday!

peanut00-I know too late but byebye hor..

minkybear-Yeah yeah saw the commercials for these 2 movies too hor.. u watched? me going home.. but I go my MIL hse makan first then fetch my boy home, missed him! hehe..

hui-everyday seems to eat good food.

Yen-Means next year ah..

alibaba-my #2 I feel is boy but last checkup bb shy shy close legs so cannot confirm gender so now I need to wait till the detailed scan next midjuly, very long ler!!! Initially I hope for a girl but I ended up feeling its a boy.. haa but minnie and mickey is fine with me lo. healthy most impt ma hor.
urs ler?.. can see liao ma?

Enne>
gynae tink 80% boy. but am waiting for DS to confirm the gender. even everyone guess mine will be a boy. sama sama. health more important.

Peanut, u gg to Koh Samui issit? have a safe flight! and a gd trip! No, it is Haru that is the exercise crazy one. hahaha.. don't get offended Haru!

I haven't even catch SATC.. stupid hb keeps pushing it backwards.. if its some no brainer action flick, he will immed get tixs. GUYS! anyway i heard Hancock is gd and funny.

Enne, u can always sell ur presents away. :p

alibaba-ok let's wait together and update k!!

Bear-hmm never thot of tat ler.. who will buy??.. thot to wait see if relatives got bb then can give lo.. but duno how come most are girls.. keke. HEY SATC is wad?.. hancock nice ah.. aiya so many choices duno which to watch.

Enne, just post it in the forum or ebay! of cos must charge cheap lah.. anyway u are definitely making a profit! hahahaha...

SATC = Sex and The City!

Jenn,
wah ur dinner plan sounds good leh. i dun mind having crystal jade's congee now..but i eat quite a lot during 1st tri coz not much appetite and somehow always manage to stomach the congee well.

Enne,
hang in there, the weekend is just a couple of hours away. or, if you think of it its just an hour or so away. As soon as you leave e office!woo hoo!

Bear,
my hubby is a movie maniac and loves to buy dvds but end up we have soooo many movies yet to be watched at home. kung fu panda was really better than i expected. think i'll go watch brainless but action packed "Wanted" soon. angelina jolie looks very cool in it.

peanut,
its me that does powerwalk and swimming..hahah..planned to swim today but feelin a lil tired, think i'll catch an evening and swim tom or sunday instead. gosh, got to try to keep my momentum going more. my boss will ask me everyday if i did my exercise.=P

enjoy ur holiday oh!!

Bear,
i wana watch SATC too!!!!i love the series...heehehhee..esp just looking at their fashion! wished we could get away with all e dramatic clothes in spore.hahahaha....

thinkin of watchin "Wanted" with hubby soon. brainless and action-packed.hahah...

Yen,
Most of the strollers (not buggy nor infant prams) can be used from newborn to abt 2-3 yrs. Just check that can recline 170 degrees (for newborn). At most you will need to get extra padding for the newborn's head (about $20-30).

Ok I leave office liao. My IT side made us so angry. I'm going shopping to make myself happy and my baby happy too.

Fifi-byebye..have a happy weekend..

I am going off at 6 liao counting down.. before that.. wish all mummies here happy weekend ok!!!

Enne,
Yes..Next year, then I can enjoy those food again :> Seems like a long wait.

Fifi,
Thanks. Looking for 1 that preferably can face us when we are pushing or both sides, can put bag below.

I'm leaving office too. Have a nice wkend.

Peanut
Enjoying urself..So envy :> Think my pil and parents wouldn't agree to me taking short trips.

k everyone have a good weekend!
ya Enne, got all the movies to watch choice wisely since you say going to stop watching until birth.

Haru ya the wanted movie she look cool.. most guys will want to watch.

minkybear-Yeah lo this gonna be the last movie till next year.. with 2 kids.. duno can spare the time to watch anot too.. hehe..

okie.. counting down!!!

For those who have yet to go for your DS, remember to talk to your baby, ask for his or her co-operation and guai guai... I heard from a friend, indeed me and hubby talked to him the night before and DS went on smoothly...No prob with the assessment!

Anyone has the list of stuff to buy? I dunno where to start from and not sure if its too early to purchase anything for baby... Only bought some rompers... Any idea what else to buy?

Hmmmm.... Knocking off soon ladies, enjoy your weekends!

bear,

i have the britax Safe & Sound Royale. I like it very much can used from Infant till 4 yrs old. I think many also go for maxi cosi. I like britax coz that particular model the material of the seat is very cooling.. heehee... go to hyperstore and shop ard

Yen,

yes yes, me next to raffles MRT Station only. Olwen is in capital towers...is that the one next to citibank? cool! we can meet for lunch at far east sq

enne,

envy u leh, after my number 1 arrives, we hardly have chance to watch movies. I will have to choose between spending saturday with my gal or ditch her and catch a movie....always ended up choosing her coz MOndays to fridays already not with her... sad hor...

peanut,

think u already left for airport when u read this...anyway, have a fun holiday

Weekend is coming.. very busy this week. My dept organising a flea market sale for charity today. Super busy..

I can feel my bb movement liao but at the same time i also have a very bad backache. I can't even stand straight. Is pre-natal yoga good?

