(2008/11) November 2008

so happy to finally meet some of the mummies.. I couldnt stay long, as almost everyone, I realli mean "EVERYONE", can hear Brandon screaming and crying.. haiz.. see i already say he super CRANKY person.. sorry nut, my brandon cause ur bb to cry also.. I have to sneak away before i could eat the cake.. GUESS WAT? he slept in the car.. think he reali tired.. i try letting him to sleep b4 going, but he refused.. haiz.. so disappointing that i didn get to stay long in the party.. SORRY ladies.. n also, the t-shirt is reali NICE!! ^o^

Lynn, oh dear no wonder didnt see you when I left :p hee think B must be tired out!

Anyway glad to see some mummies, some 'old', some 'new' (blessedmum, enne, mummy2nia, jes, jocelyn, joyce, babyzel, spin, fiona etcc)...at least put a face to some of the nicknames haha.

Wanna THANK the organising committee for preparing the whole bash, you gals must have spent much time n efforts to plan and execute all these!
From food, cake, deco (saw moomummy for trying so hard to get down the floating balloons!!) and gifts were lovely and of coz the rest of the org comm who went ard tirelessly taking photos of all the babies, cut cake, collected money, preparing entertainmt 4 the kids and Mildy for org and telling us so much instructions despite carrying claudia heehe. Love the personalised tshirt too :p

blessedmum,
when i saw ur post i was so surprised coz i wanted to post the exact same thing as you!!! my gal has also recently acted e same way. she has been eating only bread, biscuits, kiwi fruit (dunno why) and some yogurt. and me still bf-ing (she never rejects that). but since i am still bf-ing and i know that nutritionally it is not sufficient, i have been desperate to get more nutrients into her. also trying to prepare all sort of diff variety of food, etc. she always looks interested but end up taking at most 2 tiny spoons. i got sooo frustrated today i just dumped all the food i took all morning to prepare and got hubby to feed her bread n water. coz i was simply to disappointed and frustrated to carry on trying.really felt like crying then..then my hubby read on babycentre this evening that this behaviour is completely normal as they are too busy and distracted to think about eating. as long as they are active, happy and seem to me taking enough over a week instead of per day all is good. just have to keep reminding ourselves that it is just a phase that will pass.=P

Lynn
no la i dun tink my gal cries becos of ur boy.. she cried becos she wan to reach the mickey jelly and i stopped her! she is 1 damn fierce toddler.. Nyway today was 1 of her notti days.. cried like mad for nothing this morning, cried during cake cutting and jus now again cried till inconsolable for nothing. giess she was too tired cos she hardly slept in e aftern..

So sad.. my gal not in e group photo while singing bday song cos she was throwing tantrums!!! wat a pity... would b nice she appear with so many babies in a shot

And so sad she's e only bb stil in a bib.. (or is rainbowcandybb's as well?).. it's causing some concerns in me.. Jus checked out internet and some tods dribble even when they're 3 - 5years..!! OMG!!! i cant imagine my little peanut stil drooling at that age.. would b so strange and embarassing...

So much to talk tonite.. alas!! big thanks to other committee members for e great party.. nice deco, cake, jellies, toys and e nice t-shirt! sorry i cant help much during e party, damn hubby go shopping and leave bb with me.. an active-stick-to-me baby somemore -_-"

Wow...A wonderful Nov thread bbs' bd bash today

Thks to the others committee members(incl me) for the hard work and those mummies n daddys who help up n clearing. N also thks to Mildy for organising.Well done everyone

Nice to meet all of U n BBs
Happy belated to All Nov thread bbs

lynn
no wonder...we trying to look for u...hee..

Nut
haha...i took out BBJ's bib before come to the bd bash...use a hankie to clean his saliver...heehee
He still need a bib everyday even at HOME lo...
Maybe when we preg tat time want to eat something n didnt got to eat than bb drools drools drools...Hope they won't drools until so long....Dun scare me 3-5yrs still drools...i dun want my BBJ drools so long too...ya,it's realli so strange n embarassing...

Well done to all in the committee for making the bash a success! love the tshirt v much thanks!

