(2008/11) November 2008

jenn> yup.. tat's wat i tot too. my mil so far still alright la. she will help me to ta pao makan. becos i always felt headache in the evening time.

maggie> my gp oso ask me to take calcium tablet when i told her about the leg cramp. my chinese sin seh oso said so. so i tink it's true. my chinese sin seh said mus cover ur leg when ur slping in air con. And True enough, my leg cramp got better aready.

Strange.. my gynae has not started asking me to take iron/calcium/fish oil tablets. Normally hav to start taking all these at which stage?? Anyway i really dont fancy tablets.. Would rather drink milk then to take calcium pill..

Peanut,
Not all mummies need to take calcium pills. Depending on individual and depending on the gynae. My previous gynae just prescribed me multivit. The current gynae gives me multivit and calcium. My friend's gynae prescribed multivit and folic acid.

alibaba, i think usually gynae will prescribed calcium pills in 5th mth right? hmmmm, i try not to ask for it 1st coz i heard it's very "heaty" one. i barely recovered from my constipation, dun really want to go into it again. GUlp!

Hui, u lost weight too? i think my EDD is also stablised at 4 Nov. are u delivering in TMC too?

Peanut00, ya, i also try to drink a carton of HL milk every 5 days. hope it will help! :p

Alibaba,
thou i seem to be complaining abt MILs, but my mil is actually ok too... jus that no matter how nice, MILs are stil different from our own mothers.. my mum never pressure me to get married, hav kids, or prefer wat bb gender. Thats y i stil like to go back niang jia as often as i can..

Hi Maggie,

Precisely, I can hardly sleep at night, kept dreaming the whole night and its disturbing my sleep. I will also wake up at the slightest sound lor.

Haru, ya lor, eat already feel really uncomfortable lor, but dont eat will vomit...dont know why. Hopefully this will be over soon.

Peanut, same here, I hate all the pills. Havent been taking my multi-vits also as its making me vomit. Now only taking Folic acid. Rely on drinking milk everyday also. Dont dare to tell my gynea abt it. :p

btw, u gals experience blurry eyesight? i heard it's normal... haiz now seeing tings like blurry,, i tot is my contact lens got problem but after changing a new pair still the same!!

carol, oh u have the same problem as me! i thought how come i'm so different from others. Other mums tell me how much they can sleep and how well they sleep.
I'm so jealous of their sleep!

alibaba> no leh, no blurry eyesight for me.

Re: sleep
I also have sleeping difficulties. I usually take abt 1 hr b4 i can fall sleep at nite or after I wake up in the middle of the nite for toilet break. I used to be a light sleeper but after preg even worst. Also been having weird dreams.

hui, u mean yr gynae told u that bb is stable n EDD is most accurate? Cos my gynae didnt mention jus ask me when was my EDD den say stick to it. mine is 3rd Nov.

Re: Weight
me lost abt 3kg since preg. till now still the same

Jus check with my gynae, told her abt the discomfort and vomitting i have when taking multi vit, she told told me to stop for the time being. nt sure if i'm reali allergy to it or nt.
for the time being jus continue on my folic acid and calcium. thou she said that folic acid is nt crucial after 1st trim

hui> oh dear, u had bad experience with TMC huh? i heard a lot of good reviews from frens and my HB works near there, so i guess i have to take a risk! hope my stay is good!

whitelily> i share the same experience with u! my sleep is always dirupted with toilet breaks. but i heard my fren's wife who has insomnia, she actually sleep better (like a log) when she was pregnant! strange isnt it? it doesnt work for me.

I'm back frm BKK. The maternity clothes are a lot cheaper. i brought some maternity shorts @ 200 bahts, ard S$9. Brought some bb clothes also. Mostly less than 200 bahts.

Very tired today, just went for NT Scan today. Phew.. bb is ok..

Haru, u mean u still can wear ur normal clothes? I can't wear liao.. i also brought some new bras. Too tight liao....

carol,
yah lor i sometimes also skip my pill (basically on alternate days now), then will feel bad cos its for bb's growth.. My fren call me a bad mommy wahhaaa...

peanut00 & carol,

me too. dread the smell of the multivit.. Im also taking it on alternate days.. Reali very er xin for me..

Haru
I booked my koh samui trip liao.. finally!! 4days3nites @$700 kind of exp for short trip but i choose a nicer hotel with free 60min massage and set dinner in the package. how much is your bali package?

Hui,
I also tot 0.5kg okie and somemore, me also not overweight. Anyway, is good to keep track of weight gain. I don't wanna put on 18kgs like I did the last pregnancy.

