(2008/11) November 2008

dey, think every pregnancy is so different. For me, i also remember that i dun have much MS in my 1st pregnancy, but for this 2nd pregnancy, seems to have more ms... But luckily no puke, just tired etc..

Joyce,
Just realise your boy is exactly 1 month younger than my boy! hehe..so are u hoping for a ger this time? It will be good if it's a ger for me this time. This would complete the picture and I can close shop liao..

Both you and bear are lucky...no puking...really hope my ms will clear soon and i can eat normally again...terrible to feel hungry and puke and then feel hungry again

Bear, yr gynae didnt mention har? some gynae will not encourge u to go if u are young. cause chance is quite low to have a down Sy baby. Maybe u can check with yr gynae on the next visit.

Chilipadi ..Wah...so cheap, look like KKH is pricing is comparable or more x then private gynae

vincy, 4 years ago when I did the NT scan at NUH, it cost me $200... did not know now the cost is even higher. So quite good that I did not spend so much. the machines in SGH are also very new. my younger sister is doing her 3D scan this wkend.

Mummies, remember to file your bills properly, if I am not worng, I think we can claim the consultantation bill from our medisave upon delivery. I believe there is a cap, must check but if can claim some from medisave, also not too bad.

Dey, actually i am hoping to have a girl but hubby prefer a boy.. Anyway, any gender are welcome
U wanna close shop after 2 arh.. we are thinking after this 2nd bb, if financial permit, after 30 may wanna have 1 more children.. cause we prefer to be more re4 nau4.. hehe

Hope ur ms will gone soon and i believe it will as most will gone after 13 wks.

chilipadi, ya, the nurse also told us to keep all the bill cause we can claim for medisave.. so dun throw away the bill huh..

All antenatal bills can claim medisave..if i remember a caps for $300 in 2004 and $450 in 2006 and not sure now....but for KKH and SGh they deduct automatically..not sure whther true???cos my sil...gave birth in 2006 in sgh ..in 1st class..got her money back after she had deposted $1k upon admission...same goes for my fren wife..he said he even get more than he deposited???so blur me..wah so good get xtra money.

Dey, ya i know i m very lucky.. but i have been super tired. a lot of my cols have been saying i look very pale and wane recently. even my parents are wondering why i keep falling aslp!

Vincy, me seeing gynae in a wk's time.. so long to do.. sigh... may be will ask him then lor.

Wat's for lunch ladies? I have asked my col to ta bao Aston's black pepper steak back.. got craving for meat!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayds</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 22-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Im back from my exam.. Finally all over.. Took 2 weeks leave and my god.. Im missing so much.. need alot of catching up.

Had my scan last week.. bb is healthy.. 72mm and managed to see all fingers, rib etc..over 1st tri leh but MS still abit here and there..

Hui, wat u mean sng sng? achy but not pain? i have twinges... pain then stop, pain then stop... i keep telling myself no blood means ok.. :p

Su Mei! i was wondering where u were! wah u so disciplined ah.. can tahan not logging in! i can't! how was ur exams? u now in ur 14th wk?

chillipadi, seems not bad hor the band.. let me see which design to choose.. hahaz~ dunno to choose M or buy bigger size to play safe leh.. scared later i gain too much at the later stage..

Chilipadi

Aiyo the band so nice, I so tempting liao...need to measure my waistline 1st..so confuse by the size.

Su Mei..welcome back : )

Hui sng sng at tummy or yr backbone? sometime if i dont sleep well I feel my back very sng also.

Jenn, vincy, I oso worried about the size so I ordered "L" in case tummy become big big. I orderd "L" but will go home and measure before I confirm again.

Bear, I'm into my 13 weeks soon.. Exam so siong.. cant finish studying all the notes..cos wana study but seems like bb wana sleep. Need to keep myself awake at times..but should be able to clear all modules! HeeHee..

Your MS still on-going?

Vincy, Thanks! This thread is getting 'busier'.

hi vincy,

Paid $80 for my NT scan. Have compared my KKH bills in 2006 against Glen's bill and seems that KKH is really not cheap thus this time round I signed a package which starts at week 12 with Doc Ang and will deliver in Mt A. Plus my gynea in KKH in 2006 change hospital.

Bear &amp; Vincy,
is sng sng at the 2 side of my tummy..maybe m tummy start expanding? i also duno or my sitting posture not good..

Just finished my Aston black pepper steak.. ate a whole bake potato with tartar sauce! finally able to settle my cravings. heehee.. just nice. now i can barely keep my eyes open. so tired.. may be take a short nap.

Sumei, glad to hear that u shd be able to clear ur modules.
i dun have MS, just nauseated once a while.

Chillipadi, what size shd we buy ah... i m kinda lost leh..

Hui, mine not sng leh.. mine more like stabbing twinges.. off and on.. sian...