And was a good meet up sessions with the moms new n old. would love it if we have more time to chat.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">Thanks to the bash committee &amp; photographers !!!</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">It was a great party</font></font>

Thank you to all committee members for the wonderful Nov bbs birthday bash! Love the T-shirt too, really cool!

Peanut:
My boy was wearing the bib at the bash too! I'm used to him wearing it. Previously, when he was 6mths old I didn't let him wear and he keeps having running nose and cough. Thus, it's better to let him wear it then fall sick.

Yeah,the BB bday bash outcome was great! thank you everyone who has contributed here and there. And the t-shirt for our bb's is really very nice.

My boy was damn cranky yesterday too. probably becoz he din have enough rest prior to the bash.and plus the medicine had made him groggy as well. the worst thing is, he's super active last nite, and i mean, in the middle of the nite!
woke up twice,and eventually, he was fully awake at 6am this morning. wah..me super tired now. think had less than 4 hours of sleep nia..

And also, my neck is breaking liao.u gals should noe why.hahaha...

Gd mrning mummies !

The bb bash indeed a great one ! Foods are great. Deco is nice &amp; the impt thing is my both gals njoyed
Great to see some mummies which i chatted in this thread ! Greatly appreicated for the hard work by the committee members ! Paiseh I oso went off w/o helpin #1 veri cranky cos she didnt had a nap in the afternn..

Good morning mummies

Glad to see so many of u at the bash y'day though din tok much with most of u as my hubby was busying chit chatting around (he got more "friends" at the bash!) and i had to juggle my gal, haha

A big thank u to the committee members for all the hard work, everything was great and lovely, from deco, name stickers, food, play toys, the very cool t-shirt (may i know whose idea is this??)

me and gal had missed the singing b'day song part and photo taking becos she's napping at that time!! wat a waste

apologies i had left b4 5 as my gal didn't nap enuff and was starting to show "face" already. but i had ensured that "my area" was all cleared b4 i left, haha

Spin, i was in white top... i tot i saw u "flashed" past me - saw yr name tag on yr arm, but aft tat i tried to look ard din see u leh...

Jes.. hmm.. wahaha.. u think i ghost meh ?? "flashed " past u. I been walkin ard leh..my gal keep wantin to walk ard..

Spin, haha, really lah, i'm quite sure it was u, not ghost, but i can't rem wat colour u were wearing else wil hv no difficulty looking for u after tat

Lilian
yah lor...me the balloon sucker yesterday..hahaha

Jes
thanks for the banner you've contributed and also thanks for helping me put the banner up too. nice knowing you.

Oh ya ...loves the customised T-shirt too...it's lovely

Jes
ya lo small world both my hubby n yr hubby kw each other...n babyzel...at least they can find more ppl to chat.

lian n spin
didn't see u all le...dun kw who is who for some of them...let's wait for our hard working photographers to show the nice pics...

moomummy
heehee hard work on you too..taking down the balloons. Take MC la..lol~ tkc dear!

choomama
i think i saw u...oh yr bb also drools ar...so Ah Nut's gal n my boy not the only one who needs to wear bib..heehee

Spin... so sad, haha

Moomummy, nice to talk to u... dun mention, mine is jus a small contribution only and i oso din help much, but i did made my hubby blew up many balloons, haha

<font color="aa00aa">{hihi mummies..
a GREAT big THANK YOU VERY MUCH for your time, ideals, effort &amp; coordination..it was simply wonderful! i must say i m very impressed by the gifts done up for the little kiddos..u all made me feel like i really wished to hv another kid in this birthday bash!</font>

Lilian
how come u joker in forum, look so serious in person.. kaka.. i was expecting u to be jumping around and pulling people's hair.. kakakka

jes
haaa no wonder keep see they always sitting together...lol~

lian
hehee i dun kw who u r le....FB also didnt' shown yr pic...so many smile at me le..lol~
must see the pics then i kw who r u...lol~

Jes, Nuts... I also dunno leh... hahaha
Come on la, I only see u guys for 1-2 hrs, can't expect me to act like a clown right?
But ya, in real person i si wen one.. Forum is my destress channel

Good morning mommies,

Can see you all had a great time at the bash. Too bad I could not join in. hehehe... Btw, I went for the Ben 10 show yesterday. Not nice leh. Stage too small and the fighting scenes are terrible. Lucky mine is free tickets. Or else sure complain that waste $$$.