Maggie,
me too, had bad experience in TMC. Anyway, is individual ... so don't worry.

whitelily,
yes, after 1st trimester, need more nutrients for the baby, so gynae gives multivit and it already has folic acid, so no need to take folic acid liao.

Hi MTB,

<font color="ff0000">Sorry to barge in. I have a BN Similac MUM 700g for sale, collection @ AMK, expiry 2009.</font>

Pls PM me if keen. Thanks

roughly during which wk of preg will the MS consider fully gone? cos gynae said that it could be that i'm still in my early stage of preg tt's y i feel uncomfortable taking multi vit.

when should one start to take omega fish oil?

Whitelily,
no lah EDD is est only.. only for reference..

Maggie,
me n hubby also herd alot good review on TMC so we give it a try lor.. but it turn out... maybe am not lucky bah :D this time round am trying Mt A

Hi guys! waaaah! so many posts! u guys always post in the aftn!

I can't remember who wrote wat so i m gonna reply on the topics rather than to the person. pardon me ya?

Re: bb gender
Wah go temple to pray ah! i would flipped also.. bb's sex is already confirmed liao. if one boy or gal, tell their own sons lor.. its THEIR sperms that determine the gender wat. stress us DILs for wat? MIL really driving me nuts.. may be its becos i MS also but really pissed off when there i m, bleeding and she keeps harping on the gender. BLEAH!

Re: Weight
I lost 3kg so far but haven't weigh myself in 2 wks.. may be gain back some.. My tummy is protruding through.. my pants all cannot wear.. funny thing is it is my tummy that protrudes and not womb area.. i think could be gas lor.

Re: Blurry eyesight
This is due to the increase in pressure in our eyes. this causes the eyeballs to stretch a bit hence your lens in ur eyes cannot adjust. will decrease aft we give birth.

Re: Slping
Eh! I also like that!! cannot slp well.. one night wake up so many times. mine is becos i feel very hot, then blow the fan direct at me, then cold again, switched it off, then hot again.. so i wake up almost 5-7x a night... sigh...

Carol, my hb is away for reservist for 3 wks. i sent my dog to a sitter and moved back to my mum's. now completely no energy for him at all.. plus i have been feeling faint so impossible for me to go and walk him alone. don't over do it ok?

Whitelily, i started my omega fish oil at week 6.. gynae said first trimester is when the brains start to develop so told me to start eating.. but i don't eat it regularly everyday.. cannot tahan the smell. just finish 30 pills aft 6 wks. heh.. MS shd slowly subside by wk 16.

Peanut, my hb said he dun wanna go Aus.. so prob gg to HK/Taiwan... sigh.. must ask Happy to be my tour guide.

bear, wah u started omega fish oil so early... gd la can help to develop bb brain early too...

seems like most mummies are going on a holiday. seems like 2nd trim is a period of relax and enjoyment. have fun to all travelling mummies.

mb i shd also talk to my HB.

thou we din really enjoy our honeymoon 2 mths back as i was in my early stage of preg when we travel

Whitelily,
Ya, Edd will always shift whenever go for scan but my gynae say usually the 1st establish 1 is accurate. The date shift due to the growing size of the baby. It will always be re-confirm 1 last time the month b4 you give birth.

Re: Gender
My SIL also went to temple to pray and lot a lot saying hers is a boy, detail scan turned out to be a gal so she still dun give up, went to 2 other temples also say boi. In the end, I ask her, you want to trust the lot or science? Till now, she is still hoping that it would be a boy on the day she delivered -faint-

snnowy, so i can assume the delivery date is around that period but not necessary the exact day rite?
yr sil really persistance, pei fu ah. even after gynae confirm she still tink likewise.

Whitelily, dunno lah.. gynae say eat wat i eat wat lor.. oh ya he didn't prescribe calcium, but so far i also got no cramps. i think i take quite a bit of Ca a day.. now drinking children's fullcream milk everyday..

So Snnowy, issit a boy or a gal? ur SIL so cute leh.. can ask the gynae wat..

Who was asking abt detailed scan ah? Detailed scan scans ur bb, well, detailedly. :p i.e. they check if the organs are doing well, blood flow, etc. during this detailed examination, def can examine the genitalia quite clearly one.. heh.. so usually during the detailed scan, you would already know the sex.