Dreamyjo, Olwen,
My office is very near to your office also. I'm working in GB Bldg.

haru:
If you like to watch dvds, I can intro you a dvd rental site. They go by a fixed subscription plan based on the number of dvds you want to hold at each time. The dvds will be posted to you and to return, you just post back. Its cheaper than buying dvds and going to movies.

lovedogs-me same as u ler.. I will choose spending time with my boy instead of going 'pak tor' with my HB.. its once in a blue moon then I agreed to leave boy at my MIL hse go out with HB but I make sure I come home early.. coz like u say... mon-fri already working.. I wanna cherish the weekday nights and weekend taking care of him myself lo.. and TML is the ONCE IN A BLUE MOON day.. partly coz this be the last movie I watched liao.. afraid the movie be too 'deafening' for my bb inside. heehee.

re:workplace
I'm working at Tampines, anybody same same???

alibaba>> the new model is call uban walker. with oranger, aqua and magentis. i like the aqua very much!

Hi MTB,

I have the following Brand New items for Sale: -

1. 2 tubes of Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream at $11/each (bought at Taka for $14.30 each).

2. 24 pcs of cloth nappy for $16

If interested, pls PM or email me at [email protected]

PS. Will give out NB size diapers (sample so it is individual wrap), disposable teats (for NB) and 10 pcs of breast pads. Thanks!

Gd afternoon mummies! i actually got back already at 11.30 after my ante-natal class but busy reading my emails & watching jay chou on youtube while waiting for pages to load. pai-seh to say i still listen to him when i'm so old.

snnowy, cookieoreo: thanks for the good wishes. as everybody predicted yesterday. scan went nicely. they r all quite well. especially their spines. i'm glad they all have nice backbones unlike their mummy (i have sciolosis). only tt my whole body was almost stiff after lying in one position for 1.5 hrs.

i'm so grateful to the one up above, but alamak the last one is.... also a boy. so i guess my son's power rangers, mask rider etc will be well used. duh. i better stop buying girls' clothes. so hui, tt's anor mickey for the list.

bibi: u r even nearer to me than dreamyjo. ok, not really nearer but no need to cross the dangerous robinson rd. sure, will be nice to meet for lunch one day. & a chance to get dreamyjo away from those colleagues who make pregnant woman ta-bao for them.

enne: must go watch kungfu panda, really really hilarious. if tt is the last show u watch for the year.

logging off. time to go pick my son up from his badminton class.

c everybody on monday morning.

olwen, glad to know that everything's fine.. yup~ u have 3 BB to scan so have to lie on e bed longer.. =P so u will be having 3 boys n 1 gal at home =D

Thanks everyone for your advice on strollers. Guess I will get a stroller afterall. But will wait until September to get one. Hee, I'm super not anxious. Hardly got anything yet.

Minkybear: please email the list to [email protected]

Bought Avent Electric Breast Pump at $251.10, Avent Milk Bottle warmer at $99.90...Any idea issit cheap or expensive?

Enne: I also work in Tampines since my shop is there...Which part of Tampines are you working?

Enjoy ur weekends MUMMIES!

Hi! fyi, There's a big sale at Maternity Exchange (@ Marina Square) starting Tuesday, from 1 July -30 July. Up to 75% off maternity and nursing wear. You can even get additional 5% off if you present the print out from the singapore motherhood home page.

Olwen:
At least all you settled 3 babies in 1.5 hrs. For my DS, my girl refused to show her head and her spine. So I kept having to wait and try again. After 2 hrs, she finally showed her head but not her spine. Went back the next day but still cannot see the whole spine. So had to go back a third time... Lolx.

hiyo all Long time no see... My mother in law brought this NUVANTA HiDHA 500 Functional Tuna Oil. Its for eating i guess. hmm i never heard this before. do you think its good for me to eat it?

Anyone here takes Cod Liver Oil Capsule or Syrup? I dont really like fish, was recommended by a friend to take the above... Any advise if its safe to be taken?

Hello Ladies!!!

Super long never log in. Just to ad hoc add in a few words here n there.

Car Seat:
Just like lovedogs we bought the Safe & Sound Royale for our DD. Now thinking with the 2nd one coming along if we need to get another or just get those seats meant for older kids. But she is only turning 2 after number 2 comes out, so dunno if its ok, any comments? I love the Britax Safe & Sound Royale, to me its really kinda of royale as the seats are velvety cushioned. kekeke... very comfy to touch n i think good to seat too. wakakaka........though i never really sit on it. =p

Work Place:
i work in Changi... anyone?

Going for my DS on 8th of July! Cant wait. How I wish i have the ultra scan machine at home so that I can see my baby every day.

Till then ladies, have fun!

Milderina:
I think it depends on how heavy and tall your daughter is. Booster seats are usually meant for those aged about 3-4 years and older but some younger kids who are tall and sized enough do use it. Shop ard and see if there are any for your older child. Would likely be more cost effective than shopping for your 2nd child as the ones for older kids are normally cheaper than the combi ones for newborn to 4 years.

Olwen,
Yar, maybe we can arrange for lunch. Gonna check with dreamyjo when she's free. My lunch hour is quite flexible. Anytime between 12-2. U?

helooo mummuies!
i've had a nice weekend, did quite alot yesterday and today. hubby brot me to little india yesterday for indian food and we walked around and taking photos like tourists!hahahah...quite fun! then we went to watch Wanted. Super action-packed and adrenalin pumping, i loved it, esp Angelina Jolie's stunts.Girl Power!!!!

hubby and i went to the comics convention today and i got an autographed and personalized piece of a feature wall from Gloomy Bear from e jap artist and hubby took a few photos for me w some of the cute cardboard display comic characters. very packed but my "piece of wall" was worth it. think we will get a nice frame to frame it up for our new place.=>

Haru! there was a comic convention? must be nice! sigh... wish i was there. can you post gloomy bear up here. i wonder is it the same bear that i like is it the bloody one? hehe...
so you eventually went to watch wanted ahah... ok got mix review on that some say lame some say she is godness haha.. lame come from girl and godness came from a guy.
glad you enjoyed your weekend