Nut,
Aiyohz... Bb J also wearing bibs till now leh. Occasionally I will remove but at home sure will wear cos she also drools... especially when she sees food. *lolz* But when give her eat, after 2-3 mouthful, she dun want liaoz.

gd morning mummies
it's was a great bday bash yday.. nv rreally get to know ev one.. though Little Trysten was having fever. hehe.. busy entertaining my boy &amp; hb.. my hb seems v bored there. kakaa...

moomummy,
u're not the only one nv sleep the night before.. i woke up almost ev hour jus to measure Trysten's temp.. -_- but lucky he was not cranky during the bday bash.. can see he was tired though.. &amp; didnt let him play much at the children playground afraid it was contagious..

peanut, i only saw yr joker pattern, hahaha, i mean u r rather outspoken lah.

Dymples, u see, shd hv come to the bash rite? :p

Gd morning!

I had fun yesterday though when i left i had a massive headache. hehe.. here's a list of thank yous from me!

1) Moomummy, Rainbowcandybaby + hb, Jes + hb, Joyce + hb and Zelia for helping me with the deco, blowing the balloons, putting up banners, rescuing balloons etc. THANK YOU! the deco made the room so party-like! Special thanks to Moomummy for being the balloon rescue person!

2) Enne + hb for booking the room and helping out with cleaning.

3) Jo and Peanut for the catering! Food was goooood!

4) Fifi for getting Huggies to sponsor diapers.

5) Happy, Peanut, Moomummy, Enne and Joyce for staying back to clean and pack up the toys.

6) Alibaba for getting the tees done

7) Mummy2nia for the customised hand made banner

8) Lukeymommy + hb for being the photographers!

9) Maggie + hb for getting the extra stuff. sorry for making u all get the forks at the last min.

10) Our Big Boss Mildy for being the loud hailer and making those announcements!

Lastly to all u Mummies, Daddies, Toddlers and Babies for coming, helping to pack the balls and cleaning up! I hope u and ur kiddos had lotsa fun.

Lukeymommy and I will coordinate to see how best to get the photos to all of u. Zelia will post shortly on the expenditure spent on the party so u guys know where your money went.

Moomummy, you must hv overstrained ur neck ha! Anyway take care ah...

Peanut: Ha, my boy drools alot too, but never had the habit of wearing a bib, coz he will rip it off a few seconds later -_- So I just standby a hanky with me all times. So eating is a big prob coz he always 'takes' it off. Dunno why he dont like wearing it also...

Lilian: hmm didnt rem seeing you hee..

Had fun but tiring day! My hands aches after carrying bb for hours!

Nice meeting some new mummies here... But i think i never get to say Hello to some too.. hmmm like jes,wtan and Lynn! * Wave big Hello here*

Lilian,
Nice meeting u.. u realli dun look like joker ... haaa Realli 'ren bu ke mo xiang'

Ah nut,
So did u go shopping after that??

Lilian
wher got 破坏形象?? already hubby and wife no need to constrain urself.. like me yest hubby shouted at me and i shouted back.. back home i shouted him somemore..

Happy.. no cos i can't wait to get home to shout at my hubby... wahahhaa.. and i carry that packet of sotong how to shop... somemore no plastic bag one.. -_-"

drooling babies' mummies:
but i tink my gal most serious.. her mouth majiam tap water, drool non-stop.. dun beleive ask around those who saw her..

haha.. tats why i no want put my photos in FB.. cos that face does not suit my character!

nuts, no i didnt see u shout. Wat u shouted? I love u ??

ah nut,
Haaa.. so u are the one who end up bringing the big packet of sotong home??

Dun bluff lar, u jus cant wait to go home to see your hb lar.. nt shouting but kissing rite? :p