Snnowy,
sometimes scan gerger can turn out to be boy boy wan..my fren wanted a ger but scan prove that is boy boy.. On the day when she labour the bb pop out to be gerger. her hubby so happy keep shouting is a ger! is a ger!!

anyone bought maternity pants/denim from imaternity.com b4? I went online to take a look today... found a lot of nice designs, as compared to local shops.
Am wondering abt t size. I am a size 7 base on G2000 size. Shd take S or M?? Anyone has experience?

hi mummies..
wow..just 1 aftn for not checking in &amp; u ladies are so fast..cool!can see some of u having MIL issues.i think for me is FIL..haha..he's the 1 i cant stand "zhong-nan-qing-nv" at..sigh..i hate those in-laws aft u delivered then 1st q is "boy or girl" ah..instead of asking the weight or who does the bb look more like etc..anyway..as long as bb is healthy i m thankful &amp; grateful..

hi alibaba..
me also encountered the blurry vision leh aft my #1..for me duno if i hv been crying alot then..then i can even see a line in the vision..aft a while..it went off..

hi lilian..
the website seems cool..maybe u want to try checking out the inches for urself? maybe can get something closest to match..i hv just ordered some from ON..nw waiting for my loot..hee..

Hi peanut. If u r going 4 massage, u gonna tell them tat u r pregnant. My mom told me not to go 4 massage. She said not safe.

Hi bear. Lose 3kg is a lot. I tink by now we shd start put on weight liao.. When doing e NT scan tis morning, i noticed that have put on ard 3 kg. I tink i'm going 2 be over weight soon. Hai, no choice. I wake up every night 4 supper. No food can't sleep. Overweight 4 sure.

Peanut,
ya, i was abt to tell u too.. During preggy is not good to massage, better tell them in advance. Cause we have a malay lady that will come to our place to massage every wkend, and when i told her i preggy, she said no massage for me. Even foot massage also, the shop ppl also say they dont do for preggy women.

Morning all..

wow hui..so early have laksa liao. Im tempted too but i got a few samples to run at 9.15am. not in time to buy bfast liao.. maybe aftter the testing..

peanut,
my bali trip for 4 nites plus flight and tax costs about $2k for 2 pax. coz i upgrade to sea facing room.

hui,
morning! wow, laksa for breakfast? =P i only had a cheese mee jiam kueh.

gd morning ladies,
wah early in the morn take so heavy breakfast liao. somemore spicy one. hee.. i had some swiss roll looking at me now.

Re:gender
so the lot might not be right oso lor. Aiya. jus see watever u see from ur eyes lor. while scanning. hehee..

Wendy>
u cry alot?? actually at tis pt of time during preggie, we are more emotion, tends to get tense up with little issues. try to relax more lor. And also try to make urself more occupy den wont tink too much liao ^_^

hi alibaba..
ya..thks..thks..hv been feeling better too..hee..but this pregnancy is really tougher than my #1..evenings i will hv a bad burping or those gas out as thou i ate v full but hvnt even started eating lo..v v xin-ku..

wendy, i have tis problem too.. bloated &amp; get headaches as well in the evening times. maybe u try to eat some biscuits or other stuff before the sickness come. it might help abit..

hi alibaba..
u too ah..ya lo..this time i got v bloated then dun fill like eating at all esp evenings becoz of this burping..then the headache hor..is more frequent as compared to pre-preggy times leh..think abt it hor..i hate it..argh..lol...

hi hui..
only for this pregnancy i m suffering leh..then to the extreme that i crave to drink coke (whc usually i dun hv this habit of taking soft drinks) or pepsi w/lemon to relieve this gas..v bad hor..

Hi guys, nice weather to slp in!

Hui, wah so early eat spicy food liao! i had a piece of choc cake from NYDC. that's gd enough for me!

Bibi, i m the type with high metabolism one.. so if don't eat properly for a wk sure lose weight. but i can see that my appetite is better some what. now can munch on biscuits for snacks. previously nothing entices me!

Re: burping
I am doing that a lot man! i feel like a gas machine...

Alibaba u got headache too? i also leh but i dunno why.. wake up first thing is headache. sometimes from a lying down position to a sitting position also gives me headache. weird.

Alibaba and Bear,
i complain to my gynae also.. i alwaz get headache.. then he check my blood pressure ok leh.. so he ask me i have mingrain? coz if b4 preg u have mingrain after preg will be worse..

Re. massage:
hee... dun worry, b4 i book the package had already called up the spa and checked if they can provide prenatal massage instead. They say can replace the massage package with either facial or head/shoulder massage. So at least i hav choices..

And for those 2nd tri moms who r desparate to loosen tense muscles - my sis jus tried prenatal massage at 'House of Traditional Javanese Massage' and said its good and cheap - $50 for nonmember, $40 for member (1hr). I'm going to try it at Thomson branch my sis's masseur