Hi JJmon &amp; Vincy,
I'm a first time mum and currently at my 14weeks.
Think for gynaes in private hospital the charging rate for Oscar test is about S$350 - S$400 range. My gynae at TMC also charges around S$400 too. But tink I already past the required time to do the test cos I manage to know the test only on my gynae's appointment at 12 weeks and is on a thurs.

can u update my details in the table?

Nick:sansforum
EDD: 20 Nov 2008
Birth#: 2
Gynae: Dr Joycelyn Wong
Hospital: TMC
Older Kid: Crisanta 16 Dec 2005

sigh... my MS is so frequent compare to my 1st pregnancy.

i am in my 11 week now and bb is 4.64cm.

Vincy, I had the same doc for the scan yest. Yah I took the blood test too but result not out yet, think another 2 days or so. They will call us right?

SuMei, did u take the NT or Oscar test?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayds</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 22-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Su Mei,
Jus got in reading thru the long chats from this morning onwards.. =) welcome back! was also wondering wher u've disappeared to! u and me back to back lei, me also 13weeks liao but ur bb bigger than mine =) last measured 6cm nia at 12wks3days.

Bear &amp; Misaryeo
thanks for the poo advise tsk tsk.. i jus did it today, was stil v painful but at least cleared my bowel a bit =) Also bought baby wipes cos toilet paper too rough liao.

Re soya milk: me try to drink some of the times but not too much cos dunoe my bb gender yet.. Heard there's a study that says if boy boy drink too much soyamilk he'll be a bit niang niang lei wahhaaa..

bear, depends on your pre-pregnancy size. I ordered one size bigger in case I get too big. I wld like to use the band all the way so thought order bigger better. But will still go home and measure.

JJmon2008-for my first preg, my bb neck thickness was 3cm wor.. so frightening.. don't worry too much. patz patz.

Karen,dey,scorpbb,sansforum-HELLO..

Chillipadi-is that useful the belly band? I din use for my first preg ler.. but considering to get this time round so don't always need to be in 'auntie' clothes.

Chew Su Mei-HELLO, I think I din hi to u b4 did I..

peanut00-sure anot? I tried to drink as much soya milk as I can ler.. hee..

Sansforum
yah she always smiling while toking.. i wonder how she keeps that on for the whole day! you were recommended to her by someone last time?

peanut00

she is sure professional.

actually i went to another gynea and happened that my actual gynea is on leave during the time i delivered so dr joycelyn is my relief gynea and i find that i am more comfortable with her than my actual gynea, so i changed dr joycelyn from that day onwards.

so glad that i know her.

Jenn,
noticed bbs sizes varies quite a bit even thou around the same period so i tink ok one.

Enne,
of cos i cannot be sure hahaaa.. heard this some yrs back so play safe try not to drink too much for the timebeing. Will try to find out more and update u =)

Hi All, juz like to check whether is it normal to feel fetus movements at 13weeks? I understand that normally fetus movements would only be felt around 16weeks to 20weeks? I felt a bump which quickly occur n fade off on my palm during my 13weeks when I happended to place my right hand on my lower abdomen when I felt some movements.

sansforum
me taken liao last fri morning. Results out by evening. The test can only be taken between wk 11-13or14. afterwhich the test will not be applicable anymore. So its better u fix an appt soon if u're above 30yrs

antenatal bills can claim from medisave? is that also for private clinics? i didn't know that...blur..

just came back from lunch, feeling slight headache and nausea. might try to leave work a lil early if cannot tahan. very tired now...

peanut00

icic... for me, i will not be going for the oscar test. i am only going for the triple test. maybe becoz this is my 2nd pregnancy liao so i think triple test is gd enough.

hi haru,

Yes, you can claim maximum $450.00 for your antenatal package even if from private clinic. Just submit your receipts upon admission in hospital.

JJmom2008 &amp; sansforum,

Re: oscar or NT
decided to opt for NT instead.. will be doing the test on next visit (end of the mth). Most of my friends, they choose to opt out from doing all these tests.. But my hubby feels that its better to do..

Sanforum, welcome. Agreed! she's a good gynae.
peanut00, Im super blur. Thought that my scan date is on 2nd may (which will be the same as your) but realised it was 3rd may when im all ready and going to leave home.. miss the chance!

Enne, Hi. Thread is too 'hot'.. alot of posting and will tend to miss out here and thr.

hi amy,
thanks, think i'll just keep the future receipts then as i just threw away my early receipts!=P

lala,
at times like these, do wish i had e luxury of not working for awhile..feel so unproductive at work. =<

hello lala,

OSCAR (One Stop Clinic for the Assessment of Risk). This test comprises of a nuchal translucency scan and a blood test taken at the same time. It measures levels of hCG (a pregnancy hormone called human chorionic gonadatrophin) and PAPP-A (Pregnancy Associated Plasma Protein) in your blood. Pregnancies affected by Down's syndrome tend to have higher hormones and lower proteins than normal. NT scans alone can pick up 75 per cent of Down's babies, but by combining with the blood test, the detection rate is 90 per cent.